Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Stay here often. Never disappointed
Jun 29, 2017
We left. The actual place was not like the pictures.
Jun 24, 2017
The office was nice and the staff were helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The park is very run down - pool needs work, the mini golf course was not maintained and that was right on the road. There was a strange smell, perhaps a paper mill??? It is the first time we have ever said, "we won't go back there." A small amount of maintenance and a fence on the north side would make it better!
Jun 22, 2017
KOA needs maintenance. Weeds surrounding mini golf; downed trees and branches need cleanup; mold on trailers in seasonal spaces; and pool needs painting. It was ok for overnight but I wouldn't go for a weekend or vacation. Disappointing!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and quite place to stay, but the yard maintenance needs better upkeep. and the putt putt golf need a lot of work. The kids were not pleased with the golf course. Great and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Ok place to stay overnight, but that's about it. Bathrooms were clean but the rest of the place isn't well kept.
Jun 18, 2017
This KOA has a lot of potential if it were only better maintained. Staff was friendly, site was level although it wasn't very well shaded. Pool and hot tub had several dead frogs and insects. Shower/Restrooms need to have secure access added.
Jun 18, 2017
Good location. Friendly. Most amenities nice. Putt-putt golf was not in order. Also the wifi could be improved.
Jun 18, 2017
👍
Jun 16, 2017
Well kept and great personal service! After a couple of years of not being in their direction, we finally made it back and the owner remembered us!
Jun 14, 2017
Reasonable priced. Quiet and easy access.
Jun 14, 2017
I did my reservation online and showed up real late but my reservation was waiting on me which is very convinient and the next day the service was friendly and great !
Jun 12, 2017
It was an okay stay; the pool area was beautiful, all other areas need updated.
Jun 08, 2017
CAME TO PERRY FOR A SPECIAL DINNER.
Jun 08, 2017
Terrible wifi. Very run down site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi was affected by the severe rain storms covering Florida that day.
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed how quiet the campground was and plenty of space to maneuver truck and coach.
Jun 03, 2017
Na
Jun 02, 2017
I was checking in late, and they had everything waiting for me upfront on the clipboard. That made it very convenient and made me like KOA's even better.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Nice place quiet good to rest nothing to do around there.
May 30, 2017
This location was very clean and the hosts were very nice and accommodating. The pool was great, and the kids enjoyed it very much. If it weren't for the mini golf course needing attention during our stay, I would have given this location 5 stars.
May 30, 2017
I was greeted by a pleasant Desk Clerk at check in. She found me a shaded spot and placed me there as requested. The bathrooms were clean. I didn't play mini golf or swim, but I saw other campers doing both activities. It was nice to have fresh coffee provided in the Office. I enjoyed my long weekend stay.
May 28, 2017
We were just overnighting. Pleasant campground with generous space. Friendly hosts.
May 27, 2017
The gal checking us in was great and the campground is super nice. We'll stay there again someday.
May 25, 2017
Good strong Internet signal and cable channels! A nice quiet park, we will come back in the future for sure!
May 24, 2017
Very nice staff had computer problems and they were a big help
May 22, 2017
Camp grounds were great. Great facilities and staff. BUT stench from paper mill in the area was almost unbearable. Day and night ☹️
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Never make any reservations at that place they take your money I called the day before to make reservations had car trouble couldn't make it and she charge me I will never stay at a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you couldn't make it here. We follow KOA guidelines for cancelations which are clearly stated on our online reservation site, KOA Directory and when you call us to make that reservation. We did offered to move your reservation to a later date at no extra charge.
May 19, 2017
Pleasant, quiet away from the street noise. Pool and spa were lovely. We'd stay again.
May 16, 2017
Needs much sprucing up. Not up to most KOA standards.
May 14, 2017
Overnight stop
May 12, 2017
Great overnight stop.
May 10, 2017
Very quaint, Too far out of the way for us normally. Wonderful owners though. had a great visit with the family
May 09, 2017
Great place to stay
May 07, 2017
dirty & falling apart
May 05, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds so far. The staff was fantastic and our site was perfect.
May 04, 2017
Quiet campground, friendly hosts.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Handled very efficiently for a one night stay.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Outstanding
May 03, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Nice level pull-thru site.
May 03, 2017
Only for overnight but grounds were clean & tidy. Shade trees were beautiful and the stay was quiet & restful. Office staff super nice.
May 03, 2017
Exceptional clerk.
May 02, 2017
There was a strong stench of sewage in this KOA. So bad it woke me up at night. Wouldn't stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were smelling a papermill.
May 01, 2017
Overnight stay just to sleep while passing through. Late check-in was easy and drive thru spot was perfect for our brief stay. Bathrooms were terrible and campground seemed "tired".
May 01, 2017
3 Things: Campground is in need of repair. Most amenities are closed because of this. KOA customer service is not represented in this campground. No fault to them, but the local paper mill will run you out!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only amenity that was closed is the hot tub. As stated in our directory and our webpage, it opens on May 1st. May 1st was yesterday and the hot tub is now up and running.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy