Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
The camp workers where very friendly and helpful, and the sleeping cabin was a good choice for out stay there. Thanks for everything.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Checked in at night, and it was very straight forward. Campground is near the road so you can hear cars, but it was clean, prepared, and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Dave and Debra have a first class beautiful campground. It's always a pleasure to stay!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
I am glad that I was given the option between a Grass or River tent spot. When we got there, I was much more pleased with the River spot. It made the stay better.. near the trees, by the water.
May 31, 2017
We absolutely loved our Deluxe Cabin, with kitchen and bath. Everything was ready for our stay! The bed was super comfortable, the shower perfect, everything super clean, and plenty of space. It was so nice and stylish, from the brushed nickel faucets, and light fixtures, to the well done wood interior. Truly a luxurious "glamping" experience! Huge deck. Quiet and peaceful! We were on the creek.
May 31, 2017
Excellent location Extremely well maintained restrooms and camp sites and the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful throughout my stay
May 31, 2017
Returned for our 10th time. Love this KOA. Friendly staff, clean facility, quiet campground, and not too tight of spaces.
May 31, 2017
We Always love the Ouray KOA!
May 31, 2017
Very clean camp sites with lots of shade trees.
May 31, 2017
It was fantastic.
May 30, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA campground. We have stayed beforevand will stay again. It was a great place to bring children although the ditches can be scary in the springtime. Wonderful hospitality and we found our cabin very clean. I can't wait to come again.
May 30, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at Ouray's KOA and we loved it! My husband and I have enjoyed our stay at the KOA and we know we'll be back again!
May 30, 2017
I was impressed with the cleanliness.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
A really wonderful welcome, great campsites, and Donna was such a help in recommending great places to see in town! Can't wait to be back :)
May 30, 2017
Beautiful KOA, clean sites and very nice and helpful staff!
May 30, 2017
Great bathrooms, lovely spot by the creek to sit out and read/relax. Nice laundry, friendly hosts. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.
May 30, 2017
All staff very friendly and accommodating. Only issue was with a neighbor but eventually got resolved.
May 30, 2017
Excellent
May 30, 2017
Beautifully kept! At last a campground in Colorado that isn't just a parking lot. Whole experience from making a reservation with the polite anxious to help owner to our site to the appearance of the the whole campground, wonderful. Hate to build it up too much, then we won't be able to get a site lol! We will be back!!!!
May 30, 2017
My pull through site was so narrow that when I entered or left the RV I would almost step on the fire pit and other people on the site next door. WiFi is sporadic, no TV, laundry room too small with kids playing inside.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I have stayed at several KOAs across the country and this KOA was the most beautiful! It was tucked away just off the main road going into Ouray with just enough privacy and still being close to Ouray just a couple minute drive and not to far from Telluride about a 40 minute drive. Amenities were clean and campground had plenty of trees for shade.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful location and camping place. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again...
May 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were well maintained. Easy access to many great locations.
May 29, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff.
May 29, 2017
another nirvanic stay at Colorado's best KOA!
May 29, 2017
I usually stick to less populated camping areas. Was very surprised at how nice of a campground this was, friendly staff to go along with it!
May 28, 2017
Your ground maintenance is the best. Your facilities are very nice--all tile and clean. You have someone at the desk all the time and no one to hunt for. You were flexible for us to accommodate us to move closer to the north restroom. Will be back in two weeks.
May 27, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have stayed at. The sites are large and the grounds are very well kept up.
May 26, 2017
Probably one of the prettiest KOA's I have ever stayed at.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Great KOA. We saw deer borh in the evening and the next morning. Grassy sites. Lovely location.
May 23, 2017
One of the few well maintained KOA's we have visited in the past year or two. Beautiful setting amongst trees and less crowded than many KOA's.
May 22, 2017
Super clean, super friendly! We had a family reunion and the staff was very accommodating to ensure we were grouped together.
May 16, 2017
Very clean, beautiful setting,friendly staff. Location close to great hotspring and 4x4ing
May 15, 2017
Wonderful customer service and location.
May 15, 2017
Best KOA ever. Friendly helpful staff that remembers your name. It shows that the owner takes care of the grounds with love. Spectacular setting nestled among towering pines.
May 15, 2017
Outstanding in every way!!
May 15, 2017
Deborah and David are welcoming hosts. The campground is very clean and well maintained. Every year they improve some aspect of the campground.
May 15, 2017
Compared to other campgrounds in the area, the Ouray KOA is more secluded and full of shade trees. Our site backed up to a small creek, and we could hear the roar of the larger river just beyond. Bathrooms were very clean and more updated than others I have seen. My only complaint is the gravel site felt more like dry dirt that kicked up everywhere. Will be back!
May 10, 2017
Wish you were open in Oct would love to see the fall colors!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Love it in Ouray and this beautiful Koa...had nice peaceful stay and really nice hosts. Will always come back
Nov 27, 2016
This campground needs to add more washer and dryers. It was frustrating waiting for a washer .
Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful area, good site
Oct 17, 2016
We really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabins. We only wish our stay was longer!!
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA I have been to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award