Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
We were very satisfied and plan to come back.
Mar 06, 2017
The Staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen. The Shanty lounge was a fun place.
Mar 06, 2017
It was a nice stay. Check in was easy. The site was clean and easy to use. Staff was friendly. Available cable was snowy at best and needs to be improved on
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
We love all the various activities you offer.
Mar 05, 2017
Great time already booked next year
Mar 05, 2017
Friendly people make this place terrific. Wonderful entertainment and activities!!! They do need a pet wash station though!!!! ( Told Wendy repeatedly!!!!)
Mar 04, 2017
IT WAS ALOT OF FUN ,WERE COMING BACK LOTS TO DO IF YOU GET BORED YOUR NOT LIVING.
Mar 03, 2017
My wifi was terrible. Not typical of most other KOA's. Otherwise I love the place. Okeechobee is a great little town,
Mar 03, 2017
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. Absolutely Perfect in every way
Mar 03, 2017
Very spacious lots. Great pool area, convenient location, friendly people!
Mar 02, 2017
Great as usual!!!
Mar 02, 2017
Great activity, great people, clean and very helpful staff! As mentioned/ suggested in previous year's need A doggie pool/ wash station!!
Mar 02, 2017
Clean campground, friendly people, but need to revamp their policy for reservations. Didn't understand why I couldn't book the site I was on for the following year.
Mar 02, 2017
We just started wintering in FL and picked a wonderful campground. Everyone is so friendly, trying their best to make you feel welcomed and comfortable!
Mar 02, 2017
A little to pricey.
Mar 02, 2017
Love it can't wait to come back next year
Mar 02, 2017
We were on a golf course site and enjoyed watching the players as well as the bird life. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2017
Clean park, friendly people, internet poor
Mar 02, 2017
It was THE nicest KOA we've ever stayed at; everyone was extremely helpful when we had problems with our hookup. They worked with us until it was taken care of and were very kind in the process. We will absolutely stay there again
Mar 01, 2017
Super clean; friendly staff; lots to do; adult only pool; golf..just a great place
Feb 28, 2017
I enjoy this KOA in reality they could do some improvements on the roads. The cable system could be better, we enjoy watching some racing however we cannot due to the cable system used. The wifi does not work well needs some work also.
Feb 28, 2017
best we've ever stayed at!
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful campground, nice amenities. Some local attractions and restaurants. There was plenty to do in the KOA. Fishing and boating very big there. One hour ride to West Palm Beach and other beach attractions.
Feb 28, 2017
this KOA is huge and has it all. loved the golf driving range, and try the Shanty out...
Feb 28, 2017
We enjoyed this campground very much. Lots to do. My husband enjoyed the 9 hole golf course. Golf cart rental, which we love since we are not towing this trip. We would definitely stay again.
Feb 27, 2017
This is a great Koa. Nice facilities and plenty to do. My husband and I felt very safe. Loved the paved roads. Great for riding bikes. My only disappointment was the wifi. When we asked the main office about the poor wifi connection they told us we needed to contact the wifi company. The company was no help. Dont list as an amenity because it isn't one.
Feb 27, 2017
Best ever KOA
Feb 27, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 26, 2017
Excellent amenities. Rather pricey.
Feb 26, 2017
The people there were SO friendly! Beautiful place! It was very difficult to connect cable - box was too close to ground. Unable to connect to sewer - it would've taken 3 hoses to reach, we had 2.
Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly& helpful staff. But mostly the other folks are friendly and make you feel welcome& safe
Feb 25, 2017
Night light is needed at dog park. it's too dark at night, I didn't feel safe. The wifi was non existent unless I walked to the store. I understood, at time I made my reservation that there was wifi at my site. I was disappointed in the size of my premium golf course site #131 at $89.00 a night. It must have been the smallest site in the CG. Did not look like what I paid for on your website.
Feb 23, 2017
Was a nice park but it was very loud .
Feb 23, 2017
What an awesome place. Nice folks, clean,and easy to get in and out. Planning our next trip there.
Feb 23, 2017
Every staff member- so friendly. Amenities- awesome.
Feb 22, 2017
Had a fantastic time. Lots of things to do from cards to shufflebord. Never get bored with all the activities. They have pools ,laundry mats all over the place. Pet friendly. People who work and stay there are very friendly and helpful. Had a great time and going bck next year!
Feb 22, 2017
Great campground with lots of amenities!
Feb 22, 2017
Everything was great. We were a little let down that our site did not have a fire pit although other sites did.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Fun, friendly, & clean!!! What more could you ask for....
Feb 21, 2017
The campground is conveniently located. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All of the campers were cordial. My campsite (173b) was very very small and in a very busy location. It was not a nice place to stay. I think you should give a discount for to whoever stays there. You should be ashamed to even rent it. I dare you display this comment on your website.
Feb 21, 2017
This campground is very clean and well run. We camp here often and always enjoy our stay. there are things to do for both adults and kids.
Feb 21, 2017
The campground was wonderful except for the Internet. This service needs to be looked at. Connecting was a problem and trying to download anything was impossible. I used my cellular data 90% of the time. Other than Internet issues, we had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
Feb 21, 2017
The staff was great
Feb 21, 2017
It had been years since we stayed there the park just seems to get better and better everyone was friendly we really enjoyed our stay
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice.
Feb 21, 2017
Nice place stayed okeechobee koa best top place in usa.Specialy maneneger Wendy is very nice person and kind.also employees lisa and Ron is exelant employees.Thanks so stay koaed. appreciated it so much.I will be back.
Feb 20, 2017
Another great stay. Friendly people. My favorite KOA. The Shanty was great as usual. Keep up the good work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals