Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now

Lodging Reviews

Nov 06, 2019
Thank you so much for the warm welcome and hospitality! I will be back to visit soon
Nov 02, 2019
Penny was the absolute sweetest! She was exceptionally accommodating and kind. We will definitely be back!
Oct 29, 2019
OMG! just let me know WHEN TO STOP TALKING! feeble ilg is a 3-generation ilg frequently this particular KOA...my family lives but 75 miles away... yet, as the only 2x Cover Athlete of OUTSIDE MAGAZINE? ilg still uses Ouray as a base camp for my high altitude training camps throughout the year. this particular KOA is the absolute B(OM)B! new Owners absolutely ROCK! The...oh, cut off! Stay HERE!
Oct 14, 2019
Best KOA I've stayed at, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location too.
Oct 14, 2019
Great stay thank you
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful campground. We enjoyed the views and the cabin.
Oct 08, 2019
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA. This cabin stay was wonderful! Right on the little creek through the campground. The creek provided wonderful background noise while we used the porch swing. We were right near the bridge to get over to the showers and bathrooms, too. Plan to stay here every time we visit the area.
Oct 08, 2019
It was a very pleasent time. Everyone was very friendly & was always asking if we needed anything. Really relaxing!!
Oct 08, 2019
Upon check in our deck was covered in tree limbs and branches-had to sweep them off myself. With check in after 2 pm, I would have thought that someone would sweep off the deck. Also, the cabin is for up to 6 people but we got 2 towels so we had to share-gross, hosts are gone at 6 so no asking for more. The cabin was clean/cozy. Just seemed over priced for what you get. Kids loved the bike trails
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
clean quiet and comfortable
Sep 30, 2019
Great staff and facility.
Sep 29, 2019
It was a great place to stay. They are very jeep friendly and having parking for trucks/ trailers across the way if you are staying in a cabin without parking for your tow rig. They also worked with us on a very late arrival time and were very friendly.
Sep 28, 2019
Loved it. 9th visit in the last 7 years.
Sep 27, 2019
Very good location. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2019
Very accommodating to our biker group! The folks at front desk very pleasant and took great care of us! We stayed in a cabin which was wonderful equipped with a heater on a brisk cold evening! I highly recommend staying here! Absolutely beautiful country!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
I come here several times/year. Always a great place to stay, great staff. Clean and attractive area!
Sep 24, 2019
The place is absolutely perfect!
Sep 24, 2019
Awesome people! Awesome campground!!
Sep 23, 2019
Lovely place! So cute and cozy in the woods. Showers and bathroom were sparkling clean, water was hot and the staff is very friendly. I was a little chilly in my cabin even with the space heater on so maybe I need to bring warmer blankets next time, ha!
Sep 22, 2019
Deluxe cabin was perfect. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Reasonable prices. Will definitely come back!
Sep 21, 2019
Great campground. Nice staff. A very pleasant stay.
Sep 20, 2019
We had a very nice time!
Sep 18, 2019
It was so much more than I was expecting. It is a vacation in of itself. Well maintained with many amenities. We loved it and plan on having my birthday here next year!
Sep 17, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the KOA in Ouray, Colorado. The staff was so friendly and the campground was very clean. I would definitely come back here!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff,very friendly
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff,very friendly
Sep 16, 2019
Great location, David was great help and all the staff very friendly, the place was very clean. We’d love to stay there on our next visit.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful campground and well maintained. The staff are very friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
My stay was amazing, a retreat for my mind and soul! Thank you Ouray KOA! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Best deluxe Kabin!
Sep 14, 2019
Exellent KOA site. Peaceful and quiet. One of the best we have stayed at.
Sep 14, 2019
My stay was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. This was my third stay at this KOA and I can't wait to return.
Sep 10, 2019
All-around good!
Sep 10, 2019
The staff was friendly, bathrooms clean. Cabin was spotless upon arrival and complimentary tea and coffee each morning! Cost was more than I would expect, but I still enjoyed my stay.
Sep 10, 2019
Owner is very dog unfriendly. Our dog is a very friendly chocolate lab and because he barked 3 little barks at him he told us we had to leave. We were leaving in an hour anyway so it didn’t matter. Had no idea who this man was that walked up to my daughter and myself as he didn’t have on a koa yellow shirt or a Id badge. Everyone in ouray and telluride petted and loved our lab. Owner is a jer
Sep 09, 2019
We always love staying there. It is very clean and the people running it are so friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2019
Great experience. Staff was friendly. Campground was clean. No issues at all.
Sep 08, 2019
Loved it, thanks
Sep 07, 2019
We had a great experience at the Ouray KOA. We spent 3 nights in a Kamping Kabin and were impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the site. One suggestion: while the heater supplied with the kabin wasn't needed, it could really use a ceiling fan. The campground facilities were excellent. The shower and bathrooms were clean and well supplied and the store was fully stocked with useful items.
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great location.
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful KOA with incredible mountain views. 10 minutes from Ouray and only just slightly over 1 hour to Telluride. We stayed 4 nights. A great cafe, with live music on the weekends and a great hut tub. If you are going to be in the area this KOA is a must.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you had a great experience here. We have been here many years and are still in awe of the incredible beauty around us.
Sep 03, 2019
Lovely setting but grounds have been neglected with most of the grass areas dead or dying do to a lack of water. Most tent sites are now on plain dirt. Roads have been neglected with pot holes in most areas. Staff & cooks very accommodating. Owners have neglected reinvesting in buildings and grounds for last 3-4 years. Not fun camping in dust with a full pond of water that could be used to benefi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we do have a lack of water! When the river goes down, we have no irrigation water. If you knew how the water works around here, you would understand. If you drive on any road here, including towns, you would notice how very dusty are valley has been for several weeks. We are happy that we have an award winning park for many, many years in a row and that award is giving to us by our guests
Sep 02, 2019
Very clean and staff was awesome. The breakfast they offered was very good. Our cabin was spotless as were the bathrooms. We will definitely stay there next time we come to Ouray.
Nov 02, 2019
Exceptional customer service and kindness. We will be back! Thank you, Penny!
- aubrey pool on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful location! Excellent staff! Will definitely be back!
- Red Baron on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Great stay
- Daniel Sacco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.