Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

05/15/20: RIDING AREA IS OPEN!!! "SELF-CONTAINED" camping ONLY!. SORRY NO TENT CAMPING AT THIS TIME!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
The only problem I had was the showers should be open to all that paid for a space , not just the few cabins that they have, Otherwise it was a very great stay
Jun 02, 2020
The host on duty at night was a joy to have around.
Jun 01, 2020
Very clean bathrooms, no mud in the sites, great camp host,
Jun 01, 2020
The big draw for our first time visit, was the dune access. We enjoyed that aspect. The interaction with staff was pleasant and we enjoyed the dog park area. The staff who frequently patrol the park did not seem to enforce the rules. Fireworks, loud music, so many loose dogs, outside firewood & families using campground roads as training loops for kids on their machines we’re continuous issues.
May 30, 2020
Very hard to sleep in and relax with bulldozers working from 8 am till 430. I left a day early because of it.
May 29, 2020
Great experience as usual. The only complaint I have ever had is the ability to swap sites or get sites next to friends or family. We had a chance this trip to swap one site over but the office refused stating the folks requested this site, so we asked when our neighbors arrived and of course they had no idea what site they were going to be in. No reservation time conflicts either...
May 28, 2020
Best people ever
May 28, 2020
Best people ever
May 28, 2020
All staff were great. Super friendly even with COVID restrictions. Miss ice cream social :(
May 27, 2020
Lavern is so friendly and works so hard! She helped us from before our trip to departure. Steve the camp host is the best host we have ever encountered, he has so many stories and each time he rolled up to offer us wood or a story, a smile came to ALL our faces. Steve the owner works hard to improve the camp ground.
May 27, 2020
Great place to stay for riding on the dunes staff was very helpful and kind
May 27, 2020
Enjoyable stay, had a good time! The host Steve made sure everyone was enjoying their stay daily, that was great!
May 26, 2020
We live staying here. Great people, very family oriented.
May 26, 2020
Our stay was fantastic! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Steve was amazing!! Thank you for a great trip.
May 26, 2020
nice people, clean facility
May 26, 2020
They need more trash areas and to control the noise rules better. But lots of activities for kiddos and great easy dune access!
May 26, 2020
Great stay and great camping!
May 25, 2020
The camp host Steve, I believe his name. Greeted us each morning, asked if we needed anything, we needed wood he went and got it & Delivered it. We didn’t need to make a visit to the store to pay for it. The payment for wood was paid through our campsite credit card. It made it so easy. It was amazing how the campground made sure to accommodate all types of dune riders with site needs & spa
May 21, 2020
Where are the dunes.
May 19, 2020
Great Staff. Providing a great experience in these trying times, keeping their guests and staff safe
May 19, 2020
Very accommodating. Always checking in on us to make sure we were okay or if we needed garbage pick up. Showed the kids their chickens and baby chicks. Not our first time there and always love it but this time was especially good.
May 13, 2020
So much fun as always, all of the staff and host were so kind and helpful! Can't wait to come back!
May 10, 2020
We were treated like Royalty! Beautiful Park setting. We will be back!!!
May 09, 2020
Steve , the service worker, was great to help us. Imagine paying full amount for a place with terrible TV cable reception (far different than the KOA cat Bandon), no shower and no bathrooms. When calling the register person, she said so what you are getting water, electricity, and sewer plus TV cable. The TV cable did not work. So, how does a consistent KOA member iT? Staff were friendly.
May 05, 2020
Apr 21, 2020
Very nice hosts and a very nice campground with full hook ups
Apr 19, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Great stay even though affected by Corona Virus scare
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Always have a great time staying there. Staff is extremely friendly. Great campground
Mar 24, 2020
Very grateful that you stay open so that we could get a night sleep and continue on home. Koa was nice, ORV not our thing, but would recommended it to friends who would like it.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Very clean park, almost no other campers but it’s winter time so to be expected. Close enough to the dunes to go play but far enough out you don’t get all the noise. Would stay here again.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
We had 1 issue, We had reservations from 02/01/20 till 01/07/20, when we got there we asked to change to 01/06/20, she said we cannot refund you, how could they refund us for what we had not paid for yet, I DO NOT FEEL THAT WAS RIGHT AND SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR A NIGHT THAT WE DID NOT STAY, SO WILL LET PEOPLE KNOW NOT TO DO THAT.
Jan 15, 2020
The office staffed was rude. They also locked our clothes in the laundry room while the clothes were still drying. They seemed very bothered by asking them anything.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Stay was ok staff was very friendly and helpful cost was expensive even with military discount trees need to be trimmed so you can open your awning. went to florence with full hook ups and dune access for $20 a night less all in all will probably return if its our last resort
Jan 01, 2020
Every thing was nice except for the sights that we had were very muddy and when it rained they flooded.
Dec 30, 2019
Nice place, good facilities. We're not atv'rs, so not fans of the constant motor noise.
Dec 23, 2019
The front office staff needs better customer service skills. I have not one time checked in to a smile or kind service. maintenance and security are always friendly. And we stay here A LOT!!! Have been coming server all times a year since 2002. Have been looking for alternative places to stay.
Dec 23, 2019
We had trouble getting on wifi and with TV channels other than that it was ok
Dec 19, 2019
The bathrooms and showers (which you need a token for) while clean and well maintained are incredibly small and in fact when you open the bathroom stall door from the inside you must straddle the toilet to open it. The internet is so cumbersome to use it should be considered nonexistent. The driveway in is full of pot holes. The sites are nice as is the staff. We will not be back
Dec 18, 2019
Love coming to KOA. Staff is always helpful. See you next time.
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 07, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.