Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Destination

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
We came in without a reservation. And yet we still able to stay. Great customer service, very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Best place to stay. Great location and staff.
Jun 09, 2020
Very friendly hosts and a nice little valley with beautiful views and close to off-road trails!
Jun 03, 2020
Good facilities and hospitality. Especially like the firewood delivery
Jun 03, 2020
Your KOA is Grand, your hospitality also. Your lovely family is the unexpected surprise. You're great, I will be visiting again soon. God bless, stay safe and healthy. Sincerely, Peter Newnham.
Jun 02, 2020
Extremely friendly and funny staff, I loved the free firewood and appreciated the cleanliness everywhere.
Jun 02, 2020
A very pleasant check-in. Clean bathrooms, and a quiet nite of sleeping. Way to go!!!
Jun 02, 2020
Everyone was very friendly! Missin the hot tub! Understandable with the current state. Had a blast!! �thx
Jun 01, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. We were allowed to change our spot to one that we liked much more. The only negative experience was the bbq dinner was way overpriced for the quality of food but overall it was a great stay.
May 30, 2020
Our 2 night stay was wonderful. Clean sites, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
May 28, 2020
Lots of staff available to help, and they always SMILING! I’m especially grateful for those that assisted our group when we had a medical event and needed to go to the hospital. They were so helpful and calm and reassuring. So grateful for them!
May 26, 2020
Fun little spot with lots of family amenities. Tidy grounds, clean facilities, and friendly staff. Beautiful location.
May 26, 2020
We had excellent customer service and all of our needs were quickly met. The campground was safe, clean, and peaceful. They seem to have a new team compared to last year and they are enthusiastic and very kind!
May 26, 2020
The place is beautiful and very well kept�� the people are super friendly and amazing, who really wanted our stay to be great and definitely made a great team!! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for peace and fun��
May 22, 2020
Great
May 15, 2020
After arriving 2 days early and finding almost every "tent" site unoccupied, I soon found out why! The entire area was shut down and police WARNING all out of town people to leave the area. I informed KOA staff that I would stay out my original 2 day reservation, and then kindly asked for a refund or even a rebooking for later in the year. I GOT NEITHER!!! I even got hung up on twice!!!!
May 15, 2020
Loved it!
May 12, 2020
Great time. Friendly and helpful staff
Apr 14, 2020
Clean and very well kept campgrounds and facilities. Staff is super kind and helpful.
Mar 15, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
This place was the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Planning on going back this summer.
Oct 16, 2019
used tent spot, short stay as too cold at night, campgrounds were attractive and somewhat private/secluded
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful, clean, friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice place to stay! My wife and I were in a pinch and couldn’t find any hotels available anywhere around so I called the KOA in Ouray and Penny was so accommodating! She got us in the teepee the first night and then her and her husband Troy (I think) made things work out amazingly for our second night! Their kindness and hard work there at the campground was above and beyond! So happy!!!
Sep 22, 2019
It was amazing!! The KOA workers were outstanding and very accommodating to us. Beautiful views!!! The best KOA we’ve stayed in�
Sep 17, 2019
Great campsite; great staff; bathrooms clean & efficient. No complaints at all. We had a great time!
Sep 17, 2019
Thank u for a great visit
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Extremely friendly staff!,,
Sep 15, 2019
The folks who checked us in were very polite and accommodating. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The grounds were very well used and show signs of high traffic.
Sep 15, 2019
Good stay
Sep 14, 2019
Clean well maintained sites and facilitates. Staff was friendly and always available for questions.
Sep 14, 2019
Best Koa staff ever!! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2019
Great job.. Clean and pleasant.. I'm a return visitor and actually it's the only KOA I stay at..thx
Sep 13, 2019
4 tents, motorcycle trip
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful setting with a clean with a well-maintained campground. A very pleasant experience!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great campground! Awesome location. Clean bathrooms. Great service. Would and have recommended KOA to anyone interested in visiting Ouray
Sep 09, 2019
It's was great!! Told them we would arrive late and that was accommodate d for and went smooth. Campsite was clean and easy to get around. Overall great stay!
Sep 09, 2019
Our camp stay overall was okay, we got some sleep. As a light sleeper, I heard so many cars and the night attendant in his golf cart driving and foot traffic after 10 PM. It’s nice that the camp allowed our dog, but the constant traffic kept him awake which also kept us awake. Besides the roaring winds and night rain showers, I think our stay was okay but I could have used more sleep time.
Sep 08, 2019
Great place, amazing views and friendly staff made our stay fantastic. One suggestion to the new owners need some sites for tents with running water and electricity not a renters like primitive camping. Need to solve the aggressive wasp problem near sites 15 to 18 all campers that stayed there had to deal with the pests thankfully they never stung but didn’t make for a pleasant experience.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The best and most clean KOA I’ve been to. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms were always super clean, which I really appreciated.
Sep 04, 2019
Great location and very friendly office staff. Breakfast was a great option. We had a bear enter our campsite, so there were some disruptions during the night. But overall no complaints!
Jul 08, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Grounds are clean and everyone was very friendly
- Wanda Stoddard on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Beautiful grounds and lots to do around town. Deluxe cabin was perfect!
- Courtney Nelson on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Cheap coin op laundry and 5$ showers if you're just using the facilities and not staying. Very friendly staff
- Jesse Johnson on Google