Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Ouray is truly a beautiful part of the Rocky Mountains. The area offers fishing, hiking, trail riding, and mountain biking. The town has a wonderful natural hot springs. We used this campsite as a main stay for our adventures of that area of the mountains. The staff was pleasant and the campsite was clean and well maintained. There is breakfast available which was a plus.
Jun 19, 2018
Great camp workers. Very shady in our spot & friendly campers for neighbors. We had great access to everything we wanted to see except those sights impacted by the wild fires. We had a very enjoyable visit and made many new friends.
Jun 19, 2018
it was awesome had a lot of rain
Jun 19, 2018
As a field geologist who has camped in many states in the western U.S., I can say this is absolutely one of the best campground of the nation. Great view, pleasant temperature, quiet campsite, very clean bathroom. And the hosts, David and Deborah, are extremely nice! The Uncompahgre River just outside the gate is also a big plus.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great stay as always. Our favorite vacation destination!
Jun 18, 2018
WE loved our deluxe cabin!! So perfect for us!!
Jun 18, 2018
I appreciate your efforts to accommodate our large group, including the breakfast rush.
Jun 18, 2018
Very polite and caring.
Jun 18, 2018
everything was great, clean, friendly staff, quiet, will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Jun 18, 2018
Great location to stay when exploring Orauy. Clean, nice little restaurant & love the entertainment! Friendly staff. Our 4th time campinghp here. We'll be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Nice facility with clean bathrooms. Also a well-stocked store located next to the office. Beautiful views and got to meet Dave (the owner) who is a nice person and enthusiastic about keeping his campground in good condition and making sure that his campers are happy with their stay there. Camped in the motorcycle tent camping area up front near the office and very satisfied with the site.
Jun 18, 2018
Loved the breakfast and dinner. Needed more entertainment and things for kids to do.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
All the staff was very nice. Clean laundry area. Very nice restrooms. Great place to stay in the area.
Jun 17, 2018
Loved the hot tub.
Jun 17, 2018
Great staff! Great location for Ouray area!
Jun 17, 2018
great stay, always clean showers and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Wish there was a 6th star for this rating. We love Ouray KOA! Excellent staff and facilities. Will definitely return in the future!
Jun 16, 2018
Bad site at the beginning. No shade but there were 3 empty sites on the other side of the creek. Had to go to the owner and asked to be moved to another site that was cooler and shadier. Smoke from a distant fire, but not KOA's fault. We left a day early because of it. I would not stay there again because of lack of grass and a bit barren, but people were very friendly, and restrooms were clean.
Jun 16, 2018
Our stay was fun! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a really good time and will be back.
Jun 15, 2018
I know it has been dry but it would be nice if all sites were equally rocked to keep the dust in check. Staff was super friendly and bathrooms were super clean. Only other ding would be speed bumps. Way too close together IMHO. You get over one and you’re facing another set. Hard on a trailer. Maybe a little more trust that people will abide to the posted speed limit. Will stay again for sure.
Jun 15, 2018
Great campground. Very quiet and relaxing. Campground and bathrooms/showers are clean and well maintained. Had deer wander through and bed down across the road from our site. Close to Ouray or Ridgeway. Owner and hosts were very friendly and helpful. No complaints.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Always a great stay and quite.
Jun 14, 2018
very pleasant, even with all the smoke. nice camp ground.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
This was our 6th consecutive stay at Ouray KOA. We like the small cabins. We will back again in August, joining friends there. We love the Ouray KOA.
Jun 13, 2018
Great location, wonderful amenities! My tent spot was pretty and shaded, and breakfast at the diner was very tasty. :)
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
So sad we were a week too early for the BBQ, band and booze. Teepee was awesome.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Friendly staff, very accommodating to our very late arrival. Overall a very nice place to stay! Will definitely be staying here again the next time we are in Ouray.
Jun 12, 2018
Deborah, the owner, was very kind and accommodating - when I wanted to change my assigned campsite. The sites under the cliff area are very beautiful and a bit further away from the RV's, which was nice. The bathrooms are incredibly well kept and clean. And what a treat to have your own private bathroom - with toilet and sink, some with showers. All in all, a very nice stay.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We love this campground, and will return. Good level gravel sites, very friendly staff, creek runs through the property. On site breakfast and we were told dinner after June 15th. Fire rings at each spot, plus charcoal bbq at our site and many other sites. Get a back in site creek side if possible. Nice hot tub. Beautiful surroundings and peaceful. Good WiFi and clean bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful location, nice grounds, friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and showers, and just a couple minute drive outside of both Ouray and Ridgway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely come back.
Jun 12, 2018
Time we spent there was very great everybody was real good there at the thing really didn't have no issues just thought it was a real nice place to stay would recommend friends
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed 2 nightsin a cute little cabin. We enjoyed their hot tub, porch swing and delicious breakfast. The staff was super friendly. We also have a medium sized dog which they were good about. Not all KOA's are.
Jun 11, 2018
The KOA is well kept and our stay was nice. However, a misunderstanding over price turned into an argument with the staff that could have been solved easily without staff members getting heated. That said, if you have a cabin with a queen sized bed and a pair of bunks, the rate should include 4 people. Pricey for 4 people. Hotel room would have been cheaper and have coffee and tissues in the room.
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly staff great campsite
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park! Wish there was a pool and a playground for my kids to play on.
Jun 11, 2018
This KOA is very nicely situated in a beautiful area. The showers and bathrooms were nice and clean. Just a bit pricey for a tent site that had no water or electricity.
Jun 11, 2018
Been coming to this Campground for 19 years. Revisit multiple times throughout the summer time. Never once have we had a bad experience.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award