Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
used tent spot, short stay as too cold at night, campgrounds were attractive and somewhat private/secluded
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful, clean, friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice place to stay! My wife and I were in a pinch and couldn’t find any hotels available anywhere around so I called the KOA in Ouray and Penny was so accommodating! She got us in the teepee the first night and then her and her husband Troy (I think) made things work out amazingly for our second night! Their kindness and hard work there at the campground was above and beyond! So happy!!!
Sep 22, 2019
It was amazing!! The KOA workers were outstanding and very accommodating to us. Beautiful views!!! The best KOA we’ve stayed in�
Sep 17, 2019
Great campsite; great staff; bathrooms clean & efficient. No complaints at all. We had a great time!
Sep 17, 2019
Thank u for a great visit
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Extremely friendly staff!,,
Sep 15, 2019
The folks who checked us in were very polite and accommodating. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The grounds were very well used and show signs of high traffic.
Sep 15, 2019
Good stay
Sep 14, 2019
Clean well maintained sites and facilitates. Staff was friendly and always available for questions.
Sep 14, 2019
Best Koa staff ever!! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2019
Great job.. Clean and pleasant.. I'm a return visitor and actually it's the only KOA I stay at..thx
Sep 13, 2019
4 tents, motorcycle trip
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful setting with a clean with a well-maintained campground. A very pleasant experience!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great campground! Awesome location. Clean bathrooms. Great service. Would and have recommended KOA to anyone interested in visiting Ouray
Sep 09, 2019
It's was great!! Told them we would arrive late and that was accommodate d for and went smooth. Campsite was clean and easy to get around. Overall great stay!
Sep 09, 2019
Our camp stay overall was okay, we got some sleep. As a light sleeper, I heard so many cars and the night attendant in his golf cart driving and foot traffic after 10 PM. It’s nice that the camp allowed our dog, but the constant traffic kept him awake which also kept us awake. Besides the roaring winds and night rain showers, I think our stay was okay but I could have used more sleep time.
Sep 08, 2019
Great place, amazing views and friendly staff made our stay fantastic. One suggestion to the new owners need some sites for tents with running water and electricity not a renters like primitive camping. Need to solve the aggressive wasp problem near sites 15 to 18 all campers that stayed there had to deal with the pests thankfully they never stung but didn’t make for a pleasant experience.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The best and most clean KOA I’ve been to. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms were always super clean, which I really appreciated.
Sep 04, 2019
Great location and very friendly office staff. Breakfast was a great option. We had a bear enter our campsite, so there were some disruptions during the night. But overall no complaints!
Sep 04, 2019
quiet, peaceful no hassles thank you
Sep 03, 2019
There was a bear attack on our tent neighbor and jeep. Guests need more education/warnings of serious threats and prevention.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every guest upon check in is given verbal education plus a brochure from the wildlife division. We live in bear country, and we are sorry that you based your review on guests who did not think what we told them was important.
Aug 31, 2019
The staff at the front desk were always very helpful and happy. They were also extremely patient with difficult customers. The restrooms and showers were great and the tent sites super clean. Staff driving around on the carts/ cleaning the facilities were also great. I would recommend Ouray KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Andrew. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 31, 2019
Very accommodating staff, great breakfast at the Creekside Cafe. Beautiful setting!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Have stayed here for the past 11 years. Great campground and people.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Great little campground. Now under new ownérship. 3 year plan for upgrades such as much needed bear boxes for tent sites. Need more restrooms. I was in tent site 12. It was a stroll to the restrooms. During peak hours, hot water went away. They have most things you need at the store to save a trip to town. Laundry is Handy! My site was mostly dirt. That made for a dusty dirty experience
Aug 25, 2019
Beautiful location. Clean bathroom. Very good breakfast for purchase. Friendly, helpful hosts!
Aug 22, 2019
Nice spot - well located - friendly staff and very efficient. Cleannest restrooms I ever seen in 35 years of camping! We enjoyed very much.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Everyone was wonderful and so very helpful. Bathrooms and cleaning(dishes and food place) areas were all very clean and tidy! Access was very easy and almost no mosquitos!
Aug 21, 2019
nicely laid out large property with plenty of trees and better yet - great views.
Aug 20, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at the Ouray KOA. Beautiful location, friendly staff & great food.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The campground is well maintained and clean! Great setting! My family and i will definitely be staying there again.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 3 nights and had a tent site. The site was large and grassy, but no shade or electric. Potable water was a short walk away. Wasp and hornet nest in the metal frame of the picnic table. Bathhouse at the office was in great shape and clean. Bathhouse in middle of campground not so much. Old, not always clean and co-ed. Come on KOA, co-ed? Sue and the entire staff were great.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay, clean, quiet and staff is friendly. Campsites are large and mostly level.
Aug 17, 2019
My four year old son and I had a wonderful stay in the teepee. It’s something we’ll never forget!
Aug 16, 2019
Bathrooms were excellently clean. Campground was busy, but quiet after midnight. Staff at the office was extremely helpful.
Nov 02, 2019
Exceptional customer service and kindness. We will be back! Thank you, Penny!
- aubrey pool on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful location! Excellent staff! Will definitely be back!
- Red Baron on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Great stay
- Daniel Sacco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.