Ouray KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Super nice people.
Oct 10, 2019
We will miss David and Deborah. as they are leaving after 30+ years. We met the new owners and we were impressed.
Oct 10, 2019
We met the new owners and were impressed with their determination of Improving their campground!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful campground. We enjoyed the views and the cabin.
Oct 08, 2019
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA. This cabin stay was wonderful! Right on the little creek through the campground. The creek provided wonderful background noise while we used the porch swing. We were right near the bridge to get over to the showers and bathrooms, too. Plan to stay here every time we visit the area.
Oct 08, 2019
There’s no office staff between 11 am and 3:30 pm making it difficult for us to check in. If you have a larger rig, pull in to the staging area directly across the street from the entrance. The office is located in the first entrance and we pulled our 38 foot trailer to the office. It took us several minutes to turn the trailer around in a very tight spot. The facilities were very clean.
Oct 08, 2019
It was a very pleasent time. Everyone was very friendly & was always asking if we needed anything. Really relaxing!!
Oct 08, 2019
Upon check in our deck was covered in tree limbs and branches-had to sweep them off myself. With check in after 2 pm, I would have thought that someone would sweep off the deck. Also, the cabin is for up to 6 people but we got 2 towels so we had to share-gross, hosts are gone at 6 so no asking for more. The cabin was clean/cozy. Just seemed over priced for what you get. Kids loved the bike trails
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful setting. Great folks. Troy awesome. Only challenge was the slanted sewer hole.
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed at the Ouray KOA for 7 nights while chasing the Aspen fall foliage in the area. Location is excellent. Staff is kind, courteous, and professional. Bathrooms are clean. Would make one suggestion: The changing area portion of the shower stalls is too small! This suggestion, though, does not lower my overall opinion of the Ouray KOA.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Had trouble backing in to my site due to a large tree and narrow approach but the owner backed my trailer in for me. Great location far enough away from Hwy 550 that there was no road noise. Lots of trees for shade.
Oct 07, 2019
We love this campground, it is always clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. It has a wonderful atmosphere. It would be nice if the wifi was better, it is pretty much unusable.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice locations, nice park, well laid out, quiet. The only negative is the Wi-Fi. Or lack of. Connected a few times where I got Internet for a few minutes. Then would just lose Internet connections. Most times connected, couldn't get any service. When there was service, it was extremely slow. That's really not acceptable in 2019. Had to use hotspot from my cell phone for almost everything.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
We've enjoyed Dave & Debra all these year, look forward to many more years with Troy and his wife.
Oct 05, 2019
Great campground. Only negative is Wifi is almost non existent
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful setting beautiful campground. Pleasant staff
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed in a 44’ 5th wheel toy hauler with 2 motorcycles; there was plenty of room. The location was fantastic, and the employees were friendly. We liked that they had some recycling available.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed seven days, was a beautiful campground, we walked around it almost every evening. We would stayed again when going to Ouray area.
Oct 03, 2019
Great stay, loved the colors! We will miss Debra & David! Peter & Mary

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Peter and Mary. We will miss seeing you on your annual visit to Ouray. Many blessings!
Oct 03, 2019
Our reservation was easy and the site was just as we requested. All utilities at the site worked and the restroom/shower facilities were spotless. We will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2019
clean quiet and comfortable
Oct 03, 2019
Always love staying here as we seem to add more days! Ouray is one of our favorite places to go!
Oct 02, 2019
Always a wonderful stay with wonderful people, Dave and Deborah owners. We love it there!
Oct 02, 2019
Like many KOA facilites, the facility appears tired and in need of some upgrades or attention. Wifi did not perform well and service was intermittent. Access roads required the use of a water truck to minimize dust from rigs driving throughout the park.Staff was wonderful, helpful and polite. The park was quiet and well located to town and recreational opportunities.
Oct 02, 2019
Loved the stay! Very nice area! Wi-fi was not working.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice campground.
Oct 01, 2019
Nice stay. Site 31 hookups to far away. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2019
We had a wonderful three-night stay during the fall color change. It is one of the most beautiful KOA sites we have seen. The bathroom and shower facilities were modern and kept very clean. The hot tube was a real bonus, and I used it three times! The location is optimum, being about three miles north of Ouray, and central for anything you would want to do in the area, while not being in town.
Oct 01, 2019
It was great! They do need a sign on highway that you can see. Hard to find at night.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice stay
Sep 30, 2019
We enjoy coming to Ouray KOA we have been coming to Ouray KOA for about 25 years. Have always been taken really great each time we go there The host David & Debra are Great I would like to Thank Them again for a great time and a Great KOA
Sep 30, 2019
It was a nice and shady campground. The facilities were lovely however the men’s bathroom did not have hot water for the last three days of our stay. The host were very accommodating and the camp store was OK . Firewood was available and delivered to your sight for a fee.
Sep 30, 2019
The campground was well maintained and very rustic. There was an irrigation stream running through the campground which was wonderful to listen to as we sat by the campfire. This campground is a good distance from Ouray so plan accordingly.
Sep 30, 2019
very friendly courteous staff. the location is awesome and very clean. this property is very well managed
Sep 30, 2019
Great staff and facility.
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful, clean, friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice place to stay! My wife and I were in a pinch and couldn’t find any hotels available anywhere around so I called the KOA in Ouray and Penny was so accommodating! She got us in the teepee the first night and then her and her husband Troy (I think) made things work out amazingly for our second night! Their kindness and hard work there at the campground was above and beyond! So happy!!!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
It was a great place to stay. They are very jeep friendly and having parking for trucks/ trailers across the way if you are staying in a cabin without parking for your tow rig. They also worked with us on a very late arrival time and were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2019
We loved it here! The park is lovely with abundant trees. The bathrooms were outstanding. The staff was very accommodating. It was all top notch!
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful location, clean, very courteous, loved it
Sep 28, 2019
Very well maintained and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2019
Clean facilities! Took advantage of laundry onsite, the owners are super friendly and caring. Nice site along the creek!
- Erin Proeber on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Convenient location, located just outside of Ouray Colorado, a hidden mountain town on a hill, surrounded by mountains
- thewoodlands77381 on Google
Oct 02, 2019
New owners were very nice..cabins were quaint and scenery was just picturesque ..I will definitely be back
- Deborah Dewoody on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.