Port Lavaca / Matagorda Bay KOA Reviews

Where Country Meets The Bay

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
Excellent campground, cabin was perfect with great view of the bay, staff was awesome! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 24, 2020
Really an excellent KOA. The owner and staff are friendly and professional. We also were impressed that the owner is planning further amenities and improvements. They are going to make what is already a very nice campground a great one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 23, 2020
Clean, beautiful property, loved the security. Working on roads but didn’t bother us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 23, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff, and I haven't seen a more beautiful KOA location any where else in the country!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 21, 2020
Everyone was friendly & helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 20, 2020
This was the 2nd time staying at that KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Defiantly one of the best operated if not the best KOA we've stayed in. Hopefully we'll get back down there next year for another stay. Can't say enough about how well that camp is operated and kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and rank high in your book! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 20, 2020
Awesome time. Only complaint was a mouse in cabin. Other then that it was beautiful and quiet. My kids had a blast. Our favorite KOA so far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 20, 2020
Amazing facility - very friendly staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 20, 2020
Our weekend getaway was great! We celebrated our son’s 7th birthday. He deemed it as the best vacation ever! The staff is extremely attentive and personable. Nanci left a lasting impression, making our stay a little extra special. We will definitely be back! Thanks Port Lavaca KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we are so pleased your son had a great birthday! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 20, 2020
This is 2nd time we visit within one month. Kids enjoy the pool, playground, outdoor movie, and fishing. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Recommend to spend weekends there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Very clean area, all the staff super friendly and willing to help. Very open fishing area, if you can take your own bait in ice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 19, 2020
Everything was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 19, 2020
Enjoyable stay with no issues or concerns. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Due to the COVID we did not get to use all of the Camp Grounds Amenities but was still fun and relaxing. 20 min drive to regular stores are bare able if you forgot anything. Definitely will rent a Cabin again in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Campground was wonderful. Very easy to get in and out. Staff was SUPER. A special thanks to Nancy and the girl working the front desk (apologize for not remembering her name). The park is super quiet and very well maintained. Location is far from town and restaurants so recommend if visiting, bring everything you need and be prepared to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much for selecting Port Lavaca/Matagorda Bay KOA Holiday. We sincerely appreciate your business and are thrilled to know that every aspect of your stay was just as you had hoped. We are happy to say a new restaurant with delivery to sites will be open in a month for convenience
Oct 13, 2020
Great park and very nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
The internet service was poor to not existing. There was no parking for seniors in the the area by showers/ laundry. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and have thoughts of returning this winter. Sue Boyd

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Sue! Sorry about the WIFI issue at your site, we are upgrading our WIFI to ensure good coverage at every sites. We also offer internet boosters on demand, just let us know. There is extra parking across the driveway when the parking is full in front of the restrooms. Thank you for being our guests and we look forward to hosting you again soon! :)
Oct 08, 2020
Beautiful campground by the bay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy kamping! :)
Oct 08, 2020
People very nice. You can call office for ice or what ever you need they will bring it to your camper Campground very clean quiet. Beautiful bay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
This was the second time I have stayed there both times where extended stays the owners and staff are very friendly and the park is in a nice quit location with good amenities on site and near bywill definitely be looking forward to staying there again if the opportunity arises

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests time and time again! We look forward to the next opportunity to host you! Safe travels and happy kamping! :)
Oct 05, 2020
New, clean park with lots of fun “extras” to do (pool, aqua cycles, kayaks, games, fishing, etc.). We had a site with patio and fire pit which was nice, and the hosts brought over some new tables and chairs “log cabin style” - very pretty. The campground is also gated which is really nice! Our only complaints are the very narrow, bumpy road leading to the campground and the speed bumps ins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit! Please know that our speed bumps help to slow traffic to keep our visitors safe. We look forward to hosting you again! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 05, 2020
Very nice and clean. Hosts opened up the clubhouse for me to watch my Texas A&M football game. Very accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and of for being our guests! We were happy to accommodate you, and we are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to hosting you again. Safe travels and happy kamping!
Oct 04, 2020
This KOA is exceptional in every way. From the staff, to the amenities and to the ambiance you couldn’t ask for a better RV Park. Second time there and they just keep on improving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to make this a one of a kind camping experience, We have more improvements on the way!! Stay tuned! We look forward to hosting you again. Safe travels!
Oct 04, 2020
The individual restroom/bathroom is very clean. The staffs are very friendly. My kids enjoy the pool, playground and the private beach there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping!
Oct 03, 2020
We had a wonderful time ! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Beautiful amenities....our favor campground! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is an honor knowing that we are your favorite campground! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping! :)
Sep 30, 2020
It was wonderful staying with you. Friendly and peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping! :)
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Awesome campgrounds. Staff well informed and very welcoming to us. Park extremely clean and well maintained. Will be making return reservations soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping!
Sep 29, 2020
Very clean well kept park. Employees were all very nice and helpful. We are already planning our next trip back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our campground! We look forward to your next visit! Safe travels and Happy Kamping! :)
Sep 29, 2020
Great customer service, clean park, wonderful setting overall, definitely returning in the future. Please improve WiFi signal strength.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping!
Sep 29, 2020
We had a great time with my family while camping. The camp ground has tons of things to do and is well maintained and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping!
Sep 29, 2020
Lovely views of the Bay from the upscale back-in spots. Picnic tables, lounge chairs, fire pits all at the back of the spot. Great bathrooms--private stalls complete with toilet, sink, and shower. Spotlessly cleaned. Very nice on-site owner/management. Very reasonable prices on RV necessities, and good choice of food. Would stay again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and all that our campground offers! We look forward to hosting you again. Safe travels and Happy Kamping :)
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
We did not have any place in mind to stay but knew we wanted to be in the bay area. The office staff was so helpful and patient and made us feel right at home. When we had an issue with the tv they got the owner of the RV we were renting to come fix it almost immediately. We had a great stay and will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping! :)
Sep 23, 2020
Sewer hose connection point is very high up from ground level, making it very difficult to drain tanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We will pass along your concern and find ways to improve! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Sep 23, 2020
Great space. Clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of fun things for families to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
It was great except for arrival, the AC was set very high (77) and it was difficult to reach staff to make an adjustment because they keep the air conditioning remote control In the office and they was closed.took a couple of hours convisstaff to make the change sincit was after hours.
Sep 22, 2020
Not our first time visiting. Lovely campground. Excited to see the expansion. However, the new park staff was less than ideal. We were escorted to our site, but after arriving they departed. No attempt was made to assist with backing our 5th wheel in. We have been towing 5th wheels for some time and have no trouble. Others may need more than a cursory wave from the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our campground! We will address your concern with our team. We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Sep 22, 2020
It was only a one night stay so we didn't get to explore it all, but the view was great, sites were spacious and staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Sep 19, 2020
Very good campground! Not a lot of activity in the area around there. Very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Sep 16, 2020
Very friendly staff, lots of activities and beautiful views. We'll definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guest! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Oct 16, 2020
Great little campground, right on the water! There are lookout towers, a small pool, a hot tub, a playground, rec room, beach, fishing pier with cleaning station. The place is kept clean, and they are on top of sanitizing! Good food in town, too. Recommend!
- Jeff Osmun on Google
Sep 26, 2020
My husband and I work here and we love it. The couple that owns the park are really good people to work for. We like the others that work here also. We always try to put our guests first. Come and visit us soon, we would love to see you.
- Julia Long on Google