Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Great KOA. One of the best I've stayed at. Love the big trees in the park. Staff was really friendly and the park had a lot of amenities to keep you busy. The park is very close to Ouray as well. About a ten minute drive.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
This KOA was very beautiful. The staff was friendly and they allowed us to book 2 extra nights over the busy 4th of July weekend. There was plenty of shade and a creek running through it. Bathrooms and showers were kept clean.
Jul 02, 2018
Great Campground with good showers and a great breakfast in the mornings.
Jul 02, 2018
Beautiful views. Conveniently located just minutes from downtown Ouray. Out of this world hiking trails, cute shops for gifts, groceries, etc. as well as delicious restaurants for meals! Staff very friendly and helpful! Just wished the cabin we stayed in was kept up more. A lot of aging and cracks in log beams. We left with a lot of spider bites and woke in the night due to spiders crawling on us.
Jul 02, 2018
Great stay as always! We visit several times a summer. Definitely our favorite KOA
Jul 02, 2018
Had 3 reservations and some one on the staff concelled 2 of them. After about half hr. they found 2 spots w/w.&e. We were both were separated from the other the other couple with us. They were to far to have meals with us. We were their 4 days and had made reservations 2 months in advance. We talked to the owners about giving us some sort of additional discount above the KOA discount but no
Jul 02, 2018
This was probably the cleanest, well-run KOA we have stayed at so far! It was neat, clean, the bathrooms were amazing, the hosts very friendly and helpful. There were a LOT of people coming and going - quite impressive. It IS unfortunate that there is a gravel pit down the road, as the semi trucks going all day were rather a nuisance down at our end, but it was still a very pleasant experience!
Jul 02, 2018
The campground is always well-kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We have been coming here for years!
Jul 02, 2018
Good, expecting full hooks.
Jul 02, 2018
We had one tent site and one Deluxe Kabin (for the old folks). As always, the Ouray KOA is an excellent place to camp. We've been staying there of 20+ years with our kids, our Girl Scout Troops and now, our 3 yr old grandson just had his first camping trip! Clean, comfortable, friendly, and an extremely beautiful location makes the Ouray KOA out top pick for camping! Love you guys!
Jul 02, 2018
Love loved the BBQ dinners, we went both nights. Didn’t love the campsite next to us having 6 trucks, 3 tents, 2 canopies, 2 dogs and staying up until past midnight. No one ever came to check on quiet hours which was disappointing.
Jul 02, 2018
The KOA in Ouray is AWESOME. We love the campsite we reserved, The customer service is top notch. The bathrooms were always clean and we like the store and the food they serve Definitely we will like to go back.
Jul 02, 2018
This was my wife and I first stay at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, from the checking in to checkout our stay was amazing. It was better then staying in town. Plan on making Ouray KOA an annual destination.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Beautiful grounds and scenery! Clean bathrooms, friendly service, nice choices for cabins also. We want to stay there again next year! By far one of the most beautiful camp sites! One idea: add a pool please :)
Jul 02, 2018
This was our second time visiting this KOA and utilizing their tent sites. We enjoyed our stay and all it met all our accommodations.
Jul 01, 2018
The staff at this KOA was extremely friendly and helpful, I will definitely go back to this campground should I get to go to this area again. the campground was very clean and kept well maintained.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly. Good location close to local attractions. I bit noisier than I'm accustomed to. A few violations of the "quite time" with rigs starting their engines at 6:30 am.
Jul 01, 2018
Great we love staying there
Jul 01, 2018
Great! Will stay again!
Jun 30, 2018
Had fun Jeeping with friends and family, swimming in the springs, shopping and most of all camping in the TeePee.
Jun 30, 2018
We made our reservation many months ago. We were very disappointed in our site as it was difficult to park camper due to trees and a large timber laying along our site. Also, we had basically no shade at anytime of day but the agent checking us in said"you have a lot of shade in that spot !" . We were in 56A in the Ouray, Co. site. Could not change locations. Full house ! Elaine Winter
Jun 30, 2018
very good service at your KOA Ouray.. nice and clean
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
A beautiful park in a beautiful area! Staff friendly and helpful. Campground clean and quiet. And the bar b que is delicious! We love staying here and hope to be back again!
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Nice, well maintained campground, friendly hosts, beautiful mountain area. The only negative is how close the sites are.
Jun 30, 2018
Tent campers are far from bathrooms. There’s not a lot of shade. You had to pay for EVERYTHING. I bought a small coffee and it was 2.95. If your wanting to eat out. I wouldn’t go to the food court unless your willing to pay a lot. The only thing I can say good is the bathrooms were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

True in life, we pay for what we consume. Our award winning campground for many, many years is the choice for campers in Ouray. Our popular restaurant would not be here if it were not for our very valuable guest on the campground and local clientele.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
First time there usually stayed in Durango but we enjoyed our stay at Ouray.
Jun 29, 2018
The staff was friendly. I liked the size of our space although there was a yellow jacket nest in a railroad tie at our spot. My daughter was stung while walking on the railroad tie the first evening we arrived. The bathrooms and other facilities were clean and well maintained. Both my husband and I enjoyed the cafe and the live music, though my children were disappointed there was no pool on site.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Very clean and well kept campground. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be returning to this campground in the future.
Jun 29, 2018
Pretty crowded, but not noisy or disruptive. A gentleman and his wife who work there (they are from Kansas) were so pleasant and helpful. Kudos to them.
Jun 29, 2018
Great campsite and location between Ouray and Ridgeway, CO. The staff were extremely helpful and even came to check on us when we had vehicle trouble. Facilities were extremely clean and in working order. We will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! Everything was very clean. Long office hours so they were always open when you need somthing. Courteous, friendly staff that always said hello when you saw them on property.
Jun 28, 2018
I tent camped, and made a late reservation. The site was #29. I originally parked my trailer next to my camp as that was what I was told by the employee that showed me the site. I was later told the owner may ask me to move it. I proactively moved it to the hill area. My overall stay was good. If I return with my wife I would stay in a camping cabin
Jun 28, 2018
It was great. The only problem was the dump station was really hard to get to. Had to leave with full tanks
Jun 28, 2018
By far the best KOA I've ever stayed.
Jun 28, 2018
Stayed in Ouray the night before in a very nice park paid $40.00 plus tax we we're right on the river walked to town less than 4 blocks great restraunt. went to this KOA spent 50 plus not even close to the quality of the in town rv park I bought 1 Mexican beer and a candy bar for about 6 bucks and thought wow for 3 bucks more I could have had a 6 pack. All said nice place but pricy and much hotter
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Awesome campground!!! Friendly, helpful staff and beautiful campground! We are looking forward to our next trip already�
Jun 27, 2018
Great place.....could use more bathrooms though.
Jun 27, 2018
Well organized and well run campground that was well staffed with competent individuals. Lots of activity without being intrusive. We love this place!
Jun 27, 2018
Really a great place to camp with great lots, clean showers and good management. Funny story, I woke up in the middle of the night to use the restroom and came face to face with a black bear at my site. It scared me, but scared the bear even more. I never felt unsafe though.
Jun 26, 2018
Staff was great. Facility worked well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy