Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
The staff are very nice and friendly. LOVE that they reduced the road dust. If you stay in sites 76-78 be aware there is a lot of traffic by the grounds crew coming and going and your right next to the rental hall were they hold large gatherings. All in all we enjoy staying at the KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
My only recommendation would be to replace some of the evening staff in the store not that friendly and honestly kinda snotty.
Sep 01, 2017
I came in tenting on a motorcycle, solo. The site was rather full, so I assume I was given a site relative to what was available, given that there was no reservation. The site was adequate despite the lack of a less-sandy base for tent pegs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers were clean and worked fine. The store had just about everything, except beer. a good handy location.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was very rude like down right mean. Your manager called my autistic son a freak. And treated us like thrashed. Even had the balls to make us verify with her before we could buy food from the store. That we where staying in the park and then every time she saw us she would just glare at us. This place is evil and we have made sure to tell every one how bad you guys treat ur guest.
Aug 19, 2017
Tent sights were very small. The guy next to me woke me several times with his snoring. Tokens for the shower were inconvenient. Being next to the sand dunes was perfect.
Aug 17, 2017
Perfect!******* Excellent and Helpful Staff. Responsive and Friendly, Great Spot and I will Return to this Location this!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Last minute found this place and they put me in tent area. Was good. Enjoyed my time.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
This campground is excellent for those who like to drives their buggys on the sand dunes; not so much for us regular campers.
Jul 11, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Great amenities. Quite at night. Perfect except the issues I had with 30 amp plug in. 110 worked fine but only could run a couple devices. I had to run generator during day to cook meals. Very big inconvenience having to run into town daily to get generator gas. Not to mention I can't run generator at night. Very cold for my small children.got pricey with extra gas
Jul 10, 2017
Great family enviroment. The wood they sell is not the best for camp fire as it smoked alot. Other than that great for kids.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground . Clean park with some very nice amenities. The showers were a bit small and hard to move around in.
Jul 07, 2017
We felt we were treated like royalty
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly, nice showers, great community events and nice sites.
Jun 28, 2017
It's a little spends but our stay was great.
Jun 20, 2017
They made us camp by the dumpsters/dusty road to camp/freeway. No water. Asked if we wanted firewood at check-in, but there is no fire ring? If you are bike touring, pass this KOA.
Jun 17, 2017
This is a review on the Tent sights. In general the camp ground is great, very clean and family friendly. The location of the tent signs make no since. They are located right next to the highway 101. All night it sound like semis are driving over your tent. If you want any sleep at all don't stay here in a tent. RVs are great though.
May 17, 2017
It was very friendly and clean
Apr 03, 2017
my daughters wood pile was stolen during the night, I think she should have at least got a discount on buying some to replace it. I was also charged $100 for two nights in a tent spot when I was quoted $40 per night and nothing changed since the reservation was made.
Mar 31, 2017
This stay was great but the employees were quick to clean up or site before were ready to leave making us feel rushed besides that nice place
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 30, 2016
enjoyable. friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2016
The showers need to have better temp control, I used one that was to hot to use it was full hot or full cold no in-between.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Very kid friendly, with lots of extra activities to keep the kids entertained. Down side, very expensive. 38$ a night for a tiny tent site. 55 for hookups.
Aug 13, 2016
Pulled in very late into an already fully to busting KOA due to the Dunes festival and they magically and mercifully managed to accommodate us and our wee tent. So grateful and happy to stay there for the evening. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2016
Worst campground for tent camping I experienced. Tent site was between RVs. Campground has gravel everywhere and no pool.
Aug 11, 2016
I really like the location and facility. It was quiet except our immediate neighbor that broke every rule. Alcohol, extreme loud profanity, loud way past 10:00. Security did eventually deal with it but it was past midnight before they were quiet. I know we just got unlucky since the rest of the campground was quiet, but it would be nice if you could "black list" people like this.
Aug 09, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much the people are so nice, Thank You. Lori L Nelson
Aug 01, 2016
The only problem we had was our reservations were combined for our two spots and they accutally dual booked another couple for one of our spots half way through our stay, what a headache. Other than that the location and facilities were great!
Jul 28, 2016
So much fun!!! Staff was pleasant, helpful and cheery. Showers were clean. Campsite was a great atmosphere. No late loud partiers or drunk idiots. Everyone was there to have fun!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was wonderful, access was poor but,we had a good time with all the dune buggy people.
Jul 08, 2016
Bicyclist's are an after thought. A spot near the trash compactor or just off the main road in are it. Noisy until 11 p.m., but hey, the camp caters to the dune buggy crowd, do to be expected. I did get my laundry done, but Oregon State Parks at $5-6 per night are a better choice for cyclists. Staff was proficient and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the activities for the kids, wish quiet time was 12 instead of 10.
May 11, 2016
Staff was kind and very helpful. We're already planning our next trip!
Apr 22, 2016
When I called to reserve, the clerk was brusque and took about 10 minutes to enter my reservation info, not speaking the whole time. When I arrived, I immediately got her burned out snarky attitude. She handed me a shower token without explaining and acted like I was stupid. The shower never got warm.
Feb 15, 2016
No problems,until I check out a day early at 9am.I ask about a refund,she said we have to have 48 hours notice for any changes.I told her that one of my tent legs broke & the other tent flooded, everything was soaking wet. She repeated the 48 hours notice. Where exactly does it say that? Not on my emails, not on my reciepts,not on the phone.I'll take my family camping somewhere else.
Oct 18, 2015
Clean and complete supplies for camping and ATV riding. Mechanical help and fuel very close. Not much for tent camping, but we were there to ride and get sandy. I will be back every year for a consistent fun experience.
Aug 30, 2015
Forced us to pay for a site we weren't going to use. High prices on their ice cream social. Horribly small showers. The only thing they really have going for them is their location.
Aug 25, 2015
clean showers, well placed campsites and helpful staff. we don't camp often but this was the best campground we have been to
Aug 21, 2015
Clean facility overall, staff is helpful, was not impressed by the proximity of each campsite.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was great, the down falls are, the bathrooms were dirty all day long even after you told staff nothing was done about it, people riding way to fast through camp, people smoking pot in site next to us, may seem like small issues but with all the kids around doesn't need to happen.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy