Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Very clean and well run park. We will be back
Jun 25, 2017
We love your campground. I wish there were better cell phone reception or the wifi was stronger. It was hard to keep in touch with family.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Dead trees everywhere, widow makers waiting to happen or damage too RV's from falling trees. Extremely dusty, they had a water truck but only used it once during our stay of a week. Was hit with extra charges on my credit card the day we left and will have to dispute it with them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment about our trees is terribly out of line. Dust happens in this neck of the woods. Sounds like this person is just unhappy and looking for things to complain about. Read what 99% of our guest have to say.
Jun 25, 2017
Staff not friendly or helpful--dusty, very little paving---no cable tv--- no pool---would never stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please don't as our wait list is way too long for folks who want a city park.
Jun 24, 2017
The two things I didn't like was that Our site was in the sun and that the bathroom were not within walking distance and the site was small. But I like that it was not on the main road.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice layout with lots of mature trees makes it feel remote,but close enough to Ouray for all the amenities. Definitely coming back.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was awesome. Facilities very clean. Really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 23, 2017
Great facility!! Very pleased with our stay!
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean
Jun 23, 2017
Clean and friendly, the BBQ was great on Saturday night!
Jun 22, 2017
Great stay and location! New,Clean Facilties,Spacious Sites and Quiet. Great customer service.
Jun 22, 2017
You need more bathrooms. Long wait for the toilet and the showers.
Jun 22, 2017
One of my very favorite places to stay!
Jun 21, 2017
price is to high but a nice RV park
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff very helpful and great food!
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, shady sites!
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed most of our stay. I was not particularly happy with the check in process as I felt I was inconveniencing the women at the desk. She was very short and frazzled with me. And made the pet policy sound like it was a big hassle for her to have me sign off on. The campground was in good shape and the restrooms were great. Lots of retired couples camping and they were all super grumpy. Weird.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jun 19, 2017
Great Place, Great Staff, Great Fun...
Jun 18, 2017
The people we're so helpful, the scenery beautiful, the breakfast yummy! The game room could be updated although my kids were in there a lot. We loved it!
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent all around
Jun 17, 2017
WE LOVE THIS PLACE---RETURN EVERY YEAR
Jun 17, 2017
Bath and shower house were incredible over by site 57! The campground was nice and quiet. Great camping spot under the pines, site 57, nice and level. Friendly staff, love the pancakes. Second time I've stayed there. I'll be back!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly employees who are very helpful. Very well located as the center of the wheel for exploring. Definitely a step above the norm.
Jun 16, 2017
Loved our stay and the bath house was very clean with glorious hot water!
Jun 15, 2017
Staff extremely nice. Rented a jeep for the day from the KOA. Had a great time. We will be back if the good Lord allows.
Jun 15, 2017
AWESOME! One of the best! For sure get the breakfast in the morning! Blueberry pancakes ROCK!
Jun 14, 2017
I haven't been to every KOA, but this has to be in the top 10. It is certainly better than any other campground in the surrounding area for sure.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was clean and green. Staff was nice
Jun 12, 2017
Love it here! Best in Ouray!
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful KOA. We love our stays here.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff! My husband wasn't feeling well and they helped me set up. Some back-ins are tight for a truck and trailer - make sure you have enough room before you commit :)
Jun 12, 2017
We wouldn't miss this annual trip! Love the campground and the people.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground with full hook ups. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2017
Our third stay here, such a nice place with friendly folks. Good shade, close to Ouray and Ridgway, CO, level sites, everything works.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay. We were a bit early this year so the BBQ wasn't open yet.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent place.
Jun 11, 2017
David/Deborah/staff were accomodating and pleasant. The restrooms were clean/fresh at all times. Eric was very helpful in making sure we received the best deal on renting our Jeeps!! It was the best experience ever!! Thank you sincerely.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and well cared for! The staff was helpful and seemed to always have a smile! Only wished the cafe had opened sooner we were there until June 8th.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff and all was very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Best one we've stayed at yet (and we've stayed at a lot of KOA's) Loved that they stayed open late, layout was very nice, service was great, and the views and river sounds put it over the top. We will definitely come back.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice little place. To long away from town. We had looking forward to the hottub, but it was out of order😖
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Wow, such nice people, loved your campground. THANK you, thank you
Jun 06, 2017
We love this campground. Back in sites along the little creek are perfect. This was our 4th stay here and we will return.
Jun 05, 2017
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed at. Host David was friendly and gave us some great tips on areas to visit in the area. If we had one recommendation it would be to put in a nicer dog walk/run for the fur babies. Highly recommend this KOA and we will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
it was great had a good stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award