Port Lavaca / Matagorda Bay KOA Reviews

Where Country Meets The Bay

Sep 16, 2020
Amazing!
Aug 28, 2020
Everything is great at this campground! This was my 3rd stay and we love it every time! The place is clean and the staff is friendly! Thanks again and see you next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Aug 21, 2020
It was great but it seems that the park is getting too big and crowded for the size of amenities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! Please keep an eye on our website for new updates. More amenities coming soon! We look forward to hosting you again! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Aug 19, 2020
It was great and the location was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Aug 13, 2020
Absolutely loved the location and our cabin. It was such a peaceful getaway from Austin. The view of the bay from our picture window brought the outdoors in during the heat of the day. On our first evening, we were able to enjoy the sky deck above our cabin and felt the coolness of the sea breezes. Enjoyed a campfire, looking up at the stars the next night. We highly recommend this location!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Aug 12, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Very nice. Staff was attentive to request made by campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Jul 12, 2020
Cabin was highlight of the visit, it was cute and clean. Biggest issue was wasps outside cabin. We got stung & reported it and was told it would be taken care of, but it never was during our stay, this was very disappointing & made going outside of our cabin or going up to the deck impossible & dangerous. Bunk room is too hot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for review, we are glad you enjoyed the cabin except for the wasp and we are very sorry about the sting. We had to spray couple of times to get rid of the nest, it is now gone
Jul 11, 2020
Table was wobbly and it wasn't handicap friendly. At night the tv didn't work real good because it said to adjust the tv antenna. Overall it was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We apologize for the table. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We look forward to hosting you again! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Jul 04, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We loved it! The stay was great, the staff was great, the water was great, the campground was clean, the roads surrounding were great for biking and the general store had everything we needed! We will come back, thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Jun 16, 2020
We had a nice quiet time by the water

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
We had a blast! There was so many activities to choose from and the staff was very accommodating! The cabin was clean and the staff took every precaution to make sure everything was clean and sanitized. I highly recommend!! We will be coming back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 30, 2020
It was nice clean place and staff were helpful and friendly. Will be going back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 11, 2020
It was amazing little vacation the cabin was perfect can’t say enough nice things about the staff they always go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 06, 2020
Awesome place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 04, 2020
Great Relaxing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Mar 28, 2020
A lot of construction was in progress, and we had decided to leave early due to the noise. Hostess, Missy, arranged a switch to another site, and two employees, Angie and *** helped us move. It is a great camp, and you have great employees. Just be careful in booking sites during construction.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We strive to make sure our guests enjoy themselves at all times. Please know during our upgrades, we do try to be as quiet and as quick as possible.
Mar 17, 2020
Absolutely wonderful. Great staff and facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground and our wonderful team! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy camping! :)
Mar 13, 2020
Had good relaxed time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our campground! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels and happy camping!
Mar 12, 2020
Stayed in a cabin - clean and cozy. Loved the amenities, especially the outdoor games and chimineas on a cool evening. The free hotdogs and Frito pie and wine and cheese nights were a nice bonus as well. Safe and quiet campground. Will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy camping!
Feb 24, 2020
The staff is friendly and very helpful. We stayed in cabin#1 over valentines weekend and in our cabin was a handwritten card roses and balloons and some cheese n crackers bc we missed the wine n cheese social! The cabin is very nice and faces the bay and there is a small porch and patio. The bathroom is tiny with no vanity but it was fine for 2 of us. The KOA is smaller than others but is newer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to leave a review! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins and the roses, card, and treats. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels! :)
Jan 09, 2020
We stayed in the new cabin #1, great inside and out, facing directly toward the ocean. The amenities are exactly what you need for a short stay, frig, coffee maker, MW, 2 burner stove w/utensils and dishes. There's a TV, but the front porch view was more interesting! Thank you, D'An, Donny, Angie and Michel, and anybody we didn't meet. Your hard work made our mini vacation really easy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our cabin! Thank you for being our guests and thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels :)
Sep 19, 2020
Gated private entrance. Really Clean areas. Very well kept park. Water, electric, and sewer access. Extra parking space. Fire pits and bbq pits at trailer spots. Camping spots availability for tents. Loved this location. We will return
- Naomi P on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Visited our nephew Labor Day. What a great time we had!! So clean and so friendly. Missy even had a conversation with the little ones (who loved the suckers). Plan on visiting again. Will stay in a cabin.
- Art Hapuck on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Ahhh-Mazing!!! Visited some friends of ours here. Spotless campground with so many fun things to do. And probably the friendliest staff ever. Above and beyond. Missy even had a conversation with our kids! (they loved the suckers) Want to get an RV now just so we can go back. Great job guys. Made these campers happy.
- ash tanner on Google