Perry KOA Reviews

Come Relax in Florida's Last Natural Coastal Area and Perry KOA's hidden pool!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nice quiet site with shade...grass not concrete. Bathrooms are very far away from pool and we hit bottom leaving the park..
Nov 11, 2019
Always a wonderful place to stay!! Debby and Brian rock!! I would recommend this KOA to everyone
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Great
Nov 08, 2019
Our two night reservation turned into a 4 1/2 night stay due to unforeseen maintenance issues. Brian and Debbie were so nice and accommodating; helped us find someone who could come to the site and fix our RV. By the way, Livelys Auto & Campers is also outstanding. Brian and Debbie went above and beyond to make sure our issues did not take away from our awesome camping experience. We will be back!
Nov 08, 2019
Friendly staff Good Location
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nice clean quiet stay after a long day driving. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Nov 07, 2019
Had to go around twice to find the spot. Dog park is not mark with sign like the cable tv on the bottom of the power sign. The young lady who check us in was very nice and look like she was trying to restock and check people in. Would suggest getting someone to guide so you dont have to explore.
Nov 06, 2019
Good stopping point for overnight heading south. Long, level pull thru site so didn't have to unhook.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean and Friendly place. This was my first stay and will noy be my last.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice campground. We like to stay here on our way south and north in the spring. Sites are big and there are many large oak trees for shade.
Nov 04, 2019
Unique
Great stay! Great owner/operators! They are continually making improvements!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very welcoming and accommodating staff. We stay here overnight in route to a frequent destination. They have ongoing improvements and it shows!
Nov 01, 2019
Friendly owners. Looks like trying to get in shape. However, had issues with septic system backing up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write. You are correct, we are working to improve the park and as you are probably aware, at some point every septic fills and this was the case with the tank that your site was connected to. Luckily a pump out was completed in 30 minutes flat!
Oct 31, 2019
Many fire ants
Oct 31, 2019
My stay was great. The owners very friendly. A few of the people that was there was very rude & disrespectful to me but that’s understandable. I just ignored the ignorance and did what I do best...smile, pray, & love. Not sure why they were so rude to me as to say bye to me rather than hello. I guess my skin color played into it. But people are people. Not the color of our skin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't have an overall good experience and would have liked to been aware of anyone being rude or disrespectful while you were here. It would have been addressed immediately, there's no room for that here no matter who is on either end of it.
Oct 30, 2019
Great staff. WiFi could be better
Oct 30, 2019
Always a great stay here. Thank you! And love the little improvements you are making to the campground!
Oct 30, 2019
Nice campground, showers were clean and plenty of hot water, check in staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 29, 2019
Great for a one nighter
Oct 28, 2019
What a great place. Staff was awesome, and with the renovations it will make the place even better. Have a great time.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The owners, Brian and Debbie, work long hours keeping every inch of the park spotlessly clean. The pool and jacuzzi are crystal clear. When they bought the park it needed a lot of updating and they have almost finished their projects. If you want a comfortable stay, nice amenities, friendly owners, a well stocked camp store then this is your park. We are definitely going back.
Oct 28, 2019
Great overnight stay. Plenty of room for extra long pull through.
Oct 28, 2019
Lovely Koa Staff the best
Oct 27, 2019
For us it was just an overnight stop. Check in was easy and pleasant. Campsite was adequate, area was quiet at night. Pool and hot tub area very nice.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very friendly hosts. Great pull through site which easily accommodated our 43 foot 5ver and F350 dually. Plenty of space between neighbors.
Oct 23, 2019
Great location. Very clean. Major upgrades being made
Oct 23, 2019
Great place at reasonable rates!
Oct 22, 2019
Only problem was the sewer pipe was uphill from the RV making it very difficult to dump the tank. Other than that you guys are very professional and convenient to our travel pattern.
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice overnight.
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice overnight site and the owners were very cordial and helpful. Will stay again.
Oct 22, 2019
Campground owner spent about 15 min. in my camper helping me connect cable input to my new tv. I was very appreciative of his assistance.
Oct 21, 2019
Very friendly staff. An enjoyable campground to stay at.
Oct 20, 2019
Very friendly and professional staff
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
I always use Perry KOA when traveling to and from Texas to the Orlando area. Great location, easy in and out, wonderful staff! Thanks!
Oct 19, 2019
I travel alone most of the time , so the importance of feeling welcome makes me happy .. The owners have just purchased this campground and are very diligent and focused on making it top on list for there customers .. Thank you so much , you have a nice place , and I will be back .. Stephen E. Butler
Oct 18, 2019
One of the nicest, if not the nicest camping experience our 7 weeks on the road. The grounds were kept very pleasing to the eye and the staff couldn’t have been friendlier. I recommend this KOA Perry Fl as a go to to stay awhile
Oct 18, 2019
Owners have been very busy making their KOA top notch. The pool and hot tub were perfect after a long day of travel. The property has a beautiful farm surrounding much of the property. Wide open grazed land with a few cows that might just entertain the willing visitor. The very last site looks inviting with a patio and a bench swing located under a nice tree canopy. Sunset was amazing TTFN
Oct 16, 2019
Nice park and super people
Oct 15, 2019
New owners doing nice job with the campground. It was our first visit but you can tell their making a lot of improvements. Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 12, 2019
Stayed a weekend with our 40 foot MH and 18 foot trailer. Decent space in the front where we stayed and later noticed the sites in the back were very spacious! Would stay again and next time try to get a premium site! This is a fairly new "KAO" camp and they appear to be making really nice improvements! Cant wait to come back next year and see all the improvements!
- G9406NHdans on Trip Advisor
Nov 10, 2019
Can’t ask for a more happy place to stay! Debby and Brian are such gracious owners and the staff reflect the same good qualities! We always look forward to staying there.
- Sherrie Kudla on Google
Oct 30, 2019
Great campground, next to highway 19. Cable TV was great, digital HD. Very quiet, lots of trees. We enjoyed the hot tub spa. Our third visit, in a fifth wheel. Would definitely stay here again.
- Rich Bayless on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.