Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
We had a great time, beautiful scenery and campground. This place was very affordable and the service was awesome. We had to "shoo" the deer out of our site so we could set-up. I can't wait to come back.
Sep 21, 2017
What a beautiful campground. We spent 7 days there tent camping and had a great time. The scenery is amazing, the staff is very friendly and the facilities are fantastic. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the area!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Staff provided perfect site based on my request. Restrooms are very clean and well maintained. A perfect base camp to explore Colorado.
Sep 11, 2017
Several loud, drunk, boorish jerks a few lots away insisted on partying well past 11 pm, and when I informed the campground security host, she TOLD these punks my exact campsite #. After she left, the inebriated pukes yelled what an a-hole I was. An HOUR AND A HALF LATER, they were quiet. I can take it, but how about the many young children there? Shame on this KOA for allowing this to happen. BOO
Sep 11, 2017
They kept asking me the breed of my dog but he doesn't have one because he's a mixed breed, pariah dog. He's tan, medium sized, pointed ears, and has a curve in his tail.
Sep 10, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! We keep coming back. Clean, great service, and incredible location!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Setting is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at many KOA's and the bathroom are individual and spotless from campground standards. We will continue to stay here!!
Sep 07, 2017
awesome
Sep 06, 2017
the staff at the Ouray KOA was outstanding. helping us in every way. from storing our roof rack basket for the week, to letting us store our food containers in their office (away from Bears) they had a great little breakfast café. all the grounds were perfect for as many people as they had. all the staff were friendly and there to answer every question. will definitely recommend and stay again
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed 6 days and enjoyed every minute. Our first night was the last day for the BBQ and Bar which was a disappointment but we got over it. otherwise it was a beautiful stay. Clean showers and bathrooms, great breakfast and the hosts were friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
We had deer in our camp and a bear :) The stay was awesome, it was our first KOA camp experience, we were very happy with our stay. We tent camped and Eric at the KOA helped us with the most "remote" camping they have. It worked great for us! We all said we'd stay there again!
Sep 05, 2017
It was nice. The water faucet was a ways away as was the bathroom. We usually stay in forest service campgrounds so the cost was higher. The staff was very nice. The store was great to have and the breakfast was awesome, especially the pancakes. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in campsite G. It was near the road (not much traffic at night) and the trade off was that we didn't have any close "neighbors" - so it was private and nice and shaded. We enjoyed it a lot. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. They were constantly patrolling around asking if anyone needed help. Facilities were some of the cleaniest I've seen. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground beautiful scenery just watch that food stuff put away as bear was in campground every night. But we had no problems.
Sep 05, 2017
What a pleasant stay! Of all of the campgrounds in the Ouray area, this one is the one we recommend. Our tent camping experience was peaceful and quiet, in beautiful surroundings. The bathrooms and sink area were clean and well-stocked. The location is roughly equidistant between Ouray and Ridgway; Ouray has more spectacular scenery and hiking/swimming, and Ridgway has better stores and dining.
Sep 05, 2017
I made a last minute reservation change and the staff was super accommodating. I'd like to request that the dead aspen trees, in the campsites near the pond, be removed; in nasty weather they'll (eventually) end up being a risk. You guys are great and thanks so much for a fantastic time! I'd really like to join your referral program, if you have one.
Sep 05, 2017
Bears, bears, bears. If you are interested in a camping/ zoo experience come to this location. As you will be able to sleep with the multiple bears that ransack your campsite while trying to alert camp staff only to be blatantly ignored. Don't forget your bear mace as these bears have become reliant on people's food. Hope one doesn't snap when you visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry, but you are way out of line. Bears become reliant on your food when you leave it for them to find. Nature is as nature does. There are bears in nature along with many other animals. It is people who do not take head that causes bears to be attracted along with dry conditions higher in the mountains that cause them to look for food below. If you felt ignored, it was all in your head.
Sep 03, 2017
Outstanding KOA. Excellent staff, works hard to make sure everything is done right. Bath areas cleaned many times a day. Good security, saw them driving around in battery (quiet) powered carts all night. Really a great place. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Extremely helpful & friendly owner and staff -- helped us immensely after we locked our van with keys inside (only the 3rd time I have done that in my 77 years, with camping & travel nearly every year). We liked the site we were given -- way back at the end of the long section, with hill behind us -- when we drove up 3 deer were searching for food in the bushes. The campground is lovely & clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and lots of attention to detail. Well done, Ouray KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
great location and nice sites for tent camping. Staff is great.
Aug 26, 2017
Campground for a flew nights.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly service. We will be back
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was wonderful, good folks. Hear this please.. There are no bear boxes in the tent camp sites and was very difficult to comply to the posted rules. I complied by asking a RV camper that I did not know to store my goods a huge embarassment and PITA.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful! we had three campsites in a row that wee perfect. Clean bathrooms and showers, breakfast in the morning. The Bear that came into our camp two nights in a row was a plus.
Aug 20, 2017
Clean campground with great amenities, everything you need for a comfortable camp experience. Friendly staff and the breakfast cafe was great! Camped in a pop-up and other than some noisy neighbors who arrived late at camp it was a pleasant stay. Would go back.
Aug 17, 2017
I was very impressed that every day your staff was out maintaining the grounds, fixing things, keeping the bathrooms clean, and letting us know about issues regarding the surrounding wildlife.
Aug 17, 2017
Superb, friendly, and helpful staff... excellent campsites! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2017
Great place & location to stay! Everyone who helped us were friendly & professional. Really enjoy the breakfast.
Aug 16, 2017
Amazingly clean restrooms and extremely friendly staff add to the beautiful shaded campsites and peaceful creeksode cafe. The welcoming fountain was a quiet oasis that drew me to sit and reflect- something I needed to do on this trip. Bummer that the hot tub was closed when I wanted to use it. Eric was a great host and even helped me carry breakfast to my table.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was green and bueatiful. It's been one of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great trip, very friendly, helpful people. Very reasonable prices. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 13, 2017
Canyoneering, biking, sex ouray has it all!
Aug 12, 2017
We love the Ouray KOA. We are already planning an 8-12 night stay next summer. The staff is very kind and helpful. The food was excellent. Facilities are very clean and well kept. We love KOA!
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed for two nights last week and two nights exactly one year ago at this KOA. We could not be more happy with our stay. Ouray holds a special place in our hearts not only because of the beautiful scenery and activities, but also because of the people of this town, especially the people of this KOA. Thank y'all!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The staff was excellent and accommodating in every way, a staff member even let us borrow his extension cord. I wanted to rate you guys a 4 but our camp site didn't have a charcoal grill which many others did. A heated pool would be very nice, you have a hot tub, but for families with kids that really isn't a very good option. No electric at campsite was a negative. An okay stay but not great.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved the fact that this site is off a ways from the freeway and the location is perfect! We also loved the tent sites that were isolated a bit, yet close enough for a quick walk to the bathrooms and garbage. The staff was very friendly! Loved the offering of the cafe and the BBQ night with free live music!
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, quiet campground close to main road but far enough away so we didn't hear road noise. Could use a couple more bathrooms as there was a line up in the am. That's the only reason for a 4 instead of a 5!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award