Campground Reviews

May 25, 2024
Great customer service. Chris in the office is awesome. The crew was busy cleaning up for memorial weekend. We will be back
May 24, 2024
We love staying at KOA been staying here for about four years now recommend it to all of our family and friends. Love that they have hot showers bathroom facility bouncy house area cabins to rent Dune access easy to get to love. The store carries a lot for whatever you need. The only thing that I would like to see is more gravel late to keep down dusk control.
May 23, 2024
On our 3week trip started in Sedona and heading to Santa Cruz mtns then to San Diego found the site and store and staff amazing
May 23, 2024
Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
Always a pleasure staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Our family always has a blast. Thank you again.
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
Great spot along the coast. Noisy during the day, so you had better like OHVs or stay elsewhere if you want it peaceful. Showers require tokens and only an 8 minute shower is allowed. Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 20, 2024
The delux cabin we rented was dirty and not clean at all. Food under couch and around fridge even blood on bathroom sink and floor. Pretty disgusting. Cobwebs everywhere and fridge had spilled stuff in it. I will spare showing pics. But fr three nights for 730.00 not at all satisfied.
May 19, 2024
Always the best and the staff was excellent super nice!!
May 19, 2024
Great stay. Definitely geared towards “duners”
May 18, 2024
Very well maintained. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
May 16, 2024
Chris and her staff were very accommodating and helpful in every way. Even though it was early in the season, the store was well stocked, and the campground was very clean. Very relaxing
May 10, 2024
Always fabulous! Hosts are extremely nice and helpful. Camp ground, store and restrooms always immaculate. See ya again next year�
May 05, 2024
Been visiting for years and they are expanding nicely with a good amount of amenities. Our only complaint is for some unknown or illogical reason we were not allowed to park door to door with our other group that booked the space next to us months in advance.
May 03, 2024
We got super service from the responsible there. We appreciate very much what we exoerienced. As we are from Switzerland it is very unlikely that we will or can recommend that place.
May 01, 2024
The staff were pleasant and were very helpful when we needed assistance. It is always nice to have the staff stop by and visit to see if there is anything they could help to make our stay more pleasant. We were able to decorate the recreation room in celebration of our grandson’s 7th birthday. I am sure he will want to come back every year.
Apr 29, 2024
This is the second time we have stayed at Oregon dunes koa place is well kept, and don't have to worry about any one messing with your stuff, which takes a huge load off of your shoulders will stay there again!
Apr 29, 2024
Nice place but way overpriced
Apr 29, 2024
It was a very clean place to stay and the staff was very friendly. Stayed there many times and will keep coming back thank you and the staff.
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Love this place
Apr 15, 2024
Staff was super friendly. Grounds were clean. We had a great time!
Apr 14, 2024
Clean, clean and clean! We'll be back for sure. What more can you ask for?
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Pleasant, lot of people but quiet, friendly hosts
Apr 07, 2024
It was great had a blast. Everyone is so friendly. Chris is amazing.
Apr 07, 2024
Great staff, customer service and upkeep. Love the new section and fencing.
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 05, 2024
Great park. Staff are friendly. Close access to dunes. The only downside would be the office was only open 10-2 during our stay (April 2024) and that wasn't very convenient. I went to ask for our coins for the showers, because they weren't provided to us on check-in. I could never get over there during those hours because we were out playing in the dunes during the office operating hours.
Apr 04, 2024
Awesome staff, can ride to dunes from camp, good times!
Apr 02, 2024
Really fun and easy access to the dunes
Apr 02, 2024
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms very nice park. Kid activities were nice for Easter.
Mar 30, 2024
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay — the weather wasn’t great, but that wasn’t the campground’s fault. Our boys enjoyed the wreck room. We are not ATVers, but we went into the stay knowing that this campground primarily caters to ATVers accessing the nearby dunes, so we understood there was going to be noise from the ATV crowd and it didn’t bother us.
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Convenient, nice, clean
Mar 23, 2024
Host were very friendly. Clean bathrooms. We are going to try to make it a family tradition and go every year.
Mar 23, 2024
Mar 20, 2024
Mar 18, 2024
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly it’s an awesome place to stay
Mar 05, 2024
Though it was a cold, wet & miserable night, I had a pleasant stay at this KOA. I am more & more impressed how well-maintained & clean are all the KOAs where I have stayed. Thank you.
Feb 18, 2024
A rainy few days but wonderful hospitality from our hosts, clean showers, level pad and easy hook ups. ATV traffic, perfect for those who are into it.
Feb 18, 2024
Feb 17, 2024
We had a great time for the week, even though rain two days there’s lots of other stuff to do close by other than the dunes
Feb 17, 2024
Great place we love it there.. The staff was great all facilities were very clean. Can't wait for our next trip..
Feb 13, 2024
All the camp staff was great and the campground comfortable and clean with lots of amenities. They even put on a family friendly Super Bowl party that was tons of fun!
Jan 28, 2024
The slope of the pad was not level and the rain found a way into our rig.
Jan 05, 2024
May 23, 2024
We had the best time
- S K on Google
May 21, 2024
Our experience was great! Access to the dunes is not too far, they have a bouncy pad for kids, they have a dog park, they have an ice cream social on the weekends, they have tetherball, they have a kids play area, they even have a kid area for riding quads. Friendly staff, Park is clean and very well maintained. Lots of fun and we will be back for sure!
- Melinda Bowlsby on Google
May 02, 2024
Our first time to this KOA, great place, clean, awesome recreation hall with axe throwing, ping pong, fuss ball table, stuff for everyone. We stayed at the Great Lodge, and family stayed next door at Lena lodge. Great lodge had double car garage for the RZR, CanAm, quads, motorcycles. Steve's ATV was full of currant merch, great service. I do have to mention KOA check in and check out was smooth, KOA staff Wonderful! I'm really surprised with the negative reviews?! Maybe new management? We will be back, dune access Is excellent! Thanks, The Allen Family!
- Angela Allen on Google