Ouray KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
We had a great week at the Ouray KOA. We asked if could extend our stay for 1 day, and although there was some confusion about our payment, everything was worked out and We didn't have to relocate for 1 night. Everything was clean, and we enjoyed both the Friday night BBQ and the breakfast menu as well. We will be back next summer
Aug 15, 2019
We both loved it! Excellent place to camp. The staff is very friendly and the place is kept very clean. The food at the restaurant was very good! Our compliments to the chef!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We will pass on your compliment to our fine staff!
Aug 13, 2019
5 nights and only one bear encounter. Love the surroundings in Ouray.
Aug 13, 2019
we had a great stay at our camp during Solid Axle Summit! The staff and hosts are great to us as a group and we will be back next year for sure.
Aug 13, 2019
Great friendly staff, clean main bathroom and laundry facilities. Delicious bbq and breakfast! Fun for kids!!
Aug 13, 2019
Most likely the best run and prettiest KOA in the country!! We have been going for nearly 30 years. We have yet one more trip to your most wonderful KOA ever and can't wait to return!!! Best staff as well!! YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Thanks to Save for his flexibility! Great food & facilities, too!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was nice, very cramped camping and screaming children past midnight, barking dogs starting at 4am. Probably would not come back if I could avoid it. It was nice to be able to take a real shower after hiking though.
Aug 11, 2019
The staff at KOA in Ouray were great.
Aug 11, 2019
Tents too close to one another. Private bathrooms were great, but too many waiting in line to use.
Aug 10, 2019
This KOA is great! We were supposed to leave a day before we thought was our last day. The staff quickly arranged an extra day for us, which was very fortunate for us, as the grounds were full. Excellent service, super friendly staff, very clean amenities, what’s not to love? Thank you KOA staff!!!!
Aug 09, 2019
This is our home-away-from-home!! Super friendly staff, very clean facilities, beautiful surroundings!! Have been coming here since I was a youngin’!! Looking forward to our yearly visit next year!! Thank you all at KOA!!!!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
It was great!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
I stayed one night tent camping. Very helpful and accomodating staff, and clean facilities. Breakfast was great as well!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Wonderfully clean facilities, friendly staff, and an idyllic setting made our August stay quite enjoyable. We were in Ouray for a swim meet and the Ouray KOA was a convenient 10-minute drive into town. Our tent spot was tucked in the back with plenty of shade. We would enjoy staying here again!
Aug 06, 2019
Oversized space clean and nice. Bathrooms and showers in great shape. Staff friendly.
Aug 05, 2019
My campsite was perfect mainly because it was so isolated backed up to the trees. Also the mama deer and her two little spotted fauns grazed in my spot even while I was knitting. The squirrels did find my stash of chocolate chip cookies and seemed to like them every bit as much as my great grandkids do. I will be back next year in my favorite spot. Thanks a bunch
Aug 05, 2019
Fantastic experience! Kudos to the staff and owners, this is a tip top KOA!
Aug 05, 2019
It was a very clean, well kept stay. We had our tent in an awesome area. The bathrooms/showers were very well kept. Great stay and can’t wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2019
staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice place for tent camping.
Aug 04, 2019
Beautiful site with plenty of amenities. Great weather.
Aug 03, 2019
We had a great time. Clean bathrooms and great showers. Wish there were tent sites in a truly separate area from the RVs and that there wasn’t a streetlight blocking out the stars in camp. Everyone was nice and great amenities.
Aug 03, 2019
Tent sites are miserably close to each other. Very difficult to get to sleep between neighbors snoring, talking, closing car doors, and just zipping tents open and closed. If you have a neighbor who smokes, they are smoking about 15 feet away from you, so you better not mind the smell. The camp hosts were very nice and accommodating, facilities were clean, restaurant was pretty good.
Aug 03, 2019
It was great. The entire camp ground was clean including bathrooms and showers. Would stay again
Aug 03, 2019
We made a last minute reservation due to some in expected trail closures up north. The reservation staff was very accommodating and friendly they worked with us to find us a spot. The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. We will stay there again when we visit Ouray in the future. We urge the new owner to retain the current staff and level of service. He has big shoes to fill.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Very clean and staff was great.
Aug 01, 2019
The ambiance was great; close to mountains and stream-very nice. One negative was the blond office clerk who accused us of having "vacation brains" when asked if there was coffee in the front office, because "we tell EVERYONE about the cafe'. When I mentioned that many places have it in the front office, her response was "well maybe I could find you some INSTANT coffee if you have to have some"
Jul 31, 2019
Too much noise too late in the evening ... 11-12 PM .... despite a heads-up to management. Restrooms ran out of toilet paper. Also, had to leave on day 4, a Wednesday, of a 7 day reservation due to an obvious medical issue. Not even a one day refund was provided when requested. Hmmm. Wonder if the site was used after we left in the following 3 days, which included a weekend. Otherwise great.
Jul 31, 2019
Great place to stay, nice location and friendly staff. We were in a tent site on the upper lot and the restroom facilities offered private individual bathroom/showers which were very nice.
Jul 30, 2019
We have never stayed at a KOA before, and our experience was great. Friendly staff, and peaceful grounds.
Jul 29, 2019
I enjoyed my stay. Told the front desk, other KOAs should try to be this good rather than an “ocean of gravel” like many are. Pancakes were killer! I would just say the shower rooms could use a bit more attention; “some people are slobs!”...
Jul 29, 2019
Even with a reservation 3 months in advance I wasn’t given a designated tent site. Instead I was instructed to set my tent up in the “motorcycle” tent area. That said, all the staff were friendly, the park is very well maintained and the food at the restaurant was great. Disappointed about my site but happy with the stay.
Jul 29, 2019
Beautiful location. Clean restrooms and showers. The creekside cafe has good food, lots of it for a good price. Live music. It was a good experience.i definitely plan on returning.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Great site, nice office/store. Appreciated that they were open late! And great BBQ on a sat night :)
Jul 28, 2019
Very friendly, professional staff. Campground was very clean, trash was properly secured, and the restrooms and showers were CLEAN and hot. I would like to see a playground added near the tent areas, but otherwise a great stay!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
This is our 4th stay at Ouray KOA & while we usually love it, we had a couple pain points this year, which we've never had in the past. First, our campsite was all dirt & barely any grass. This left us & our dogs constantly filthy, which was extremely frustrating. We also had a bear in our campsite, which was fine with us, but there was no mention of this at the front desk or bear box provided.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Very beautiful place, nice campground.
Jul 23, 2019
Friendly staff, great amenities
Jul 22, 2019
Always love the KOA Ouray. Dave and Deb have dinner be a great job for a long ng time and have always taken care of our full size Jeep group
Oct 13, 2019
Clean facilities! Took advantage of laundry onsite, the owners are super friendly and caring. Nice site along the creek!
- Erin Proeber on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Convenient location, located just outside of Ouray Colorado, a hidden mountain town on a hill, surrounded by mountains
- thewoodlands77381 on Google
Oct 02, 2019
New owners were very nice..cabins were quaint and scenery was just picturesque ..I will definitely be back
- Deborah Dewoody on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.