Campground Reviews

May 20, 2022
We had a great time. Loved being next to the water for fishing. Also the swimming pool was a great way to relax and stay cool. Nancy
May 20, 2022
Very nice find!!! Peaceful and a wonderful setting. Distance between sites with coastal views in every direction.
May 19, 2022
This was our 1st KOA stay ever. We were very impressed overall. The staff was very friendly & helpful, the grounds including the shower / bathrooms were extremely & very clean. The only recommendations I would suggest to this KOA is 1) possibly place a label or sign in the bathroom next to the “vent fan” switch 2) modify the fishing pier for safety, say with more hand rails & a few pole ligh
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
We had a very enjoyable stay. fished and did a little sightseeing .we enjoyed the Pizza and wings the first night when no one felt like cooking. we already talking about going back again.
May 18, 2022
May 17, 2022
the staff was superb and so friendly! amenities were amazing, from the arcade to the laundry facilities. there were so many fun things to do for children and adults. the sites were phenomenal! loved having the sidewalk and lots of tables and chairs. if you do not feel like cooking, grab a yummy pizza! cannot wait to come back!
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
As always, we have enjoyed our stay. Can’t beat the waterfront sites and amenities! This was our 3rd trip, and looking forward to the next!
May 16, 2022
Really enjoyed this place. It’s clean and family friendly. Bailey is super accommodating as manager. I highly recommend to fellow campers. We will be back! Js
May 16, 2022
This place is amazing! Everything is very clean and welcoming! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was PERFECT! Kids loved the pool. We will definitely stay here again!
May 15, 2022
We stayed 3-nights in cabin 9. Ants in cabin first night. Had to be sprayed and cleaned. Tub very slow to drain while taking a shower. Television lacked enough signal to work properly. Office personnel did offer a free pizza for ant inconvenience.
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Our stay is always great infact it’s our favorite campground. Staff is always friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 12, 2022
We loved it, making future plans to return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 11, 2022
Nicest folks work there, always doing something, very customer oriented, beautiful sites,, lots of amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 09, 2022
Every time we stay here we are impressed! Wonderful facility, great staff, marvelous amenities. It just keeps getting better and better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Safe travels and happy kamping! :)
May 09, 2022
Great fun t

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 08, 2022
May 08, 2022
Very nice staff. very clean and well maintained!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 06, 2022
Stayed in one of the cabins. Had everything you need. Has a great fishing dock. It was to windy to take out a kayak. But, will do next time I come down. Thanks for the great time and the great staff. Missy did a great job.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 05, 2022
May 04, 2022
this is by far the best KOA i've ever seen. we had a waterfront site that didnt disappoint. the staff was amazing, the sites kept clean ,trash pickup, happy hour and smores! our stay was amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our campground! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 03, 2022
May 01, 2022
Beautiful site. Friendly staff who pay attention to the little things, like the "happy hour" get togethers making the stay even more enjoyable
May 01, 2022
Everything was great loved our spot with the back patio being the Bay. Only thing would like more shade trees which I know will come with time. Loved the activity nights like s’mores and wine.
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 22, 2022
Apr 21, 2022
very nice place. clean and very friendly and helpful staff!!! my grandchildren had a blast!! no running to the store. they have all the little things you might have forgotten to pack!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you and your family again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 20, 2022
The best RV parking spot I've ever had. 2 picnic tables, lounging chairs overlooking the water. Super friendly staff. The cleanest bathrooms. This is an incredible little KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 19, 2022
Enjoyed our stay!�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 19, 2022
Everything was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 19, 2022
Great quick getaway from Houston, lots of amenities, friendly staff that go out of their way to help if they can.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Stayed at the premium site. Please with the amenities and cleanliness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 18, 2022
We loved the heated pool. The kayak and paddle board rentals. Also all the activities for the kids and the breakfast they provided! Definitely will be back soon! Also loved that they had movie night followed by fireworks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 18, 2022
Friendly team and a great hidden gem near Port Lavaca. They were willing to change my site upon arrival to a site closer to the lake and Club House. A place in the middle of nowhere with everything you need to spend a quiet weekend by the lake. Excellent Wifi for work or entertainment and very pet friendly. Will definitively be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 16, 2022
Excellent friendly customer service. The park was almost empty, so we had our pick of sites. The staff really puts in an effort here: they're always working on something to improve it. If I had a complaint, it's that the road to access the bay view pull through campsites is a bit narrow. It should be widened a foot or two to allow easier maneuverability for larger rigs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Enjoyed our stay there except for the burrs in the grass that got into our dogs coat and paws. Every time he stepped onto the grass he got them. Other than that, the RV park is very nice and quiet and well maintained. The road to the property could be improved as the road is in need of resurfacing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 13, 2022
It’s was wonderful! The employees were so nice. Beautiful place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 13, 2022
Great site on the water with large patio. Super staff. We will come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 12, 2022
We loved our spots, unfavorable weekend due to the wind. Overall we really liked the campground, and all your people were very friendly. Thank you All

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 10, 2022
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Apr 08, 2022
Staff was great!!!! Amazing amenities!!!! Will definitely be back! Kids had a blast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 07, 2022
Great place to relax!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
Apr 05, 2022
Staff is awesome park is nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping! :)
May 22, 2022
The customer service here is extraordinary. I phone call or text promptly returned - 5 star service. Kids asked us to join their family to go camping. They rented a RV spot and we rented the yurt. Then my granddaughter asked if she could stay with us! So I called the office (before office hours) and they happily moved us to an available cabin (the last one)! I called back a few minutes later wondering what site our kids were in. She told me and I was delighted that it was just 5 spots away from our cabin. The next day my son in law told us that the campground had called and asked if they wanted to move to the spot next to us!! Of course they did, and it's been just wonderful! So much here for the kids. Played shuffleboard this morning and connect four. Then went to the sand beach, floated in the water and made sandcastles. Windsurfing from the beach for my son-in-law. Also love the pool and splash pad! Loved the text message alerts to give times for s'mores around the campfire, coffee and pastries in the clubhouse, magnet painting class, and our favorite $1 snow cones!
- Kathleen M on Trip Advisor