Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Most incredible KOA we have stayed with. Staff is friendly. Campground is welcoming- will be staying there again!
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff level sites
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Love this campground!! So clean and well maintained. We have stayed there twice now and will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 06, 2017
Nice koa...was there almost to last day of the year before they closed. Was a nice koa..bathrooms were ok...but a visit from a bear made up for bathrooms. Will go again. Great location to hot springs and only short drive from town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nature is as nature does. We live in bear country. We advise each camper to secure all food items and coolers and anything that remotely smells like something to eat. Still, to our amazement, campers leave coolers exposed so what to expect are bears paying close attention to it. With very little food available for them in the mountains, they are looking for food. Bear Aware!
Oct 05, 2017
a short stay as we were on the move, but we both truly enjoyed your KOA at ouray. of the 4 Koas we stayed at in colorado the Ouray location was by far the best.every one was helpful. the campgrounds was laid out very nicely and was beautiful.facilities nice and well maintained. we look forward to a return.
Oct 05, 2017
Great people and facilities!
Oct 04, 2017
It was cold and rainy, but we still very much enjoyed the stay. Very nice owners, clean restrooms and great layout of the campground. We look forward to returning!!!
Oct 04, 2017
David and Deborah are terrific hosts. Breakfasts in the morning at their cafe by a creek (seasonally available). The campground is beautifully kept. The area around Ouray is spectacular with plenty of things to do including off-roading, hiking, just basic sight-seeing. We love this campground, the area, and Dave and Deborah, who make the stay so enjoyable. Thanks to you both.
Oct 04, 2017
Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Gorgeous surroundings. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2017
We loved our stay at Ouray, CO. KOA. Debra & David are Fantastic hosts. The camp and bathrooms are always clean. We had friends come with us this year and they were amazed at the cleanliness and quietness of the camp. Although the hot tub was not hot enough for them. Already have a reservation for 2018.
Oct 03, 2017
6 nights. Great accomodatios!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Love your place!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was great, the only thing that was annoying that people near us leaving on there porch lights all night long. don't mind if it's needed temporarily, just not glaring into everyone's space.
Oct 01, 2017
Great place to base a camp. Attended the New Mex Geol Soc fall field conference. Very well managed, tidy site.
Sep 30, 2017
We had a great stay and time in Ouray. Your camp ground continues to be reasonable in price and we feel at home there. Thank you..
Sep 30, 2017
#112 would be better if the sewer pipe was lower than the pad site. Made emptying a little difficult shower facility was very nice and always had hot water. First time at a koa and first full hookup. Thanks for the week
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great location, well laid out; the staff was very informative and engaging.
Sep 29, 2017
We had a very nice stay during a non-busy season. All of the extra events were over for the season, but we didn't mind. Good location for us to venture out. Bathrooms were very clean. The dish washing sinks had great hot water and were also very clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Love â¤ï¸ this park. Dave and Deborah are the best in the business. Only reason I didn't give it all the stars I could is because of the entry to the office. If you're staying on the other side (across the creek) it's pretty difficult to check in: make that turn, go out and onto the other entrance. Return guests are aware of this and we park outside and walk to the office.
Sep 27, 2017
Great staff and campground!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was a nice clean campground. The hosts were polite and attentive to the needs of their guests. I would recommend this KOA to a friend, the location was central to the area of Colorado that I wanted to explore.
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful as usual...just wish you were open longer. See you next spring
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. Hosts are nice, although our friends felt they weren't treated very nicely. Personally i thought it was a nice trip, except for the RAIN!
Sep 25, 2017
Outstanding
Sep 25, 2017
We love the campground. We were a little disappointed when we ask for a one night refund and got a "we don't do refunds". Things happen and plans change. We will probably choose another area next year with options if we want to do something different.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We ask each person before registration if they choose to register for all nights of their original planning and clearly let them know that we do not refund unused days. It is also clearly stated on each receipt. We gladly put a hold on unsure days in our shoulder season which is now.
Sep 25, 2017
This is an older KOA with mature trees. Most KOAs are tightly spaced, but our site was ample for 36' Class A and tow. Our small patio area was bordered with bushes and our cats loved to think they were hidden and there was a grassy area. The only negative was the rules for the hot tub (still open in Sept). was to take a shower but no shower room was at hand. The staff is helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The shower house is just a few yards from the hot tub on the main building and is clearly defined on the campground map and posted signage.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great space size. Lots of rain, but we expected that. Nice owners, always helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
From my experiences with KOAs is that they are going to be really awesome or really âblahâ. This KOA was just amazing. The staff was super friendly and attentive and Deloris really went out of her way to make our stay more enjoyable. The park was very well maintained and clean. The location was just perfect for going downtown. Thanks for making our trip to Ouray so much more enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great location, clean and spacious bathrooms/showers, helpful hosts
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Quiet with lots of beautiful evergreen trees.
Sep 22, 2017
We have stayed here many times and always love it. We were in RV space #75 this time. It was fine, but we'll choose a different one next time. It was just a little close to our neighbors.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice campground about 4 miles outside of Ouray.
Sep 22, 2017
Loved the campground, staff and the beautiful area.
Sep 22, 2017
Great stay although we had rain.
Sep 21, 2017
Love the area and the beautiful mountains!!!
Sep 21, 2017
We have stayed at KOA Ouray almost every year for a decade now, and it is always clean, well cared for, friendly, and enjoyable. Absolutely our favorite KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award