Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Very clean and well run park. We will be back
Jun 25, 2017
We love your campground. I wish there were better cell phone reception or the wifi was stronger. It was hard to keep in touch with family.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great customer service! Friendly and knowledgable!
Jun 25, 2017
A bit pricy and no AC in cabins.
Jun 25, 2017
We were amazed at the cleanliness and well-kept facilities at KOA Ouray! We stayed in a cozy cabin that felt brand new. Bath house was spotless! Cooked to order dinner and breakfast with vegetarian and organic options, a bar and life music! Will definitely return.
Jun 25, 2017
Dead trees everywhere, widow makers waiting to happen or damage too RV's from falling trees. Extremely dusty, they had a water truck but only used it once during our stay of a week. Was hit with extra charges on my credit card the day we left and will have to dispute it with them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment about our trees is terribly out of line. Dust happens in this neck of the woods. Sounds like this person is just unhappy and looking for things to complain about. Read what 99% of our guest have to say.
Jun 25, 2017
Staff not friendly or helpful--dusty, very little paving---no cable tv--- no pool---would never stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please don't as our wait list is way too long for folks who want a city park.
Jun 24, 2017
I have been here several times over the last 20 years. First when I was 32 with my dad on a motorcycle trip, with girlfriend @43 and now she's my wife @52. This KOA is the best! Friendly, clean, maintained and perfect climate. This is my #1 place in Colorado. In another 4-7 years I may move up from the cabins I love to an RV. But for now the cabins are my favorite.
Jun 24, 2017
The two things I didn't like was that Our site was in the sun and that the bathroom were not within walking distance and the site was small. But I like that it was not on the main road.
Jun 24, 2017
The original reservation somehow got us water,electric with no sewer. We were dpi happy to be able to upgrade and get the amenities we needed WITH NO UPGRADE CHG. They were so nice. We will be back often and recommend to others we know.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful area. Campground is well maintained and employees are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stall very much.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice layout with lots of mature trees makes it feel remote,but close enough to Ouray for all the amenities. Definitely coming back.
Jun 24, 2017
The Gold Standard for others to emulate. Private toilet and shower in the bath house, hot tub was great, delux cabin had it all, great breakfast! Will be coming back! Thank you for the military discount!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Some of the staff were rude. One was very rude concerning our disabled veteran son in law's service dog. Another gave my brother a hard time regarding jeep rental. The playground was very small and the wireless internet was so slow you couldn't use it. Understanding there were a lot of users, if the campground can't invest in a better system, shouldn't advertise wireless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI is what it is in this mountain range, we also let you know about limited access. No amount of $ invested will make it faster/better. If you perceived rudeness, we would have liked to have known during your 7 day stay.
Jun 24, 2017
The WiFi was spotty at best. It should not be advertised that you have WiFi if it will not work (on 6 phones and all throughout the campground). I would have planned differently if I had known I would not have WiFi access. That was extremely frustrating! Everything else was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed our campground and staff and found our place wonderful. WIFI is very limited here as we tell each person checking in on the instruction sheet on how to access WIFI. We do not yet know what we have in store for future access.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was awesome. Facilities very clean. Really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 23, 2017
Great facility!! Very pleased with our stay!
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean
Jun 23, 2017
Clean and friendly, the BBQ was great on Saturday night!
Jun 22, 2017
Great place to camp while visiting Ouray and the surrounding area.
Jun 22, 2017
Great stay and location! New,Clean Facilties,Spacious Sites and Quiet. Great customer service.
Jun 22, 2017
You need more bathrooms. Long wait for the toilet and the showers.
Jun 22, 2017
awesome campground.really nice folks that own this KOA and the staff are very friendly.I also like the fact that they have a breakfast every morning and a BBQ on several evenings.
Jun 22, 2017
One of my very favorite places to stay!
Jun 21, 2017
We love this kOA!!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome Dave and Debbie are great people along with the entire staff
Jun 21, 2017
price is to high but a nice RV park
Jun 21, 2017
beyond wor(l)ds!!! why do i choose to keep brining my family back here? only cuz it's the best, most beautiful, most well cared for KOA i've ever experienced...gurgling brook surrounded by old growth cottonwoods, pines, and postcard mountains. the Creekside Cafe is to die for and the well-kept grounds and amenities make for blissful family memories!
Jun 20, 2017
This is my favorite KOA !! It exceeded my expectations! Will definitely be back!!
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful campground! We stayed in space G. Very private yet still had all the amenities of a KOA. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful Kampground! Has a wonderful Cafe and Gift Store. Everything was clean and the staff was as nice and accommodating as they could be.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff very helpful and great food!
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, shady sites!
Jun 19, 2017
We loved everything about the stay! It was wonderful that it didn't feel like a parking lot. Also, all of the staff was fantastic...very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA in Ouray! Clean campground and very nice staff. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed most of our stay. I was not particularly happy with the check in process as I felt I was inconveniencing the women at the desk. She was very short and frazzled with me. And made the pet policy sound like it was a big hassle for her to have me sign off on. The campground was in good shape and the restrooms were great. Lots of retired couples camping and they were all super grumpy. Weird.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place great staff restrooms super clean. Creekside cafe is awesome. Bar b que is fantastic
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jun 19, 2017
Great Place, Great Staff, Great Fun...
Jun 19, 2017
Good size campsites. Very clean and well kept. Management is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we would have stayed an extra day if they hadn't been booked up.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. I do have issue with what you forced us to do. We had three motorcycles and three small tents. We EASILY could have fit them on one tent site, but your "two motorcycles" only per site forced us to get two! We took up far less room than some of your other guests on a single site. Felt a bit taken advantage of, and it soured our opinion of you. My rating reflects this.
Jun 18, 2017
The people we're so helpful, the scenery beautiful, the breakfast yummy! The game room could be updated although my kids were in there a lot. We loved it!
Jun 18, 2017
Stayed here many times. Great place, super nice people.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent all around
Jun 17, 2017
WE LOVE THIS PLACE---RETURN EVERY YEAR
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Bath and shower house were incredible over by site 57! The campground was nice and quiet. Great camping spot under the pines, site 57, nice and level. Friendly staff, love the pancakes. Second time I've stayed there. I'll be back!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly employees who are very helpful. Very well located as the center of the wheel for exploring. Definitely a step above the norm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award