Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

05/15/20: RIDING AREA IS OPEN!!! "SELF-CONTAINED" camping ONLY!. SORRY NO TENT CAMPING AT THIS TIME!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Need more restrooms around the property for us old folks that use the restrooms more frequently. Other then that love the place.
May 29, 2020
We had a very enjoyable stay and the staff was great ...��ALOHA NUI LOA�����
May 27, 2020
We have stayed twice now in a cabin each time, everything including the staff are great!
May 26, 2020
the stay was great and the people were great as well. first time renting a cabin there and the cabin was wonderful but alittle expensive. been in other cabins just as nice and not as expensive around 130.00 to 150.00 other then that everything was great.
May 23, 2020
Angelina and Will were outstanding. Been traveling for 50 years and this is the best KOA by far. Not even close, good job everybody!!! Craig
May 22, 2020
we have been going there for the last 25 years, our family keeps getting bigger and bigger we love it there. the changes you have made in the last cuple of years have also ben amazing. this year your camp host was the best we have ever seen
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Great place
Mar 26, 2020
This was our first stay at the KOA and will definitely not be our last. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the cabins were clean and cozy, bathrooms, and showers were also very clean. Thank you and we will be back again.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Awesome weekend thanks to the staff for being so patient with us. We’ll be back soon
Mar 04, 2020
only complaint was getting the WiFi to connect was weird. We got a piece of paper with a number on it but when we went to open WiFi we noticed it said “this is not a code”? Had to call 877 num several times and get walked through normally wouldn’t be a big deal but had work to hassle with this trip and needed WiFi. Other than that it was a great place to stay, no complaints, will be ba
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 19, 2019
Cabin L 74 very clean has everything you need in it for your stay very nice patio area with fire pit �
Dec 02, 2019
Great spot and lots to do. Staff was friendly and helpful. A little speedy for camping.
Nov 28, 2019
Awesome!
Oct 11, 2019
The people were friendly and the cabin I stayed in was clean.
Oct 01, 2019
Nice place and very clean. Helpful staff and store is a great thing to have close by.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
So peaceful! Great cabin will be back soon!
Sep 18, 2019
Not as clean as it use to be.
Sep 11, 2019
Great time! Clean and very nice people
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great
Sep 09, 2019
There wasn't any instructions on cleaning the cabin like we have gotten at other KOA's so we completed it like we've normally done. We hoped that was okay. The coins for the showers was odd, but worked. Front desk people didn't seem to want to talk to anyone, but again, was fine. Security was helpful when we got there late in the night.
Sep 08, 2019
It is a great location and enjoy our stay there every time. However this time the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers were disappointing.
Sep 07, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We always have a blast at the dunes. The kOA dunes is prefect place the stay if your into quad riding, your able to leave from your camp site right to the dunes. We will be back for sure.
Aug 20, 2019
The cabins are really cute we love it, but the queen bed was so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep all night. The wood bundle for fire was expensive for the size.
Aug 19, 2019
I would like Staff to be more friendly. Meaning like saying hello in passing, go around at least once while a person occupies a space and chat for moment, meet your guests, see if they need anything.
Aug 19, 2019
Friendly staff cabin was clean and comfortable. I love the wreck hall with games and fire table. The showers were alright but could use some upgrading .
Aug 18, 2019
Had a fantastic stay. Will be back. Caboose should have a swifter broom or something to sweep up the sand daily as there is no housekeeping during your stay.
Aug 18, 2019
Great for the kids. Good Access to the sand. Fair prices on cabin, and gas available at camp. Awesome!!
Aug 16, 2019
We stay for 6 day every summer. We have a lot of fun. NOTE: need to clean bathrooms more often. The Internet connection is very bad
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Would like to see more effort put into maintaining the grounds; i.e. weedeating, applying weedkiller. Possible longer time for ice cream social?
Aug 04, 2019
Can’t wait too go back!
Aug 03, 2019
Staff were very helpful . Washrooms were clean and well mantained. Surprised and very happy to have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in our 2 room cabin
Jul 24, 2019
Great kabin, good privacy. TV in cabin was an unexpected treat. Thought the dune vehicles would be very noisy - actually wasn't bad at all. Bathrooms were clean and offered good privacy. Tokens for showers were an unpleasant KOA first for us. We would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2019
Loved this camp ♥��
Jul 23, 2019
We loved our cabin and all the amenities you provide. So much effort is put into the activities and unique cabins, etc. The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. Very easy to relax and enjoy our 5 days! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2019
Always worth it every time we stay here! Would like to see more social events during the week - not just Friday’s and Saturday. Happy to see the wreck hall and axe throwing activities added. Cons: front desk wouldn’t let us pre-book a big boy site because we weren’t big enough (28’ trailer and 22’ truck), but while we were there a 27’ trailer and 20’ truck were camped there....disa
Jul 18, 2019
This is a great place to stay if you are in to driving on the dunes. If you have other interests such as site seeing and exploring the Oregon coast it may be to dusty or noisy for you. The owners do a good job of enforcing quiet time ie 10P to 8A. The rest of the time it can be quite noisy due to quads and dune buggies coming and going.
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great time there. The deluxe cabin could use a little attention. Bathroom sink running slow, and front door needs to be aligned. Great facility.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Very dusty. I should've known my eyes were going to shutdown at 6:30 PM with all the dirt that went into them. You should try paving your roads or keep a water truck in the facility. I personally never coming back. Sorry
Jul 10, 2019
One of the nicest KOA's. Cabins are great and bathrooms have been updated. Nice playground. Great staff. Gets super busy around the summer holidays, but guests seem to abide by the 10PM quiet time. Just wished there were more restrooms/showers, but it's manageable. Overall great place to stay, especially if you want to be close to the dunes and beach.
Jul 09, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.