Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2021
Nice, quiet, clean facility. Staff was friendly. Looking forward to going again.
Nov 29, 2021
We had a great time during our stay , unfortunately the weather did not cooperate.
Nov 26, 2021
Very nice. The facilities are fun and accessible. We enjoyed the hot tub and the grandkids The staff is friendly and thoughtful, brought us bed clothes for the hide a bed. They made it a sweet weekend.
Nov 26, 2021
Friendly staff, we had an emergency situation with my 1 year old picking up a rock and getting weed killer in her mouth, no one seemed concerned at all, took forever to find out what poison they use so I could call poison control, just not very wise to spray poison in camping spots and all over the campground when you cater to children and pets. The poison used is deadly if ingested.
Nov 21, 2021
Nov 21, 2021
Clean and well run
Nov 20, 2021
We really loved it here! Nice and quiet with unbeatable amenities. The observation tower is amazing! We can really see all the work y’all have been putting in. Can’t wait to go again :)
Nov 19, 2021
Such a beautiful place and everyone was so friendly. Upkeep is impeccable can’t wait to come back.
Nov 19, 2021
Great Bay front site— Need to have an area of beach for the fur babies. Signage is less than inviting- my only complaint-
Nov 17, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
This is a wonderful campsite with lots of activities for children, and all the staff are super friendly. We can't wait to come back!
Nov 16, 2021
Tent site was almost $60. I have tent camped throughout the world, including most US national parks. Never has it cost $60 for a tent site. For that price, you would expect a dedicated tent site with a pad installed. Instead, it was a gravel RV site with a bit of grass adjacent to the parking spot and a bit in the rear. Not ideal or worthy of $60 price tag. Staff and facilities were great.
Nov 15, 2021
We loved our stay and will be back made our Anniversary very nice
Nov 15, 2021
Very enjoyable and relaxing! My first experience but definitely not my last.
Nov 15, 2021
It's very family friendly, and relaxing.
Nov 14, 2021
Beautiful resort with plenty to do. Clean abs tidy abs very friendky
Nov 14, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay there. The park and facilities were clean. Great view of the bay! They had a nice dog park.
Nov 12, 2021
Perfect place to unwind and relax. Loved it and will be back again.
Nov 09, 2021
We arrived at the gate at 12:45. We called from gate box and our cell phone and no one would answer. Check in is at 1:00. Dogs being walked everywhere but the dog area and dog poop all over the sites.
Nov 09, 2021
My stay was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing was that on the Port Lavaca page in the KOA app advertised they were doing pancake breakfast and a movie night during my stay and it didn’t happen.
Nov 09, 2021
I didn't get to stay long but we had a great time. We went for the fishing and it was great.
Nov 08, 2021
A very nice place. Kids had a lot of fun . Clean restrooms .
Nov 08, 2021
Wonderful stay with extended family. Facilities were great and loved the quiet campgrounds. No street traffic noise! Staff were friendly and hospitable.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 07, 2021
The Pros: Super friendly/hardworking staff. Nice common areas. Great view from water sites. The Cons: Aggressive dog (as confirmed by dog owner who was a long term renter) on site next to us despite policy against. No mention of hurricane damage ( on their website) that is still pretty prevalent on many sites. But overall a nice KOA and would stay again if in area.
Nov 06, 2021
Very friendly workers and great view.
Nov 05, 2021
Great campground!!!!! Sites are great and spacious. Beautiful grounds and beautiful kind people running it! Mini Surfers
Nov 05, 2021
The campground was clean. The shower/ bathrooms were big and clean. The amenities were great; pool, bay, splash pad, games. There is a lot to do. We did miss having cable tv.
Nov 02, 2021
Great fall activities! The kids enjoyed it very much!
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Excellent!!!
Nov 01, 2021
Beautiful and peaceful setting. Exceptional customer service with special events, cleanliness.
Nov 01, 2021
This was our first visit and we were so impressed. So many fun activities and beautiful scenery on the water. Great place and we will definitely be back soon!
Nov 01, 2021
We love coming here and the staff and activities are awesome. Here are my concerns- quiet hours are not enforced and there were kids yelling and playing outside our camper till after 11 pm. But maybe because it was Halloween weekend? Also the hot tub is out in the open where everyone walks by (kids) and it had not been cleaned so sadly not able to use that. Even so- we will probably be back.
Oct 29, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
Guest in the spot next to us did not observe quit time, they were loud talking and having a good time until 2:00 a.m. We didn’t call the office to report we just endured. The park was nice and clean however.
Oct 27, 2021
Everything is nice but the price is to high for someone who is going to stay long term. The personnel are wonderful but I moved to another nice campground for about 200 dollars less a month.
Oct 27, 2021
This was our first stay at Port Lavaca and the first time we have stayed in a Kamper cabin due to our travel trailer being "in the shop". We were really pleased with the accommodations of the Kamper cabin - very clean, spacious, and all needed amenities provided. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We loved sitting up in the tower just to relax and look out over the bay.
Oct 26, 2021
Great KOA! Clean, great amenities, nice fishing pier, great staff, nice activities, couldn’t be better!
Oct 26, 2021
It was a great stay. The staff was very friendly including everyone. Clean bathrooms and showers with AC. The best I have seen. Plenty of activities for all ages and a beautiful view across the Bay with the Harvest Moon.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 24, 2021
A month long journey across Texas staying exclusively in KOAs. As they say, if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all. This is not a KOA that I would recommend or come back to.
Oct 24, 2021
The employees were very friendly and helpful and the grounds well kept. The only thing needing improvement was the pool area and the pool, it needs repairs and cleaning but we enjoyed it. We plan on going back.
Oct 23, 2021
Beautiful park and we’ll maintained. We had a wonderful relaxing stay.
Oct 23, 2021
Beautiful setting, welcoming staff.
Oct 19, 2021
I stayed in the two-bedroom kabin which was very nice. We didn't spend much time inside but it was roomy enough for the three of us when we were. There were many activities during the weekend that my grandkids enjoyed - my granddaughter won first place in the pumpkin painting!! Two suggestions - better mattresses and less Pine-Sol in the cleaning process as it was overwhelming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Oct 19, 2021
Nice, spacious campsite (site 121). No trees at this site, but many sites in the middle of the campground were very well shaded. This site was central to all activities, with a water view. Staff very responsive and helpful. We all enjoyed kayaking around the bay. Kids enjoyed the playground, biking around the campground and the Halloween hayride and trick or treating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Oct 19, 2021
Great place awesome amenities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Oct 18, 2021
Very friendly staff. Clean and well stocked restrooms. Lots of amenities and plenty of recreational activities. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being our guests! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to hosting you again, soon! Safe travels and happy Kamping!
Oct 17, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Great camping with activities for the whole family
- Dustin Carter on Google
Oct 31, 2021
Perfect for chill out, fishing, camping, and more
- Hesham Hussein on Google
Sep 25, 2021
Love this place. Cam is awesome!!
- Joe Smith on Google