Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
This was our 6th consecutive stay at Ouray KOA. We like the small cabins. We will back again in August, joining friends there. We love the Ouray KOA.
Jun 13, 2018
Great location, wonderful amenities! My tent spot was pretty and shaded, and breakfast at the diner was very tasty. :)
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
So sad we were a week too early for the BBQ, band and booze. Teepee was awesome.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Friendly staff, very accommodating to our very late arrival. Overall a very nice place to stay! Will definitely be staying here again the next time we are in Ouray.
Jun 12, 2018
Deborah, the owner, was very kind and accommodating - when I wanted to change my assigned campsite. The sites under the cliff area are very beautiful and a bit further away from the RV's, which was nice. The bathrooms are incredibly well kept and clean. And what a treat to have your own private bathroom - with toilet and sink, some with showers. All in all, a very nice stay.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We love this campground, and will return. Good level gravel sites, very friendly staff, creek runs through the property. On site breakfast and we were told dinner after June 15th. Fire rings at each spot, plus charcoal bbq at our site and many other sites. Get a back in site creek side if possible. Nice hot tub. Beautiful surroundings and peaceful. Good WiFi and clean bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful location, nice grounds, friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and showers, and just a couple minute drive outside of both Ouray and Ridgway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely come back.
Jun 12, 2018
Time we spent there was very great everybody was real good there at the thing really didn't have no issues just thought it was a real nice place to stay would recommend friends
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed 2 nightsin a cute little cabin. We enjoyed their hot tub, porch swing and delicious breakfast. The staff was super friendly. We also have a medium sized dog which they were good about. Not all KOA's are.
Jun 11, 2018
The KOA is well kept and our stay was nice. However, a misunderstanding over price turned into an argument with the staff that could have been solved easily without staff members getting heated. That said, if you have a cabin with a queen sized bed and a pair of bunks, the rate should include 4 people. Pricey for 4 people. Hotel room would have been cheaper and have coffee and tissues in the room.
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly staff great campsite
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park! Wish there was a pool and a playground for my kids to play on.
Jun 11, 2018
This KOA is very nicely situated in a beautiful area. The showers and bathrooms were nice and clean. Just a bit pricey for a tent site that had no water or electricity.
Jun 11, 2018
Been coming to this Campground for 19 years. Revisit multiple times throughout the summer time. Never once have we had a bad experience.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Nice site with better than average shade at our site...The wifi is not very good so trying to get in some work was about impossible...Not far from town and from the looks of the campsites in town we made a great choice staying here!
Jun 10, 2018
The campground is beautiful, well designed, and immaculately maintained. Our hosts were more than accommodating and want all of their guests to enjoy their stay and to return frequently. I would have stayed all summer if I could have. Thanks, David, for your hospitality!.
Jun 10, 2018
This is my all time favorite camp ground. I recommend it to everyone heading that way and will continue to try come every summer. Everyone is so cheerful and helpful, the food it delicious, the cabins comfortable and the stream running through the campground is the icing on the cake. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice campground. Lots of shade and and a new hot tub. The outdoor kitchen for breakfast is top notch and a very nice addition to the campground. Would definitely recommend this campground for future visits.
Jun 09, 2018
This is the best KOA we’ve stayed at, hands down. Super friendly staff, immaculate bathrooms, and a wonderful, shady campground that’s away from the road in a pretty setting. We will be back!
Jun 08, 2018
Great location, clean facilities and super friendly staff. We will be back! Jeep rental was the best.
Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful park in the trees complete with babbling brook! Staff is terrific and let us use the deck for our Airstream Happy Hour. Showers and restrooms are very clean and well maintained.
Jun 08, 2018
Excellent staff. Central to any activities we wanted to do; i.e. Silverton, Ouray, jeep trips, etc. Will stay again when we are in Colorado
Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful facility. Everything super clean. Friendly/helpful staff. Store very nice. Back there in a heartbeat. Nicest KOA we've stayed at!! Thank you.
Jun 08, 2018
Lovely park, super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Ate breakfast at the cafe every morning. Site was clean. Would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2018
Very clean. Nice people.
Jun 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and so glad we could have a fire in the fire pit Everyone is friendly and sites were clean as well as the bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2018
The staff was amazing. So very helpful with the surrounding activities. Also we are fairly new to our RV and had a problem with our power and they talked us through fixing it. We also rented a jeep from them that ended up being a highlight of our trip allowing us access to some beautiful waterfalls! Thank you so much!
Jun 07, 2018
Everyone is so nice, helpful, and friendly!
Jun 06, 2018
The Ouray Colorado campsite is gorgeous! It's beauty was noted the moment we drove in. Then you meet the staff it was the icing on the cake! Everyone was super friendly. The campus was emaculate! We will make this a frequent stop.
Jun 06, 2018
When we first pulled in we noticed all the mature trees and ample shade they provided. then we checked in and were great by a lovely gal with a sweet Texas accent. It was just warm and welcoming. Once we got to our site and got our delivery of firewood, yup you can have fires here. Met some othe rfamiles having a gootime as well.
Jun 05, 2018
We stay several times a year with other friends and always have a wonderful time. Beautiful location and friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2018
Staff was extremely accommodating. We love this part of Colorado.
Jun 05, 2018
Extremely clean and super friendly KOA. Felt comfortable with all the amenities and the kids had a grand time.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Lovely location and very clean facility. Can’t wait to return!
Jun 05, 2018
Friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and cabin. Had a great time and we extended our stay several times during the week. When we had to return to the KOA because of fire in Durango area (forced to turn back at Silverton) the staff gave us the cabin we had stayed in for the last 6 days. Much appreciated. We'll come back again. Lots of awesome local hiking.
Jun 05, 2018
Beautiful location, clean restrooms, extremely kind employees!
Jun 04, 2018
I started going to that campground in the 70s. We rated it as one of the highest and best KOA is that we’ve ever stayed at.
Jun 04, 2018
Our Favorite KOA to stay at! Amazing location and very friendly staff. We had a camper change after we had a site reserved and a call to the campground ensured the site we had reserved would accommodate our new camper. Would recommend 100% over other camp grounds in the area!
Jun 04, 2018
Grate location good friendly staff
Jun 04, 2018
We love koa Ouray. It was our 5 time there and will be back again. We missed the Hot Dam duo this year:-( it was sad do not have them there. Much love, Guacira, Dylan and Daphne
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy