Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2018
Great location, clean facilities and super friendly staff. We will be back! Jeep rental was the best.
Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful park in the trees complete with babbling brook! Staff is terrific and let us use the deck for our Airstream Happy Hour. Showers and restrooms are very clean and well maintained.
Jun 08, 2018
Excellent staff. Central to any activities we wanted to do; i.e. Silverton, Ouray, jeep trips, etc. Will stay again when we are in Colorado
Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful facility. Everything super clean. Friendly/helpful staff. Store very nice. Back there in a heartbeat. Nicest KOA we've stayed at!! Thank you.
Jun 08, 2018
Lovely park, super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Ate breakfast at the cafe every morning. Site was clean. Would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2018
Very clean. Nice people.
Jun 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and so glad we could have a fire in the fire pit Everyone is friendly and sites were clean as well as the bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2018
The staff was amazing. So very helpful with the surrounding activities. Also we are fairly new to our RV and had a problem with our power and they talked us through fixing it. We also rented a jeep from them that ended up being a highlight of our trip allowing us access to some beautiful waterfalls! Thank you so much!
Jun 07, 2018
Everyone is so nice, helpful, and friendly!
Jun 06, 2018
The Ouray Colorado campsite is gorgeous! It's beauty was noted the moment we drove in. Then you meet the staff it was the icing on the cake! Everyone was super friendly. The campus was emaculate! We will make this a frequent stop.
Jun 06, 2018
When we first pulled in we noticed all the mature trees and ample shade they provided. then we checked in and were great by a lovely gal with a sweet Texas accent. It was just warm and welcoming. Once we got to our site and got our delivery of firewood, yup you can have fires here. Met some othe rfamiles having a gootime as well.
Jun 05, 2018
We stay several times a year with other friends and always have a wonderful time. Beautiful location and friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2018
Staff was extremely accommodating. We love this part of Colorado.
Jun 05, 2018
Extremely clean and super friendly KOA. Felt comfortable with all the amenities and the kids had a grand time.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Lovely location and very clean facility. Can’t wait to return!
Jun 05, 2018
Friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and cabin. Had a great time and we extended our stay several times during the week. When we had to return to the KOA because of fire in Durango area (forced to turn back at Silverton) the staff gave us the cabin we had stayed in for the last 6 days. Much appreciated. We'll come back again. Lots of awesome local hiking.
Jun 05, 2018
Beautiful location, clean restrooms, extremely kind employees!
Jun 04, 2018
I started going to that campground in the 70s. We rated it as one of the highest and best KOA is that we’ve ever stayed at.
Jun 04, 2018
Our Favorite KOA to stay at! Amazing location and very friendly staff. We had a camper change after we had a site reserved and a call to the campground ensured the site we had reserved would accommodate our new camper. Would recommend 100% over other camp grounds in the area!
Jun 04, 2018
Grate location good friendly staff
Jun 04, 2018
We love koa Ouray. It was our 5 time there and will be back again. We missed the Hot Dam duo this year:-( it was sad do not have them there. Much love, Guacira, Dylan and Daphne
Jun 04, 2018
Great place and better team...we will be back!
Jun 04, 2018
Clean bathrooms, excellent customer service, fairly priced bundles of firewood. Tent camping sites located in a more natural environment.
Jun 04, 2018
Very accommodating and clean place to stay.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
I’ve been going to that KOA for over ten years now. I feel like I was harassed over our camp fire and our privacy was invaded. Our camp site that we paid $100 for was visited four times about the fire. It was completely incalled for and I’m very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so grateful that we can STILL have campfires at this time. In case no one has heard, there are huge fires near Silverton and Durango. We are extra cautious with campfires, and the reason is obvious. It is unfortunate that you were not aware of this situation, but we are again grateful for the extra care we take to prevent a very bad situation.
Jun 03, 2018
Clean cabin, great breakfast. Kids enjoyed the game room. We did laundry, machines worked well and dried well too. We were very satisfied.
Jun 03, 2018
We love Ouray and we love KOA’s. The Koa is nice. Very clean bathrooms. There are a couple things I don’t like about this KOA. The spot we were in faced our neighbor luckily only one night. It’s awkward to stare at your neighbor eating no privacy unless you specify a spot. Also, we have two kids the game room is no “game room” and the playground is not entertaining, I wish they would upg
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
The WiFi connection was iffy. You should have cable/satellite available. The dog walk area is a joke.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the only WIFI available and no cable exists here. So we would if we could, but cannot should.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
We were disappointed that we weren’t notified that the hot tub wasn’t working, that was the main reason we chose to stay here.
Jun 02, 2018
We enjoyed this koa . Little dusty because of the road. everyone of the staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were always clean. Thank Ouray koa
Jun 02, 2018
Pleasant staff. Clean Campground. No channel reception. WIFY horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The valley offers no cable. We have the only WIFI available in our mountains. It is unfortunate that the human race can't relax without being plugged in. Enjoy the mountains, take a hike, swim in the hot springs, write a letter by hand, spend time in conversation with others near you. We are happy to have a great campground. If you are lucky enough to be in the mountains, you are lucky enough
May 31, 2018
Stayed in a basic cabin. Cabin was very clean and so were the bathrooms. Staff were super friendly and nice. Amenities were a bit lacking compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at. The hot tub was under construction and the kids playground was not that great, no kids activities going on.
May 31, 2018
Was an AWESOME campground! Staff super friendly and we had the perfect tent spot! Will definitely be back!!!
May 31, 2018
Hello, we try to stay at this location at least once a year. The staff and owner's are wonderful. This campground is very pet and kid friendly! We stay at the Kamping Kabins and they are always nice and are situated so that you have both shade and privacy. Location is very close to Ouray, yet located near the mountains and off the highway. This location is definitely a favorite of my family.
May 31, 2018
Great better than great
May 31, 2018
Had a great spot, #64, that backed us up to the small fast moving creek that runs through part of the camp. The staff was friendly and the only disappointment was the spa was being worked on so that left my wife a little blue but everything else was great.
May 30, 2018
We wanted to explore an area of CO that we had not seen and found the KOA RV Park to be the perfect location. We found it very well-kept, quiet and enjoyable! Thank you! We’ll be back!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We love this kampground! The staff is always helpful and friendly. Cant wait to come back.
May 30, 2018
Woke up Saturday morning to a flat tire. The staff helped air up the tire, provided information on the closest place to get it fixed; in Montrose since it was Memorial Day weekend. Without their help, we would have been stuck there with a bigger issue on Memorial Day when we checked out. Thanks a bunch!
May 30, 2018
Cabin and facilities were clean and nice. Campsites fairly close together, so not much privacy. But it was quiet and not full, even on a holiday weekend. Breakfast at the café was unimpressive. Also, they have not started the live music and BBQ yet, although I had been told when I booked that it would be starting over Memorial weekend. The hot tub was out of service which was a disappointment.
May 30, 2018
Great little cabin on the stream with very friendly staff at the front desk. We greatly enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
May 30, 2018
I only have one thing that was disappointing here. It was a 3 day weekend, Memorial Weekend, and if I wanted to book here I had to book 3 days. Which I did as I was forced to or I couldn't book. So I had to pay for a day that I wasn't there. As I got there and walked around there were so many sites that were not being occupied so I think that I should of been able to only book the days I needed.
May 30, 2018
I just love this KOA. Stayed there with my husband in 1993 and came back with 4 of my 6 kids. We reserved one night and stayed 3. We stayed a deluxe Kabins The linens needed attention and the cafe prices are too high but the people were wonderful and access to amazing hiking, Best off-roading ever and 2nd Best hot springs in the world .i can’t wait to bring the rest of the gang back soon. Mamaof
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals