Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
We Love Ouray and the KOA We are planning a trip in 2019 to stay longer
Oct 14, 2018
The owners and staff at the Ouray KOA are the most amazing people we have ever dealt with. One of us is having a lot of medical issues. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay convenient and stress free. We can not say enough about how wonderful they all were. If there is anyway we could nominate them for an award or special recognition we would like to do that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Dave and Dorothy for your kind words. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you next season! Deborah and David
Oct 11, 2018
very friendly staff, clean restrooms, good breakfast at reasonable price. my 6th time to stay here.
Oct 10, 2018
We have been coming back to Ouray, Co KOA for years. This is our favorite campground in the US. We will be back next year too.
Oct 09, 2018
We were on our first ever KOA kabin camping. We stayed at 5 kabins in a 10 day period. Your place was the most expensive and the only one that charged extra for dogs and coffee. There was a large gap at the bottom of the door that rodents could enter the kabin. You were very friendly and we could have a campfire. We will not be back for many reasons.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
The most beautiful KOA and the best hosts there are. Perfect location for Jeep trails and lots of fun adventures. Wanted to give it a bad rating to keep so many people from coming here but just couldn’t do it �
Oct 06, 2018
Poor internet service
Oct 06, 2018
We’ll be back!!
Oct 06, 2018
Ouray KOA is close to the mountains I love. Friendly hosts. Well kept grounds. Some dust from the roads when the wind is blowing. Beautiful surroundings.
Oct 06, 2018
the owners are so nice and accommodating. My 3rd year of going there either tent camping or using one of the camping cabins. The area is clean and the surroundings are beautiful . Bathrooms/showers and laundry services are a major bonus while camping and they keep theirs clean and neat. They have a well stocked grocery/gift store. I will definately be back next year and the years there after.
Oct 04, 2018
Dave And Debra are always friendly and helpful with smiles on there faces. There staff is always helpful also.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We stayed 7 nights. Great location quiet no traffic noises like most KOAs have. Super clean facilities and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2018
The Delux Cabins are fine and comfortable especially the bed. However, I wish the cabins would be fitted with soap and shampoo dispensing bottles similar to the ones found at most national parks lodging, which I think would be very helpful considering the price of admission into these deluxe cabins.
Oct 03, 2018
The people were super nice and friendly. Cabin was clean and just perfect for my stay, this is one of the best KOA's I have stayed in by far. Thank you!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
One of the nicest KOAs anywhere. We’ve stayed at many many KOAs and this is probably the cleanest shower houses and bathrooms anywhere. Nice selection of sites and people are friendly. Great laundry facilities too. Thank you for another great stay.
Oct 02, 2018
This was my second time to stay at this KOA and I just love everything about it. It's clean and the staff is friendly, in a beautiful setting. We will be back again and again and again.
Oct 02, 2018
The Ouray Koa is the best Koa I have stayed in so far. The price is very reasonable and the campground is just awesome. The staff is always friendly and so nice. I am sad they are closing for the winter. I will definitely be back when they reopen next year.
Oct 02, 2018
A wonderful campground. Spacious sites with trees. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and very nice shower facility. Highly recommend!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Over 60 family members enjoyed our reunion from July 20th - 27th. Helpful & courteous staff, well maintained facilities & lodge for large group dinners. However one late night incident was troubling, when a strange man who later said he was the owner, was verbally abusive & combative to my daughter, who had become disoriented in the dark, threatening to have her thrown out. Very disturbing!
Oct 01, 2018
Excellent owners and terrific campground.
Oct 01, 2018
We stay here every fall for jeeping. Beautiful location just outside of town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great laundry room as well. Love it here!
Oct 01, 2018
Great Hosts! Excellent facility. It's the type of campground you expect all campgrounds to be like.
Oct 01, 2018
Great place!
Oct 01, 2018
The facility was clean and the owner was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Oct 01, 2018
Had a blast! Super clean, friendly and respectful and only about a ten minute drive to ouray, definitely coming back this coming season
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Bathroom is very clean. Great showers. Friendly. Nice area with many mature trees.
Sep 30, 2018
Deluxe cabin was very comfortable well maintained and very clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly would highly recommend!
Sep 30, 2018
We found the roads within the park very confusing. Otherwise very nice. People were nice.
Sep 30, 2018
Nice quiet campground, good store, friendly service. Suggest getting a spot near the creek to hear the water!
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Since I reserved online I was unable to get a spot with the group that I met there. But the front desk associate explained the process to me and consequently I made my reservation for next year before leaving. Hopefully we will all get to camp together next year. The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Love the place and the staff-they were great. Terrific location for Ouray and Telluride. Have been there before and will go back. Loved the donkey she was a stitch.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Excellent facilities, friendly staff and guests. And, well, it’s Ouray...so...
Sep 26, 2018
This is one of our favorite places! Had a wonderful stay! We will be back here every year! They staff here is awesome! Thanks for another fabulous visit!
Sep 26, 2018
Always have a wonderful time. The owners are great!
Sep 26, 2018
The campground was just ok. The bathrooms where outdated and not enough stalls and showers even during off peak. I couldn’t imagine what the lines for the bathrooms during the peak season.
Sep 26, 2018
Stayed at this location times over the past 8 years. We used the Ouray KOA to visit family in and around the area. We enjoy the individuals working there, as well as the weather and the views. We plan to return next at about the same time.
Sep 25, 2018
The only negative is we were charged more per night than the KOA in Durango for a deluxe cabin.The deluxe cabin in Durango had a separate room with a queen bed, bunks and a fouton and a nicer kitchenette. And a suggestion is there should be a hot plate since there was no stove.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Very quiet park and centrally located to several great areas.
Sep 25, 2018
Everything was great except check in. There were 10 people in line with only 1 person at the counter. Seems like they would have called for backup help. 20 minutes to check in . The camp ground was clean as usual , very quiet and a pleasant stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy