Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2019
Had a great time again at the ODKOA. This was our third time. The rec hall is a great addition. Camp was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2019
The cleanliness of the bathrooms were amazing. Thanks for doing an amazing job.
Apr 19, 2019
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Great rec room Gift shop has plenty of items Staff is friendly and helpful
Apr 19, 2019
Clean facilities and helpful staff
Apr 19, 2019
It was a pretty, quiet and clean campground. Our first time and will be back. Really appreciated the store!
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
The road into the Park is terrible. Numerous pot holes.
Apr 11, 2019
Excellent customer service!! The park is very clean! The Dunes KOA is our favorite KOA!!! See you next year!
Apr 11, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly!! Let us stay past checkout since we needed extra time for our atv rentals next door.
Apr 05, 2019
Great stay. My shower was only just warm on one day, though.
Apr 05, 2019
It was so very muddy no one could answer the questions we asked. Will not ever stay there again.
Apr 04, 2019
The receptionist was very short and seemed only concerned about the 92 cents we had as an outstanding bill. Additionally, after 10pm during quite hours there were both adults and kids running around and screaming as well as vechile engines revving. This occurred until after midnight.
Apr 03, 2019
Great place to stay. Clean and a lot of stuff for kids to do.
Apr 03, 2019
Love this place great for the kids and Adults. They have all the little extras at the store and if you forget your helmet or if your ATV goes down no worries they can fix it right there. You can even rent things there. It was fun fun fun
Apr 02, 2019
Very relaxed
Apr 01, 2019
Great facility with helpful and friendly staff. We stayed during the off season (end of March) and found that amenities like the jump pad and rec center were being closed down at 6 PM each day which made it hard for our kids to make use of them after riding the dunes all day. We asked about this and they started keeping them open later once the weekend arrived.
Mar 31, 2019
It was our first time staying there or at a Koa. Our only complaint is that the wifi didnt work at all. And that the rec hall closed so early. The weather was bad and it would have been nice to have a place to hangout later then 5:30
Mar 31, 2019
Made a reso months ago for a group of 3 but they would not park us near rack other that was very inconvenient, it’s also worth mentioning none of the surrounding spots ever filled Felt the WiFi charge was a bit high Sites were maybe a bit small when you are there to ride the dunes but there was no room for our machines We will not be be not would we recommend this koa
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Fantastic, Well be back
Mar 27, 2019
It was our first time staying in a cabin, loved it! Had a great experience
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Very friendly staff, the park and facilities were very clean, and it was only a short ride to the dunes! Can’t wait to come back.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Very clean. The lady in the store was very nice to us.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
We love coming here every year, this is a great campground with easy access to the dunes, plus it has all the amenities and stuff for the kids to do and play on. The employees are friendly and welcoming.
Mar 23, 2019
The campground and staff were great, we have been going every year for 5 years now. We have stayed in the bigger cabin for a couple trips and the beds could use a new mattress and a garbage can but other than that they are great.
Mar 20, 2019
Clean grounds. Very nice people. Cant wait to go back.
Mar 19, 2019
We love the Oregon dunes KOA
Mar 13, 2019
We love staying at the KOA in Coos Bay! It is always so clean and the staff are friendly. However during check in and any other time I went to the office, one certain staff memeber was always rude to us. Usually we don't have any issues tho.
Mar 06, 2019
I registered by phone using the 800 number and was told I could reserve a spot close to our friends. No mention was made of an extra fee for requesting a spot. The fee of $47.85 was quoted as the total for both nights. The shower was so cold we didn't use it. The water on our site was frozen both mornings and we had to thaw it. We will not use this facility again.
Mar 05, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
We had ana amzing time!! The campsites were beautiful and clean. The showers were very clean and hot! We love spending time there! Cannot wait to return! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Feb 21, 2019
It was a wet weekend! The recreation hall at Ore. dunes KOA kept us dry and entertained when we were not out on the sand. Great place and friendly staff as always. We are planning our next trip.
Feb 20, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Great location for the dunes, can't say about summertime but during our stay, NO security at night, no park employees after 5pm. WIFI is crap only 1 devise allowed, others are $10 each. 40 plus camp sites there were only 7 guests in the campground and they parked one right next to us, lots of open camp sites all around why wouldn't you spread them out a little at least 1 space away..
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
Friendly people and nice clean campground.
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
Washroom a little warmer than last week—probably due to warmer outdoor temperature BUT STILL TOO COLD TO CONTEMPLATE HAVING A SHOWER!!!!!!!!! Nice great room but needs a nice facelift. P.S. It would be handy to have a garbage and recycling area on the exit lane to the campground...very wet yesterday to have to walk it to the entrance!
Feb 13, 2019
Great camp. The site was dry and level.
Feb 09, 2019
Awesome campground. Lots of dune buggies so be prepared. Clise to beaches and lots to see. Host were friendly and helpful.
Feb 05, 2019
Overnighted. Not a fan of their 8 minute showers. Plus, my sister’s showere never warmed up.
Feb 04, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
We had a blast! We love the KOA! Its clean and safe and even has a playground for the kids. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Jan 28, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.