Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
All the staff was very nice. Clean laundry area. Very nice restrooms. Great place to stay in the area.
Jun 17, 2018
Great staff! Great location for Ouray area!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Bad site at the beginning. No shade but there were 3 empty sites on the other side of the creek. Had to go to the owner and asked to be moved to another site that was cooler and shadier. Smoke from a distant fire, but not KOA's fault. We left a day early because of it. I would not stay there again because of lack of grass and a bit barren, but people were very friendly, and restrooms were clean.
Jun 16, 2018
Our stay was fun! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a really good time and will be back.
Jun 15, 2018
I know it has been dry but it would be nice if all sites were equally rocked to keep the dust in check. Staff was super friendly and bathrooms were super clean. Only other ding would be speed bumps. Way too close together IMHO. You get over one and you’re facing another set. Hard on a trailer. Maybe a little more trust that people will abide to the posted speed limit. Will stay again for sure.
Jun 15, 2018
Great campground. Very quiet and relaxing. Campground and bathrooms/showers are clean and well maintained. Had deer wander through and bed down across the road from our site. Close to Ouray or Ridgeway. Owner and hosts were very friendly and helpful. No complaints.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Always a great stay and quite.
Jun 14, 2018
very pleasant, even with all the smoke. nice camp ground.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We love this campground, and will return. Good level gravel sites, very friendly staff, creek runs through the property. On site breakfast and we were told dinner after June 15th. Fire rings at each spot, plus charcoal bbq at our site and many other sites. Get a back in site creek side if possible. Nice hot tub. Beautiful surroundings and peaceful. Good WiFi and clean bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2018
Time we spent there was very great everybody was real good there at the thing really didn't have no issues just thought it was a real nice place to stay would recommend friends
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park! Wish there was a pool and a playground for my kids to play on.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Nice site with better than average shade at our site...The wifi is not very good so trying to get in some work was about impossible...Not far from town and from the looks of the campsites in town we made a great choice staying here!
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice campground. Lots of shade and and a new hot tub. The outdoor kitchen for breakfast is top notch and a very nice addition to the campground. Would definitely recommend this campground for future visits.
Jun 09, 2018
This is the best KOA we’ve stayed at, hands down. Super friendly staff, immaculate bathrooms, and a wonderful, shady campground that’s away from the road in a pretty setting. We will be back!
Jun 08, 2018
Great location, clean facilities and super friendly staff. We will be back! Jeep rental was the best.
Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful park in the trees complete with babbling brook! Staff is terrific and let us use the deck for our Airstream Happy Hour. Showers and restrooms are very clean and well maintained.
Jun 08, 2018
Excellent staff. Central to any activities we wanted to do; i.e. Silverton, Ouray, jeep trips, etc. Will stay again when we are in Colorado
Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful facility. Everything super clean. Friendly/helpful staff. Store very nice. Back there in a heartbeat. Nicest KOA we've stayed at!! Thank you.
Jun 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Ate breakfast at the cafe every morning. Site was clean. Would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2018
Very clean. Nice people.
Jun 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and so glad we could have a fire in the fire pit Everyone is friendly and sites were clean as well as the bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2018
The staff was amazing. So very helpful with the surrounding activities. Also we are fairly new to our RV and had a problem with our power and they talked us through fixing it. We also rented a jeep from them that ended up being a highlight of our trip allowing us access to some beautiful waterfalls! Thank you so much!
Jun 07, 2018
Everyone is so nice, helpful, and friendly!
Jun 06, 2018
When we first pulled in we noticed all the mature trees and ample shade they provided. then we checked in and were great by a lovely gal with a sweet Texas accent. It was just warm and welcoming. Once we got to our site and got our delivery of firewood, yup you can have fires here. Met some othe rfamiles having a gootime as well.
Jun 05, 2018
We stay several times a year with other friends and always have a wonderful time. Beautiful location and friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2018
Staff was extremely accommodating. We love this part of Colorado.
Jun 04, 2018
I started going to that campground in the 70s. We rated it as one of the highest and best KOA is that we’ve ever stayed at.
Jun 04, 2018
Our Favorite KOA to stay at! Amazing location and very friendly staff. We had a camper change after we had a site reserved and a call to the campground ensured the site we had reserved would accommodate our new camper. Would recommend 100% over other camp grounds in the area!
Jun 04, 2018
Great place and better team...we will be back!
Jun 04, 2018
Very accommodating and clean place to stay.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
We love Ouray and we love KOA’s. The Koa is nice. Very clean bathrooms. There are a couple things I don’t like about this KOA. The spot we were in faced our neighbor luckily only one night. It’s awkward to stare at your neighbor eating no privacy unless you specify a spot. Also, we have two kids the game room is no “game room” and the playground is not entertaining, I wish they would upg
Jun 03, 2018
The WiFi connection was iffy. You should have cable/satellite available. The dog walk area is a joke.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the only WIFI available and no cable exists here. So we would if we could, but cannot should.
Jun 02, 2018
We enjoyed this koa . Little dusty because of the road. everyone of the staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were always clean. Thank Ouray koa
Jun 02, 2018
Pleasant staff. Clean Campground. No channel reception. WIFY horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The valley offers no cable. We have the only WIFI available in our mountains. It is unfortunate that the human race can't relax without being plugged in. Enjoy the mountains, take a hike, swim in the hot springs, write a letter by hand, spend time in conversation with others near you. We are happy to have a great campground. If you are lucky enough to be in the mountains, you are lucky enough
May 31, 2018
Great better than great
May 31, 2018
Had a great spot, #64, that backed us up to the small fast moving creek that runs through part of the camp. The staff was friendly and the only disappointment was the spa was being worked on so that left my wife a little blue but everything else was great.
May 30, 2018
We wanted to explore an area of CO that we had not seen and found the KOA RV Park to be the perfect location. We found it very well-kept, quiet and enjoyable! Thank you! We’ll be back!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We love this kampground! The staff is always helpful and friendly. Cant wait to come back.
May 30, 2018
Woke up Saturday morning to a flat tire. The staff helped air up the tire, provided information on the closest place to get it fixed; in Montrose since it was Memorial Day weekend. Without their help, we would have been stuck there with a bigger issue on Memorial Day when we checked out. Thanks a bunch!
May 29, 2018
Clean, beautiful and quiet campground. Only one issue. Upon check-in I was asked if I have a KOA rewards card, I do and told the clerk. I assumed she found it and applied the discount. Noticed on our way home that we didn't get the discount. I should have checked before leaving. Other then that, our stay was perfect!
May 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award