Ludington East / Pere Marquette River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Our new favorite Up North KOA! Thank you Fodor Family!!!!
Sep 18, 2019
We spent a 3 day weekend at this KOA with no issues what so ever after a late check in. The camp store was closed when we arrived but the check in was easy as we used the directions and slip provided to us on the outside of the store. The host are wonderful, very accommodating to ensured our stay was pleasant. The campground was very clean and set up nicely.We will be back for another great stay.
Sep 17, 2019
The only thing that would make this KOA better would be if the sites were gravel pads. Gorgeous location! Clean facility! Lots of entertain for the kids!
Sep 17, 2019
Fabulous customer service as always! Thank you for a relaxing stay.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
One of the nicest owners we have met. Beautiful park
Sep 10, 2019
Camped with kids and grandkids. We enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, foaming activity, and regular camping activities like campfires and s’mores. The staff are helpful and pleasant, and the camp store has good souvenirs.
Sep 09, 2019
Easy check-in, friendly workers. Bathrooms were clean. Only real issues we had were 1) shower timer should be set to perhaps 5 mins and/or an option to add 1 minute. 3 minutes was not quite long enough but 6 minutes was a bit too long. 2) sites were VERY narrow, felt very cramped. 3) No water pressure the morning we left, however we realized it was due to everyone packing up and heading out.
Sep 08, 2019
I can’t say enough about the staff and owners they are great! I love camping at this KOA.
Sep 07, 2019
We all had a great time and there was just about always something you had going on every evening for everyone to be doing and also had a delivering service that was very nice. Would come back again for sure and bring others to see how it is out there. Will definitely be back again this year and even the years to go.
Sep 06, 2019
Great hosts. Great site. Very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2019
This park is perfect for bonfires and stargazing. Great sites with fantastic KOA owners. Joel is one of the most passionate and personable individuals our family has ever had the pleasure of meeting. We will be lifelong Kampers because of this KOA and the wonderful hospitality we have received over the many years we have visited. A summer isn’t complete without a trip to this fantastic getaway.
Sep 06, 2019
We love this campground! It’s location by the Manistee Forest and the river is perfect! They have plenty of family activities to keep the young ones busy!
Sep 04, 2019
Awesome Campground, kids always have a blast. This is our favorite go to place to camp. Very family friendly with alot of activities planned. Close to a nice selection of northern Michigan coastal towns. Set back in the forest it is very quiet. Go check it out, you wont be disappointed
Sep 03, 2019
Joel & his wife were the prefect hosts, lot's of activities for kids & adults , after dark outdoor movies, etc....... Thank You for Labor Day experience in the Ludington Michigan area.
Sep 03, 2019
We try to go every year. Nice quiet campground and the owners/staff are all very nice and helpful
Aug 29, 2019
Nice secluded campground. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2019
Staff is very outgoing, caring and extremely helpful. Took the time to text road closures and events. I will make my stay longer on our next visit to Michigan.
Aug 28, 2019
Great KOA! Very clean and organized and amazingly friendly staff!
Aug 27, 2019
The grounds and sites are very clean and tidy. Very, very, family friendly with a lot to do. The owners, Joel and Lydia are wonderful, and the staff very friendly and accommodating . This KOA gets 2 thumbs up!!
Aug 27, 2019
Really loved the campground, but unless you have satellite you will only get PBS. The wifi is great so we just streamed in the evening. But had a wonderful time here
Aug 26, 2019
A beautiful KOA setting and these people are doing a great job with their property !!
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice people and lots of organized activities that the kids loved. We will be back soon!!!
Aug 26, 2019
the staff was most helpful. The kids enjoyed the events, the pool, the park and sand area. Also loved movie night.
Aug 26, 2019
Had an awesome weekend, tons of activities, kids had a blast! Site was very spacious and in a great location.
Aug 25, 2019
Theres no other word besides Perfect to describe our stay!! Besides all the awesome activities they provide for children and safety. This place is gorgeous! From the moment I checked in I knew I didn't want to ever leave! By far the nicest KOA Ive ever stayed at. Very clean and wonderful staff. We cannot wait to come back!! Thank you for the memories !!
Aug 23, 2019
Great place, love it there. Lots to do with great hosts. This was our second stay.
Aug 22, 2019
Great place to camp. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was our first time camping with an RV and they helped make it non intimidating and fun. Activities for the entire family were enjoyable and there was always sometimes do if you wanted to stay busy.
Aug 21, 2019
Pool and facilities were excellant. Sites were big and roomy. Wifi worked B+. The managers/owners were a delight. My only negative mark was the location was 20 miles from the Ludington and beaches.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
The deluxe cabin with the terrace is awesome. It's our favorite home away from home.
Aug 20, 2019
We loved how clean everything was. The pool was great, the prompt service was excellent. We really loved the outdoor theater.
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great visit. Joel and Lydia were very helpful in every way. The campground is very neat and clean. A very nice area to vacation.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Pool was very clean. Camp sites also clean. Unfortunately no one monitored the loud music and or tv being played from a nearby camper.
Aug 17, 2019
Great campground! We loved the smaller size and the staff was amazing - very friendly and helpful! Outdoor movie theater with the big fire pit was a hit with the whole family and we also loved the poolside pizza delivery! Staying at an upgraded site with patios, lights and outdoor furniture will be on our list the next time we stay. Highly recommended and we can’t wait to go back!
Aug 14, 2019
Always a pleasure! Joel and Lydia are doing a fantastic job. The addition of the texting is awesome; and being able to charge things to our site is nice too as we don't always like to carry a ton of cash. We love this KOA so much we want to tell everyone; but we don't want to so we always have a site when we want one!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
The site was perfect and the staff was great at welcoming us, and helping us get set up.
Aug 13, 2019
Love the owners and their staff- had a great time! Best customer service that I have ever experienced at a campground.
Aug 12, 2019
Rented one of the trailers they have available. It was on a perfect location to see the kids using the bounce pillow, and in the pavilion. The pool party was a lot of fun, and the outdoor movies were great!!! The owners treated us like family, stopping by to see how we’re were doing, and making sure everything was perfect.
Aug 11, 2019
Nice campground with lots of trees. Very well planned out and maintained. Everything was clean, including the pool.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Superb place. The owners put there heart into this facility and their guests!
Aug 07, 2019
Cabin was nice. Clean. Hot water stayed hot. The kids loved the pool and jump pillow.
Aug 07, 2019
Timed shower is understandable--still need to include a way to control heat and cold of shower. I thought the water was a little too warm one day and too cool the next. Otherwise, all was nice.
Aug 06, 2019
This was our first time camping here. We chose it based on prior reviews. Owners and staff go above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay. Lots of fun activities for kids on weekends. Bathrooms, showers and pool were all very clean. Smaller campground which we liked. Sites were nice size and we did not feel overcrowded. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was excellent. Our campsite was not cleaned the concrete slab had a lot for food and garbage on it. The pool area was very clean and the grandkids loved the pool. Overall a great experience.
Aug 06, 2019
This KOA is awesome. The owners, Joel & Lydia are the hardest working people I have ever met. They met us as we pulled in and took us to our campsite and make sure we get in ok. They plan all kinds of activities for the kids and adults. The pool is awesome as is the Jump pad. Always smiling and very accommodating. We highly recommend you visit this campgrounds and enjoy a weekend with them.
Aug 06, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
First stay at this campground, went over Labor Day weekend. Great place to stay!! Plenty of activites. Kids had a blast playing candy bingo and playing in the giant bubble foam! Joel was fantastic and very helpful. Clean campground and great staff. On our list for next year!!
- akgmcvicker on Trip Advisor
Sep 13, 2019
Great campground. Clean facilities and awesome hosts!
- Jo Hoffman on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Second year in a row staying here had a great time cool and super clean warm and does not smell like chlorine owners are really nice people have a lot of plan activities for the kids to do and my daughter always has a great time
- matt l on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.