Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email This Campground

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very pleasant. I can’t tell you enough about the staff. They were all so helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2018
Always great we love the kid quadding area for our grandkids and the jump pad is a big hit. Ice cream socials and hayrides are an annual event that we all look forward to yearly now.
Jun 11, 2018
only this is we would like easier and closer access to dunes. otherwise loved our stay there. thank you for keeping such a well maintained complex.
Jun 10, 2018
Facility was kept in great shape bathrooms and showers very clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Stay was good. Mid week was nice, not so many 2 stroke ATVs. All the burs in the grass was the only negative. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2018
This is a great location. They have done a lot make this a fun family atmosphere. The "wreck room" provided our family a lot of entertainment. We skipped by the ATV rental in lot and rode our bikes to rent from mill-had a great time! Only complaint about actual KOA is it is shut down at 8 p.m. Security was nice to have around. Little to no 101 noise.
Jun 07, 2018
Easy check in and check out. Staff was friendly and the campground was clean. Showers were great. We will be back in the future!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Showers too small, restricted water, only one shower per day allowed
May 31, 2018
We had a wonderful time. We finally got a big boy site which fit all our toys and trucks. The staff is very friendly. Loved the live band.
May 30, 2018
No dust control, no enforcement on noise and kids circling the campground ALL the time. Prices have gotten to high. We are no longer going to stay at koa, going to move on.
May 30, 2018
They put a trailer in the middle of the site to make another site and didn't tell us when we had the whole row and a very big group...
May 30, 2018
Everything was perfect...the campground was full and the staff and grounds people were wonderful. Kept us informed of activities and always smiling and waving. The garbage cans were always accommodating of trash never over flowing. Thank you for making our stay fun and relaxing...
May 30, 2018
Great time my kids had fun
May 30, 2018
The new owner is a dick we a bike problem and we had to do a carb rebuild and we were reassembling the bike firing up and tuning it and the owner comes over and says we're being too loud the bike is too loud the Oregon dunes KOA Campground is very loud anyway and to tell us that we were being loud was ridiculous that Campground was packed with loud ATVs and side-by-sides to single us out was ridic
May 30, 2018
Very freindly staff, section C was nice little dusty. Please pull down ice cream social flyer when not having it. Kids loved the boncey house.
May 30, 2018
Great access to the dunes but neighboring campers didn’t really respect personal space. Overall our stay was ok - we will come back just not in the same site we were in;)
May 30, 2018
Camp employees are very nice!
May 29, 2018
Kids enjoyed bounce pad, wreck room and ice cream social. Grocery store well stocked. Friendly staff. Clean. Band Sunday evening was a nice addition. Thanks for a great stay~
May 29, 2018
Very clean facility. Incredibly friendly staff. Sites are very large. OHV dunes access is perfect! The only thing that could be better is paved sites instead of dirt/gravel. Otherwise this is one of my favorite places to stay!!!
May 29, 2018
Staff and facilities are top notch
May 28, 2018
It was great, the new owners are doing a great job with improvements! I love this place wish I could do it more than once a year!
May 26, 2018
Had an awesome time, KOA Dunes gets nicer every time we come there. Thanks to all of the staff.
May 26, 2018
We come here once or twice a year and love how clean the camp is with little dust or noise. The staff is so nice and there is everything we need at the store for the whole week. We love it here and it’s much nicer than any campground we have stayed at on the dunes.
May 25, 2018
This was not our favorite koa. If you like sandbuggy’s then you’re good. WiFi is free but only for one device and you need coins for the showers, so be sure to get them when the Office is still open.
May 25, 2018
It a great place for ATVS. But not for seniors. Dusty and all gravel and dirt. Very little grass.
May 23, 2018
What a difference a year makes! The park has always been a nice park but you can see that the park has had some tender loving care and lots of new things like the rec hall as well as the flowers that were here there and everywhere. The new sites by the lake and the kids riding area are great. The kids enjoyed finding the fun little stuffed animals around the park. Nice stay!
May 23, 2018
The staff is very friendly and my family looks forward to staying there every year on our trip. The campground is very clean and well kept. The kid activities are great and I really enjoyed my children’s interaction with Ricardo a very nice place to stay thank you Oregon Dunes KOA
May 22, 2018
The camp grounds and facilities were very clean. All staff were professional and very friendly. We had a great week. Thanks, see you soon.
May 22, 2018
We had a great time and the ice cream social topped it off!
May 22, 2018
The campground was clean and maintained. Very nice and clean showers and restrooms. This campground is all about dune buggies and other vehicles used on the dunes. By the description it sounded like you could walk to the dunes to the ocean. Nope not the case. The ocean was 10 miles away. We had planned on staying 2 nights but opted to move on. Really charging tokens to take a shower?
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
We look forward to our annual trip to the Oregon Dunes & would not consider staying anywhere else! This KOA is clean, has extra large spaces for bigger rigs & trailers & the staff is courteous & accommodating!
May 21, 2018
Great place for families with access to the dunes. Very friendly staff. We will return.
May 21, 2018
Great staff, very friendly. Super clean showers and bathrooms
May 21, 2018
This is hands down the best place to stay if you are coming to ride the dunes. The campground is full service and the staff is so nice! The dunes from here are absolutely the best and the beach is not a far ride. This is the 4th place we have stayed at and it’s by far our favorite. We come back every year. The kids love the jump pad and they the playground. Also the ATV rental/gas/store is helpf
May 20, 2018
May 17, 2018
We had the most amazing stay at this KOA! We came down from Arlington, wa. It was along haul but we enjoyed the camp ground so much, we were planning our next trip down before we even left!! Such nice, helpful and fun staff! More than enough room for our 37 ft. Trailer and 6 quads. The wreck room kept the fun going when we were not out riding. Thank you Oregon dunes KOA
May 16, 2018
It was close access to the dunes
May 14, 2018
love this campground!!
May 14, 2018
Great place, good people and nice facilities.
May 12, 2018
May 07, 2018
Short but sweat showers were clean as well as camp site I love staying at Coos bay Koa I’ll be going back in two weeks
May 05, 2018
May 02, 2018
If you are an ATV fan, this is a perfect spot for access to the Southern portion of the dunes. We are not ATVers, but we rented one from the neighboring ATV rental store to try it out. Extra clean and nice restrooms and showers. Friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2018
Such a beautiful park. I wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 24, 2018
As usual, very friendly and accommodating staff. Well kept campground with exceptional amenities. We love staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy