Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
I gave 4 stars because out site flooded. It may be difficult to keep gravel in place with all the atv traffic, but the driveways and some sites could use some raising. Staff were filling pot holes on the main road. On our last night the weather got COLD. The water source froze at the spicket. OVER ALL YOUR ARE DOING GREAT! First visit w/new trailer and since 2012. THANK YOU!
Dec 04, 2019
Have stayed at this KOA during Thanksgiving and school breaks for over 20 years. Previous owners also maintained a sense of family safe and friendly. No roaring parties or quad racing through the park. Well this is no longer. If I still had small children, we would not come back. The park is still clean and the staff were friendly but they couldn’t handle the Thanksgiving crowd.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Original quoted a rate and a deposit paid several months in advance. Once arrived the rate was an rate much higher. This “holiday” rate should have been conveyed at the time the space was reserved. Circuit breaker kept tripping. Cable TV was difficult to watch because of such poor reception. I have stayed in RV parks all across America and never paid $75 per night to receive such a poor experi
Dec 02, 2019
Great spot and lots to do. Staff was friendly and helpful. A little speedy for camping.
Dec 02, 2019
We came down for the Thanksgiving weekend, Wednesday - Sunday. Great time at always, really loved the Thanksgiving dinner they had for all that wanted to participate, staff was wonderful as usual. We love staying here because of the family environment and the staff.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Very nice staff nice park
Nov 29, 2019
You guys were fantastic- so accommodating, and flexible with our extra night stay- thanks so much!! Mary Sisler
Nov 28, 2019
Awesome!
Nov 19, 2019
It was good until I left a day early and they didn't refund me.
Nov 16, 2019
We had a great stay it was off season not to many campers were there and we had the place to ourselves it was very well kept very clean and nice and we had the dunes to ourselves couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.
Nov 14, 2019
Respectful,always smiling
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Awesome accommodations! Clean, accessible, and friendly staff. Will stay there many times in the future.
Nov 02, 2019
This KOA is the worst campground we have ever stayed at. The office area was extremely dirty. The products in the store had layers of dust on them and it was very small with little to no options. There was no coffee for travelers after a long day of traveling. It stated on the board there was going to be activities for Halloween. This did not occur. Flithy Campground. We left early and forfeite
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I stopped there 10 or so years ago and that is where I got hooked on riding ATV's and sand. First time back for a number of years.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Great campground!
Oct 26, 2019
War bisher immer von KOA begeistert. Aber, wir hatten diesmal 3 x hintereinander kein Internet, obwohl versprochen! Das ist,-bei den teuren Plätzen von KOA, nicht ok. Freundliche Grüsse Erich Priegnitz
Oct 26, 2019
Wonderful facilities. Great staff. Close to Dunes and a ATV fuel.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
The grounds were well cared for and all the staff was very helpful and provided fast service. The kids loved the “Wreck Hall” and the laundry room was super convenient. I just wish the hosts could have controlled the weather like they control their KOA!
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent campground, ample space, lots to see and do.
Oct 17, 2019
We were there for just two nights. And both those nights we listen to a couple screaming and cussing at one another and whoever runs the KOA did not take care of matters we will never go back!
Oct 16, 2019
We have stayed many times, this is the first trip that I felt overcharged for what is provided, we were charged a “site guarantee” fee for requesting a specific type of spot then charged 2 separate parking fees for our truck and trailer, the trailer should be part of the vehicle. They have raised prices & shortened hours. After our preplanned Thanksgiving stay we’ll be camping elsewhere.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
What a great weekend except for 2 sites away Saturday night around 11:30 there was very loud girls fighting which went on for at least 20 minutes then started again around 1 am. Other then that had great time.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The people were friendly and the cabin I stayed in was clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Awesome as always
Oct 07, 2019
We had a lovely stay. Like always the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our site had plenty of room. Love the new stylish fireplaces!
Oct 05, 2019
Showers limited to 8 min and need token to operate Relatively big campground but small number of showers only dirty gravel brings in a lot of dirt into the RV when rainy
Oct 03, 2019
Great facility. Plenty to do even though we are not "duners" . :)
Oct 02, 2019
we have being staying at this park for 5 yr now this year was very special for us we had a celebration of life for a dear friend of our who passed away last year and came with us to the dunes here We had a pot luck dinner for him and the staff let us use the hall for the dinner We were so thankful as the weather was not good that night The staff are all amazing and keep coming back
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great experience, will definitely stay again!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Nice place and very clean. Helpful staff and store is a great thing to have close by.
Sep 30, 2019
Great location .. Awsome staff .. We'll be back next year .. Thank you ..
Sep 30, 2019
Had a wonderful time at this KOA, awesome accommodations and great neighbors too! Definitely coming back soon.
Sep 27, 2019
It’s our 2nd year in a row going to this KOA and we LOVE IT! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Sep 27, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.