Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Wow, such nice people, loved your campground. THANK you, thank you
Jun 06, 2017
We love this campground. Back in sites along the little creek are perfect. This was our 4th stay here and we will return.
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and the cabin was spotless. Can't wait to return
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly host. Stayed in a cabin that was clean and cozy. I especially liked the showers. Very private with your own sink & private toilet. Will come back if ever in the area again.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground, great location - close to town but quiet. Bath houses were clean and hot water every day for showers. Like the green grass area for tents, fire ring and picknic tables are nice to have. Wi-if was adequate to check e-mail periodically. Only a few comments of things that could be improved upon, some shower room in bath house need more shelves & hooks no where to put bath products
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful, quiet location. We love the deluxe cabins! Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA so have no source of comparison. But it seemed clean, well staffed, safe and well organized. As a dog person, it wasn't dog friendly. Senseless restrictions of not allowing dog in the private (not 'public' bathroom) and not allowing dogs to pee on the lawn, when that was all that was available....other then some little trail 1/4 mile away. Ridiculous!
Jun 05, 2017
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed at. Host David was friendly and gave us some great tips on areas to visit in the area. If we had one recommendation it would be to put in a nicer dog walk/run for the fur babies. Highly recommend this KOA and we will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
This was the best place for our motorcycle trip. The cabin was perfect traveling with limited supplies; setting was fantastic and having a grill on the deck saved us money on dinner.
Jun 05, 2017
it was great had a good stay
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best on our trip. Thanks
Jun 04, 2017
Staff very nice and friendly. We were thankful for the heaters provided. Clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful koa, was busy but staff very helpful
Jun 04, 2017
Check-in was fast and easy! Our campsite was beautiful and backed up to the stream. We had plenty of shade trees. Everyone was very kind and helpful there. We enjoyed riding bikes around, and campfires at night. My daughter loved the hot tub, however I felt that it wasn't hot enough. Location is great! Mountain view, just outside of Ouray and Ridgway. Loved this KOA!!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was really friendly and very helpful. They even let us borrow mattresses for a small fee so we wouldn't have to sleep on the ground in our tent. The bathrooms were clean, but not exceptional. There was no hot water in the shower in the morning and the shower stall didn't have a bench to put things on. Nice large tent site with grass, though!
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome Place to Stay, Hosts and Employees are Always a Joy to be with. WE LOVED OUR ENTIRE STAY!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed Memorial Day weekend- 5 nights. Employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice lots with shade at most sites. Easy acres for big rigs. Highly recommended
Jun 01, 2017
The camp workers where very friendly and helpful, and the sleeping cabin was a good choice for out stay there. Thanks for everything.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Checked in at night, and it was very straight forward. Campground is near the road so you can hear cars, but it was clean, prepared, and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Dave and Debra have a first class beautiful campground. It's always a pleasure to stay!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
I am glad that I was given the option between a Grass or River tent spot. When we got there, I was much more pleased with the River spot. It made the stay better.. near the trees, by the water.
May 31, 2017
We absolutely loved our Deluxe Cabin, with kitchen and bath. Everything was ready for our stay! The bed was super comfortable, the shower perfect, everything super clean, and plenty of space. It was so nice and stylish, from the brushed nickel faucets, and light fixtures, to the well done wood interior. Truly a luxurious "glamping" experience! Huge deck. Quiet and peaceful! We were on the creek.
May 31, 2017
Excellent location Extremely well maintained restrooms and camp sites and the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful throughout my stay
May 31, 2017
Returned for our 10th time. Love this KOA. Friendly staff, clean facility, quiet campground, and not too tight of spaces.
May 31, 2017
We Always love the Ouray KOA!
May 31, 2017
Very clean camp sites with lots of shade trees.
May 31, 2017
It was fantastic.
May 30, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA campground. We have stayed beforevand will stay again. It was a great place to bring children although the ditches can be scary in the springtime. Wonderful hospitality and we found our cabin very clean. I can't wait to come again.
May 30, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at Ouray's KOA and we loved it! My husband and I have enjoyed our stay at the KOA and we know we'll be back again!
May 30, 2017
I was impressed with the cleanliness.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
A really wonderful welcome, great campsites, and Donna was such a help in recommending great places to see in town! Can't wait to be back :)
May 30, 2017
Beautiful KOA, clean sites and very nice and helpful staff!
May 30, 2017
Great bathrooms, lovely spot by the creek to sit out and read/relax. Nice laundry, friendly hosts. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.
May 30, 2017
All staff very friendly and accommodating. Only issue was with a neighbor but eventually got resolved.
May 30, 2017
Excellent
May 30, 2017
Beautifully kept! At last a campground in Colorado that isn't just a parking lot. Whole experience from making a reservation with the polite anxious to help owner to our site to the appearance of the the whole campground, wonderful. Hate to build it up too much, then we won't be able to get a site lol! We will be back!!!!
May 30, 2017
My pull through site was so narrow that when I entered or left the RV I would almost step on the fire pit and other people on the site next door. WiFi is sporadic, no TV, laundry room too small with kids playing inside.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I have stayed at several KOAs across the country and this KOA was the most beautiful! It was tucked away just off the main road going into Ouray with just enough privacy and still being close to Ouray just a couple minute drive and not to far from Telluride about a 40 minute drive. Amenities were clean and campground had plenty of trees for shade.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful location and camping place. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again...
May 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were well maintained. Easy access to many great locations.
May 29, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff.
May 29, 2017
another nirvanic stay at Colorado's best KOA!
May 29, 2017
I usually stick to less populated camping areas. Was very surprised at how nice of a campground this was, friendly staff to go along with it!
May 28, 2017
Your ground maintenance is the best. Your facilities are very nice--all tile and clean. You have someone at the desk all the time and no one to hunt for. You were flexible for us to accommodate us to move closer to the north restroom. Will be back in two weeks.
May 27, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have stayed at. The sites are large and the grounds are very well kept up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award