Ludington East / Pere Marquette River KOA

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 231-480-0303

Reserve: 231-480-0303

Info: 231-480-0303

Info: 231-480-0303

Email This Campground

11713 West 40th Street

Branch, MI 49402

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 781 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
Cabin had very thin wall so noisey neighbors were huge issue and whenever we needed anything I couldn't find anyone to help. We had an emergency and had to leave so I called and texted both numbers posted on the office and no one answered. Also the hot tub was disgusting and looked like it had never been washed. First bad KOA experience, will not be back
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very enjoyable. Cabin was clean, very private campsite. Lots of trees.
Oct 09, 2018
We absolutely love this KOA! The owners are out there working hard every day, and interacting with the customers. We were going to be seasonal at another KOA next year but we love this one and talking with the owners so much we are considering seasonal camping here. We love that it’s off the beaten path in the woods surrounded by trees and nature. There is so much to do on and off the campground
Oct 09, 2018
It was a rainy day so we stayed in one of your cabins. The cabin looked like it was brand new because it did not have any hooks to hang clothes or even a mirror to comb my hair. We have stayed in cabins before and they all had these items. Other cabins also had a refrigerator which is helpful for camping. Lastly, the bathrooms are a distance from the cabins. It would be nice if you had another fac
Oct 08, 2018
Nice staff. Enjoyed the fish cleaning station
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Thank you for meeting us in the pouring rain, after hours to get to our site!
Oct 03, 2018
My son and I stayed here in September and we had a great time! All of the people working at this campground are so friendly!
Oct 03, 2018
great hospitality!
Oct 03, 2018
Nice lot. Surprised store was closed while there.
Oct 02, 2018
I highly recommend this KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were very clean, and the cabin I rented was great. It was rustic enough to feel like I was camping, but it was also close enough to the bathroom. Thanks for making the weekend restful and enjoyable!
Oct 01, 2018
Beautiful spot, very quiet! Large sites, really nice ........
Oct 01, 2018
Had an amazing time. I stay here every year. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. I look forward to staying here again.
Sep 29, 2018
Allways kind friendly Thank you Luddington koa
Sep 29, 2018
Most beautiful setting for a KOA! Tucked back in the woods, no noise and nice hosts. It is not near the big lake or city, but perfect for our stay. Thanks Joel and staff!
Sep 29, 2018
This is a beautiful well run campground. Friendly hosts and lots of things to keep kids interested.
Sep 29, 2018
Had a great time at this KOA! Beautiful new patio sites. We very much enjoyed chatting with the very friendly hosts Joel & Lydia. We will certainly be coming back to this KOA again.
Sep 25, 2018
The campground was well kept,a dog enclosure was available and the man who assigned us our space was very nice.
Sep 24, 2018
First time at this campground and were very pleased! Our daughter enjoyed the playground, pool, and giant size inflatable jumping pillow. There were plenty of trails to keep us busy. It was well stocked. Joel (owner) was extremely helpful in providing any information needed to explore the area and was very accommodating to our needs. Excellent service. We highly recommend this campground!
Sep 24, 2018
We got there after dark (8:30 PM). The office closed at 5:00 PM. We used late check procedures. Paper work associated with our reservation had not been left out so we didn't get use of internet. We left about 1/2 hour after the office opened the next morning.
Sep 24, 2018
I stayed for a total of 5 nights, over 2 weekends recently. Perfect location, hospitable owners and staff, well maintained facility. I will likely be back in the future.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Really enjoyed the stay. Able to book it a day before. Loved the resident chickens. There were not many other guests so it was a very quiet stay. Directions on the website for this location were excellent. While we didn't encounter vehicles coming the other way on the dirt road in, I was really worried if the road would have been wide enough to allow two trailers
Sep 24, 2018
Campground has sand in roads or as the roads This is not fun at all on a motorcycle
Sep 24, 2018
Wonderful, relaxing, friendly :)
Sep 22, 2018
Very quite peaceful campground. Owners were very friendly and helpful. They are doing a great job upgrading the campground.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Beautiful clean site with terrific people!!!!
Sep 20, 2018
Had a great time, loved the little rustic cabin back in the "Cabin Village." We plan to visit again.
Sep 20, 2018
Mike, Lydia, Joel & Dennis are Fantastic 4 hosts! They will work with you to make your stay the very best. They care, they work hard & they want their guests to enjoy everything MI has to offer. Enjoyed talking with them about life. Expansion is in their future & the sky is the limit as to the KOA success they will achieve. Camp on!
Sep 20, 2018
Great location! An improvement on interior roads will help!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Camp grounds clean and well kept. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. This was our first time at a KOA and hope that our next stay at a KOA is as great and relaxing as this one. Highly recommended!
Sep 19, 2018
we had a really pleasant time. the staff keep a great large campground with lots & lots of creative activities. the facilities are clean and are a wide variety of sites & types. tame bunnies are a surprize.
Sep 19, 2018
very friendly staff; nice campground, very quiet and able to see all the stars at night! Firewood is very pricey - most state parks only charge $5 for a bundle.
Sep 18, 2018
We had an awesome site. It was up on a hill overlooking the pool and playground. We had swings around the fire pit that was a lot of fun. we enjoyed the animals they had there (horse, goats, chickens and bunnys) The owners and staff were very friendly. Short drive to Ludington to enjoy Lake Michigan.
Sep 18, 2018
I have stayed in quite a few KOA’s in the past 8 years. I can honestly say this one was the most enjoyable yet! From the time I checked in until I left the staff Joel was very friendly and made this trip feel like I was family, I must have been asked 1/2 dozen times as they made the rounds how am I doing and is there anything they can do for me. So nice Im considerin long term camping there!!!
Sep 18, 2018
Love the campground and the staff!!! Just wished we would have had a site with more trees and shade.
Sep 18, 2018
Very relaxing. Hope to stay longer next time Owners are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
We love this campground. Great location for outdoor activities and touring the area. The host are very nice, helpful and welcoming.
Sep 17, 2018
We were extremely happy with the friendly service and upgrade to a premium site for our visit. We were also extremely happy that you had the pool open for the special members weekend. This is the first time we have stayed at any KOA and the pool was open for this particular weekend. You also had crafts and a movie. Very impressive Thank you.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
The campground is clean and neat. The owners are very personable and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2018
It was a great stay! Only thing is I thought it was closer to the lake... But that was my own mistake
Sep 10, 2018
Great place for peace and quiet. The bathrooms were very clean and water hot for showers.
Sep 09, 2018
We had a quiet middle of the week stay in the off season. Our campsite on the hill gave us a view of all the facilities. We had a restful time. Did enjoy the variety of items in the gift shop as well as the wonderfully friendly staff. Delightful place to park our RV and enjoy a restful night.
Sep 08, 2018
Older KOA, very clean and well taken of. Staff very helpful and friendly. Beautiful new pull through sites. Only spent one night, can’t wait to go back!
Sep 07, 2018
A terrible storm went through the area 2 days prior to our arrival. When we arrived there was not any services due to a total power outage. Certainly not the owners fault. They were very helpful, kept us informed and made the best of a bad situation. We will return soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals