Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
I am traveled alone to the Ouray KOA where I felt safe and the accommodations were clean and staff was friendly. I will absolutely return!
Aug 07, 2017
Grounds are nice, staff is great. I've stayed here the past four years running and will continue to do so.
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the camp was kept clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Deluxe Cabin #38 awesome!! We had the best time ever. So relaxing and the entire staff were so helpful and kind. Thanks!!!
Aug 06, 2017
The bar and barbecue were great and unique to a KOA. There is also beautiful scenery and trees. The cabin was nice except for the bed. It was extremely uncomfortable and the middle was caved in. The heavyset woman checking us in annoyed me when she asked if I had any kids with me and I said "No." Then she said "Grandkids?" Talk about overkill! However, it was a nice KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
As always a great time. This is my favorite KOA hands down.I have spent 7 vacations here. WIFI could be better as planning my next leg of the journey was very hard to do. The campground is kept in excellent shape and the cabins are my home away from home. See you next July.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Cabin was great! Very quiet considering it was across from office. Only problem, paid for firewood but was delivered to a different site. Had to go to office to straighten it out. They took care of it immediately.
Aug 03, 2017
had a great time,and as always Dave and Deb are great host.
Aug 02, 2017
1st weekend of 2: a Bear was sniffing inches away from my 9 year-old daughter's head w/me poised over her with my Rambo knife in our tent. few hours later at Creekside Cafe breakfast Rocky the Ninja Squirrel leaped onto my Partner's hair during breakfast. one weekend later? in a Deluxe Cabin? everything was superlative. moral: BEAR-PROTECT tent campers and Rocky must go elsewhere!
Aug 01, 2017
Loved every minute, great place very nice people!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
It was wonderful and we have rebooked for next year.
Aug 01, 2017
We upgraded to a delux cabin for our anniversary the second night, after everything was moved out of our regular cabin they came by to tell us they don't allow dogs in Delux Cabins. After we moved back into our regular cabin and finished our trip they charged us $40 for a pet fee. Wasted half the day trying to move cabins just to move back into our old one
Jul 31, 2017
Stay here a lot. Close to all my favorite high country trails!
Jul 31, 2017
This is the NICEST KOA I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in a lot! The bathrooms were cleaner than any hotel I've stayed in, didn't even need flip flops like I usually prepare for... =)
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful stay! Beautiful grounds. Very friendly staff. Cabins aRE perfectly maintained. I wish there had been a pool, but that's the Texas girl coming out in me.
Jul 30, 2017
It is a beautiful campground but very crowded. They admit their Wifi isn't good, but it is terrible! Lucky to get anything to load with strictly Wifi. RVs, avoid the first two spaces! The white fence is nice, but very hard to park an RV with that in the way. Watched someone spend 45 min. trying to park RV avoiding that fence. Staff is friendly and grounds clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff! Perfect location in the beautiful mountains. Rented a deluxe cabin that was very comfortable and accommodating. We go back every year! The only disappointment was there was no live music, and they advertise live music every Friday and Saturday. That was one of the MAIN reasons we booked our cabin on a Friday. Other than that entertainment downfall it's a wonderful place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for no music that night. Due to rain, the musician cancelled. It has never happened before, and the rain just did not stop for over 12 hours. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin and hope you will visit again.
Jul 29, 2017
We went in July which of course is a very busy season. Lots are too close for my liking. The deluxe cabin is very nice with a deck. It rained everyday and the deck helped have a place to relax without being in mud. Staff was terrific, clean place and good breakfast - except slow. This KOA offers great location for a jeeping base. It is a beautiful campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Hard, hard camping cabin beds. Bring a fan for air movement!
Jul 27, 2017
Our "deluxe cabin" with its numerous amenities exceeded expectations! Staff was super friendly (especially Eric). One of the older employees informed me of free use of the air compressor so pumping up our Jeep tires was a welcomed bonus!
Jul 27, 2017
Great KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and facilities. There was a very good restaurant and nightly entertainment. If I were vacationing in this area again I would definitely return to the Ouray KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
This is perhaps the number one campground in America....AWESOME
Jul 24, 2017
What I can say is that this is my sixth year, next year will be seven......
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing KOA, excellent staff, wonderful facilities, the best I've been to.
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA! The only downside was we requested a site months in advance and were told, "sorry, just saw that note, and we can't give you that spot". So don't plan on the notes and requests to be seen if you put them in your reservation.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground was clean, easy to navigate and fairly easy to find. The only downfall was how close together all the sights were.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Knowledgeable about area.
Jul 18, 2017
Love the Deluxe Cabins! Have already booked 12 nights for 2018!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
great facility and loved the cabin!
Jul 17, 2017
No complaints at all; we will be back. Everything is kept clean and quiet, shower was hot and the food at the cafe was excellent. Great place for camping.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay, cabins were clean along with everything else the workers were awesome and the food was delicious
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great staff, best park in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, enough space in the cabin with great deck/patio area with grill, friendly staff. Even some extras above what was listed.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful area, very clean and well maintained. Staff is great. Anything else nearby doesn't come close.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The campground is clean and most of the employees were extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Great reception by staff. Beautiful grounds. Loved the BBQ dinner and music!
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was helpful, went above and beyond to help resolve an issue for us. The cabin was very nice, clean and bigger than expected. However the flip out windows didn't allow for much airflow.
Jul 13, 2017
Cabin expensive for what we received wit it but very nice camp hosts and facilities
Jul 12, 2017
We came with a group of bikers and had a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice, clean and great staff.
Jul 10, 2017
This has to be the gem of all KOA's nationwide. What a great experience in service, quality staff, superb accommodations and location. A great combination and we can't wait till we can return. Live music, great BBQ food and above all pride of ownership in every aspect of the operation. Phil & Patsy
Jul 10, 2017
Vehicles speeding through the camp ground day and night sturring up lots of dust 24 hours a day. Day 9 it rained and the dust stopped. The management does nothing to control speeders. Somebody is going to get hit by a car if this continues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is too unfortunate that this was the highlight of your stay with us. There are speed bumps all through the campground and we water the roads often. Speed limit 5mph, and is enforced day and night. This has been a very dry last couple of months. Now for the monsoons!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
When I first called and made my reservation I reserved a 6-person cabin when I arrived at KOA on Saturday I was given a three-person cabin when I told him it was wrong they argued with me and told me that I was wrong and I'm not wrong I know what I reserved and then I paid more for that cabin than the person right next to me with the same exact cabin.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award