Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Info: 850-584-3221


3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamper kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
Owner was awesome. I would recommend this camp site
Mar 14, 2018
I was in a tent. The tent sites are close enough to the facilities to be convienent, but not so close there is tons of foot traffic by you. There was plenty of hot water in the showers. The people were friendly and informative about the area.
Mar 03, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
For tent camping, no privacy whatsoever. Sites right at entrance facing entrance. I think its obvious tent sites not of interest to owners. Pronb Campground facilities are in disrepair and restrooms old and not clean by most campground standards. Needs some modernization and renovations, spiffing up.
Feb 19, 2018
The staff was wonderful and friendly. We used a tent site and was very pleased. Our only complaint is that they advertise a mini golf area, but it was not in working order. The course was completely run down. This campground could really be a great place for family to stay if they would fix the amenities back to use. It sits right off the main road and you have access to so many things.
Oct 25, 2017
We enjoyed our night stay. We would come back on our next trip through that area.
Sep 25, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
very kind host ,very helpful
Jun 06, 2017
Very accommodating-- the tent sites are randomly assigned by the computer, so when I spotted an empty site I liked better, they let me switch. The restroom was clean and air conditioned. I thought the makeup vanity was an unusual and thoughtful touch. The mosquitoes were a bit of a challenge, but that's not really unexpected for the climate.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was great! Price was reasonable. The bathrooms were extremely clean and well maintained. The putt golf course was broken down and unusable. The pool was okay but needed maintenance. The day room was a old tv and a worn out Foosball table. The neighbor staring out his out the front door at us regularly was eerie and uncomfortable.


TV is 3 years old and the foosball table was bought NEW in January 2017...????
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice staff, everything it's clean but I think this place it's better for RV, I had a bad experience with tent because the loud sound of the Main Street close to the place and there are to much lights, I do not recommend for tent.
Apr 10, 2017
I set up tent. Everyting was good. but the pool was not clean
Apr 03, 2017
The staff was excellent in getting us signed in and providing information. The buildings on the property were run down and in need of some serious repairs. Otherwise we had a good stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Came in late and check in instructions are clearly posted. Stopped a bit further south at a non-KOA and the office was closed with no instructions, number, welcome message or anything. Should have known better and pressed on a few more miles to this KOA. Glad we did!
Mar 18, 2017
the campgrounds for tents are directly behind a big and not nice wall. Whole night noice and smell from an aircondition of a pizza station.
Feb 20, 2017
Tenting in February can be a challenge. Folks at KOA-Perry were very nice and helpful. It was my second time staying there.
Feb 19, 2017
another great stay at a KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were neat and clean as was the rest of the site.
Nov 07, 2016
First stay at a KOA and I was pleased with the hosts and their help. Only tent camped, but had plenty of room and the bath house rocked! Would stay again if passing through.
Oct 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful office help. We were so pleased at the indoor cooking facility to which we had access. That is a delightful treat to tent campers.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice facility with friendly staff
Sep 19, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Tent area a little too many bugs and mosquitos. Clean toilets.
Jun 14, 2016
This was an overnight stay from St Pete to St. Marks NWR
May 30, 2016
This place is very well kept up, clean, friendly and well managed. I was pleasantly surprised. There were a lot of activities and I was very happy with it.
May 16, 2016
Didn't stay long but we enjoyed our stay.
May 05, 2016
Other than the wreck i had infront of the koa my stay was delightful. The owners and workers were wonderful they even made aure to put oyr stuff away for us after the wreck also they were by the nect day to check in us and make sure we were all ok.
Apr 30, 2016
So many bugs! We also woke up to this horrible smell!
Apr 12, 2016
Dirty, road noise
Apr 10, 2016
Only KOA for miles around. Facilities run down, but adequate. Nice that horseshoes for horseshoe pits are free. Pool closed. They told us they only had one tent site available when we called, but at least one stayed vacant all night. Tent sites were small, minimal privacy.
Mar 22, 2016
Pretty basic if using your tent but staff very friendly. Does tend to look a bit run down though
Mar 14, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. Bathrooms were not that great and had a smell outside of them. Sites were easy to locate and decently set up.
Mar 02, 2016
The bathroom facilities were not very clean.
Feb 26, 2016
Even though I didnt have a tent and slept in a van they only charged me for a tent site anyways. Stayed at other KOAs that required you to set up a tent. Thanx
Nov 03, 2015
I know this might be only a rare event, but I resented that the operators "sold" useshowers to non-campers (I was told for $5 a pop) -- causing me to have to wait over an hour for a shower. I had ridden my bicycle into camp after 7 hours and 60+ miles of riding. The town of Perry was holding its annual Forest Festival and this includes mud trucking events so hundreds of non-campers needed showers.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
We loved it at this koa. We stayed a week and enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2015
Everything is quite old and should be remodeled, but the price and the location is great.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals