Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

3/30/20: Oregon Dunes KOA is Open. Dunes are closed, NO RIDING AT THIS TIME..

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
Great stay even though affected by Corona Virus scare
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Great place
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
This was our first stay at the KOA and will definitely not be our last. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the cabins were clean and cozy, bathrooms, and showers were also very clean. Thank you and we will be back again.
Mar 24, 2020
Always have a great time staying there. Staff is extremely friendly. Great campground
Mar 24, 2020
Can’t wait to return! As always, great stay- clean camp, hot showers are awesome, and the folks running the place are friendly.
Mar 24, 2020
Very grateful that you stay open so that we could get a night sleep and continue on home. Koa was nice, ORV not our thing, but would recommended it to friends who would like it.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Awesome weekend thanks to the staff for being so patient with us. We’ll be back soon
Mar 14, 2020
Very clean park, almost no other campers but it’s winter time so to be expected. Close enough to the dunes to go play but far enough out you don’t get all the noise. Would stay here again.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
only complaint was getting the WiFi to connect was weird. We got a piece of paper with a number on it but when we went to open WiFi we noticed it said “this is not a code”? Had to call 877 num several times and get walked through normally wouldn’t be a big deal but had work to hassle with this trip and needed WiFi. Other than that it was a great place to stay, no complaints, will be ba
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
We had 1 issue, We had reservations from 02/01/20 till 01/07/20, when we got there we asked to change to 01/06/20, she said we cannot refund you, how could they refund us for what we had not paid for yet, I DO NOT FEEL THAT WAS RIGHT AND SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR A NIGHT THAT WE DID NOT STAY, SO WILL LET PEOPLE KNOW NOT TO DO THAT.
Jan 15, 2020
The office staffed was rude. They also locked our clothes in the laundry room while the clothes were still drying. They seemed very bothered by asking them anything.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Stay was ok staff was very friendly and helpful cost was expensive even with military discount trees need to be trimmed so you can open your awning. went to florence with full hook ups and dune access for $20 a night less all in all will probably return if its our last resort
Jan 01, 2020
Every thing was nice except for the sights that we had were very muddy and when it rained they flooded.
Dec 30, 2019
Nice place, good facilities. We're not atv'rs, so not fans of the constant motor noise.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
The front office staff needs better customer service skills. I have not one time checked in to a smile or kind service. maintenance and security are always friendly. And we stay here A LOT!!! Have been coming server all times a year since 2002. Have been looking for alternative places to stay.
Dec 23, 2019
We had trouble getting on wifi and with TV channels other than that it was ok
Dec 19, 2019
Cabin L 74 very clean has everything you need in it for your stay very nice patio area with fire pit �
Dec 19, 2019
The bathrooms and showers (which you need a token for) while clean and well maintained are incredibly small and in fact when you open the bathroom stall door from the inside you must straddle the toilet to open it. The internet is so cumbersome to use it should be considered nonexistent. The driveway in is full of pot holes. The sites are nice as is the staff. We will not be back
Dec 18, 2019
Love coming to KOA. Staff is always helpful. See you next time.
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
I gave 4 stars because out site flooded. It may be difficult to keep gravel in place with all the atv traffic, but the driveways and some sites could use some raising. Staff were filling pot holes on the main road. On our last night the weather got COLD. The water source froze at the spicket. OVER ALL YOUR ARE DOING GREAT! First visit w/new trailer and since 2012. THANK YOU!
Dec 04, 2019
Have stayed at this KOA during Thanksgiving and school breaks for over 20 years. Previous owners also maintained a sense of family safe and friendly. No roaring parties or quad racing through the park. Well this is no longer. If I still had small children, we would not come back. The park is still clean and the staff were friendly but they couldn’t handle the Thanksgiving crowd.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Original quoted a rate and a deposit paid several months in advance. Once arrived the rate was an rate much higher. This “holiday” rate should have been conveyed at the time the space was reserved. Circuit breaker kept tripping. Cable TV was difficult to watch because of such poor reception. I have stayed in RV parks all across America and never paid $75 per night to receive such a poor experi
Dec 02, 2019
Great spot and lots to do. Staff was friendly and helpful. A little speedy for camping.
Dec 02, 2019
We came down for the Thanksgiving weekend, Wednesday - Sunday. Great time at always, really loved the Thanksgiving dinner they had for all that wanted to participate, staff was wonderful as usual. We love staying here because of the family environment and the staff.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Very nice staff nice park
Nov 29, 2019
You guys were fantastic- so accommodating, and flexible with our extra night stay- thanks so much!! Mary Sisler
Nov 28, 2019
Awesome!
Nov 19, 2019
It was good until I left a day early and they didn't refund me.
Nov 16, 2019
We had a great stay it was off season not to many campers were there and we had the place to ourselves it was very well kept very clean and nice and we had the dunes to ourselves couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.
Nov 14, 2019
Respectful,always smiling
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Jan 17, 2020
Awesome place the family loved it very family oriented definitely camp hear if you're going to the Oregon dunes
- Jarrett on Google
Dec 30, 2019
Beautiful campgrounds! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
- Morgan Goddard on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.