Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2019
Rainey but the campsite was great..
Sep 03, 2019
Thought the camp site was very nice clean enjoyable enjoyed the food supplied restrooms and showers nice. Plenty of help when stuck. Only concern is people meaning other campers not watch for newbies or broken down or in process of being towed in the dunes
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This is a great place to stay for RV camping! Not so good for tent camping. The staff was very friendly and work hard at keeping the park patrolled! My tent spot was on the edge of the park by the highway and the traffic sound is loud due to the speed of traffic. It had great accommodations for kids such as a bounce pad, kid only 4 wheeler area, and playground. I saw they had a pet area too.
Aug 18, 2019
It was a nice visit and we loved the Koa, we wished we stayed longer
Aug 18, 2019
I came, I stayed, I left
Aug 18, 2019
Great staff, great service. ATV scene is not for Us but if that’s your thang, this is your place. Nonetheless, we liked our stay here. Close to beaches etc.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We had a terrible stay at this particular location. Kept awake by rowdy people until after midnight and when we asked for a refund for the 2nd night (as we had no interest in staying on), we were told that we absolutely could not have a refund as it was "company policy" to give 2 weeks' notice for cancellation. The manager, Angelina was incredibly rude. We'll be contacting head office about this.
Jul 28, 2019
great place to stay, already booked for next year. One suggestion, the common cook and clean area was never cleaned the entire week i stayed. The same cheerios and food was there monday and still there friday when i left.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park. Nice kids area, very clean park. We didn't like the token for 8 minutes in the shower but overall a nice place
Jul 22, 2019
Very noisy during the first hour of quiet time.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean and updated facility! Campgrounds are nice, and lots of things for kids to do. The rec hall is awesome
Jul 14, 2019
We stay here every year with no problems. This year was terrible. New “rules” that are not clearly posted, the cancellation policy is absolutely pathetic. We got in touch with Steve the owner and he made it stay totally better. The workers have attitudes and our stay was nothing like it has been in the past
Jul 08, 2019
Facilities and staff were great. Everyone was very nice. We were there for 4th of July Weekend, and the place was packed with RVs and families that came to ride the dunes. Even considering that, noise levels were low after a certain time. Really no issues, but for sure is not the most scenic campsite I've stayed in. Good for what we needed, but very utilitarian (don't expect to be wowed)
Jul 05, 2019
First KOA stay...great amenities....will recommend
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
tent sites were a little rough but campground and staff are very nice
Jul 02, 2019
So unorganized. We had to move sites 3 times. People at the desk were super rude. They wont let you burn your own firewood. Way too expensive
Jun 29, 2019
So much site hoping. Stupid expensive for really poor campsites during the UTV Takeover. Maintenance guys are super nice but some of the people in the store are rude. Showers and bathrooms are nice but I will NEVER stay here again. Also, they wont let you burn your own wood and they force you to buy their wood.
Jun 29, 2019
Last minute decision for grandparents and eight year old tent campers..... very enjoyable stay, friendly staff, lots for kids to do, very clean, great amenities
Jun 24, 2019
We found our new spot to come to every year!
Jun 16, 2019
Nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers. Staff was friendly! Only drawback is access to the dunes, it's a fairly long ride on chunky gravel and asphalt!
Jun 03, 2019
Fun place for kids and adults.
May 30, 2019
Friendly staff, dog friendly and Steve's ATV rentals right there
May 29, 2019
Clean, comfortable, and right where you want to be!
May 28, 2019
Relaxing peaceful and good times with friends.clean showers and bath rooms.
Apr 20, 2019
The cleanliness of the bathrooms were amazing. Thanks for doing an amazing job.
Feb 09, 2019
Awesome campground. Lots of dune buggies so be prepared. Clise to beaches and lots to see. Host were friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2019
All staff members were very helpful and friendly! Very neat and clean campground
Nov 23, 2018
Loud party group and all night ATVS on the Dunes. Over crowded campground and the biggest issue was the shower. Given 8 min to shower which is fine except the shower heads barely dribble out any water, hooks to hand belongings on are broken and shower stalls are too tiny for an average sized adult.
Sep 14, 2018
Had a great time. I just wish there were bathrooms or portapotties throughout the campground. We will be back
Aug 29, 2018
Great location! Took advantage of ATVs and sand dunes right next door! Loud during the day but always went silent at night at 10pm. Will be back!
Aug 19, 2018
Had a great time and awesome amenities. The sand dunes were great and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2018
Staff was helpful and flexible helping us find a site.
Aug 15, 2018
Awsome
Aug 11, 2018
KoA people were awesome. Too dusty. Washrooms and showers nice but should not have time limits. People should not be allowed to check in after 1:00am. Also, there was rude people blasting music at 3:00am. Really KoA was nice for dune buggy riders but not tenting.
Aug 09, 2018
KOA was pretty cool. Lots of activities for the kids when not out playing in the dunes.
Aug 02, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Well taken care of campground! Very friendly group of crew and felt very safe there. Came with the families and 3 kids ranging from 3 weeks to 14 years old plus a dog. Safe for the wee one yet fun for the older kids. It was nice having a small store and a cafe right there for us adults who didn't want to have to make a trip to town for one or two things. Easy access to hwy 101 and not far from tow
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
great family place, a lot for kids to do, great camper kitchen, real nice folks, and great location. Thanks for having us
Jul 13, 2018
This was our first year joining a group of friends for camping and UTV riding on the Dunes. Convenient access to the dunes from camp was a bonus. The site allows UTV/ATV riding within the camp and to and from the Dunes access. On site store and showers were excellent. Staff was amazing and plenty of on site activities for children. We will be returning annually for sure.
Jul 07, 2018
Excellent family friendly koa. Good sIgnage from highway 101. clean facilities. office hours are perfect for travelers or those hitting the sand until dusk! Highly recommend this busy oregon coast campground! One suggestion since your security staffers are so well trained-please make the showers coin-free. Some days two quick showers are needed while tent/beach camping.
Jul 03, 2018
Great stay as always with koa friendly staff nice clean campground
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.