Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Roads need to be improved.
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful! They took us in after we were displaced from Hurricane Irma and they even waited for us to get to the campground, which was way late.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was warm, helpful, friendly. Great people! The RV park was clean, and the sites were easy in and easy out. Trash pickup on the ground at the site is very convenient. I'll be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Odor from septic system right beside our camper. Pool and hot tub both need cleaned. Though something would have been scheduled for Labor Day instead of the 14th of September. \People in office very friendly and helpful With some work the campground could b e made into a class 4, location is easy to get to. Just was not up to speck of other KOA's we stop at.
Aug 31, 2017
one day was nice
Aug 29, 2017
It was perfect for our purposes as we were just driving through. The front office ladies were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Just there for overnight but would have to say that this is not a destination place. Clean and friendly. Had a pool and laundry on site but I did not use this. Would return just for an overnight
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
the camp site gave us a lot of shade on this hot and muggy day. Location of the Perry location was a short distance to the restaurants. Had a good time at the Mexican restaurant. Will be back again.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was great and the property was beautiful, however the facility is long past its prime and is in need of some major renovations.
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for your service, although we weren't able to enjoy all facilities, we are great full that we had a great place to spend the night with the family and we felt safe.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Thought it was run down and not tookin care of as far as lawn care
Aug 15, 2017
Not a bad place to stay kind of enjoyable not very crowded during the off-season I'd stay there again
Aug 13, 2017
Was assigned to the site 6 per paperwork since office was closed. My husband went to plug in the 50 amp only to find the hook up to be hanging out of the box. ...was not evaluated apparently by the owner of KOA. Please check all your electrical hook ups...you are going to get someone hurt...we moved to another site to prevent injury. Very disappointed with this KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Convenient place to stop while coming back from vacation...Lady who checked us in was very polite and courteous. The facility is somewhat humble for a KOA. We will probably stay there again if they don't raise the rates.
Aug 12, 2017
Overnight. Food recommendation was good. Picked-up BBQ and brought it back to the motorhome.Quiet and relaxing.
Aug 11, 2017
We were in after office hours but everything was ready for us to just get in.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Maintainence is not being done! Pool dirty, hot tub over flowing into plants. Plant debri & soil floating back into hot tub. Tub only lukewarm. No store even to buy milk for coffee.
Aug 07, 2017
👍
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was very in need of some TLC. Pool was a mess. Put Put over grown with weeds. All in all poorly maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was friendly but we have seen this campground decline in the last few years. Nothing has been improved or repaired. It is beginning to look run down like no one is interested in keeping the property up.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Location is great, close to amenities. Office staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool was great; unfortunately the hot tub was frequently not open- probably due to rainy weather during our 3 wk stay. Laundry facilities were clean & worked well (bring your quarters!). A few long-term RV/MH's in the park are in need of updating otherwise would give it 5/5.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nice shaded sites. Have been here 2 times now.
Jul 28, 2017
Very comfortable with excellent customer service
Jul 26, 2017
All facilities had the appearance of being run down.Pool was dirty. One plus, the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Accomodations were ok. The whole park smelled like sewer our entire time there, which was overnight.
Jul 24, 2017
It's not a heavily treed area and there are some permanent campers. It's good for a quick overnight on your way to your destination. Bathrooms were very clean and showers were nice. Nice office staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Only drawback,which cannot be helped,was the smell of the pulp wood plants close by.
Jul 23, 2017
Just an overnight but great
Jul 19, 2017
We were just passing through and stayed two nights. There were several sights that were shaded (summer time = hot) and we were placed in a spot with no shade. We arrived on a Thursday and left on Sunday and were given two internet passwords each for one use that was good for 48 hours, so Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning we had no internet. Place was clean and people were friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice place beautiful trees
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in Perry to be near the gulf for scalloping season. The KOA was nearby, and reasonably priced. The personnel were friendly, and the bath house clean, but the other facilities were run down, namely the mini golf that was unplayable. There were also a number of park units that were in a state of disrepair. This KOA has tons of potential, but is in dire need of some TLC.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful employees, clubhouse with games, playground and laundry matt. Cons: Putt Putt golf is in terrible shape and the pool is way too warm. Feels like warm bath water. Overall nice place and we'd return.
Jul 09, 2017
The folks were extremely nice. The camp and sites/amenities were a bit run down. You could tell not much attention had been given to these for some time. I have been to a few and come to expect a kept up camp.
Jul 08, 2017
Although the reservation process was smooth and the check in clerk was very efficient and friendly, the park is in terrible condition, very poor maintenance. Cable out (tried 2)....... Too many negatives to recommend or return.
Jul 07, 2017
This campground is fine. Check-in was easy. Pool area looked older, but seemed clean enough. No frills, but acceptable.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Fine for an overnite stay. Grounds could use some attention, especially around the permanent/semipermanent sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy