Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2022
This KOA was incredible. The Halloween weekend was so much fun. All the events planned, mix of things paid and free, fun sip and shop! I could literally go on forever. We especially loved the prompt response on text with fire wood delivery and the delicious cinnamon rolls! Staff were all amazing and the facilities were clean and wonderful. I cannot WAIT to bring all my friends next year! Thank you
Oct 24, 2022
Lovely park, clean, spacious, mostly level site. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was the inundation of text messages reminding me of activities and opportunities available. I was given a schedule before I arrived and feel that was sufficient. I felt a bit harassed.
Oct 21, 2022
We stayed 3 times this year, we tried 2 other KOAs and will never do that again! We love it here!!! Kids are so welcomed and have so many activities to keep them busy and so do the adults! It truly feels like home here and we absolutely cannot wait for the 2023 season!
Oct 19, 2022
Beautiful location and friendly people! Fun activities for the whole family.
Oct 18, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
We upgraded to the delux cabin this year and let me tell you… we loved it. The kids loved the bunk beds and the parents loved that there was a bathroom!!!
Oct 17, 2022
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Everything was so clean and all the people were so nice. Thank you
Oct 17, 2022
Love the campground and the people! I do wish the playground equipment could be updated. But otherwise great place and we will be back. FYI the wood was not very dry and it was difficult to burn especially for the price.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
awesome, !
Oct 17, 2022
Really nice clean cabins and lots of activities to keep kids busyi. We stayed during Halloween events and had a awesome time!! We will be back!
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Had a great time! Family friendly and the cabin was perfect for our needs.
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
It was wonderful! Would love to stay in the Hobbit cabin again!
Oct 12, 2022
Enjoyed our site. Quiet. No WiFi, but that's not necessarily bad. Need more washers & dryers. Need small bench and/or more hooks in the showers.
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Nice campground with a great staff! We have been going every year for their Halloween weekends, the kids love it. It’s quiet and tucked away, which is great for a relaxing weekend and for letting the kids go off by themselves.
Oct 10, 2022
This is by far the best KOA! This place is amazing for kids! They have things to do all day long kids are never bored, and large open lots nothing packed on top of each other. Love it here!
Oct 10, 2022
Nice campground, clean and very well taken care of. All of the employees were Great and made us comfortable and welcomed !!
Oct 10, 2022
As always this is a wonderful place and always look forward to staying.
Oct 10, 2022
Great people running the campground! Always available and friendly. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2022
We loved this campground and will definitely return. Super clean and friendly and we really enjoyed the Halloween themed weekend.
Oct 10, 2022
We rented an RV for three nights and it was great! This was our first time in this fun campground and we will certainly be back next year!! Thank you to the friendly and awesome staff for doing a great job here.
Oct 09, 2022
Rented a camping cabin for early October. The cabin was clean, heat worked, and campground was very peaceful. The 24 hour laundry room was great. We usually don't do laundry while camping. We were salmon fishing and needed it. The wifi connection was great in our cabin. My phone had service (Verizon), our son used the wifi. Bathrooms were clean and shower water was hot! Very happy staying here
Oct 08, 2022
Playground, jumping pillow and activities are good for the kids. The road to get in/out was in worse condition and should really be repaired.
Oct 07, 2022
Oct 06, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our late season camping experience. Our only complaint is that there was no heat in the restroom/shower rooms and they smelled atrocious.
Oct 05, 2022
Oct 05, 2022
Very nice and clean. Very well kept, however it is quite out of the way. The only thing I could mention is that 3/4 mile gravel road from the street to the campground entrance is a mess. Full of potholes and bumps. You must drive slowly and carefully otherwise you may damage your suspension.
Oct 04, 2022
Oct 04, 2022
The rustic cabin was perfect for our 3 person group! We stayed in early October so the fireplace was needed at night and in the morning. You can text the front store for anything you need and they will deliver it to you by golf cart... very convenient! Just be aware that you have to buy wood from the campground which starts to add up after multiple nights.
Oct 03, 2022
All of the workers are very nice and helpful. They had lots of activities for the weekend. Everything was very nice and well kept up.
Oct 03, 2022
Excellent campground! We loved all the trees, the facilities were new/updated and the kids loved the playground and jump pad. The entire staff did a great job with the Halloween activities and our entire family had a great stay!
Oct 03, 2022
Campground and especially our site were gorgeous!! Staff was friendly and available!! Lots of activities for the kids too!! We had a great time!!
Oct 03, 2022
Halloween weekend is one for the books! Always a great stay at Ludington East KOA!
Oct 03, 2022
We had an amazing time! Lots of activities for the kids and great deluxe cabin!
Oct 03, 2022
My boy and I have coming up to this campground for several years to fish for salmon in the Pere Marquette river. Great campground and very friendly staff!
Sep 30, 2022
Lovely KOA - the road in was rough but worth the slow drive.
Sep 29, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
Nah, it was good though. Would stay again.
Sep 28, 2022
Great stay, friendly staff. Store hours were a bit weird but manageable. Really enjoyed just being able to text when I needed something!
Sep 28, 2022
Clean cabin, helpful staff, relaxing time!
Sep 28, 2022
Great sites, nice kid area, the staff is just wonderful. Will be back again.
Sep 27, 2022
Great campground very clean friendly staff
Sep 26, 2022
We loved the large sites and wooded areas. It made it feel very private and relaxing.
Sep 26, 2022
Great stay. Dennis is a great employee and was very helpful.
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Dennis for all his wonderful support and also to Nicole.
Oct 17, 2022
We love this campground, great staff! They always have alot going on for the kids. We go back every year
- Lacy Nelson on Google
Oct 16, 2022
This was our 4th year attending the Halloween weekend. Everyone enjoyed the experience. Even though the weather wasn't the greatest. The staff still managed to show us a good time. Thanks so much for doing this each year. We will be back.
- Melissa Roberts on Google
Oct 16, 2022
As always..... great place with AMAZING hosts that really care about you and the campground. The cats this year were super friendly, and the Halloween party was of the hook! Love the costumes and fun! Thanks again! Hey.... pave that darn road. Rough on a motorcycle. LOL
- TheHamlinHooker Resistance on Google