RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
We liked camping next to the stream and all the little activities that our four year old granddaughter enjoyed. Her favorite spot was the playground. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the campground was very clean and quiet.
Jun 19, 2024
Very very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2024
It was a great basecamp for everything to do in the area. The bathrooms were very clean. Loved the petwalk. The staff was absolutely awesome. While we were away, our dog got into a box of sugar and our RV floor was covered in sugar. They don't sell mops, but their staff hopped into action and loaned me a mop. That was so helpful. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Everything about the campground’s were great. Location and amenities superb. KIA should be very proud of what they do. Thank you
Jun 17, 2024
Clean, quiet!!! Exceptional friendly staff!!!!! Only negative I have is I’m only limited to 5 stars!! Rates a 10 at least!!! Great job folks we’ll definitely be back!!!!
Jun 17, 2024
This is a wonderful campsite. The staff are very friendly and we are going to return next year
Jun 17, 2024
Great stay. Very nice folks.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
We made a reservation weeks in advance for several nights stay and ended up with one of the least desirable sights available. Not very accommodating to KOA members.
Jun 16, 2024
It was a great campground. Clean and the hosts were so friendly. I now know which sites to get which have room for a hammock and this would have been nice to know ahead of time!
Jun 15, 2024
We loved it here! Staff was great, facilities were clean and in working order. The only reason this isn't a 5 is that we were assigned a spot with no shade when there were empty spots with shade all around us. Also, our 9 year old was bummed there was no pool.
Jun 15, 2024
Ouray was great- perfect place for campers with dogs- clean facilities and great staff. Thanks- we will be back.
Jun 14, 2024
Great location we love Ouray and will definitely be back. My only complaint is that our site was close to the trash dumpsters and they were stinky. Kind of ruined our sitting outside vibe.
Jun 14, 2024
Stayed in site 38 for a week. Quiet, except for the construction. Restaurant was closed and showed no signs of opening soon...��� Great park and friendly, helpful staff
Jun 14, 2024
Beyond my expectations. They helped us reschedule so easily. Then upon our arrival sent staff to help us back the trailer in!!!! The hot tub was glorious. Great jet power! Everything was clean. Very quiet. The store was very nice. The best part was the friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2024
One of the most beautiful camp sites I’ve ever seen. The staff is amazing, informative and constantly available.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
The Ouray KOA is a paradise surrounded by the beautiful San Juan Mountains. Some amenities include a nice store, trees, a nice stream, patio sites, dog park, beautiful walking trail and a kid’s playground. The surrounding area is an outdoor lover’s dream while Ouray and Telluride provide shopping a dining. Lastly, there is a magnificent staff willing to help guests in every way possible.
Jun 12, 2024
Great place to stay, Every thing was clean a staff very nice an helpful. Will definitely be staying here again…..
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
When we arrived to the site we were greeted with kindness, Alyssa helped us get settled in and found us a spot to park. We stayed two nights and everything was amazing. The staff (John, Eric, Chad and the others as well were extremely nice and friendly to my family. They gave us advice since this was our first RV trip. We wish we could have stayed longer. Until next time! Thank you all �
Jun 11, 2024
Had a great site! Beautiful place! Employees are very helpful and friendly! Would recommend!! Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
It was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing that could be improved is the laundry room. It was very messy both time we used it. It doesn’t look like the floor had been vacuumed in a very long time.
Jun 10, 2024
We enjoyed the stay. Beautiful scenery. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Negative, too many stickers for our four-legged family member, gassy atea would have worked out better. Also, luckily we were friends with the campers we backed up to, too close for comfort otherwise.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Staff are friendly and restrooms are clean. The only thing I didn't care for was the pull through site we was in the campers are face to face. Not much room. I would stay again but I would go with a back on site.
Jun 07, 2024
The park is very nice and the girls in the store were Amazing
Jun 07, 2024
Enjoyed our stay. Camp sites were adequate size, clean, and had lots of trees. Dog park was big, clean and lots of grass. Staff was professional, couteous, and helpful.
Jun 07, 2024
Very very friendly staff and very clean
Jun 06, 2024
I liked the texting option and how they delivered wood and picked up trash.
Jun 06, 2024
Fantastic customer service. Grounds are neat, tidy and beautiful. Will be back for sure!
Jun 06, 2024
Great campground in a nice location. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2024
The host was super friendly and helpful. I gave it a mediocre rating because it was expensive, sites weren’t well marked, and restrooms and laundry area weren’t very clean. We stayed at Ridgway State park the following night for less than half the price of this KOA and a much better site w clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2024
Customer service is great. All good. Only suggestion is site other than the grassy back in .
Jun 05, 2024
I had spot #1 at the front which is the best spot there. I wish the restaurant was there still. I absolutely loved the convenience. The store is great the coffee bar is good but needs a little more if your not gonna have the restaurant. Overall I loved it and will stay again in spot #1 .
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Stayed for 3 nights in a 25’ TT with plenty of room for our truck too. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Stayed on a creek side site which was just lovely with a walking trail along side . Nice camp store and cafe. Sweet town of Ouray minutes away. Definitely will he back!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Maybe the best KOA I’ve ever been to in terms of customer service, though Alamosa, CO KOA is amazing too. Happy to recommend it to anyone needing a campground in that area
Jun 01, 2024
We love this KOA and is a favorite place of ours when we come to Ouray. We have stayed at this KOA at least 7 or 8 times over the years. It is always clean and the staff there have always been friendly. Love the text messages they send out daily. Thank you
May 31, 2024
Everyone was so kind. Easy check-in, stayed there several times before. Will be back
May 31, 2024
Friendly and helpful staff! Clean restrooms, well kept grounds, we had a great stay!
May 31, 2024
Enjoyed the ability to walk in your park. Great after a long day of driving.
Jun 22, 2024
We had a great time staying in one of the rustic cabins in early June as it was very clean and comfortable. The running creek outside our cabin made it easy to sleep and the campground was nice and quiet. The bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly! We are already planning our next return and are very excited to see our campfire friends. Thank you camp KOA-Hip Hip Ouray!
- Aimee Parker on Google
Jun 21, 2024
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds to date! The staff was incredibly accommodating, texting us every afternoon and offering to bring us firewood/ice. Our kids enjoyed playing in the stream and biking to the two playgrounds on site. They also loved the KOA scavenger hunts. The scenery was also wonderful, as the campground was set back from the road. We will be back!
- karalP2235PN on Trip Advisor
Jun 20, 2024
Beautiful location, fantastic service, great communication. Would love to come again!
- Jenia Rand on Google