Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Destination

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2020
The staff (ice/firewood delivery, trash pickup, restaurant employees, etc) was very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful area and scenery. The only complaints are the tent sites are very close together (lack of privacy) and our site was the furthest away from the bathroom (requested to be closer 1 1/2 month prior to date). The bathrooms also could be cleaned more often for COVID-19 mitigation.
Jun 29, 2020
Staff was very nice and generally helpful. Facilities were relatively clean but with COVID I would had expected that restrooms would have open windows, fan, and cleaned at least twice a day ( CS once daily) . Dust from road was a major unpleasant factor in camping ; and finally road was wetted down the last day we were there. Sites in the “field”Needed clearer deliberations as tents too clo
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice atmosphere, awesome freindly staff. Even the campers where awesome.
Jun 29, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had last minute family members wanting to join us on our tent camping site our second night and the staff accommodated with a $6 per person fee. The BBQ at the onsite restaurant was an added bonus for us! Our only complaint was the light in the hot tub gazebo was on all night and was very bright for sleeping. Overall, we had a comfortable stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Very busy. Great amenities, friendly staff, bathrooms ok
Jun 28, 2020
The delivery of firewood and ice is a great customer service addition! The availability of breakfast and dinner from the cafe is also a nice option. Overall, the campground was a pleasant experience. However, in some tent camping spots, the location of where to place the tent is right next to someone else's fire pit and/or grill. This is not ideal in some cases.
Jun 28, 2020
Great stay. Very friendly staff
Jun 27, 2020
We had a great time, everything clean and beautiful, although it was extremely busy at certain times of the day, staff always took care of our needs and were courteous and polite. Due to the pandemic precautions were taken by staff as much as possible, masks were mostly worn by staff. Overall we had a great experience and will be back!
Jun 26, 2020
Arrived late and did not get the expected camp site which was loud and with high traffic. We did get moved to a very nice camp site the next day. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The facility was very clean My only suggestion would be for the staff to wear a mask at least within the office during these covid days.
Jun 25, 2020
Beautiful well run campground. Bathrooms are very clean and private. Trash is picked up at the site many times during the day. Ice and firewood delivered to the site quickly, except when the office was busy. My only complaint was the kids on small electric vehicles across the road from us. It stirred up dust and at times were so noisy we had to stop conversations.
Jun 25, 2020
It was great, but very dusty.
Jun 23, 2020
Awesome campsite & awesome people.
Jun 22, 2020
Loved everything about the Ouray KOA. If we are ever in your neck of the woods, we will definitely stay there again.
Jun 22, 2020
Accommodated me on very short notice and the customer service was excellent.
Jun 22, 2020
Loved having wood and ice brought to us. Enjoyed having a store and restaurant on site. Prices for restaurant food was a bit to steep. Wish there was more shrubbery to make you feel more alone. Hated that the persons in a tent beside us stayed up till 2 am. Wish we had walking trails. Showers and bathrooms where great. Wish the tents had a tent pad.
Jun 21, 2020
Very well-organized. Staff was very cordial. Facilities immaculate!! Would highly recommend!!
Jun 20, 2020
Spacious site for tent camping. Convenient facilities although the showers ran out of hot water at one point. Location between Ouray and Ridgway was a real boon.
Jun 17, 2020
The staff were very friendly and polite. The campground was kept super clean! The food at the restaurant was second to none! The water in the clean bathrooms was nice and hot! I would reccomend KOA Ouray to everyone! Thank you for making my stay, a memorable one!
Jun 17, 2020
Bathrooms and showers clean. We did have employees pour concrete right in front of our campsite on Saturday for about 4 hours. We ended up getting very frustrated, leaving and going into town because it was so loud and we couldn't relax, talk or take a nap after getting up very early (4am)for a big hike. I know we could have said something but figured they had to get it done anyways.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Very accommodating for families. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time!
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice KOA a beautiful place
Jun 15, 2020
Your staff was friendly and helpful and seemed happy to be there and help. you’ve done a great job creating an awesome work culture! The bathrooms were some of the cleanest we’ve ever seen while camping. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you for the great experience. Please let your staff know that they are the biggest reason our trip was so great.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Staff and facilities were excellent! You need to stay here!
Jun 14, 2020
We seen deer every day and everyone is very nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
We came in without a reservation. And yet we still able to stay. Great customer service, very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Best place to stay. Great location and staff.
Jun 09, 2020
Very friendly hosts and a nice little valley with beautiful views and close to off-road trails!
Jun 03, 2020
Good facilities and hospitality. Especially like the firewood delivery
Jun 03, 2020
Your KOA is Grand, your hospitality also. Your lovely family is the unexpected surprise. You're great, I will be visiting again soon. God bless, stay safe and healthy. Sincerely, Peter Newnham.
Jun 02, 2020
Extremely friendly and funny staff, I loved the free firewood and appreciated the cleanliness everywhere.
Jun 02, 2020
A very pleasant check-in. Clean bathrooms, and a quiet nite of sleeping. Way to go!!!
Jun 02, 2020
Everyone was very friendly! Missin the hot tub! Understandable with the current state. Had a blast!! �thx
Jun 01, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. We were allowed to change our spot to one that we liked much more. The only negative experience was the bbq dinner was way overpriced for the quality of food but overall it was a great stay.
May 30, 2020
Our 2 night stay was wonderful. Clean sites, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
May 28, 2020
Lots of staff available to help, and they always SMILING! I’m especially grateful for those that assisted our group when we had a medical event and needed to go to the hospital. They were so helpful and calm and reassuring. So grateful for them!
May 26, 2020
Fun little spot with lots of family amenities. Tidy grounds, clean facilities, and friendly staff. Beautiful location.
May 26, 2020
We had excellent customer service and all of our needs were quickly met. The campground was safe, clean, and peaceful. They seem to have a new team compared to last year and they are enthusiastic and very kind!
May 26, 2020
The place is beautiful and very well kept�� the people are super friendly and amazing, who really wanted our stay to be great and definitely made a great team!! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for peace and fun��
May 22, 2020
Great
May 15, 2020
After arriving 2 days early and finding almost every "tent" site unoccupied, I soon found out why! The entire area was shut down and police WARNING all out of town people to leave the area. I informed KOA staff that I would stay out my original 2 day reservation, and then kindly asked for a refund or even a rebooking for later in the year. I GOT NEITHER!!! I even got hung up on twice!!!!
May 15, 2020
Loved it!
May 12, 2020
Great time. Friendly and helpful staff
Apr 14, 2020
Clean and very well kept campgrounds and facilities. Staff is super kind and helpful.
Mar 15, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
What a great stay for RV vacation. The site was near the water and so peaceful. It was nice to sit and read or listen to the water. All employees were helpful and made you feel welcomed. The KOA is not far from Ouray for hiking and walking around town. The water falls are beautiful. Not far from Ridgeway and Montrose. The KOA did a great job on watering the roads down. They have trash pick up. They have recycling. Bathrooms and showers are kept clean. Hot tub was kept clean. They have a great walking area for dogs. There is a dump site. They have live entertainment and a restaurant. What more can you ask for. We will be back. Please make sure to wear your mask inside, pick up after your dog and keep Colorado clean by picking your trash. 28 RV with toad
- tric bara on Google
Jun 28, 2020
You can buy your new Trump campaign hat at the campground store and not a single employee wears a mask in the enclosed, non-socially distant spaces. So if that’s your thing, have a corona courtesy of Ouray KOA.
- Nono Nico on Google
Jun 28, 2020
This place was beautiful... the employees were amazing... can't wait to come back.
- Michelle Umberger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.