Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
It was great, the only thing that was annoying that people near us leaving on there porch lights all night long. don't mind if it's needed temporarily, just not glaring into everyone's space.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful area and exceptional camp ground!!
Oct 01, 2017
Great place to base a camp. Attended the New Mex Geol Soc fall field conference. Very well managed, tidy site.
Sep 30, 2017
We had a great stay and time in Ouray. Your camp ground continues to be reasonable in price and we feel at home there. Thank you..
Sep 30, 2017
#112 would be better if the sewer pipe was lower than the pad site. Made emptying a little difficult shower facility was very nice and always had hot water. First time at a koa and first full hookup. Thanks for the week
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Loved the cabin!! Wish we could have stayed longer; 1 night wasn't enough. Beautiful area!!
Sep 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the basic cabins. It was very quiet and comfortable. The cabins and sites are nicely spaced out and not crammed close together like many campgrounds. Location is great, halfway between Ouray and Ridgeway. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 29, 2017
Great location, well laid out; the staff was very informative and engaging.
Sep 29, 2017
We had a very nice stay during a non-busy season. All of the extra events were over for the season, but we didn't mind. Good location for us to venture out. Bathrooms were very clean. The dish washing sinks had great hot water and were also very clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Love â¤ï¸ this park. Dave and Deborah are the best in the business. Only reason I didn't give it all the stars I could is because of the entry to the office. If you're staying on the other side (across the creek) it's pretty difficult to check in: make that turn, go out and onto the other entrance. Return guests are aware of this and we park outside and walk to the office.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Unfriendly staff and restrooms are dirty. Also small cabins do not have a heater, Tv, or mini refrigerator. Other KOA small cabins are equipped with these basic amenities. The beds as well are very uncomfortable. Just all around very unsatisfactory. Will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All KOA's DO NOT have these items in their one room sleeping cabins. In fact, the majority do not. Your comment about being "dirty" has no premise. That is why we have won the "Founders' Award" for ten years running, and that is based on our camper feedback. Good that you will not return as we have a wait list for our happy campers.
Sep 27, 2017
Great staff and campground!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The staff were rude and very unhelpful. There seemed to be an attitude of "we don't care". We have visited this KOA several times and it's always the same attitude. Because Ouray is a gorgeous tourist town the KOA feel they don't have to put the customer first....there will always be others if you don't like something.The grounds are beautiful. It's a shame the front desk give such a unwelcome.
Sep 26, 2017
It was a nice clean campground. The hosts were polite and attentive to the needs of their guests. I would recommend this KOA to a friend, the location was central to the area of Colorado that I wanted to explore.
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful as usual...just wish you were open longer. See you next spring
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. Hosts are nice, although our friends felt they weren't treated very nicely. Personally i thought it was a nice trip, except for the RAIN!
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was always helpful and nice. It was supposed to be a bit cooler and they even gave us heaters for our cabin. This was our first stay at a KOA, and I think that we picked a great place!
Sep 25, 2017
Outstanding
Sep 25, 2017
We love the campground. We were a little disappointed when we ask for a one night refund and got a "we don't do refunds". Things happen and plans change. We will probably choose another area next year with options if we want to do something different.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We ask each person before registration if they choose to register for all nights of their original planning and clearly let them know that we do not refund unused days. It is also clearly stated on each receipt. We gladly put a hold on unsure days in our shoulder season which is now.
Sep 25, 2017
This is an older KOA with mature trees. Most KOAs are tightly spaced, but our site was ample for 36' Class A and tow. Our small patio area was bordered with bushes and our cats loved to think they were hidden and there was a grassy area. The only negative was the rules for the hot tub (still open in Sept). was to take a shower but no shower room was at hand. The staff is helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The shower house is just a few yards from the hot tub on the main building and is clearly defined on the campground map and posted signage.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great space size. Lots of rain, but we expected that. Nice owners, always helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
From my experiences with KOAs is that they are going to be really awesome or really âblahâ. This KOA was just amazing. The staff was super friendly and attentive and Deloris really went out of her way to make our stay more enjoyable. The park was very well maintained and clean. The location was just perfect for going downtown. Thanks for making our trip to Ouray so much more enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great location, clean and spacious bathrooms/showers, helpful hosts
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Quiet with lots of beautiful evergreen trees.
Sep 22, 2017
We have stayed here many times and always love it. We were in RV space #75 this time. It was fine, but we'll choose a different one next time. It was just a little close to our neighbors.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice campground about 4 miles outside of Ouray.
Sep 22, 2017
Loved the campground, staff and the beautiful area.
Sep 22, 2017
Great stay although we had rain.
Sep 21, 2017
Love the area and the beautiful mountains!!!
Sep 21, 2017
We have stayed at KOA Ouray almost every year for a decade now, and it is always clean, well cared for, friendly, and enjoyable. Absolutely our favorite KOA.
Sep 21, 2017
What a beautiful campground. We spent 7 days there tent camping and had a great time. The scenery is amazing, the staff is very friendly and the facilities are fantastic. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the area!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Loved it!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Cabin had no heater and door didn't fit properly. Got heater next morning. Bath and showers very good and a neat and clean KOA. Great area and good staff. WiFi weak.
Sep 20, 2017
Gave us a campsite no way a 35 foot fifth wheel could get in due to trees at the front of the site
Sep 20, 2017
we called almost the last minute, and they were able to get us in . We needed 5 nights. We did have to move once to another site since they were very booked. They even found the 2nd site very close to the other couple we were with; amazing! This is such a beautful area, and every one wanted to be in the mountains one last time before winter closed in. What a great place and what a great vacation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals