Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Destination

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 22, 2020
Beautiful scenery and good site. Nice people.
May 21, 2020
Great Stay! Very friendly staff. Clean shower rooms.
May 21, 2020
beautiful camp site. very kind staffs. no internet-- very inconvenient. no restrooms, no trash bins near by.
May 19, 2020
We stayed in space 68 which is a great site with the exception of a railroad tie being in the way of running your sewer hose without issues. The only other issue was the WiFi, it was not good at all with hardly any signal which was funny because I could see access points on the poles from our site. But lucky I did not really need it while we were there anyway.
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
evryone was super helpful and friendly
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Very nice park Keep up the good work
May 17, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Nice environment, the best bathrooms i had ever experienced in KOAs. There is a short trail right at the campground. Tent sites are beautiful as well. Staff was very helpful.
May 13, 2020
Beautiful campground! Wish we stayed longer. The staff were super nice and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 13, 2020
Beautiful property and great location relative to Telluride, Silverton and many off-road trails. Staff was beyond helpful and very accommodating.
May 11, 2020
Ouray is beautiful! The koa is nice. But the work being done was very disturbing tons of machines scraping and loud pounding on a Friday and Saturday! Not relaxing. Scared the dog to death! We were near trash cans not a good place they decided to switch them around and crush trash mid day. I would hope once the work is complete it would be better! The people were nice to work with on the phone!
May 11, 2020
This is our second stay at the Ouray KOA. Staff very friendly. Wonderful location. Frustrated by the dust created when vehicles drive through. Dust was made worse by the fact that people drove much too fast. Strongly recommend policing the speed limit posted in the park to reduce dust and more importantly reduce the risk of a vehicle hitting the children that are playing and riding their bikes.
May 11, 2020
Great staff - very helpful and courteous. Wonderful setting and location. Clean!
May 11, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. Our pet was attacked by an agressive dog and the park managenent was very pro active resolving the situation. Much appreciated. Thank you.
May 11, 2020
Very nice facilities, scenic and clean. Staff very friendly.
May 11, 2020
May 08, 2020
The owners and staff are awesome (as in the best)!!! We stayed there in October and the upgrades are amazing, it's easy to see Troy and Penny's dedication and determination it will be a jewel in a beautiful place! Congratulations, you have some Special people at this KOA!
May 07, 2020
Exceptionally nice, courteous, friendly, helpful staff. They go out of their way, literally out of their way to make your stay really enjoyable. Can’t say enough about them. We have already booked three more stays. And Troy’s vision of improvements and upgrades that they are going to do is outstanding. I was getting excited listening to him and observing his excitement.
Apr 29, 2020
Nice and quite. Very pretty. The only problem was that the lights from the laundry room we’re on all night and shined right through our trailer.
Apr 27, 2020
This campground was one of the best I have seen. A beautiful setting, plenty of places to walk, a lovely gift shop with thoughts of everyone’s needs included, a large clean laundry room. The staff were wonderful!! Penny the owner was warm, friendly, sweet and down to earth. Angela in housekeeping was friendly and always there to help. I would highly recommend this campground!!!
Apr 27, 2020
very pretty KOA. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely go back.
Apr 13, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
Fast friendly easy
Mar 23, 2020
The new owners are very friendly, and are making some new upgrades. We can't wait to see it when it is finished!!
Mar 22, 2020
Very nice place to stay, people were very helpful with everything. Thanks again.
Mar 22, 2020
Scenic Byway is beautiful.
Mar 07, 2020
Excellent stay. Very hospitable we ran out of propane and Troy let us borrow one until we could get refilled in town. Will be back enjoyed every minute of it.
Mar 02, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
orderly, clean, accommodating and courteous!!!
Nov 11, 2019
Did not have water at the camp site, nor any water to clean dishes at the dish washing station. Had to use bathroom for all water needs and dishes, etc. Was told that the pipes had broken but was also told they would be fixed the next day, but didn't happen. It did get down to 0 degrees prior to my arival which may explain the no water circumstances.
Nov 08, 2019
Definitely coming back!! The ladies at the office are super friendly. Campground was nice and clean. Ouray is beautiful and soothing. Gorgeous waking in the morning to see all the snow. I loved every minute being there that it made it so hard to leave.
Oct 29, 2019
The setting was lovely and convenient - easy access to Ouray but much nicer than staying in a campground in town. The hosts were both personable and helpful. The only downside was all of the "no firearms allowed" signs. This is Western Colorado -- still a part of Free America. We ignored the signs this time but if this is really the policy it will prevent us from coming back again.
Oct 28, 2019
Penny & Troy are so obviously committed to doing everything they possibly can to provide an enjoyable experience for their clientele. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Oct 27, 2019
This Koa was awesome! They were very friendly and kind to my wife and I. We will definitely be back in the years to come.
Oct 26, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds! Our second time here and we already plan on coming back.
Oct 24, 2019
Great campground and location and very nice hosts. I love this spot and the new owners seem to be doing a lot.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful nice and peaceful..Owners are awesome!
Oct 22, 2019
beautiful campground great host
Oct 22, 2019
Only had one night to see Ouray in the Autumn. Location of this KOA made it preferable to other RV parks in the area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were in excellent condition and the sites are spacious.
Oct 21, 2019
Welcomed with a very friendly team, nice clean and well kept camp site, would highly recommend it.
Oct 21, 2019
New owners are fantastic and friendly. I really enjoyed this KOA and would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 21, 2019
We have stayed in the cabins at this KOA in the past. This was our first stand with our travel trailer. Quite, clean, sites level and the staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The only problem I observed was that the staff rode golf carts around the campground performing different chores from maintenance to guiding in new campers, they drove the carts extremely fast, to fast!
Oct 21, 2019
Troy and Penny were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean, has a large laundry room, is in a very nice location just outside of town and they're open, with full hookups, year round!
Oct 21, 2019
It's was wonderful, and good luck to the new owners!!
Oct 16, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.