Ludington East / Pere Marquette River KOA

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 231-480-0303

Reserve: 231-480-0303

Info: 231-480-0303

Info: 231-480-0303

Email This Campground

11713 West 40th Street

Branch, MI 49402

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 690 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2018
Very nice camp the staff were really helpful and hard working keeping up the grounds it was a nice visit will be back soon
Aug 18, 2018
No one ever came over and said or welcome. The layout didn't like, there was no shade during the day time. Lots we're to Sandy. Bunny's popping all over the rugs.
Aug 18, 2018
we had a great stay . ��I will definitely be back for a holiday next year . we loved the peace and quiet keep up the great work with the upgrades FYI wasn't impressed with the KOA Emmet screaming kids. barking dogs. and did NOT like the 430 and 630 am train� plus no pool
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Great site. Not such a great location.
Aug 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, tons of activities for the kids. One thing I did not like was we received wet fire wood from the camp ground. I ended up going to town to purchase dry wood.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
The staff was so inviting. Loved the activities for the kiddos!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice campground and helpful staff. One suggestion would be in the cabins put up some hooks and a mirror, for us ladies :)
Aug 14, 2018
This was our second time staying , staff is great, grounds well kept, pool was fabulas. However with the increase of the cost of the cabins , and problems again with the air , it's not likely for a third stay. We could stay in a hotel where the air works all the time and a bit cheaper. We truly enjoyed both our stays, but with asthma and other breathing problems it's doubtful of a third stay.
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed in the new pull through area. Very soft sand. Level sites. But our electric is in the back of our 42 ft fifth wheel and the electric is at the opposite end. The patios do not match up of where you need it. Loved having the animals and k9 camp. An abundant amount of tame bunnies.
Aug 14, 2018
The staff was great! It's an excellent campground that is quiet and thoughtfully laid out.
Aug 14, 2018
Although staff is very friendly and accommodating the facilities need some up grades and expansion to accommodate the amount of camp site. Only 2 shower and toilet stalls for the entire location. Rabbits roam the entire campground bring a large amount of flies. The constant odor from the septic tanks in our campsite (premium site) was at times very strong. Pool was excellent
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Wonderful family rec area and plenty of activities! The wild bunnies hopping around are so much fun to watch! Spacious sites, clean restrooms, and nice camp store. Had a great time!
Aug 14, 2018
My family and I had a fabulous stay at the Ludington KOA. It was clear that all of the staff took pride in their work and their effort shows all throughout the campground.
Aug 14, 2018
This campground was pretty amazing! The sites were spacious and the staff was extremely friendly. Our group was made up exclusively of adults and we never felt as though we were in too close a proximity to younger children. That said, he grounds had a ton of stuff for families to keep active and engaged. I would recommend this place to everyone wanting to explore the area.
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice campground
Aug 14, 2018
We found the deluxe cabin with bathroom and shower to be very clean,nicely decorated and very comfaortable. We would gladly stay again if in the area
Aug 13, 2018
Everything was great except one thing I observed — quite time was not respected. My neighbor was talking until 2AM. Being so quite in night, we felt they are taking laud inside my tent
Aug 13, 2018
Outstanding campground very clean. The campground owners were great people, so many things going on. Great for kids.
Aug 13, 2018
Very relaxing, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Watch out for poor GPS directions, great people, wonderful site...maybe needs larger bathroorooms, really quiet location, loved it! Premium sites wonderful!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice, well maintained sites. Very family friendly. We enjoyed our time.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Totally impressed with cabin 4A. It was cute, clean,comfortable and efficient. Loved the wooded area, the visiting rabbits that came to be petted, the sounds of the breeze in the trees and the woodpecker. The pool was relaxing, the store had just about everything including wonderful, happy staff. Movie night was a favorite, The Goonies, Thank you for a perfect getaway.
Aug 11, 2018
Very friendly staff. They will go that extra mile to make sure you are happy. Parents will little ones, the pool has a 10 inch shelf that is great for little kids. Also there was no mosquitoes. This was a first for me. We loved it.
Aug 09, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were dirty and the septic system smelled the park itself was nice other than bathrooms. Update bathrooms koa
Aug 08, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean.
Aug 07, 2018
GREAT campground, AWESOME staff
Aug 07, 2018
enjoyed stay will be back for anonther stay - only issue not enough bath room/showers
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful grounds! Accommodations left a little to be desired. Stayed in the rustic cabin and for the price I would have liked to see a shelf or two and a mini fridge. Maybe a little decoration...but all in all we had a great time and we'll be back!
Aug 07, 2018
Great find on Airbnb, thanks for having me!
Aug 06, 2018
Our campsite was very good, brand new. (concrete pad, table and fire ring) Other sites were older and in need of major upgrading. All sites used by towed campers (from pop-ups to 5th wheelers) should have a concrete pad. This is expected at a KOA! Pool was new & beautiful. Showers/restrooms older, but adequately maintained. 2 dryers, only 1 working. Continue w/upgrades & will be
Aug 06, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the wine tasting, the cabin was great and everyone was friendly.
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful campground and wonderful staff!
Aug 06, 2018
The bathrooms was to far away. The rates are too high. The lots are nice size.
Aug 06, 2018
Super friendly staff, very helpful and great activities for kids! Extra clean, cant say enough good things.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
A family reunion drinking heavily and swearing at the pool 2 days in a row. Dirt/ sand roads. Site was in full sun. Fire pit was at the edge of our floor mat and awning. Bike rentals advertised on web site, didn’t see any bikes for rent let alone a good path to bike nearby. Movie at. Ugh thank was good and activities for the kids were good.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice upgrades since our stay two years ago. Great group camping areas. Really great tent sites. Really quiet. Ludington is a twenty minute drive and nice. Manistee was a real surprise. Worth the stay.
Aug 05, 2018
We had a great time, it was fun and relaxing too!
Aug 05, 2018
One word review RABBITS
Aug 04, 2018
Tent camp area: beautiful woods area and huge individual lots for tent camper area. Only improvement would be to have restrooms for the remote area instead of having to walk all way back to office in middle of the night. Just loved the tent camping area but just needs restrooms and public water faucet to get water. Tenting area is much nicer than RV area. Just great woods atmosphere!
Aug 03, 2018
Great staff. Scott and Donna were great Camphosts. We loved the new patio sites.
Aug 02, 2018
Beautifully secluded and conveniently located!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals