Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email This Campground

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
I called in regarding the linen. And was told just to bring pillowcases because the cabins had pillows. They had no pillows. Maybe miscommunication. Maybe not all koa are the same.
Jul 24, 2017
both times we have stayed at the coos bay koa we have had to move spots. both times we called two days in advance but maybe that's not enough. we have a small rv and trailer but we where asked to move to a spot that was the same size. I fell that the organization of the spots could be managed better.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our third stay at this KOA. Access to the dunes and full hook-ups is the only reason to stay here. The cable didn't work. We were given a credit but the cable would have been better. It was dirty and dusty, anytime someone drove by campsite. We were told we would be charged if we hosed down the dirt in front of our campsite to keep the dust down. Prices go up but campground going down
Jul 23, 2017
Park is over priced. The condition of the facility requires several upgrades to cable not working and very dusty. It's to bad this was a great place to take the family.
Jul 23, 2017
Great place to stay if you have OHV to ride in the dunes. Only negative is the price, but it is the only full hookup place on the dunes.
Jul 23, 2017
If wanting to ride the dunes, this is perfect. Campground access to the dunes. Great ice cream social also!!
Jul 22, 2017
The over flow camping area does NOT need to be used for campers 40 foot or larger it is way TOO small of an area, no Wi-Fi and you are too far away from the bathrooms. Very discussed when we drove over 1,000 miles and was lead to believe that the sites where larger.
Jul 21, 2017
Office staff is very poor and was not able to complete basic task.
Jul 20, 2017
If you are doing the Dunes this is a great place to stay. Access right from the grounds. Atv store and support next to them.
Jul 19, 2017
What an awesome place! So close to the dunes, friendly staff (buffalo is the best!) hayrides were fun, clean place and I will be staying here again!
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA needs shower curtains in every shower, staff who is trained how to deep clean properly and then I would rate it 4 stars. It has a easy access to the dunes, great playground for kids, the store is packed with most anything you need if you forgot stuff.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
it was great !!! should think about upgrades like heated pool and or hot tubs!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Have stayed here for 11 years. This time office staff seemed inexperienced and several of our fellow campers had to go into the office to make sure our sites were confirmed for next year. It took three trips into the office before it was done right. Seemed like the security and safety of the campers fell short this year.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed for 2 weeks. Great campground with access to the dunes. The only thing that could be better is the wifi. You have to pay for more than one electronic and the wifi is horrible. Very spotty even just checking email.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the access to the Dunes is perfect. Out only disappointment was that there was a lack of enforcement of quite time. Quads running after 11 pm and before 7am more enforcement to the rules. Also the washers/dryers were always busy in the evenings so maybe long hours at night would be more flexible for guest who our out all day.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and facility was clean. Easy access to the dunes
Jul 16, 2017
Needs shower curtains!
Jul 16, 2017
Good stay. The noise level for this type of park was very low. The ten o'clock cut off helps let people rest. Nice people and price was not to bad for a destionation park.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Fun
Jul 15, 2017
stayed in overflow that was away from the main camp also no internet at the overflow and couldn't make reservation for our next KOA from there
Jul 14, 2017
Broken cable. No clue so many atv riders stayed here. All gravel. No grass at site.
Jul 14, 2017
We had such a fun experience here. We had a larger trailer site so plenty of space. Love the amenities especially because our hot water heater broke so I was still able to shower and do dishes. Love that you ride straight from the campground to the dunes. We loved it so much we're coming back in August. Very friendly and accomdating staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
This campground is excellent for those who like to drives their buggys on the sand dunes; not so much for us regular campers.
Jul 13, 2017
Overall stay very good. On 7/11/17 some boys had gone in the shower/toilet area and were making a big mess.
Jul 12, 2017
great place to stay and access to dunes from camp is perfect
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms need to be a little cleaner. Pool would be a ten!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very well ran and taken care of. Awesome kids dune area to ride their quads. Hard working employees. Great time thanks
Jul 11, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Great amenities. Quite at night. Perfect except the issues I had with 30 amp plug in. 110 worked fine but only could run a couple devices. I had to run generator during day to cook meals. Very big inconvenience having to run into town daily to get generator gas. Not to mention I can't run generator at night. Very cold for my small children.got pricey with extra gas
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly people working here, close to the dunes, atv and pet friendly, we had a nice stay.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been camping here for 13 years we love coming down for the friendly staff and clean camp grounds.
Jul 10, 2017
One of the best camp grounds that provide dune access.
Jul 10, 2017
I will say it seems more and more like you're allowing a lot too go on at this KOA. People are more and more out of control!!! The people staying at you caboose location were loud and very obnoxious, therefore we left Saturday night as opposed too staying till Sunday!!!!!! This is the second time this year that we've felt this. We'll be canceling our future bookings.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and loved your camp ground.
Jul 10, 2017
I was a little frustrated that our family as well as another family booked at the same exact time and asked to be right next to each other in camping spots and we ended up separated at different spots. When I brought it up to the attendent they said there's nothing they could do and there were empty spots in the campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Good for families with children.
Jul 10, 2017
Great family enviroment. The wood they sell is not the best for camp fire as it smoked alot. Other than that great for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
The KOA at Oregon Dunes was fine. Great location and clean. Would give it a better rating for sure if not for the showers. You have to insert a token and are limited to 8 minutes of water. Only 1 token a day per camper. Awful on hot dusty days!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff was polite and helpful. The grounds were clean and kept up. This is an A+++ place!
Jul 08, 2017
Nice clean campground. Surprisingly quiet campground for a OHV campground. We loved the dunes. Highly recommended.
Jul 08, 2017
Great location and good facilities
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time. Nice facility clean bathrooms. Kids had fun on the jump pad. Hope you guys can get the rec room up and running soon. Only thing i didn't like was a lot of dust. Would be nice if some of the park was paved.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground . Clean park with some very nice amenities. The showers were a bit small and hard to move around in.
Jul 07, 2017
Had A great time, loved the nightly ice cream social.
Jul 07, 2017
We felt we were treated like royalty
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great time for me and my family all the workers at Koa and Steve's atv were great.had problems with quad and Steve's was great and helped me out I had to buy clutch and battery they got me all setup.people working at Koa were all very friendly.koa was well kept up and stuff for kids to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy