Campground Reviews

May 12, 2022
Very beautiful park, friendly and Knowledgeable staff
May 11, 2022
Nice setting, shop closes at 5 pm... ? Lots of open spots, but we got the one next to the dumpster and the road. Rates are much more than any other KOA we have stayed at. On the plus side, the bathrooms were clean.
May 10, 2022
May 08, 2022
Awesome love Ouray KOA!!
May 04, 2022
We loved our first time stay at Ouray KOA and appreciate everyone who we came into contact with. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thanks so much!!
May 04, 2022
Nice facility in lovely surroundings, But ..... Extremely OVERPRICED. Owner never returned my call when attempting to make reservation. Annoying "music" playing all the time in bathroom. Why?? No water in the sink for washing dishes.
May 03, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Campground was clean, bathrooms and showers were clean and maintained well. Picnic tables were a bit rickety and unstable. The playground is non-existent. There are playground parts laying were the playground is shown on the map. The panning sleuth was there but nobody available to run it. Water wasn’t working in the dishwashing station. Nice place to stay if you don’t mind not having amenitie
Apr 16, 2022
Very friendly hosts, and a great site!
Apr 15, 2022
We loved our stay at Ouray KOA. Wonderful views and the staff was so kind and helpful. We did come in the off season (April) which was nice as we didn’t have any neighbors in the back half of the camp, but the water wasn’t working and the restaurant was closed. We’d love to come back and visit in summer.
Apr 04, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Harland, Kevin, Ray and Mike were all so nice and very helpfull getting my rv out of the snow and on the road. very clean, safe, and a fantastic crew. I would give the Ouray KOA 5 stars outstanding!!!!!!!!
Mar 26, 2022
Clean bathrooms and laundry area. Friendly helpful staff.
Mar 25, 2022
Overall it so great
Mar 17, 2022
Winter camping felt like we were the only ones there, with staff overtly courteous, helpful and friendly. Personal attention prevailed. We had a great experience. Moderately priced high but worth the value.
Feb 24, 2022
Great location, sweet little cabins, the perfect winter getaway spot. If you're in town for anything from ice climbing, hiking, or jeeping, check this place out.
Feb 22, 2022
We had an awesome stay. The campground was very quiet, clean and safe. The bathrooms and the hot tub were very clean and hot as well.
Feb 16, 2022
Far too expensive for the services offered, even in winter. Was expensive in 2021, but 2022 rate was ridiculous.
Feb 16, 2022
In winter it was almost completely empty. Bathroom and showers very clean. Music station in bathhouse set to Christian station which I liked but might bother others. Hot tub was hot with strong jets. Sites level. Very removed from road. Outside sink area useful for washing dishes at bathhouse. Excellent property! I would stay there again and highly recommend property.
Feb 15, 2022
We had a wonderful stay. The bathrooms/shower rooms were so clean and the staff very friendly. Absolutely beautiful location.
Jan 31, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities were good, and the staff were super friendly. However, the prices for camping were a little steep. $55+ a night for a tent-camping site in the middle of winter was very expensive and hard to justify. Thanks for taking care of us, but please consider lowering your rates for the winter season (when the whole campground is empty).
Jan 26, 2022
Very friendly employees, loved our winter camping trip....nicely done koa���
Jan 24, 2022
We were last minute stay, had a nice campsite 2 nights, requested to extend a few days due to loving the area. Very nice staff were able to accommodate us. Had to move 1x worked out great.
Jan 21, 2022
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA Holiday Ouray. The staff was beyond nice and helpful. The scenery is amazing and the hot tub was a perfect end to our busy days. The restaurant was temporarily closed for maintenance but it looked so cute and cozy. We can’t wait to come back in the summer and stay here again!
Jan 06, 2022
We just arrived Sunday Jan2 and had lots of issues w the brand new RV. But thx to KOA staff things got much better. Everyone here at KOA tried to help us, esp I am from CA and very new to winter RVing. I would give Ouray KOA multiples ****** ��ϸ�. I am so glad I picked this location for our long term stay.
Jan 05, 2022
The staff was super nice and the facilities were very clean. We stayed in one of the regular cabins which was very well equipped for the winter weather. It got down to 6 degrees while we were there but we were just fine. Thanks to the staff, we’ll see you all again soon!
Jan 03, 2022
We love staying here! It’s beautiful, the staff is friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 03, 2022
Lovely and beautiful place! The folks at the front desk are kind and super helpful! The resort called us for any check in questions and even went above and beyond to help us with road closures and detour info. Thank you for a lovely start to the new year! This is my second year staying New Year’s Eve/day and plan to continue doing this, thank you!
Jan 03, 2022
This was our third year in a row coming back here! We love everything about this property and all the staff is always so nice!
Jan 03, 2022
This is a beautiful park, with a great layout and quiet location. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The cabin was nice, clean and comfortable. I've told friends and family about it and we are looking at some dates later in the year, we'll be back!
Dec 28, 2021
Excellent stay! The amenities were excellent. The only feedback we have is that we were placed in the iciest site of all the campground. We were told that there was less than 10% occupancy in the entire campground, and there was SO many campsites that had zero ice, in the sun. It was a hazard just to move around in the ice and shade of our campground, and all the while we saw so many dry sites
Dec 27, 2021
Wonderful stay. Wonderful staff. My only feedback would be that it would be just magical to have icicle lights around the hot tub with the holiday decorations.
Dec 26, 2021
The staff at this location are so friendly and they are always working around the site. This was our second trip and we were just as impressed this year as in 2020. We will absolutely be back.
Dec 06, 2021
Fantastic stay. Great amenities, excellent views, fantastic service. I was especially pleased with the on-site restaurant. We ate breakfast there both mornings of our stay and it was more than delicious, certainly one of the best breakfasts I’ve ever paid for.
Dec 06, 2021
The stay was excellent, the people were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were immaculate and well maintained. The hot tub was great and the stars were bright. We will be back next year and will stay again with the folks at the Ouray KOA.
Dec 05, 2021
It was our first time RV camping and they were very helpful. The Staff was professional and courteous, They offered us to help hook up the RV. Free hot shower was included in the restrooms were very cleaned. Overall it was a great experience! We will definitely consider staying at this campground on our next trip to Ouray.
Nov 30, 2021
Our stay was absolutely amazing! The staff was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and kind! I look forward to our visit again in July! I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to have a beautiful place to camp with amazing service!
Nov 30, 2021
What a beautiful, and welcoming place
Nov 28, 2021
The view from our campsite was of broken down fencing. Despite the entire campground being almost completely empty we were shoved into spot next to other campers. The office closed early that day so there was nobody to ask for a new spot from. It was a very disappointing stay and we won't be going back.
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 20, 2021
We LOVED the Ouray KOA. Clean and beautiful location in the heart of the San Juan Mountains. Close proximity to Telluride, Silverton. Easy access to everything you need for an adventure. The restaurant served delicious breakfast. Will be back for sure. Thank You!
Nov 15, 2021
The campground restaurant closed 3 hours early on average every night during our stay. Even when we went in earlier then we wanted, to accommodate the staff so they could close 3 hours early, they still brought my food out in a to go bag! I ordered from inside the restaurant, at a table and that is how they served me. Pretty obvious they wanted me out of there. Huge disappointment
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
Friendly people, beautiful location, a great place to stay!
Nov 09, 2021
The Ouray is Great! My stay was just to short! I will be Back!
Nov 06, 2021
The best KOA I have seen
Nov 06, 2021
Very beautiful views of the mountains! Would definitely stay again.
Nov 05, 2021
The staff is great! By far our favorite KOA so far! It was quiet and convenient for all we wanted to do.
Nov 04, 2021
First of all, they accommodated our unexpected need to be close to the restroom since I had injured my ankle. Everyone was so nice. The facilities were clean. Breakfast was delicious! Our cabin was perfect. If we're ever back this way, we will definitely stay here.
May 08, 2022
We stayed here 2 different times. It is a nice campground and great food in the restaurant. They have a nice bathhouse and laundromat. They have something for every type of camper. The tent sites can be alittle tight and dont offer much privacy.
- Kevin Zimmerman on Google
Apr 03, 2022
Awesome place to stay. I stayed here in my converted van a few nights. I really appreciate the clean bathrooms, clean grounds, peaceful little creek running through the property, LAUNDRY, nice people and yummy food. They even have jeeps to rent there which I will be doing soon!!
- Soul Called Mon on Google
Feb 11, 2022
Beautiful atmosphere. Friendly staff. Great amenities. A hidden gem on the 550 if going into the town of Ouray. You cannot even see the campground from the road but there is easy access to it and the neighboring towns. It is a fabulous location.
- K2 Intruders on Google