Ludington East / Pere Marquette River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
Very clean campground. Employees super friendly and helpful! So many fun activities for everyone. An amazing family campground!
Jul 08, 2020
Our family had a great time! The 4th of July fireworks put on by Joel and Lydia were awesome!
Jul 07, 2020
Wonderful vacation spot clean spacious rustic cabin, beautiful inground pool, loved the outside movie nights by the fire, the fireworks went way beyond our expectations, and the staff and camp store met all our families needs thanks for the over the top vacation.
Jul 07, 2020
We are KOA members so we’ve been to many KOA campgrounds and the Ludington East has the best staff. We appreciated all the fun things for our kids to enjoy but also the quietness of our site. We will be back! Thank you!
Jul 07, 2020
They are an amazing campground to stay at! We will continue to stay with them.
Jul 07, 2020
Loved the place but have been disappointed the last 2x's camping visits at KOA our firewood has been wet...... YOU EXPLAIN TO A WIFE NO SMORES.....AGAIN. Wrapping the wood in plastic may not be a good idea. Bring my own next time.
Jul 07, 2020
Had a great stay. The park was clean and had many great amenities. The staff was friendly, informative and assisted us with anything we needed. Our site was as advertised. The activities were terrific and fun. My family had a great time.
Jul 07, 2020
Great campsite. We really enjoyed our stay and the 4th of July fireworks.
Jul 06, 2020
Great family group site. Very accommodating
Jul 06, 2020
Staying at the Ludington KOA has become an annual tradition for our family over the 4th of July and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. The owners work hard to create a safe and wonderful experience for families with a little bit of something for everyone.
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice.clean and owners are really helpful ,friendly
Jul 06, 2020
Me and my wife have been coming here for the past 3 years and every time we're there it just seems to be more fun. The owners are very friendly and there for you for anything you need. It has become a definite go to for us every year and plan to continue the tradition.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The owners and employees are very friendly and helpful. They are expanding the campground which is good for it is a place that I do want to go back to and it will have more availability. They had a fantastic fireworks show on the 4th right at the campground which I thought was tremendous during tough times of the pandemic. .
Jul 06, 2020
Absolutely perfect!
Jul 06, 2020
We had a great stay. The owners are very attentive, They made all the activities so fun! I would try to get towards the back of the campground. It is very busy by the store.
Jul 06, 2020
We had a blast. This was my 5th year up there for 4th of July. The owners are always great to us. The biggest issue is the days go by to fast because we are just having to much fun with all the activities. Thanks for another great weekend!!
Jul 06, 2020
Great place,awesome people would definitely go back
Jul 06, 2020
Our expensive wood (at least one bundle) was too wet to light. The movie night was a little annoying. Overall, a very nice campsite.
Jul 05, 2020
It was the greatest July 4 vacation any one could ever ask for. We have 2 children and there was an amazing amount of kids for them to play with plus KOA had a huge list of children activities for then to do all day. Don't forget about the fantastic pool. The fireworks show right in the Campground was wonderful, can't wait to be back. Thank you very much
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Great time with very welcoming staff. We loved the jump pad and clean pool.
Jun 30, 2020
The staff at the campground were OUTSTANDING. They will bend over backwards to help you with whatever you may need. I would not consider the park a good value for my money. I was disappointed in the park infastructure based on the nightly rate we paid.
Jun 30, 2020
Stayed here last week for 4 nights. Nice campground. Staff was great. Kids loved the pool and activities. We brought our Rzr and road nearby trails. You can tell owners really take pride and care about their campground. We will be back!!
Jun 30, 2020
This had a very excellent location, the activities were amazing. For example the jump pillow was fantastic to jump on and it was big enough for the whole campsite to jump on. Another example is the pool that they had. It was a large pool and it was very safe. It was not to deep nor too shallow. The stay was amazing and the camp positions were positioned very well. 10+STARS
Jun 30, 2020
Very friendly staff, great owner. Campground was clean, had a fantastic pool, lots of activities for kids and some for the adults as well. We will stay again.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great events, prompt service Kids have the time of their life! Love the pickup by Baldwin canoe rental!
Jun 29, 2020
Thank you Joel & Lydia for accommodating us 2 extra night. I hurt my back & was unable to drive for a couple of days. You not only are helpful & friendly, but we enjoyed your clean campground. The Mares.
Jun 29, 2020
Really nice place and atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2020
Staff is amazing, super clean restrooms, laundry room and campsites. Pool was awesome. Fun activities for all. I highly recommend this campground!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Amazing once again! You guys are truely great!
Jun 29, 2020
We were really happy with our stay. Big bounce pillow the kids can jump on. Pool and bathrooms were clean. Lots of activities. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We booked a canoe trip with Baldwin Canoe and they picked us up and dropped us off right at the campground. I would definitely recommend the canoe trip and Baldwin Canoe as well. We would definitely come here again!
Jun 28, 2020
We had a nice stay. The staff were very friendly and they were accommodating using texts. We were a bit disappointed with how inaccessible the campground was in regards to getting around. The streets were either very sandy or too rocky and it made it very difficult for someone in a chair to navigate.
Jun 28, 2020
A week with family, lot of laughter, lot of fun. Nice park, GREAT owners!
Jun 28, 2020
Joel and Lydia are TERRIFIC!!! They take such care to see that all guests have a good time. Taking caution to see to it that everyone is safe and kid friendly. Our kids love them, and feel so at home camping here! Like family, We'll be back again and again.
Jun 28, 2020
Wonderful and fun place to camp with your family. The cabins are very nice. Would not recommend though if you're looking for trails/a quiet time for adult groups.
Jun 27, 2020
Our deluxe cabin was clean & accommodating at check-in. The kids enjoyed the pool & jump pillow. There was a lot on construction going on & it was pretty loud at times. I understand there's no perfect time to complete this during the summer months, but it was slightly disruptive to the otherwise peaceful & serene campground location. Overall, we enjoyed our trip & would return for another stay.
Jun 26, 2020
I enjoyed the stay. Unfortunately one of the days it rained all day. We didn't bring any DVDs for the kids, the tv wouldn't work without a pin for the amazon box, I was very disappointed with the deluxe cabin. The door was broken to the bunks by someone who stayed previously so we couldn't close it so once we put the kids to bed we had to stay out of the cabin until we were ready for bed.
Jun 26, 2020
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a great location for the kids to play. The store hours were short which would be our only “complaint”
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Bathrooms were so clean! Crew did a great job keeping the campground clean, pool and playground areas clean and safe, and had fun entertainment on the weekend of Father's Day.
Jun 24, 2020
Had a great time at the Ludington East KOA! The owners and employees were all very personable! We've already booked our next trip there. :-)
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
It was perfect! Joel and Kyla were the best! We loved the wine/beer tasting adult event. We didn't have kids this time so we didn't partake in the other activities. The bathrooms were crazy clean and every staff member we came in contact with were helpful and knowledgeable. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2020
Very family friendly and clean! Staff is awesome and truly cares about your stay. We will definitely be back!
Jun 23, 2020
Love the owners, love the family atmosphere, already booked our next vacation with them and are bringing friends this time
Jun 22, 2020
The only complaint I have is employees should have wore masks in the camp store. Also, masks should have been required for anyone entering the camp store. Overall it was a very pleasant campground.
Jun 22, 2020
Very friendly, super clean and lots to do.
Jun 29, 2020
Staff and Owners went above and beyond. Clean bathrooms, laundry room, Pool and sites. Activities were planned out very well. I highly recommend this campground!
- kayla macfadden on Google
Jun 22, 2020
My family and I stayed overnight in one of their campers. The camper was amazing, very clean and awesome amenities. It was well worth the money. The campground has many things for kids to do. The owners are very involved and have great customer service. We will definitely be going back. Highly recommended!
- Tshiery on Trip Advisor