Ouray KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
It was great, as always.
Aug 19, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Helped us get trailer hitch to get unhooked and another staff helped us get TV working right
Aug 19, 2019
Accommodations are awesome, the people are amazing, the best KOA I've ever stayed in. Dave and Debra are the kindest hosts!
Aug 19, 2019
We made it to Ouray early Friday so we did some trail riding before check in. When we got to the KOA we were a little disappointed to know we were not able to set up camp right away, because someone was still in our spot. All was taken care of, and we were given a different spot so we could get our camper set up before dark.
Aug 19, 2019
A very nice campground. It was busy but still very clean. Never ran into a mess at the bathrooms or wash bins. They even collect recycling! Highly recommended!
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground! We will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
With this being our first ever experience at a KOA, this will be the one that we will hold all expectations to. The staff is amazing, the owners are incredibly friendly, the sites were clean and well maintained, the bathrooms were nice and clean, the food was SPECTACULAR and the atmosphere was perfect! We will definitely come back again for our next Ouray Colorado adventure!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Great park. This was our twelfth year staying here and we thoroughly enjoy it.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Staff were very nice & helpful ! Kampground is very clean & well laid out. Loved walking along the creek through the Kampground ! Can't wait to stay here again !
Aug 16, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The breakfast was delicious.
Aug 16, 2019
All the amenities you could expect, polite and helpful staff, peaceful surroundings.
Aug 16, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay here at this KOA. It is clean, well maintained with good amenities. Friendly staff and Jeep rental is a definite plus. Only reason I could not give a 10 is because of their laundry etiquette. I put in a load of laundry, went back only 15 minutes or so after cycle finished to find clothes on table by employee as she stated was protocol. Proper signage would have sufficed.
Aug 16, 2019
Awesome awesomeness!!!! My wife and I will be back next year for sure Your staff is friendly and happy to see us the campground is clean and neat.We have been to a couple other KOA’s on this trip we were not really impressed with them on this’s trip you’re campgrounds are definitely worth our drive of 1100 miles one way from Missouri. Awesome 10 stars from us
Aug 16, 2019
All good
Aug 15, 2019
This was the cleanest and nicest Camp ground we have ever stayed. The staff were so lovely and welcoming. We were having trouble parking our Camper and the staff were so lovely and came and assisted us.
Aug 15, 2019
Always a trouble free time when we stay here. It is our favorite place in Colorado. Clean, helpful staff, great setting, very well organized campground.
Aug 15, 2019
Good site, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice
Aug 15, 2019
We were parked in ‘0verflow’ and charged the same as everyone else who had a more private spot. We felt like we were in the middle of a field and our vehicles were actually blocked in because of the location. It would have been different if wee knew we’d be parked there or charged slightly less. While the owner was accommodating, I didn’t feel a lot of warmth or friendliness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site is open along with many of our other sites that people have much enjoyed. We were hoping when we showed you where to park, that it would solve your vehicle issue. We also accommodated your early departure. Otherwise, we hope you enjoyed our beautiful San Juan Mountains and campground.
Aug 15, 2019
We'd recommend this to everyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 14, 2019
Awesome place!
Aug 14, 2019
It was a wonderful campground, had everything we could need. The staff very friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were very clean and showers too! Thank you for a wonderful camp trip!
Aug 14, 2019
Check in was Fast and Easy. Site location was awesome, very friendly staff ready to provide highest level of Customer Service at any time. Definitely will come back in a future occasion. thank You all....
Aug 14, 2019
Been there before exactly expected,,,,,,apologize for late ck out had my days messed up hope to see you next summer Thank you again Bruce Judy
Aug 14, 2019
Very friendly had an awesome time no worries
Aug 14, 2019
The first spot we were in (#106) was pretty bad, due to the person in #105 parking his rig in the wrong part of his space. This caused us to have to park way forward in our space which put the fire pit for #107 right in front of our door. Whoever brings someone into #105 needs to be aware of this issue. Once we moved to 61D, life was wonderful! It's on the end of the row and much nicer...
Aug 14, 2019
We werr assigned site 23 (if I remember correctly). This is a terrible site with little personal space and no grass like neighboring sites. I was told this site was used for people who used to work there. Based on this experience, I would not return. It makes me feel like the property is just trying to maximize revenue by any means possible, including renting out spaces that shouldn’t be.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Nice and quiet but very congested
Aug 13, 2019
Tracked mud into all my outfits
Aug 13, 2019
Staff was great. If you’re looking for a quiet, woodsy, maintain feel it’s perfect. A bit rustic compared to nicer KOA’s we’ve stayed at. Interior roads could use some upgrading. It would be nice if there were more 50 amp spots, we had a nice spot but we have a 40 ft all electric MH and had a 30 amp spot so had to juggle needs to make it work. It was really nice they offered the Cafe.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
First 2 nights we were in 66. Nothing to brag about, in fact, had to park my truck in front of the trailer door. Kind of tight. Second 3 nights we were in 23. Great site! Will remember that area next time we call for reservations. Took a phone call to get the reservation - the online system isn't smart enough to split requests. I guess that is a good thing.
Aug 13, 2019
Will be back
Aug 12, 2019
Great as usual!
Aug 12, 2019
The camping spots are large and spacious. The bathrooms are clean and hot water always available.
Aug 12, 2019
The entire staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our next vacation to Ouray, and we will be staying at the KOA.
Aug 12, 2019
This KOA has the friendliest staff. I will definitely stay here again. The WiFi could be better but overall a great place.
Aug 12, 2019
I needed to buy a sewer hose from the office to make the 40 foot connection to the sewer convention. Never had to stretch that far. Needs to check out a night early. Have 3 days notice. Wad told no refunds.
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff! Very nice campground. I just wish all dog owners could read. Having dogs on a leash only applies to a few. Lots of dogs running loose. One dog was coming at me but the owner yelled enough to get it stopped. I realize that not owning a dog puts us in the minority nowadays but I just wish the owners would be a little more considerate of others.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We have stayed in this Koa many times the staff is always great. I didn’t think they had a bad site at this Koa but I was wrong the site we had this week was terrible #107 this site and #106. They face one another and are so close together that when their awning was rolled out it was only 6inches from our door side slide out. And we could not use our awning for our stay. Not that site again!!
Aug 12, 2019
A San Fran Homeless camp had moved in next door. We had requested that we be next to our son and his wife. We went to the office and requested that we be moved since the site next to them was open. The staff in the office refused stating that the date don't match up. "Security" came out said they would move us or them. NOTHING HAPPENED! Way too much money to put up with this BS. Not enough room

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kristen, We, the owners were not aware of this situation, and we apologize for your displeasure. With an 8 day stay, we would have hoped if it was like you said, been made aware of whatever happened. Your family WAS very close to you, but not next to you. Otherwise, we hope you found something good about our popular and award winning campground.
Aug 11, 2019
Great KOA campground.
Aug 11, 2019
It was good except our campsite was still occupied so we were given another that was ok except the campers next to us left their campfire smoldering all night which is irritating. Love to smell fresh air of the mountains.
Aug 11, 2019
Nice site lots of room behind the RV and a small creek. Way to much traffic in and out of the campground and we were on that main road
Aug 10, 2019
Compared to other RV sites in the area daily price is high.
Aug 10, 2019
The one concern that we had was needing about 35 foot of sewer hose to get into the sewer hook up. Had to buy more hose from KOA. Should try to put dump stations closer in some campgrounds.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.