Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2022
Jan 19, 2022
It was really good! The cabin was cute and clean!
Jan 18, 2022
AWESOME people work here. They have done so many changes for.the better. We will be back again for sure. Willis & Cynda
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Everything was great. Kids had a great time riding bikes and scooters. Had a great time in the pool and hot tub. Would definitely come back again sometime.
Jan 18, 2022
We stayed for a couple nights on our way to the panhandle. The place was immaculate, staff was very helpful and friendly. Amenities were amazing!. The only complaint is the sites are very tight, not much room to maeuver trailer or make an outside spot to sit.
Jan 18, 2022
Fast easy check in. Friendly staff. Park is under renovations. Great to see the park making improvements. Great wifi. Clean facility. Easy access.
Jan 18, 2022
Nice facilities, awesome community areas like pool and hot tub, extremely nice hosts and owner! Absolutely loved it!
Jan 17, 2022
Excellent park, clean neat curtious .A Ten all the way
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
Stayed one night as a stop on our trip. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Site was very good for our RV.
Jan 16, 2022
Nice campround with many unique amenities and new improvements. We appreciated the awesome customer service and recommendations for dining!
Jan 16, 2022
This KOA is getting better and better. The work to improve the campgrounds is really paying off. We will be back.
Jan 16, 2022
Wonderful the whole time
Jan 16, 2022
Very friendly staff and working very hard to clean and update park. Will definitely come back.
Jan 16, 2022
The place is our favorite, Debbie and Brian are not only outstanding owners but great people , love how they turned the park completely around, We travel a lot , one of the best Campgrounds we have stayed, keep up the great work !!!
Jan 16, 2022
Very good
Jan 16, 2022
Nice and friendly
Jan 16, 2022
Our camping site needed to be leveled!
Jan 15, 2022
Okay for a night. They are doing improvements it looks like…
Jan 15, 2022
Staff not very friendly. We were stuck way back in the back. I can see some improvements from last time we were here. New owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing our recent improvements, we bought the park in 2018 and have had a lot to do. Sorry you thought someone was rude. Upon review, you've been in a very similar site before. Making a reservation ahead is recommended if you prefer a certain site, we were just about full.
Jan 12, 2022
nice park
Jan 12, 2022
What a fantastic park to stay in. The owners are really working hard to make improvements and it is very commendable. The heated pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. Sites are a little tight near the exit but larger in the back. It is quiet and staff are helpful and friendly. We will happily return to stay.
Jan 12, 2022
Wonderful shaded campground that is simple beautiful! Will be staying there in the future!
Jan 12, 2022
Very pleasant overnight stay.. Friendly staff and clean campground. A good koa experience.
Jan 12, 2022
Out of the way quiet location. Got in late due to a mechanical issue with my toad only to find someone had taken my late arrival package AND SITE! Called the office worker and he came right away and found an open pull through site for me. Bathrooms/showers were updated and clean Will definitely come back and stay a few days in this beautiful area.
Jan 12, 2022
We had a very nice stay with a site near the bathroom building. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 12, 2022
Jan 10, 2022
Very clean, campsites were good. I would return except for the smell from the paper mill and the campers barking dogs.
Jan 10, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Nice park managers, good roads/services. NARROW sites but nice touch with our names and dog on blackboard by site. Loved the dog bath.
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Outstanding! Perry KOA, easy access, perfectly located just far enough out of city limits for star-gazing. Park well lit, felt safe, peaceful, quiet, Shopping & restaurants close-by. Owners & staff are pleasant & professional. Large, clean pull-through & back-in campsites. Camp store, heated pool, hot tub & fenced dog park are clean, well kept & inviting. Highly recommend. Cant wait to come back!
Jan 09, 2022
Very nice first time experience at a KOA Campground. If ever in Perry, FL or near this is the place to stay!
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Needed a place to stay when returning toTexas from Bonita Springs and selected the Perry KOA. Good, friendly and helpful staff. Nice sites. Could fix the door to the Men's Restroom/shower. A good stop and may stay again if we travel to Bonita Springs in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for writing, we are glad you liked our park.Timing is everything and we didn't want to publicize prematurely, we've had our bathhouse renovation on the schedule since last April, waiting on a temporary facility that will now arrive this week! The door issue will be solved.
Jan 08, 2022
Shower valve knob about to fall off in mens big shower. Water never got very warm.
Jan 08, 2022
Sorry it was so short. You were so helpful. Thank you
Jan 08, 2022
We’ll maintained park. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fully enjoyed our stay
Jan 08, 2022
Great location for needed distance traveled when heading north. Wish sites were level.
Jan 08, 2022
They are investing in major improvements. Once they redo the bathrooms, it will be a five star site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! As timing is everything, we got a call yesterday that our temporary bathhouse is available and that project can begin!
Jan 07, 2022
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jan 07, 2022
Really enjoying our stay. Friendly people and the people who own and work here are very pleasant and helpful. We will recommend this KOA to anyone looking to stay in the Perry FL area.
Jan 07, 2022
Pleasant staff, clean grounds and fairly quiet (road noise). The sites are much larger than a typical private park. Beautiful Live oaks dominate the setting. Very nice!
Jan 07, 2022
Beau camping , très propre et facile d’accès pour tout équipement, à prendre en note….
Jan 07, 2022
Saw lots of great improvements !
Jan 07, 2022
Very clean internet was the best we have seen in a camp ground the owners are on site very friendly
Jan 07, 2022
We LOVED the fenced in patio for our dogs. Everything was great - and we would give 5 stars, except the smell in the morning from the nearby papermill was just awful. Before staying again, we would check the wind direction.
Jan 06, 2022
It was very comfortable, very friendly. And all the facilities offered were well-maintained. We really enjoyed our visit.
Jan 21, 2022
Nice place. Well established campground. Beautiful big trees. Friendly staff, reasonably priced. Recommend!!
- Bruce Revennaugh on Google
Jan 18, 2022
This KOA is in excellent condition! Only 4 dedicated tent sites, but they are in a perfect location by the tree line, bathrooms, gym/game room/pool table, and the cook house with griddle and stove and propane. The pool and hot tub are amazing, there's a lot of social areas, the store has everything you could need including some really nice stuff I haven't seen at other KOA's, and the hosts and owner are extremely nice people! Would definitely stay again if I needed to be anywhere in the area
- Cameron Allen on Google
Jan 17, 2022
Clean, curtious, large lots, a real pleasure, one of my to parks👍💪
- Don Cherry on Google