Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
We liked camping next to the stream and all the little activities that our four year old granddaughter enjoyed. Her favorite spot was the playground. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the campground was very clean and quiet.
Jun 19, 2024
Very very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2024
It was a great basecamp for everything to do in the area. The bathrooms were very clean. Loved the petwalk. The staff was absolutely awesome. While we were away, our dog got into a box of sugar and our RV floor was covered in sugar. They don't sell mops, but their staff hopped into action and loaned me a mop. That was so helpful. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Everything about the campground’s were great. Location and amenities superb. KIA should be very proud of what they do. Thank you
Jun 17, 2024
Clean, quiet!!! Exceptional friendly staff!!!!! Only negative I have is I’m only limited to 5 stars!! Rates a 10 at least!!! Great job folks we’ll definitely be back!!!!
Jun 17, 2024
This is a wonderful campsite. The staff are very friendly and we are going to return next year
Jun 17, 2024
Great stay. Very nice folks.
Jun 17, 2024
We stayed one night at the campsite. Absolutely loved it! Love that our wood was delivered. Check in and out was flawless. We will be back for sure!
Jun 17, 2024
I stayed 2 nights my nephew lives in Ridgeway. I was going to shower the day I left at 10:00 am -checkout being 11:00 am however all showers were locked. If I had known this I could have easily showered earlier or the night before. Yes if I had asked someone would have opened it however check out is 11:00 am so in my mind (and my guess many others) showers should have been open.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
The grounds were lovely. The general store was stocked with lots of essentials. The staff was very friendly as well.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
We made a reservation weeks in advance for several nights stay and ended up with one of the least desirable sights available. Not very accommodating to KOA members.
Jun 16, 2024
It was a great campground. Clean and the hosts were so friendly. I now know which sites to get which have room for a hammock and this would have been nice to know ahead of time!
Jun 16, 2024
They close their store at 5 but it was a great experience there
Jun 15, 2024
We loved it here! Staff was great, facilities were clean and in working order. The only reason this isn't a 5 is that we were assigned a spot with no shade when there were empty spots with shade all around us. Also, our 9 year old was bummed there was no pool.
Jun 15, 2024
Ouray was great- perfect place for campers with dogs- clean facilities and great staff. Thanks- we will be back.
Jun 14, 2024
Great location we love Ouray and will definitely be back. My only complaint is that our site was close to the trash dumpsters and they were stinky. Kind of ruined our sitting outside vibe.
Jun 14, 2024
Stayed in site 38 for a week. Quiet, except for the construction. Restaurant was closed and showed no signs of opening soon...��� Great park and friendly, helpful staff
Jun 14, 2024
Beyond my expectations. They helped us reschedule so easily. Then upon our arrival sent staff to help us back the trailer in!!!! The hot tub was glorious. Great jet power! Everything was clean. Very quiet. The store was very nice. The best part was the friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2024
One of the most beautiful camp sites I’ve ever seen. The staff is amazing, informative and constantly available.
Jun 14, 2024
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were convenient and very clean, and the hot tub was awesome.
Jun 13, 2024
We had a great stay! The cabins are cute and clean. Being right on the river was beautiful. Bathrooms were clean and had hot water. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2024
The staff were very accommodating and friendly and made the stay amazing. We loved the cabin that we stayed in, although the mattresses on the bunk beds aren't the most comfortable. The KOA also made sure we had wood, which made our first night amazing since we arrived a few minutes after normal check in our kids weren't sure we would be able to do smores. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for a wonderful visit.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
The Ouray KOA is a paradise surrounded by the beautiful San Juan Mountains. Some amenities include a nice store, trees, a nice stream, patio sites, dog park, beautiful walking trail and a kid’s playground. The surrounding area is an outdoor lover’s dream while Ouray and Telluride provide shopping a dining. Lastly, there is a magnificent staff willing to help guests in every way possible.
Jun 12, 2024
Great place to stay, Every thing was clean a staff very nice an helpful. Will definitely be staying here again…..
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
When we arrived to the site we were greeted with kindness, Alyssa helped us get settled in and found us a spot to park. We stayed two nights and everything was amazing. The staff (John, Eric, Chad and the others as well were extremely nice and friendly to my family. They gave us advice since this was our first RV trip. We wish we could have stayed longer. Until next time! Thank you all �
Jun 11, 2024
Had a great site! Beautiful place! Employees are very helpful and friendly! Would recommend!! Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 11, 2024
nice, well maintained KOA, one of the best I`ve stayed at
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
It was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing that could be improved is the laundry room. It was very messy both time we used it. It doesn’t look like the floor had been vacuumed in a very long time.
Jun 10, 2024
We enjoyed the stay. Beautiful scenery. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Negative, too many stickers for our four-legged family member, gassy atea would have worked out better. Also, luckily we were friends with the campers we backed up to, too close for comfort otherwise.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
This was my first time camping with my dog and the staff was great! The campground is super pet friendly. I used a tent site and it was pretty nice. The whole campground was well maintained. It made a great base camp for exploring the area. When any future trips to Ouray that are planned, Ouray KOA will be my top choice for places to stay.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Staff are friendly and restrooms are clean. The only thing I didn't care for was the pull through site we was in the campers are face to face. Not much room. I would stay again but I would go with a back on site.
Jun 07, 2024
The park is very nice and the girls in the store were Amazing
Jun 07, 2024
Great location, clean facility, and friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2024
Enjoyed our stay. Camp sites were adequate size, clean, and had lots of trees. Dog park was big, clean and lots of grass. Staff was professional, couteous, and helpful.
Jun 07, 2024
Very very friendly staff and very clean
Jun 06, 2024
The most quiet, relaxing KOA we've ever stayed at. Falling asleep to the sound of the river running by our cabin was so tranquil. We had beautiful views of the night sky, yet we were just s few minutes drive from town, hot springs, and hiking. We will most definitely return!
Jun 06, 2024
I liked the texting option and how they delivered wood and picked up trash.
Jun 06, 2024
Fantastic customer service. Grounds are neat, tidy and beautiful. Will be back for sure!
Jun 22, 2024
We had a great time staying in one of the rustic cabins in early June as it was very clean and comfortable. The running creek outside our cabin made it easy to sleep and the campground was nice and quiet. The bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly! We are already planning our next return and are very excited to see our campfire friends. Thank you camp KOA-Hip Hip Ouray!
- Aimee Parker on Google
Jun 21, 2024
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds to date! The staff was incredibly accommodating, texting us every afternoon and offering to bring us firewood/ice. Our kids enjoyed playing in the stream and biking to the two playgrounds on site. They also loved the KOA scavenger hunts. The scenery was also wonderful, as the campground was set back from the road. We will be back!
- karalP2235PN on Trip Advisor
Jun 20, 2024
Beautiful location, fantastic service, great communication. Would love to come again!
- Jenia Rand on Google