Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2023
We enjoyed our stay except for the restaurant at the KOA. The service was fine, but the food wasn't. Our food was barley warm, served in plastic containers with plastic utensils. We had a difficult time cutting our brisket with the plastic knives, so most of our meal went untouched.
Oct 12, 2023
Great place to stay. Beautiful area. We don't use facilities as we have 5th wheel. Great walk area for our dog too. Def a place to stay again. Horse rides available too.
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
The Ouray KOA is one of our fav's. The pet walk is great for the dog and the site layout has room for all forms of camping (tents to the big rigs). Clean showers and restrooms too.
Oct 10, 2023
Very disappointed in KOA corporate office for changing Ouray into having to pay $75 to hold a spot. That’s ridiculous! No other KOAs in CO that we have gone to does this. What’s the point of making a reservation. Isn’t that what the word “reservation” means? Even when I paid $75 to hold our spot, they still moved us to another spot and I had to fight to get it back. Not sure if we will c
Oct 10, 2023
This is an amazing campground with great staff! Check-in, check-out was simple. The staff helped us with an RV lockout during our stay (Thanks Jeff!), and they put together a nice fall festival for the kids. We appreciate our time at camp and can’t wait to come back next season!
Oct 10, 2023
The interior cabin space is tight, especially if for more than two people. But the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Friendly host. It was a plus that there was a laundry room available.
Oct 10, 2023
Staff was very friendly and helpful our entire stay!
Oct 10, 2023
Very easy to get in and out of the park. Staff was friendly.
Oct 10, 2023
Very pleasant stay. The staff were very nice and informative. The facility was clean and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2023
The office staff were kind and helpful! I liked how the shower/bathrooms were separate and private. My camping experience was especially quiet since the sites were set afar off from the RVs. Hope you all stay warm and in good health! The Lord bless you!
Oct 09, 2023
Really like the dog wash station - my dog loves to get into mud puddles when we're exploring the mountains and I've had to wash her during several visits.
Oct 09, 2023
Beautiful spot, great layout of sites, everyone was very friendly. Well kept. Will absolutely come back.
Oct 09, 2023
Hook up were a little tight but doable, other than that it was clean, nice and enjoyable
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Very comfortable, clean campground with friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2023
Nicest KOA ever!!
Oct 09, 2023
Amazing place to stay! Campground was clean and quiet and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant was a bonus!
Oct 08, 2023
We hosted a 5-day rally with 30 rigs from the Colorado Airstream Club at the Ouray KOA. It could not have better. Rakeem and his team were very accommodating, allowing us to use the restaurant when it rained on our happy hour and also for a book discussion, at no charge.. The restroom facilities were spotless, the sites large, and the staff very friendly.. We couldn't have asked for more.
Oct 08, 2023
Your Campground is the best in Ouray. The layout is outstanding. Your accommodations and staff are very nice. Restaurant usage was great. If anything, internet is insufficient most of the time. Overall your place is amazing.
Oct 08, 2023
Oct 08, 2023
Wonderful and knowledgeable staff, scenic camp ground, plenty of trails to walk dogs, and clean. More washers/dryers would be a bonus :) got pretty busy with long wait periods.
Oct 07, 2023
Nice site, close to Ouray, clean restrooms, firepits, appreciate use of off-duty restaurant for meeting.
Oct 07, 2023
We were put in a back-in site with fences on both sides and a fence directly in front of our site. I was told it was rated for a 30' RV. That might work for a motor home, but I wouldn't put a trailer longer than 17' in it. With our 25' trailer, the front of the truck was within a few feet of the fence when hitched. Very difficult to back in allowing room for truck. Great park, really bad site.
Oct 07, 2023
Lovely stay! Already planning 2 weeks in September!
Oct 07, 2023
This KOA is not close to the main highway, so there was no road noise. Many sites had nice shade and all had an excellent view of the stars and surrounding mountains. Close proximity to Ouray and the hot springs. The staff were friendly and accommodating for a large Airstream group. There is an on site restaurant for breakfast and dinner as well as a well stocked store/gift shop. Loved our stay!
Oct 06, 2023
Always enjoy staying at the KOA Ouray. Always well kept and like the staff. Always helpful and friendly.
Oct 06, 2023
This is the perfect place to stay, especially if you plan to visit both Ouray and Telluride. Staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and well maintained. My only complaints were spotty WI-FI and water pressure fluctuations. Not a deal breaker.
Oct 06, 2023
typical KOA nice facility. Campsites are to close to each other, can hear the campers furnace next to our spot running.
Oct 06, 2023
Nice level lot, check-in was simple process. Bathrooms were very clean and easily accessible.
Oct 05, 2023
The cabin was great except for it takes 2 hands to open the door Need a better door lock system
Oct 05, 2023
This is a very well cared for KOA. Manager Rakeem Behlin is very attentive to guests & responds promptly if there are questions.
Oct 05, 2023
Perfect location!!! We will return!!!
Oct 05, 2023
5 nights, other than some unpleasant weather a very nice stay. Next time we will come earlier in the year.
Oct 05, 2023
We love this place
Oct 05, 2023
Shower was nice. Too expensive.
Oct 04, 2023
Campground was nice. We will be back. Staff was very helpful. Too bad it rained during the stay.
Oct 04, 2023
I was put in Campsite #20 with my Class C motor home. There is no gravel around it, only dirt/mud. A large dead tree blew over and nearly hit my RV, which would have caused much damage. There are other dead trees within striking distance. I scratched my RV backing out because tree branches are too low and close. All this for $90/night? Terrible. The campground is otherwise OK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad you and you RV are okay and immediately removed dead trees before your return. Also, at your request you were placed in site 020. In the future please don't hesitate to bring any issues to our attention immediatley for prompt resolution.
Oct 04, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
Fabulous location very nice staff
Oct 03, 2023
Great staff, unfortunately our site suffered rude drivers going over speed limit, causing dust. Possibly a speed bump would help. Beautiful surroundings, short hike on site
Oct 03, 2023
It is always a great place to stay, but some of the upgrades are nice, keyless entry, having a pile of wood at our cabin, and of course the staff...always friendly and helpful!!
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. My 7yr old daughter had a wonderful time. Loved the extra fall activities that were scheduled and all the employees were very friendly. We will be back!
Oct 03, 2023
Always great!!
Oct 03, 2023
Best KOA ever
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Thank you for cutting the dust on driveway to back area, with new rock surface. Marked 5mph, people are ignoring that and speeding up to 29-25 mph. Maybe time for speed bumps???? I was in space 24.
Jun 22, 2024
We had a great time staying in one of the rustic cabins in early June as it was very clean and comfortable. The running creek outside our cabin made it easy to sleep and the campground was nice and quiet. The bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly! We are already planning our next return and are very excited to see our campfire friends. Thank you camp KOA-Hip Hip Ouray!
- Aimee Parker on Google
Jun 21, 2024
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds to date! The staff was incredibly accommodating, texting us every afternoon and offering to bring us firewood/ice. Our kids enjoyed playing in the stream and biking to the two playgrounds on site. They also loved the KOA scavenger hunts. The scenery was also wonderful, as the campground was set back from the road. We will be back!
- karalP2235PN on Trip Advisor
Jun 20, 2024
Beautiful location, fantastic service, great communication. Would love to come again!
- Jenia Rand on Google