Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Destination

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 29, 2020
Very friendly and courteous staff. It is a nice campground and they are currently making repairs and upgrades.
May 29, 2020
My wife and I have stayed there twice in the past few weeks and were very satisfied. Jenny and Troy and the whole staff are very fine people and make the stay even better. We will be back there again soon.
May 28, 2020
Great place to stay!
May 28, 2020
Amazing staff and clean well taken care of grounds. The kampground has great trees, nice sized fire pits and picnic tables. They were so accommodating as we were traveling in a motor home and our friends were tent camping and they were so helpful in putting us across the road from each other. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a great experience
May 28, 2020
Our stay was wonderful from beginning to end. The campground is well maintained and the sites are swept after each guest leaves, including emptying the fire pits. The text system used for messaging was very convenient. We ordered firewood that way, and they delivered to our site. Please ask front desk employees to wear masks, and please try to get plastic and aluminum recycling. Food was great!
May 28, 2020
Glad to see that the new,owners still have the BBQ, it was great.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Great stay!
May 27, 2020
This is a very good campground. Lots of staff to keep the areas clean and well-maintained. The office staff was very friendly, accomodating and helpful. I would definately recommend this campground.
May 27, 2020
Great stay! Very friendly staff, willing to help. The food is way overpriced. New owners have future plan of Paving the roads and heating the spaces, while this is a grand idea when that happens we will no longer visit & have been coming for 10 years, remember who your customer is, we are NOT city folk, we come there to be in the mountains and expect a level of ruggedness & to be remote.
May 27, 2020
The staff was wonderful and the facilities were very clean. The sites were too close for our taste but that seems to be the norm for KOAs. The location being so close to Ouray was great! We really enjoyed our stay.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Wonderful location and facilities with a great staff
May 26, 2020
No WiFi. I’m really tired of KOAs advertising that they have WiFi only to get there and discover they only have WiFi at the store. This is at least the 5th time and the line I’ve heard from all of them is “we are undergoing an upgrade and until it is complete WiFi is only here at the store”— I call BS. Additionally there was a loud group camped across from us playing loud music every da
May 26, 2020
We absolutely love this campground! The staff goes above and beyond to accommodate any needs. We love all they are doing to make it even better and are looking forward to visiting again soon!
May 26, 2020
We were there for 3 nights in our 5th wheel. All worked well. Our kids were at a nearby campsite. We all enjoyed our little KOA adventure. Nice to be out of the house and in beautiful Ouray.
May 26, 2020
Staff was fantastic!
May 26, 2020
First time here and already looking forward to our return. Staff extremely helpful (like delivering propane and wood to your campsite!); clean facilities and grounds. Gorgeous location. Great choice of music in the bathrooms lol. We just loved everything.
May 26, 2020
Great time there and very beautiful. Staff was very attentive and helpful. The only issue on our end was that the campsite was very small to fit our 35 ft camper in and have any space left over.
May 26, 2020
We loved the campsite, the bathrooms are amazing!! Staff very friendly and extremely accommodating!! Already booked our trip for next year!! It is so beautiful in Ouray!!
May 26, 2020
Had 2 campsites reserved, requested to be side by side. At first were told not possible, then Amerilus called back and said they worked some magic and got us side by side. The staff was so friendly and welcoming upon our arrival and throughout our time. The facilities were clean & well maintained and the food from the BBQ was excellent. Thank you for a great experience, we will definitely be back!
May 26, 2020
Great atmosphere and people! Reservation site didn't specify that the site was RIGHT next to the shed AND had no fire ring. Would have chosen a different spot. Otherwise, great place!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
friendly and accommodating. fast check in even when busy. the only complaint was dusty road
May 26, 2020
Wonderful! First time staying at Ouray KOA and will definitely stay again. Customer service all the way along with clean bathrooms and showers too.
May 26, 2020
The park is extremely clean and well kept. Also the restaurant is amazing. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We loved staying there. We have stayed at this KOA for over 25 years and it keeps getting better and better.
May 24, 2020
First time ever staying at a KOA because I always thought the price was to high, but after staying their this first time I've decided it's worth the money. Staff was fantastic and the grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
May 24, 2020
Great to be back and see the changes in progress with the new ownership. Couple minor suggestions to help with for us old timers who have been coming for many years. For those staying up front point out new location of refuse bins. With “new” dog run, we were used to going up the hill with the dogs then down the back trail that is now employee section. Maybe signs at the top saying Employees O
May 24, 2020
Troy and Penny were great host. The Friday night BBQ was fantastic. The whole property was in fantastic shape and very clean restrooms
May 22, 2020
Beautiful scenery and good site. Nice people.
May 21, 2020
Great Stay! Very friendly staff. Clean shower rooms.
May 21, 2020
beautiful camp site. very kind staffs. no internet-- very inconvenient. no restrooms, no trash bins near by.
May 19, 2020
We stayed in space 68 which is a great site with the exception of a railroad tie being in the way of running your sewer hose without issues. The only other issue was the WiFi, it was not good at all with hardly any signal which was funny because I could see access points on the poles from our site. But lucky I did not really need it while we were there anyway.
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
evryone was super helpful and friendly
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Very nice park Keep up the good work
May 17, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Nice environment, the best bathrooms i had ever experienced in KOAs. There is a short trail right at the campground. Tent sites are beautiful as well. Staff was very helpful.
May 13, 2020
Beautiful campground! Wish we stayed longer. The staff were super nice and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 13, 2020
Beautiful property and great location relative to Telluride, Silverton and many off-road trails. Staff was beyond helpful and very accommodating.
May 11, 2020
Ouray is beautiful! The koa is nice. But the work being done was very disturbing tons of machines scraping and loud pounding on a Friday and Saturday! Not relaxing. Scared the dog to death! We were near trash cans not a good place they decided to switch them around and crush trash mid day. I would hope once the work is complete it would be better! The people were nice to work with on the phone!
May 11, 2020
This is our second stay at the Ouray KOA. Staff very friendly. Wonderful location. Frustrated by the dust created when vehicles drive through. Dust was made worse by the fact that people drove much too fast. Strongly recommend policing the speed limit posted in the park to reduce dust and more importantly reduce the risk of a vehicle hitting the children that are playing and riding their bikes.
May 09, 2020
This campground has exceeded our expectations. The staff is helpful and very happy to answer all your questions. They have a little store with everything you may need right at the reception . Bathrooms were awesome. Clean and some of them were privet with no key needed. Stunning views and a little trail right at the campground. Close to Ouray town.
- 324janap on Trip Advisor
Mar 07, 2020
Best KOA stay around. Troy went above and beyond when we ran out of propane, he let us borrow one until we could go into town to get refilled. Beautiful scenery throughout the park. Many upgrades in the near future will be added. We're looking forward to our next stay thanks again.
- Bradley Penn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.