Perry KOA Reviews

Come Relax in Florida's Last Natural Coastal Area and Perry KOA's hidden pool!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 23, 2020
It’s our second time at Perry KOA. We love how close it is too beaches and state parks. The new owners are doing a great job at updating and renovating the park. Beautiful pool! Handy laundry facility. Convenient store. We will be back!
May 23, 2020
Nice campground Well managed Nice improvements
May 20, 2020
Get couple running the park Stayed one night. Would stay again
May 18, 2020
We had a very restful stay. We will stop again. Every other KOA on our journey was full. Nice for them. We stayed in a parking lot the other two nights. Your park gets better every time we visit. Thank you.
May 18, 2020
Just an overnight stay. Couldn’t use the large pool and hot tub even though no one was in it - decided to obey the Covid rules. Thought the $47.50 price was too steep for an overnight without using any facilities. Sites are level, mostly in the sun. Management very friendly.
May 17, 2020
Improvements ongoing. Very sweet folks. Need concrete or better gravel pads.
May 17, 2020
Making improvement. Nice owner. Will go back.
May 17, 2020
Overnight
May 15, 2020
Nice place , owners Deb and Brian are terrific �ϋ�
May 15, 2020
Large sites andvvery friendly staff. Most of the facilities were closed due to Covid-19 but we did take a stroll around the park. All facilities looked to be nicely cared for. We only stayed one night but would return
May 12, 2020
Grandson enjoyed playing around the pool, great for the dogs.
May 08, 2020
It was relaxing and clean friendly and safe
May 08, 2020
May 08, 2020
Very friendly owners and very well kept campground. I would recommend working on the exit to the campground as RV's will possibly drag as the exit is steep.
May 08, 2020
friendly staff, level and shady spot, filled our propane tank, what else could you ask for.
May 05, 2020
May 02, 2020
Brian and Debbie are very conscientious and truly care about their guests. We’re we’re there under less than desirable circumstances (Corona) but they made us feel safe and comfortable with our surroundings. All precautions were taken to insure our good health. We enjoyed our stay and booked another month for next winter. You can see the constant improvements being made around the camp. Thumbs
May 01, 2020
Manager was very cordial and very informative about improvements that are being made. Improvements are looking good already and we are looking forward to staying again in the future.
May 01, 2020
Fast, efficient check-in. Courteous staff.
Apr 30, 2020
We were the only motor home that had to park directly in the Sun, after we were settled two more came in and got shaded areas, wish we had been afforded the same.
Apr 30, 2020
Staff was very friendly and provided assistance as available according to social distancing. Perry KOA was our first camping experience when we bought our travel trailer. They were incredibly friendly and helpful to us as first timers. We were excited to stay here again and plan to visit again after all the Covid restrictions are lifted. I highly recommend KOA Perry!
Apr 30, 2020
Clean but very old looking.
Apr 30, 2020
Very clean, quiet site. Office personnel very nice and friendly
Apr 29, 2020
Great campground.
Apr 27, 2020
Enjoyed our stay have been there two or three times always friendly and clean can't wait to go back again highly recommended
Apr 26, 2020
Had RV mechanical issues while there. Owners helped us get the proper help to fix the problem. They are great!
Apr 24, 2020
perfect spot as we came in late after driving across country. we realized it was also so close to where we go scalloping every summer in Steinhatchee! we will be back - this place is perfect.
Apr 22, 2020
I just stay one night while traveling but I thought it was a very nice park. It was very neat and clean with large trees and grass between sites. The staff was friendly.
Apr 21, 2020
The staff is very nice and helpful. You feel very relax and peaceful. Nice stay
Apr 18, 2020
Très bien, personnels courtois, très satisfait de notre séjours.
Apr 18, 2020
Under the circumstance everything was very well taken care of. Thank you
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
We loved the camp site! Bugs were the only major issue, unfortunately....got eaten alive! Staff was great throughout our stay.
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Great location for our travels north & south.
Apr 17, 2020
just overnight, very pleasant, staff was very accommodating during the corona virus quarantine
Apr 09, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
We have stayed here a bunch of times over the past 3 years. Since the new owners have taken over the campground has improved a lot and gets better every time. See you later this year when we head back.
Apr 03, 2020
This is easily the best campground within a 75 mile radius. The new owners, Brian and Deb, have vision. They are constantly taking on projects to improve the campground. I checked-in during the fall archery season and stayed the winter. They and their staff are always helpful and more importantly, available. My experience there was very positive and I plan to return in the fall. DAVE P.
Apr 02, 2020
Improvements seen. Good for overnight stay.
Apr 02, 2020
Very clean and quiet. They were well aware of Covid 19 recommendations and were acting accordingly. Very friendly and helpful
Apr 01, 2020
Great campground. Amazing shade from beautiful mature oak trees. The pool & playground are nice; the hot tub was great. Laundry facilities are clean & close to the playground, so that was a bonus. I was really VERY impressed with their commitment to flattening the COVID-19 curve by closing public showers/bathrooms, limiting pool occupancy, and separating seasonal campers from short-term campers.
Mar 31, 2020
The "A" lots are very tight. My 9' canopy almost touched the next camper. I can usually back in with out any trouble, but with campers on the other side of the road it was difficult. Had to have people move trucks. So that was nice of them. The 3 days I was there in march was beautiful weather.
Mar 31, 2020
Perfect place to stay. Electric, water, sewer and some trees for shade.
Mar 31, 2020
Very nice property and staff
Mar 29, 2020
Awesome place and great people
Mar 29, 2020
New owners are making lots of upgrades and the are very easy to work with if you have an issue.
Mar 28, 2020
Even though we were only passing through, we found the people courteous and the grounds and facilities very clean and well kept.
Mar 28, 2020
good stay, difficult for campground in covid19 times. staff tried to give as much service as possible
Mar 28, 2020
Clean. Plenty of room. Amenities were fine
Mar 13, 2020
My wife and I have stayed at this campground several times and have never been disappointed. They have nice sites and good amenities. The owners and the entire staff go above and beyond to accommodate and provide for their guest. We will definitely stay there again.
- Buddy Hamner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.