Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very cabins in a lot of trees for shade. Breakfast was great food and a great value. The staff were very friendly and answered my questions.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay at a KOA, but it won't be my last. I had a great time and really loved the cabin we stayed in. It made my weekend in Ouray perfect. I couldn't have asked for better accomodations.
Sep 05, 2017
Super friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to help you and answer any questions and it's just a beautiful area my favorite Koa
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent in every way!
Sep 02, 2017
The owners and staff are outstanding in every way. Our cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. We had a cabin on a flowing stream with a beautiful redwood deck that seemed to be made just for the landscape. We were happily surprised with the gas grill and patio furniture so we could enjoy the views. Super clean and friendly, we will be back! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Amazing as always!
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful location. Near a ton of activities. Very nice staff. Very clean. Good breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was nice & clean & close to the bath & shower house. Everything was clean & well kept. We will be back again next year to the KIA @ Ouray, Colorado. Thanks to all.
Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Clean bathrooms plenty of privacy for a campground. Shout out to Terry, thanks for getting us into jeepin. Can't wait to get back next year!!!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone very pleasant and helpful. Clean restrooms. Had a great time and are already have reservations for next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect place to stay for those intending on riding the mountain passes, this was a great base of operations for our group.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff; beautiful scenery.
Aug 28, 2017
We have been coming to the Ouray KOA for several years. It is a beautiful campground. Very well maintained and the staff is always very friendly. Thanks Dave & Deb for another great stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
First time at a KOA. We had a great experience! Place is extremely well kept and staff is top notch! We will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2017
We love everything about this KOA from the delicious breakfast in the mornings (that crazy cook) to the peaceful evenings outside of our cabin near the fire. Well managed from top to bottom and our Ouray home away from home.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Not as nice as last stay in cabin 41# Grill was old and didn't work properly Deck was grease stain as well as picnic table Will happily return hopefully not at 39# without improvements Great place, Great staff, this is not a complaint,just a note, enjoy the rest of your season,see you next time David Rodriguez,
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful as Usual!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful cabin on the creek. Extremely clean. Wonderful staff. Highly recommend
Aug 25, 2017
We would have liked to have been located closer to the cafe.
Aug 24, 2017
Always our favorite!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was great facility! The location was advantageous to our adventure. The facilities and cabin were in the top 2 of the 4 KOA's that I stayed at on this trip.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed at the Ouray KOA almost since David bought it. (over twenty five years with a few gaps) He keeps making the place better and better. We will be back next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time in Ouray, my first stay at a KOA, and was well satisfied. We rented a cabin and was very pleased with it!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great stay. The cabin was in good shape and clean . The bathrooms where also clean. They had a nice breakfast cafe food was good .All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay again next time in Ouray..
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was good. The staff was very welcoming. But we were lead to believe that the BBQ and music would be there until Labor day weekend. We were planning on attending and they had already closed it down. That was a bummer. Overall, we had a good experience.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here many times over the years. Wonderful campgrounds. Friendly staff. Look forward to returning next year.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great weekend here. Will recommend to our family and friends.
Aug 21, 2017
The front desk was very accommodating. We stayed in a cabin and did not have a fan...the front desk was happy to loan us a nice one for the duration of our stay. A great variety of selections in their store. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. Definately a place to stop again and again!!!! Downside: if you are looking for a quiet stay, ask for cabin or space away from bar area.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in a cabin at your Kampground and would stay there again if we return to Ouray. :-)
Aug 16, 2017
It´s very easy to answer: BEST! Thank You for some very great days of holiday in Ouray.
Aug 16, 2017
Would love to live in Ouray, its beautiful there
Aug 14, 2017
Hidden gem! This KOA is tucked away just outside Ouray making it the perfect camping experience. They even have meals available at their Creekside Cafe which is open most days for dinner and breakfast. Cafe serves really good BBQ and breakfast sandwiches. Loved its atmosphere!!
Aug 14, 2017
Some of the employees at the check-in desk were rather grumpy. Hot tub was out of order and the playground is very minimal. Not much for kids to do at the campground.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Enjoyed the BBQ dinner. Ouray is beautiful!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice clean cabins and grounds. Staff super friendly and helpful. Stunning area
Aug 09, 2017
Our annual stay has become a family ritual for Hutt, Watts and a Freize! The best memories ever! We feel at home.
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful campground and in a wonderful location.
Aug 08, 2017
I have been staying at the Ouray KOA since I was 3 years old. This stay was like all the rest, wonderful! We reserved a tent site (for my husband) and a cabin for me and 3 teenagers. This was my first time staying in a cabin. I'll never sleep in a tent again! Cabins were wonderfully clean and stayed cool during the day and warm at night! Love the Creekside Cafe. Excellent pancakes!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award