Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

ODKOA is a OFF-ROAD ATV/UTV DUNEBUGGY destination campground. Off road vehicles ride in and out!!!

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2020
Very nice park and the workers, especially the camp host were great! COVID killed all our vacations this year and we finally got one in here and enjoyed every minute of it. Thanks
Oct 17, 2020
Was great but no access to showers
Oct 16, 2020
Staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and entertaining. Sites were clean and available on check-in
Oct 15, 2020
Had a nice stay, excited for the new expansion, thank you.
Oct 14, 2020
Although we didn’t realize we were booking during UTV takeover our stay was perfect. The site and surrounding grounds were clean and staff was so friendly. With such a large mixed crowd I anticipated issues but things ran so smooth! Will stay again!!!
Oct 13, 2020
Nice clean place
Oct 12, 2020
We’ve stayed several times and always enjoy our time there! The man that operates the gator and kids barrel ride is so wonderfully accommodating, asking if we needed wood nightly and taking the daughter for train rides. Excellent campground. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2020
Awesome as usual!
Oct 12, 2020
Love thtat this place is so clean
Oct 12, 2020
Facility was great. Staff in Bigfoot costume, on atv keeping campsites clean and the young lady who cleaned the cabins were very pleasant. Staff in the KOA store were not very pleasant and were very rude to a family who rented a group site and wanted to use the showers saying that they would only open the showers once. This day in age the rudeness seemed race based towards this family.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Expensive but it was a nice place to stay.
Oct 08, 2020
Fabulous, so welcoming and beautiful!
Oct 07, 2020
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2020
the Lots are small and hard to get in or out of when the lot is full.
Oct 05, 2020
We have stayed several times over the past several years. We have always had a fabulous time and everyone working there have all been very helpful and pleasant. We will continue to come and stay in the future.
Oct 05, 2020
We had a great stay at the KOA!! The staff is very friendly and the campground is clean and the store has everything you need. My favorite was big foot driving the kids around the park in the barrel train.
Oct 05, 2020
Oregon Dunes KOA was exceptionally clean and neat - staff could be see throughout the days scouring the grounds keeping it beautiful. Everyone was very friendly. A great jump-off place to adventure into the dunes.
Oct 05, 2020
Oregon Dunes KOA is always a great place to stay! The yeti ride and jump pad keep the kids busy all evening giving the parents a break.
Oct 04, 2020
We always enjoy our time at the park. Wish we could be able to reserve a spot more often. Park is always Full. The staff is always friendly and courteous.
Oct 04, 2020
We appreciate the new things that have been added for the kids, but Most of the staff were grumpy. Rates are higher and that’s frustrating. Plus we used to be able to call and get a bunch of sites together to camp with friends and that did not happen for this trip which was lame.
Oct 04, 2020
very cool place, steve (big foot), was a great guy! we'll be back, thanks!
Oct 04, 2020
The best stay ever. The staff was like family
Oct 04, 2020
Great place, can’t wait to go back!
Oct 04, 2020
Awesome Campground!
Oct 04, 2020
Great Place!
Oct 04, 2020
Very close to the dunes. Great family park with lots to do. The staff is excellent.
Oct 03, 2020
Camp host was the best part! On a bad note we had left for a few hrs and came back to our RV and the power had been cut off. (Power Surge? we were told?) It was over 95 degrees in the RV. Thank God we did not bring out dogs. Other than that. It's a very nice place. Maybe add more trash areas? Each time I took the trash out all cans were really full.. Overall super fun place! Has everything.
Oct 03, 2020
Stayed in a “Lodging” unit. Due to COVID this KOA had been closed for a bit but the unit should have been cleaned up prior to our arrival. Food had been left in the cupboards and refrigerator smelled like a sewer. Very thick dust on floors , table, counters etc. They were very quick to come clean the refrigerator when I asked but I had already wiped down everything else. Was still very fun.
Oct 03, 2020
Traveling southbound on US 101, the KOA sign is not visible from the highway. It is only visible going northbound. The ATVs were not a bother. After dark they all went to bed.
Oct 03, 2020
Some spots too close together, the tv thru the provided cable box Some channels unclear some have no sound
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
We had a large group of trailers and cabins and loved being able to ride out to the dunes and beach. The older camp host was an absolute jerk to our group. Wouldn`t pick the kids up in the train. Even admitted it. He is not a people person. Our whole group left a day early. The other camp host Steve was great.
Sep 27, 2020
Everyone was very friendly. We will be going back next year.
Sep 26, 2020
Only positive was the Camp host named Steve. The other main guy was not nice or friendly, always uptight and on our group for everything, cabin was dirty and not stocked well.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
We have enjoyed staying at the KOA twice a year for the last 20 years. But the pull through spots in the back turn into lakes when it rains. Would really appreciate it if this was addressed.
Sep 24, 2020
Everything was clean and taken care of. The store has everything you would need for the most part and the people are friendly and very kind.
Sep 24, 2020
No showers. We agreed to it because other campgrounds were closed/full. We paid for two nights. Very noisy until AM, despite a 10PM quiet hour. We left after one night and were refused a refund for the night we didn't stay, despite the fact that we had not been provided with a quiet place to stay the previous night. We didn't have reservations so were NOT notified in advance of a no refund policy.
Sep 23, 2020
Horrible experience! We arrived at 645pm for a one night stay and no one mentioned the shower scheduling policy and no one was in the office so we didn't get showers. Also the internet policy of having to sign up for a free trial through a third party is ridiculous. Lastly there is no quiet hours enforcement and we were kept up all night by people drinking, shouting and playing loud music.
Sep 21, 2020
Unique
We really enjoyed staying in one of the covered wagons. Very clean facility, and the staff were great. It’s very kid friendly
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
The place is an ATV playground. A giant parking lot without grass and ATVers running all over the place. Staff are nice but useless. It’s ok that they are an ATV haven but they need to warn campers AHEAD OF MAKING A RESERVATION. KOA should pull their name off this campground.
Sep 18, 2020
other than the unfortunate smoke issues we love being at your campground. great people that run the park.
Sep 15, 2020
Honestly it was just ok. We were promised 50 amp hook up but got 30 amp. The wifi did not work and this is the 1st campground to charge $10 per device. Most of the staff were rude except Steve who made the stay much better with his big foot outfit. There was no quiet time at this campground until after midnight due to the dune buggies reving their engines. We likely won't stay at this KOA again.
Sep 13, 2020
Had to delay leaving in the morning because showers weren’t open until 9am... very aggravating!
Sep 13, 2020
Under normal circumstances this KOA has a lot of amenities and access to activities for kids. However, the dunes were closed, and despite checking in at 7pm and only staying 1 night, we had to pay $47 for a small tent site with no privacy. No staff enforced quiet hours and we had children run through our camp at 1030pm, a drunk lady talking loudly and playing music until midnight. Not enjoyable.
Sep 12, 2020
The camp was organized, and the employees were friendly. The little convenient store had everything you might have forgot, including warm clothes. Even with all the smoke the inflatable bouncy pad was going and the fun train ride around the park for the kids was rolling. The dunes are amazing. Will be back next year!
Sep 12, 2020
We got there and they told us we could not use any propane to cook so we only stayed 2 days in stead of 4 .they charged us 218dollars for two nights. When I booked my stay on line it was 209 for 4 days.when I talked to the lady in charge she was very rude and said there was nothing she could do about it. Also they closed the dunes. Was not good at all
Oct 11, 2020
Awesome
- Bev Hurley on Google
Aug 31, 2020
This place is great on the Oregon coast close to the dunes if you have an ATV I want to rent one sites are good very friendly host
- Robert ceballos on Google
Aug 29, 2020
Wonderful place to stay! Have always stayed in their Kabin accommodations, and have never been disappointed. Great place for kids; special riding spot, zip line, air track jump spot, play ground.... Clean facilities, great convenience store, friendly staff....EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY!
- Crystal Davis on Google