Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now

RV Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Did not have water at the camp site, nor any water to clean dishes at the dish washing station. Had to use bathroom for all water needs and dishes, etc. Was told that the pipes had broken but was also told they would be fixed the next day, but didn't happen. It did get down to 0 degrees prior to my arival which may explain the no water circumstances.
Nov 08, 2019
Definitely coming back!! The ladies at the office are super friendly. Campground was nice and clean. Ouray is beautiful and soothing. Gorgeous waking in the morning to see all the snow. I loved every minute being there that it made it so hard to leave.
Oct 29, 2019
The setting was lovely and convenient - easy access to Ouray but much nicer than staying in a campground in town. The hosts were both personable and helpful. The only downside was all of the "no firearms allowed" signs. This is Western Colorado -- still a part of Free America. We ignored the signs this time but if this is really the policy it will prevent us from coming back again.
Oct 28, 2019
Penny & Troy are so obviously committed to doing everything they possibly can to provide an enjoyable experience for their clientele. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Oct 27, 2019
This Koa was awesome! They were very friendly and kind to my wife and I. We will definitely be back in the years to come.
Oct 26, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds! Our second time here and we already plan on coming back.
Oct 24, 2019
Great campground and location and very nice hosts. I love this spot and the new owners seem to be doing a lot.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful nice and peaceful..Owners are awesome!
Oct 22, 2019
beautiful campground great host
Oct 22, 2019
Only had one night to see Ouray in the Autumn. Location of this KOA made it preferable to other RV parks in the area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were in excellent condition and the sites are spacious.
Oct 21, 2019
Welcomed with a very friendly team, nice clean and well kept camp site, would highly recommend it.
Oct 21, 2019
New owners are fantastic and friendly. I really enjoyed this KOA and would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 21, 2019
We have stayed in the cabins at this KOA in the past. This was our first stand with our travel trailer. Quite, clean, sites level and the staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The only problem I observed was that the staff rode golf carts around the campground performing different chores from maintenance to guiding in new campers, they drove the carts extremely fast, to fast!
Oct 21, 2019
Troy and Penny were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean, has a large laundry room, is in a very nice location just outside of town and they're open, with full hookups, year round!
Oct 21, 2019
It's was wonderful, and good luck to the new owners!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Super staff. When my water valve froze he came over with torch and thawed it out. Great help.
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
Cleanest campground ever. Thank you for heating the bathrooms!
Oct 13, 2019
Owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful in helping us prepare for the freezing weather.
Oct 12, 2019
Even tho we had some snow flurries, no problem. They took great care of us. Do friendly. We feel right at home there. It's one of our most favorite places to stay......clean , friendly.... It's a really great place to stay! We will return for cabin rental this winter. We are so thrilled they will be open year round now. There's lots to do and see in the area. Can't beat it!!! Thanks KOA OURAY!!
Oct 12, 2019
found the courtesy extended for my late check in well done, the store and the restrooms were some of the cleanest I have come across in my travels, hot tub was well maintained,owners were very helpful, I will definitely return again.
Oct 11, 2019
Super nice people.
Oct 10, 2019
We will miss David and Deborah. as they are leaving after 30+ years. We met the new owners and we were impressed.
Oct 10, 2019
We met the new owners and were impressed with their determination of Improving their campground!
Oct 08, 2019
There’s no office staff between 11 am and 3:30 pm making it difficult for us to check in. If you have a larger rig, pull in to the staging area directly across the street from the entrance. The office is located in the first entrance and we pulled our 38 foot trailer to the office. It took us several minutes to turn the trailer around in a very tight spot. The facilities were very clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful setting. Great folks. Troy awesome. Only challenge was the slanted sewer hole.
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed at the Ouray KOA for 7 nights while chasing the Aspen fall foliage in the area. Location is excellent. Staff is kind, courteous, and professional. Bathrooms are clean. Would make one suggestion: The changing area portion of the shower stalls is too small! This suggestion, though, does not lower my overall opinion of the Ouray KOA.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Had trouble backing in to my site due to a large tree and narrow approach but the owner backed my trailer in for me. Great location far enough away from Hwy 550 that there was no road noise. Lots of trees for shade.
Oct 07, 2019
We love this campground, it is always clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. It has a wonderful atmosphere. It would be nice if the wifi was better, it is pretty much unusable.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice locations, nice park, well laid out, quiet. The only negative is the Wi-Fi. Or lack of. Connected a few times where I got Internet for a few minutes. Then would just lose Internet connections. Most times connected, couldn't get any service. When there was service, it was extremely slow. That's really not acceptable in 2019. Had to use hotspot from my cell phone for almost everything.
Oct 05, 2019
We've enjoyed Dave & Debra all these year, look forward to many more years with Troy and his wife.
Oct 05, 2019
Great campground. Only negative is Wifi is almost non existent
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful setting beautiful campground. Pleasant staff
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed in a 44’ 5th wheel toy hauler with 2 motorcycles; there was plenty of room. The location was fantastic, and the employees were friendly. We liked that they had some recycling available.
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed seven days, was a beautiful campground, we walked around it almost every evening. We would stayed again when going to Ouray area.
Oct 03, 2019
Great stay, loved the colors! We will miss Debra & David! Peter & Mary

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Peter and Mary. We will miss seeing you on your annual visit to Ouray. Many blessings!
Oct 03, 2019
Our reservation was easy and the site was just as we requested. All utilities at the site worked and the restroom/shower facilities were spotless. We will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2019
Always love staying here as we seem to add more days! Ouray is one of our favorite places to go!
Oct 02, 2019
Always a wonderful stay with wonderful people, Dave and Deborah owners. We love it there!
Oct 02, 2019
Like many KOA facilites, the facility appears tired and in need of some upgrades or attention. Wifi did not perform well and service was intermittent. Access roads required the use of a water truck to minimize dust from rigs driving throughout the park.Staff was wonderful, helpful and polite. The park was quiet and well located to town and recreational opportunities.
Oct 02, 2019
Loved the stay! Very nice area! Wi-fi was not working.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice campground.
Oct 01, 2019
Nice stay. Site 31 hookups to far away. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2019
We had a wonderful three-night stay during the fall color change. It is one of the most beautiful KOA sites we have seen. The bathroom and shower facilities were modern and kept very clean. The hot tube was a real bonus, and I used it three times! The location is optimum, being about three miles north of Ouray, and central for anything you would want to do in the area, while not being in town.
Oct 01, 2019
It was great! They do need a sign on highway that you can see. Hard to find at night.
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice stay
Sep 30, 2019
We enjoy coming to Ouray KOA we have been coming to Ouray KOA for about 25 years. Have always been taken really great each time we go there The host David & Debra are Great I would like to Thank Them again for a great time and a Great KOA
Nov 02, 2019
Exceptional customer service and kindness. We will be back! Thank you, Penny!
- aubrey pool on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful location! Excellent staff! Will definitely be back!
- Red Baron on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Great stay
- Daniel Sacco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.