Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2020
The new owners are very friendly, and are making some new upgrades. We can't wait to see it when it is finished!!
Mar 22, 2020
Absolutely loved the location of the campground. The camp hosts were amazing and very accommodating. Perfect combination of Colorado beauty and Texas hospitality. We will definitely be back.
Mar 22, 2020
Very nice place to stay, people were very helpful with everything. Thanks again.
Mar 22, 2020
Scenic Byway is beautiful.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Excellent stay. Very hospitable we ran out of propane and Troy let us borrow one until we could get refilled in town. Will be back enjoyed every minute of it.
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Friendly service, clean simple heated accommodations. Will definitely be back.
Jan 29, 2020
orderly, clean, accommodating and courteous!!!
Jan 27, 2020
We stayed in January. We had late check in. Host was great. Had our cabin warmed up by the time we got there at night. Service was amazing, had our wood delivered to us and very quickly. Also the facility is very nice and clean. Definitely will come back!
Jan 27, 2020
This place was the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Planning on going back this summer.
Jan 02, 2020
Thank you so much for all your hospitality while we were in Ouray!
Dec 29, 2019
We stayed three nights in a creek side cabin for Christmas and were thrilled to have a place to stay in the town we love over the holiday. We were impressed with how clean the cabin and the bathrooms were. Troy and Penny treated us like family, helping us with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. They were knowledgeable of the area and referred us to some excellent local restaurants.
Dec 28, 2019
Have returned to this KOA a couple times now. Great place to stay. Highly recommend.
Nov 11, 2019
Did not have water at the camp site, nor any water to clean dishes at the dish washing station. Had to use bathroom for all water needs and dishes, etc. Was told that the pipes had broken but was also told they would be fixed the next day, but didn't happen. It did get down to 0 degrees prior to my arival which may explain the no water circumstances.
Nov 08, 2019
Definitely coming back!! The ladies at the office are super friendly. Campground was nice and clean. Ouray is beautiful and soothing. Gorgeous waking in the morning to see all the snow. I loved every minute being there that it made it so hard to leave.
Nov 06, 2019
Thank you so much for the warm welcome and hospitality! I will be back to visit soon
Nov 02, 2019
Penny was the absolute sweetest! She was exceptionally accommodating and kind. We will definitely be back!
Oct 29, 2019
The setting was lovely and convenient - easy access to Ouray but much nicer than staying in a campground in town. The hosts were both personable and helpful. The only downside was all of the "no firearms allowed" signs. This is Western Colorado -- still a part of Free America. We ignored the signs this time but if this is really the policy it will prevent us from coming back again.
Oct 29, 2019
OMG! just let me know WHEN TO STOP TALKING! feeble ilg is a 3-generation ilg frequently this particular KOA...my family lives but 75 miles away... yet, as the only 2x Cover Athlete of OUTSIDE MAGAZINE? ilg still uses Ouray as a base camp for my high altitude training camps throughout the year. this particular KOA is the absolute B(OM)B! new Owners absolutely ROCK! The...oh, cut off! Stay HERE!
Oct 28, 2019
Penny & Troy are so obviously committed to doing everything they possibly can to provide an enjoyable experience for their clientele. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Oct 27, 2019
This Koa was awesome! They were very friendly and kind to my wife and I. We will definitely be back in the years to come.
Oct 26, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds! Our second time here and we already plan on coming back.
Oct 24, 2019
Great campground and location and very nice hosts. I love this spot and the new owners seem to be doing a lot.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful nice and peaceful..Owners are awesome!
Oct 22, 2019
beautiful campground great host
Oct 22, 2019
Only had one night to see Ouray in the Autumn. Location of this KOA made it preferable to other RV parks in the area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were in excellent condition and the sites are spacious.
Oct 21, 2019
Welcomed with a very friendly team, nice clean and well kept camp site, would highly recommend it.
Oct 21, 2019
New owners are fantastic and friendly. I really enjoyed this KOA and would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 21, 2019
We have stayed in the cabins at this KOA in the past. This was our first stand with our travel trailer. Quite, clean, sites level and the staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The only problem I observed was that the staff rode golf carts around the campground performing different chores from maintenance to guiding in new campers, they drove the carts extremely fast, to fast!
Oct 21, 2019
Troy and Penny were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean, has a large laundry room, is in a very nice location just outside of town and they're open, with full hookups, year round!
Oct 21, 2019
It's was wonderful, and good luck to the new owners!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
used tent spot, short stay as too cold at night, campgrounds were attractive and somewhat private/secluded
Oct 14, 2019
Super staff. When my water valve froze he came over with torch and thawed it out. Great help.
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
Best KOA I've stayed at, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location too.
Oct 14, 2019
Great stay thank you
Oct 14, 2019
Cleanest campground ever. Thank you for heating the bathrooms!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful in helping us prepare for the freezing weather.
Oct 12, 2019
Even tho we had some snow flurries, no problem. They took great care of us. Do friendly. We feel right at home there. It's one of our most favorite places to stay......clean , friendly.... It's a really great place to stay! We will return for cabin rental this winter. We are so thrilled they will be open year round now. There's lots to do and see in the area. Can't beat it!!! Thanks KOA OURAY!!
Oct 12, 2019
found the courtesy extended for my late check in well done, the store and the restrooms were some of the cleanest I have come across in my travels, hot tub was well maintained,owners were very helpful, I will definitely return again.
Oct 11, 2019
Super nice people.
Oct 10, 2019
We will miss David and Deborah. as they are leaving after 30+ years. We met the new owners and we were impressed.
Oct 10, 2019
We met the new owners and were impressed with their determination of Improving their campground!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Mar 07, 2020
Best KOA stay around. Troy went above and beyond when we ran out of propane, he let us borrow one until we could go into town to get refilled. Beautiful scenery throughout the park. Many upgrades in the near future will be added. We're looking forward to our next stay thanks again.
- Bradley Penn on Google
Jan 25, 2020
This is by far the BEST KOA I've yet to stay in! I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin, which was super clean and the perfect size. The camp is under new ownership and there are tons of new changes happening, and they said even more to come in the future. I loved their hot tub and camp store too. They also have a heated teepee which I look forward to come back to!
- Courtney Wilson on Google
Jan 25, 2020
This is by far the BEST KOA I've yet to stay in! I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin, which was super clean and the perfect size. The camp is under new ownership and there are tons of new changes happening, and they said even more to come in the future. I loved their hot tub and camp store too. They also have a heated teepee which I look forward to come back to!
- Courtney W on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.