Ouray KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Super staff. When my water valve froze he came over with torch and thawed it out. Great help.
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
Cleanest campground ever. Thank you for heating the bathrooms!
Oct 13, 2019
Owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful in helping us prepare for the freezing weather.
Oct 12, 2019
Even tho we had some snow flurries, no problem. They took great care of us. Do friendly. We feel right at home there. It's one of our most favorite places to stay......clean , friendly.... It's a really great place to stay! We will return for cabin rental this winter. We are so thrilled they will be open year round now. There's lots to do and see in the area. Can't beat it!!! Thanks KOA OURAY!!
Oct 12, 2019
found the courtesy extended for my late check in well done, the store and the restrooms were some of the cleanest I have come across in my travels, hot tub was well maintained,owners were very helpful, I will definitely return again.
Oct 11, 2019
Super nice people.
Oct 10, 2019
We will miss David and Deborah. as they are leaving after 30+ years. We met the new owners and we were impressed.
Oct 10, 2019
We met the new owners and were impressed with their determination of Improving their campground!
Oct 08, 2019
There’s no office staff between 11 am and 3:30 pm making it difficult for us to check in. If you have a larger rig, pull in to the staging area directly across the street from the entrance. The office is located in the first entrance and we pulled our 38 foot trailer to the office. It took us several minutes to turn the trailer around in a very tight spot. The facilities were very clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful setting. Great folks. Troy awesome. Only challenge was the slanted sewer hole.
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed at the Ouray KOA for 7 nights while chasing the Aspen fall foliage in the area. Location is excellent. Staff is kind, courteous, and professional. Bathrooms are clean. Would make one suggestion: The changing area portion of the shower stalls is too small! This suggestion, though, does not lower my overall opinion of the Ouray KOA.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Had trouble backing in to my site due to a large tree and narrow approach but the owner backed my trailer in for me. Great location far enough away from Hwy 550 that there was no road noise. Lots of trees for shade.
Oct 07, 2019
We love this campground, it is always clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. It has a wonderful atmosphere. It would be nice if the wifi was better, it is pretty much unusable.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice locations, nice park, well laid out, quiet. The only negative is the Wi-Fi. Or lack of. Connected a few times where I got Internet for a few minutes. Then would just lose Internet connections. Most times connected, couldn't get any service. When there was service, it was extremely slow. That's really not acceptable in 2019. Had to use hotspot from my cell phone for almost everything.
Oct 05, 2019
We've enjoyed Dave & Debra all these year, look forward to many more years with Troy and his wife.
Oct 05, 2019
Great campground. Only negative is Wifi is almost non existent
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful setting beautiful campground. Pleasant staff
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed in a 44’ 5th wheel toy hauler with 2 motorcycles; there was plenty of room. The location was fantastic, and the employees were friendly. We liked that they had some recycling available.
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed seven days, was a beautiful campground, we walked around it almost every evening. We would stayed again when going to Ouray area.
Oct 03, 2019
Great stay, loved the colors! We will miss Debra & David! Peter & Mary

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Peter and Mary. We will miss seeing you on your annual visit to Ouray. Many blessings!
Oct 03, 2019
Our reservation was easy and the site was just as we requested. All utilities at the site worked and the restroom/shower facilities were spotless. We will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2019
Always love staying here as we seem to add more days! Ouray is one of our favorite places to go!
Oct 02, 2019
Always a wonderful stay with wonderful people, Dave and Deborah owners. We love it there!
Oct 02, 2019
Like many KOA facilites, the facility appears tired and in need of some upgrades or attention. Wifi did not perform well and service was intermittent. Access roads required the use of a water truck to minimize dust from rigs driving throughout the park.Staff was wonderful, helpful and polite. The park was quiet and well located to town and recreational opportunities.
Oct 02, 2019
Loved the stay! Very nice area! Wi-fi was not working.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice campground.
Oct 01, 2019
Nice stay. Site 31 hookups to far away. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2019
We had a wonderful three-night stay during the fall color change. It is one of the most beautiful KOA sites we have seen. The bathroom and shower facilities were modern and kept very clean. The hot tube was a real bonus, and I used it three times! The location is optimum, being about three miles north of Ouray, and central for anything you would want to do in the area, while not being in town.
Oct 01, 2019
It was great! They do need a sign on highway that you can see. Hard to find at night.
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice stay
Sep 30, 2019
We enjoy coming to Ouray KOA we have been coming to Ouray KOA for about 25 years. Have always been taken really great each time we go there The host David & Debra are Great I would like to Thank Them again for a great time and a Great KOA
Sep 30, 2019
It was a nice and shady campground. The facilities were lovely however the men’s bathroom did not have hot water for the last three days of our stay. The host were very accommodating and the camp store was OK . Firewood was available and delivered to your sight for a fee.
Sep 30, 2019
The campground was well maintained and very rustic. There was an irrigation stream running through the campground which was wonderful to listen to as we sat by the campfire. This campground is a good distance from Ouray so plan accordingly.
Sep 30, 2019
very friendly courteous staff. the location is awesome and very clean. this property is very well managed
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
We loved it here! The park is lovely with abundant trees. The bathrooms were outstanding. The staff was very accommodating. It was all top notch!
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful location, clean, very courteous, loved it
Sep 28, 2019
Very well maintained and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2019
we had a 3 day stay here. it was a very nice camp site. nice and close to town for lots of things to see and do.
Sep 28, 2019
Great place for camping with amenities. Many pretty sites. Close to town and close to hiking. Friendly host and staff.
Sep 27, 2019
Great service and clean. Love staying here year after year.
Sep 27, 2019
The scenery was exceptional. We had a pull through that was OK except it was on a corner and we had vehicles coming and going from 3 sides. The site was level and we had a little shade. The dumpster lid was extremely heavy and I was unable to open it. Also there were large speed bumps through out the park which made coming and going a bit annoying however we would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The lids on the dumpsters are not intended to be opened as they are bear proof containers. There are clearly marked signs on how to use the sliding door on the side. The speed bumps are necessary for the safety of all of our guests as you can understand the issue of keeping everyone compliant on that! We can assist you in choosing another site in the future!
Sep 26, 2019
We had a good stay. The facilities are very clean and convenient. The office staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the park is very convenient for the sight-seeing we were doing. I will definitely come back again.
Sep 25, 2019
So far the best KOA we have stayed at!
Sep 25, 2019
One of the quietest camp grounds we have visited. Everyone was courteous and friendly. We will be back
Sep 25, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Clean facilities! Took advantage of laundry onsite, the owners are super friendly and caring. Nice site along the creek!
- Erin Proeber on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Convenient location, located just outside of Ouray Colorado, a hidden mountain town on a hill, surrounded by mountains
- thewoodlands77381 on Google
Oct 02, 2019
New owners were very nice..cabins were quaint and scenery was just picturesque ..I will definitely be back
- Deborah Dewoody on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.