Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2021
Relaxed atmosphere without vehicle noise. Just what I needed.
Apr 06, 2021
Apr 06, 2021
Clean park and very friendly staff. The patio spots overlooking the water are great! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 06, 2021
Absolutely amazing!! We love spot 142. Great room for the kids to play. We appreciate seeing people out spraying for bugs. Everything was so clean and wonderful. Really enjoyed the activities. We can’t wait to return!!
Apr 06, 2021
The cabin was in the best location and was really clean. The kids had a blast!
Apr 06, 2021
This was our first stay and we absolutely LOVED it! It is just an absolutely amazing property and the staff is great! Can't WAIT to go back!!!
Apr 06, 2021
People were very friendly and helpful. Great family camp ground, lots of activities for kids and grownups.
Apr 05, 2021
Outstanding views from waterfront sites! Our kids loved the splash pad and pool areas as well the playground and arcade!
Apr 02, 2021
Apr 01, 2021
We stayed for five days in a Deluxe Cabin. The staff was fantastic from Checkin to Checkout, and everything in between! The Park and the Amenities were extremely well kept! We will DEFINITELY be back!
Mar 31, 2021
Friendly staff. Owners are great. We were there 5 months and enjoyed our stay.
Mar 31, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Everything was nice and well maintained. I didn't see any concrete sites and it was pretty small. It seemed pretty new, so maybe they're still growing. I would have no problem going back here and staying.
Mar 31, 2021
We had a wonderful time. Lots of things to do. Property was well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Mar 31, 2021
Everything was great
Mar 31, 2021
Very clean with lots of family friendly activities. Staff were very friendly.
Mar 31, 2021
Everyone was extremely nice and made us feel welcome. Facility was very clean and events/activities were very well organized.
Mar 28, 2021
We loved our stay and truly enjoyed the park. A couple of observations 1) you might consider putting a doggy station in the back yard towards the pier. I saw plenty of people taking their large dogs there without a doggie bag. 2) on our last night (which was Friday night) there was music playing the entire night. I’m not sure but it might have been coming from the clubhouse?
Mar 26, 2021
Mar 26, 2021
Mar 25, 2021
We loved our cabin & met some really nice people. Super fun & relaxing place. We will definitely be back.
Mar 24, 2021
Great facilities and fabulous staff. We’ll be back again soon
Mar 23, 2021
Our bay view site didn’t have much of a view. Site 142 patio needs relocating.
Mar 23, 2021
What a great campground! You all really went above and beyond with recreation and activities! Nice clean park, friendly staff, highly recommend.
Mar 23, 2021
We had a great time. However, some amenities seem incomplete. The pickleball courts have no net or fence around either of them. Also, the fish cleaning station does not have a water supply. We did enjoy the shuffleboard, water trikes, ping pong, and bingo!
Mar 23, 2021
Our stay was awesome . Our spots were great. We really enjoyed the activities down by the clubhouse !
Mar 23, 2021
enjoyed the employees and the accommodations, however thought that the sites were to close together and not enough shade in the areas he campled
Mar 23, 2021
Mar 22, 2021
We had an amazing stay and amazing site with a water view. Super nice staff and facilities. Thank you and will definitely will recommend this KOA and be back if in the area!
Mar 21, 2021
Mar 21, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay , and will be back!!
Mar 21, 2021
WE had to leave early. Have not recieved our refund notice. WE were disappointed that they did not have a boat launch.We brought our boat and could not find a public boat launch that was usable.
Mar 21, 2021
Our original plan was 3 nights at the park. Due to some technical issues, that turned into more than a week. The park staff was great in making sure they had continued room for us, and all our needs were met. We'd definitely stay there again.
Mar 20, 2021
We had a wonderful time! Thank you all for making our stay so nice! We enjoyed every part of it. The kind greeting, the convenience of the store, the cleanness of the campground, the thorough mowing, the friendliness of everyone, the quietness, we loved all of it and more!!!! Thank you!!! ���ϋ�
Mar 19, 2021
We had a wonderful time. Place was spotless !!!!!!! The staff couldn’t have been nicer !!!!!!!!!!!!!! We will be back !!!!!!!!! Robert
Mar 17, 2021
Mar 17, 2021
Very clean KOA with owners and staff who go out of their way to be helpful. I booked for 2 weeks, and due to vehicle problems, was able to extend my stay. They even moved my trailer since my truck was in the shop! All during a busy Spring break week!
Mar 17, 2021
Mar 17, 2021
Very nice park. Clean with great access to bay. Loved the extras with the root beer floats and wine and cheese. Keep it up.
Mar 16, 2021
We had a great time. The park was clean and the staff very friendly.
Mar 16, 2021
Nice place for kids and super nice staff. It would be nice if they had a separate area for tents.
Mar 16, 2021
We had a great time! Everyone was friendly and the activities were so fun!
Mar 16, 2021
Had a great experience - it was peaceful, quiet and the staff was very friendly and accommodating
Mar 14, 2021
Mar 13, 2021
This was on of the best KOAs we’ve been to! The staff was so friendly and there are so many activities for the family. My kids loved the play ground and all the games they could play. We were so busy doing all that stuff that we realized we didn’t even fish! We will definitely be back.
Mar 13, 2021
Exactly as advertised. Very helpful and accommodating staff managed to extend our stay while we solved some technical problems. We would definitely visit again.
Mar 09, 2021
Very nice and quiet KOA. It’s a great family area. All the facilities were new and very nice. We could have found a lot to do in the KOA itself. Just remember to read the fine print, we added a night at the beginning of our trip and were unable to cancel our last night and was charged full price, that was not their fault, just remember to know cancellation policy.
Mar 09, 2021
Mar 09, 2021
As always it was clean. The staff was great and helpful. The activities offered were good
Mar 09, 2021
Love your place. We will be back in December

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review! we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping! :)
Mar 09, 2021
Excellent new Koa.lots of room great facilities. Great staff lots of activitys. Oh yeah I forgot the beautiful bay. Beach an fishing pier

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to leave a review! we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and Happy Kamping! :)
Apr 04, 2021
Outstanding RV park.
- Ted Glenn on Google
Mar 22, 2021
Heard lots of amazing things so stopped by to check out the campground. Seeing is believing WOW. Will staying soon. Thank you Missy for being so friendly and helpful! Can't wait to chat again.
- rich jennals on Google
Mar 19, 2021
Recreation central! Tons for kids AND adults to do, including several different types of watercraft rentals. Paved roads, large gravel sites, clean spacious unisex single bathrooms, a pizza and wing parlor in the clubhouse with bistro seating, nicely stocked store, friendly staff, and many more premo amenities that they're constantly adding to. There are observation decks with really nice patio furniture to take in the views, and several of the rental units have a rooftop deck. The sites have a firepit and picnic table. Clearly the owners put some thought into how campers like to enjoy themselves. The campground is right on the Bay with a large fishing pier and small private beach. About 20 minutes to Port Lavaca for HEB, drugstore, Walmart, etc, this KOA is literally in the middle of nowhere. Very private and peaceful. There's no cable but you'll pick up a few local channels. Honestly, there's so much to keep you occupied here that you won't miss TV. The wifi is fast enough for casual use, you probably wouldn't want to use it for streaming. This KOA isn't really on your way anywhere so you're probably looking for somewhere to spend a week and relax - look no further! You found it!
- Dee Jay Gude on Google