Ouray KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The breakfast was delicious.
Aug 16, 2019
All the amenities you could expect, polite and helpful staff, peaceful surroundings.
Aug 16, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay here at this KOA. It is clean, well maintained with good amenities. Friendly staff and Jeep rental is a definite plus. Only reason I could not give a 10 is because of their laundry etiquette. I put in a load of laundry, went back only 15 minutes or so after cycle finished to find clothes on table by employee as she stated was protocol. Proper signage would have sufficed.
Aug 16, 2019
Awesome awesomeness!!!! My wife and I will be back next year for sure Your staff is friendly and happy to see us the campground is clean and neat.We have been to a couple other KOA’s on this trip we were not really impressed with them on this’s trip you’re campgrounds are definitely worth our drive of 1100 miles one way from Missouri. Awesome 10 stars from us
Aug 16, 2019
All good
Aug 16, 2019
Bathrooms were excellently clean. Campground was busy, but quiet after midnight. Staff at the office was extremely helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
This was the cleanest and nicest Camp ground we have ever stayed. The staff were so lovely and welcoming. We were having trouble parking our Camper and the staff were so lovely and came and assisted us.
Aug 15, 2019
Always a trouble free time when we stay here. It is our favorite place in Colorado. Clean, helpful staff, great setting, very well organized campground.
Aug 15, 2019
Good site, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice
Aug 15, 2019
It was great. I'll definitely be back sometime.
Aug 15, 2019
The staff was very helpful and worked with u s on our situation. The camp ground was clean and maintained well. It was a good experience and will plan to stay there again.
Aug 15, 2019
Love the cabin location adjacent to flowing stream and restroom.
Aug 15, 2019
We had a great week at the Ouray KOA. We asked if could extend our stay for 1 day, and although there was some confusion about our payment, everything was worked out and We didn't have to relocate for 1 night. Everything was clean, and we enjoyed both the Friday night BBQ and the breakfast menu as well. We will be back next summer
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We were parked in ‘0verflow’ and charged the same as everyone else who had a more private spot. We felt like we were in the middle of a field and our vehicles were actually blocked in because of the location. It would have been different if wee knew we’d be parked there or charged slightly less. While the owner was accommodating, I didn’t feel a lot of warmth or friendliness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site is open along with many of our other sites that people have much enjoyed. We were hoping when we showed you where to park, that it would solve your vehicle issue. We also accommodated your early departure. Otherwise, we hope you enjoyed our beautiful San Juan Mountains and campground.
Aug 15, 2019
We both loved it! Excellent place to camp. The staff is very friendly and the place is kept very clean. The food at the restaurant was very good! Our compliments to the chef!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We will pass on your compliment to our fine staff!
Aug 15, 2019
We'd recommend this to everyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 14, 2019
Awesome place!
Aug 14, 2019
It was a wonderful campground, had everything we could need. The staff very friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were very clean and showers too! Thank you for a wonderful camp trip!
Aug 14, 2019
Check in was Fast and Easy. Site location was awesome, very friendly staff ready to provide highest level of Customer Service at any time. Definitely will come back in a future occasion. thank You all....
Aug 14, 2019
Great job and team at KOA really showed they cared as well.
Aug 14, 2019
Been there before exactly expected,,,,,,apologize for late ck out had my days messed up hope to see you next summer Thank you again Bruce Judy
Aug 14, 2019
Very friendly had an awesome time no worries
Aug 14, 2019
The first spot we were in (#106) was pretty bad, due to the person in #105 parking his rig in the wrong part of his space. This caused us to have to park way forward in our space which put the fire pit for #107 right in front of our door. Whoever brings someone into #105 needs to be aware of this issue. Once we moved to 61D, life was wonderful! It's on the end of the row and much nicer...
Aug 14, 2019
We werr assigned site 23 (if I remember correctly). This is a terrible site with little personal space and no grass like neighboring sites. I was told this site was used for people who used to work there. Based on this experience, I would not return. It makes me feel like the property is just trying to maximize revenue by any means possible, including renting out spaces that shouldn’t be.
Aug 13, 2019
5 nights and only one bear encounter. Love the surroundings in Ouray.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
we had a great stay at our camp during Solid Axle Summit! The staff and hosts are great to us as a group and we will be back next year for sure.
Aug 13, 2019
HUGE THANK YOU!!!!! TO Penny and the entire staff at the Ouray KOA!! After having a "very bad day" while vacationing in the Ouray area, we arrived at the KOA tired, hungry, and in need of a change of fate. Penny and the entire staff at the Ouray KOA went out of their way, and above and beyond the call of duty to make our day turn around for the better. Thank you doesn't say enough!!
Aug 13, 2019
Nice and quiet but very congested
Aug 13, 2019
Tracked mud into all my outfits
Aug 13, 2019
Great friendly staff, clean main bathroom and laundry facilities. Delicious bbq and breakfast! Fun for kids!!
Aug 13, 2019
Most likely the best run and prettiest KOA in the country!! We have been going for nearly 30 years. We have yet one more trip to your most wonderful KOA ever and can't wait to return!!! Best staff as well!! YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Staff was great. If you’re looking for a quiet, woodsy, maintain feel it’s perfect. A bit rustic compared to nicer KOA’s we’ve stayed at. Interior roads could use some upgrading. It would be nice if there were more 50 amp spots, we had a nice spot but we have a 40 ft all electric MH and had a 30 amp spot so had to juggle needs to make it work. It was really nice they offered the Cafe.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Clean, friendly staff and great location!! My third stay here and will be back!
Aug 13, 2019
First 2 nights we were in 66. Nothing to brag about, in fact, had to park my truck in front of the trailer door. Kind of tight. Second 3 nights we were in 23. Great site! Will remember that area next time we call for reservations. Took a phone call to get the reservation - the online system isn't smart enough to split requests. I guess that is a good thing.
Aug 13, 2019
It was great �� �� �� ��
Aug 13, 2019
Will be back
Aug 13, 2019
Thanks to Save for his flexibility! Great food & facilities, too!
Aug 12, 2019
campground is awesome, the deluxe cabin we stayed in was really nice, great location and clean.
Aug 12, 2019
Great as usual!
Aug 12, 2019
The camping spots are large and spacious. The bathrooms are clean and hot water always available.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The entire staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our next vacation to Ouray, and we will be staying at the KOA.
Aug 12, 2019
This KOA has the friendliest staff. I will definitely stay here again. The WiFi could be better but overall a great place.
Aug 12, 2019
I needed to buy a sewer hose from the office to make the 40 foot connection to the sewer convention. Never had to stretch that far. Needs to check out a night early. Have 3 days notice. Wad told no refunds.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff! Very nice campground. I just wish all dog owners could read. Having dogs on a leash only applies to a few. Lots of dogs running loose. One dog was coming at me but the owner yelled enough to get it stopped. I realize that not owning a dog puts us in the minority nowadays but I just wish the owners would be a little more considerate of others.
Aug 17, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. We are not typically KOA/private campground tenters so we were nervous about being surrounded by big rigs. Thankfully we were in the tent area and it felt somewhat removed. The staff were extremely helpful and our jeep rental experience was top notch.
- Jill Vosberg on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Clean sites, fun teepee to stay in, great breakfast, friendly staff
- Byron Ballantyne on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Excellent place to camp. Staff and other patrons were all very nice. The restaurant on site is very good. My only complaint is their weak wifi signal.
- Bob Kane on Google