Ludington East / Pere Marquette River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2019
This is a great place to stay with tons of stuff to do. The family that owns and manages this property is very helpful at all times and could not be any friendlier.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Joel & Lydia are great hosts! They helped us get a mobile service to repair a nail in our camper tire. The Halloween celebration was fun except for the weather.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Another amazing weekend! We love this place! The staff is always so friendly and helpful! We can't wait to return next year!
Oct 12, 2019
Thought I was over charged, $1400 for weekly cabin rental? Hard to find camogroup personnel. I will be back but will watch charges closer
Oct 12, 2019
Although it was late in the season I think the office should have been open more. Women’s bathroom was never cleaned in the three nights we were there. It wasn’t really dirty but the floor had the same leaf and dead fly the whole stay. The owner was nice. The only reason we wouldn’t stay again is it was too far out from Ludington where we were doing our hiking.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
hard to get to . Detour. No tv reception
Oct 05, 2019
Enjoyed the cabin that we stayed in - clean and comfortable. Just couldn’t figure out on how to get the tv going to play some movies. Not sure if it was not having a controller available
Oct 02, 2019
End of Season Review: This place is beautiful. We rented a cabin for a few days relaxation. You can tell that the kids programs are great in the summer. We came at the end of season, so it was pretty chilly. The doors of the showers and bathrooms were propped open, the sewage drain from the flowed directly under the showers - not pleasant when trying to bathe. Maybe they need to address this
Oct 02, 2019
Very compact campground, the large spots are very close and have odd layouts for hookups and site gravel around the fire pit but the patios are nice. We will probably be back.
Oct 01, 2019
Ludington East KOA, well, it is so far from Ludington. All the roads are dirt and the sites are dirt. Terrible when it rains. We tried to get out of our stay,gave them 48 hours notice and the two options they gave us was if they can book our site, mind you there was only about 3 of us there, or give us a rain check for 2019. You close oct 15 but turned the hot water off, never was the office open.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Except for rain, it was perfect. Owners are helpful and friendly.
Sep 29, 2019
Clean bathrooms
Sep 28, 2019
It was a nice campground. We didn’t see the owners much, and I would have liked to had a chance to talk more as I’ve considered looking into the franchise myself. It was off-season, so I understand but it was harder to get a feel for all that they offer. The park did seem clean but again we were one of maybe 5 sites staying. Didn’t get a chance to check out, the office was closed.
Sep 25, 2019
Great campground. We enjoyed out stay I would have liked to give it 4.5 stars if that was possible. The ONLY negative was the location. 10 miles closer to Ludington would have been perfect. Everyone was friendly, site was clean and easy to back into and the evening were quiet and restful.
Sep 23, 2019
Pool was supposed to be 84 degrees. I can you it was not. However, nice people and a nice location.
Sep 23, 2019
This is one of my favorite KOA locations. It is clean, stocked, and there are great options. The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and stays in communication about events and options. I meet up with a friend once a year for a camping weekend, and this will continue to be our spot. Great place and great people. Thank you for a wonderful stay and experience!
Sep 19, 2019
Our new favorite Up North KOA! Thank you Fodor Family!!!!
Sep 18, 2019
We spent a 3 day weekend at this KOA with no issues what so ever after a late check in. The camp store was closed when we arrived but the check in was easy as we used the directions and slip provided to us on the outside of the store. The host are wonderful, very accommodating to ensured our stay was pleasant. The campground was very clean and set up nicely.We will be back for another great stay.
Sep 17, 2019
The only thing that would make this KOA better would be if the sites were gravel pads. Gorgeous location! Clean facility! Lots of entertain for the kids!
Sep 17, 2019
Fabulous customer service as always! Thank you for a relaxing stay.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
One of the nicest owners we have met. Beautiful park
Sep 10, 2019
Camped with kids and grandkids. We enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, foaming activity, and regular camping activities like campfires and s’mores. The staff are helpful and pleasant, and the camp store has good souvenirs.
Sep 09, 2019
Easy check-in, friendly workers. Bathrooms were clean. Only real issues we had were 1) shower timer should be set to perhaps 5 mins and/or an option to add 1 minute. 3 minutes was not quite long enough but 6 minutes was a bit too long. 2) sites were VERY narrow, felt very cramped. 3) No water pressure the morning we left, however we realized it was due to everyone packing up and heading out.
Sep 08, 2019
I can’t say enough about the staff and owners they are great! I love camping at this KOA.
Sep 07, 2019
We all had a great time and there was just about always something you had going on every evening for everyone to be doing and also had a delivering service that was very nice. Would come back again for sure and bring others to see how it is out there. Will definitely be back again this year and even the years to go.
Sep 06, 2019
Great hosts. Great site. Very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2019
This park is perfect for bonfires and stargazing. Great sites with fantastic KOA owners. Joel is one of the most passionate and personable individuals our family has ever had the pleasure of meeting. We will be lifelong Kampers because of this KOA and the wonderful hospitality we have received over the many years we have visited. A summer isn’t complete without a trip to this fantastic getaway.
Sep 06, 2019
We love this campground! It’s location by the Manistee Forest and the river is perfect! They have plenty of family activities to keep the young ones busy!
Sep 04, 2019
Awesome Campground, kids always have a blast. This is our favorite go to place to camp. Very family friendly with alot of activities planned. Close to a nice selection of northern Michigan coastal towns. Set back in the forest it is very quiet. Go check it out, you wont be disappointed
Sep 03, 2019
Joel & his wife were the prefect hosts, lot's of activities for kids & adults , after dark outdoor movies, etc....... Thank You for Labor Day experience in the Ludington Michigan area.
Sep 03, 2019
We try to go every year. Nice quiet campground and the owners/staff are all very nice and helpful
Aug 29, 2019
Nice secluded campground. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2019
Staff is very outgoing, caring and extremely helpful. Took the time to text road closures and events. I will make my stay longer on our next visit to Michigan.
Aug 28, 2019
Great KOA! Very clean and organized and amazingly friendly staff!
Aug 27, 2019
The grounds and sites are very clean and tidy. Very, very, family friendly with a lot to do. The owners, Joel and Lydia are wonderful, and the staff very friendly and accommodating . This KOA gets 2 thumbs up!!
Aug 27, 2019
Really loved the campground, but unless you have satellite you will only get PBS. The wifi is great so we just streamed in the evening. But had a wonderful time here
Aug 26, 2019
A beautiful KOA setting and these people are doing a great job with their property !!
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice people and lots of organized activities that the kids loved. We will be back soon!!!
Aug 26, 2019
the staff was most helpful. The kids enjoyed the events, the pool, the park and sand area. Also loved movie night.
Aug 26, 2019
Had an awesome weekend, tons of activities, kids had a blast! Site was very spacious and in a great location.
Aug 25, 2019
Theres no other word besides Perfect to describe our stay!! Besides all the awesome activities they provide for children and safety. This place is gorgeous! From the moment I checked in I knew I didn't want to ever leave! By far the nicest KOA Ive ever stayed at. Very clean and wonderful staff. We cannot wait to come back!! Thank you for the memories !!
Aug 23, 2019
Great place, love it there. Lots to do with great hosts. This was our second stay.
Aug 22, 2019
Great place to camp. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was our first time camping with an RV and they helped make it non intimidating and fun. Activities for the entire family were enjoyable and there was always sometimes do if you wanted to stay busy.
Aug 21, 2019
Pool and facilities were excellant. Sites were big and roomy. Wifi worked B+. The managers/owners were a delight. My only negative mark was the location was 20 miles from the Ludington and beaches.
Aug 21, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We stayed on two separate occasions with our second stay extended. Joel and Lydia the owners are very friendly and would do anything to make your stay enjoyable. We have camped here before so it was like going back to old home week. I would recommend this park as it is very family-friendly. Although we are grandparents and travel without children it was still a very pleasant place to stay. They are building on to the base so can’t wait to see their next improvement when we come to Michigan again.
- Cricket Graves on Google
Oct 03, 2019
Beautiful campground. The owners are kind, thoughtful, and enthusiastic people, and the pride & joy they take in their business shows at every turn. Lots for families to do, and they are adding wonderful new campsites and amenities all over the 40 acre park!💚🍁🍂
- Leza Spencer on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Had a great time at Ludington East/Pere Marquette KOA. We stayed the week of July 4th. Joel and Lydia answered any questions we had and also made suggestions of things to see and do nearby! Really liked getting the texts on my phone of what was going on at the campground which was a lot, there wasn't much down time! A really nice campground with a great staff keeping things going! We will plan a return visit for sure! Jimmy Boles
- Jimmy B on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.