Perry KOA Reviews

Come Relax in Florida's Last Natural Coastal Area and Perry KOA's hidden pool!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

May 12, 2020
The deluxe cabin I stayed in satisfied all my needs the people that run the place were very nice and friendly to include other people that were staying there
Apr 20, 2020
The cabins are fantastic, everything you need to cook out and sit by the fire. The staff is super helpful! If you want a nice get away Perry KOA is the perfect spot.
Mar 25, 2020
Clean, friendly, amazingly huge, fenced dog park! Nice laundry facilities. Great pool.
Mar 22, 2020
Friendly staff enjoyed pool
Mar 21, 2020
It was wonderful. Very nice and very clean. The management went above and beyond the call of duty to assist us make sure everything was right. We had no grill or fire pit at our cabin when we arrived and in no time the fire pit appeared and it turns out the grill was bad so they went out and bought a new one. We only were able to stay 2 days but it was fantastic.
Mar 13, 2020
Great, clean, safe and friendly.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Always awesome. I left my ipad laying around and they found it and returned it to ne.
Mar 03, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
I enjoyed my stay at Perry KOA for a 5 day trip. I rented a deluxe cabin with a bathroom, stove and full sized refrigerator, double bed and futon. The cabin was perfect for the area. The staff at KOA is pleasant and efficient. One small criticism, hair, dust and small debris collected in the corners of the bed and the fold on the futon. Personally I could have used a vacuum.
Feb 23, 2020
Awesome place!
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Very helpful staff
Feb 10, 2020
Great
Feb 07, 2020
It was what I needed, where I needed it, when I needed it. Thank you.,
Feb 04, 2020
Great facilities and great people! Stayed in deluxe cabin, was very nice layout and very clean;. Will definitely stay again!!!
Jan 29, 2020
Called in advance, mentioned passing through & a deluxe cabin for a few hours. She did not say that there are no linens, I did not see this important detail when I booked on the app (this should be bold). Luckily we had a few blankets&towels in the truck. Had to shower with dish soap. You'd think since there are hand towels/ bath mat & dish soap, there could be linens and a small bar of soap.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not reminded to bring linens while on the phone, "please bring linens" is on the third line of the cabin description which in the app is a direct copy of what is listed on the website. It is also a prominent reminder in the confirmation email. We try to remind everyone but there are times that we rely on our site descriptions and confirmations.
Jan 05, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
The cabin was perfect, nice, clean spacious. The park was quite and clean with nice amenities, our Dog loved it too. We really enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you so much, we will be back.
Dec 21, 2019
Stayed in a deluxe cabin that was spotlessly clean! Everyone that works there is so nice and helpful too. Really nice KOA with a huge dog park too. See you again soon!
Dec 02, 2019
We stayed in the cabins. My son and his family stayed in one and my wife and I stayed the in the other. Kids had a great time playing at the playground and enjoying the camp fire. They were nice enough to deliver new Keurig coffee makers as well.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean and Friendly place. This was my first stay and will noy be my last.
Oct 28, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Great cabines
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here while getting out of the path of Hurricane Dorian. We stayed in a Cabin with our 2 kids and dog. Our kids enjoyed playing basketball & swimming in the pool. There is nothing to do near the campground, but the staff is friendly and we had a nice experience.
Sep 03, 2019
First visit to this KOA. We stayed in a cabin and the cabin itself was very nice. Beds looked brand new, cold AC and a TV. There was a clubhouse nearby with puzzles and a foosball table that our kids loved. The pool was nice and there's a little dog area to let pets off leash. Owners of the property were great and readily available to help with issues.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very clean cabins and park area. Nice and welcoming staff.
Aug 12, 2019
Cabin was clean. Only complaint was the mattress on bed was too hard.
Jul 29, 2019
Great place .very clean. outstanding staff .needs a pond to go fishing .and more things for the kiddos to do .
Jul 26, 2019
The staff at the Perry KOA was kind and accommodating to our needs in every way! I look forward to many more visits to this up and coming KOA!
Jul 21, 2019
The staff were very polite & informative as we'll definitely return to share our experience there with our family. Thanks
Jul 08, 2019
The owners are always available. While you can tell they are still working on updating the campground from the previous owners, they still make every effort to present activities for the guests. The grounds and cabins are clean. Love the fact that they are pet friendly. We have stayed twice and are already looking forward to our next two bookings.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice Koa will visit again in future
Jul 07, 2019
Online checkin process was EZ and they handled request for late check-in (11pm) flawlessly. Bathrooms felt sanitary and clean. We stayed in a “camping cabin” which exceeded expectations - built like a real cabin: small and basic yet well done. A/C worked fantastic. We would do this again and recommend to anyone.
Jun 27, 2019
I really enjoyed my stay the pool was nice the hot tub was great and the owners were really nice. I renred a cabin and it was very clean. I will be back to say again.
Jun 22, 2019
Everything was very good. Very clean. Staff was very friendly!
Jun 17, 2019
Very clean cabin and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice atmosphere. My cabin was very clean as was the bathhouse. Was concerned about road noise, but that proved to be no issue. Great inexpensive option for a stop on the way to Naples.
Jun 15, 2019
Loved this site. Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, great staff. We tent camped and then moved to a cabin (due to impending rain). Both sites were very nice. Would recommend to anyone stopping through OR for a vacation spot. We stayed 7 or 8 nights and were not disappointed. Will certainly be back. Debby and Brian are great hosts.
May 30, 2019
Was a nice cabin, convenient and comfortable
May 23, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Friendly service.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Campground owners have really put their heart into this location and are making tremendous changes and upgrades. Easy late check-in. Owners keep office and store open later than average KOA's. Clean/safe cabin. Convenient 24/7 laundry facility on-site made getting laundry caught up before next leg of journey very easy. We checked in hungry and owners recommended a local restaurant that was great!
May 16, 2019
This is a nice clean peaceful KOA. Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 13, 2020
My wife and I have stayed at this campground several times and have never been disappointed. They have nice sites and good amenities. The owners and the entire staff go above and beyond to accommodate and provide for their guest. We will definitely stay there again.
- Buddy Hamner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.