Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Feb 23, 2020
We stayed in cabin KL-9. It was immaculate when we arrived! The rooms were spacious and the kitchen was very well stocked! It was perfect! We were very happy and will tell our friends and family
Feb 18, 2020
The cabin exceeded our expectations. Very clean. Everything was perfect except the Weber grill never quite work right. Outside of that well done! Staff was very nice and accommodating. We will definitely be back
Feb 17, 2020
Cabin was great & comfy ... had fun at the shanty too.. only downfall is just way way way overcrowded. That is definitely an issue if there is an emergency .. I’m surprised they allowed such a thing to happen
Feb 17, 2020
Air conditioner in the cabin we rented needed maintenance and made an ungodly noise all night we didn't actually go back to our cabin until after the staff had left so there is no way to get it remedied. Not happy that I spent $200 for one night stay and barely got any sleep.
Feb 16, 2020
Love the campground and especially the staff. The entire place is always clean.
Feb 15, 2020
Great amenities. Great time.
Feb 10, 2020
Water was shut off during morning shower hours. Other than that all was great
Feb 09, 2020
We stayed in one of the cabins very clean had everything we needed enjoyed the grill and fire pit. Looking forward to coming back in the summer and using some of the amenities.
Feb 06, 2020
We rent a deluxe cabin for our Canadian son & family! It was a perfect set up for the 4 of them !! They loved the park & was quite happy to stay & hang out at the awesome family pool..
Feb 05, 2020
We stayed at the park to visit friends who live there. Our accommodations were clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming. We'll return soon!
Feb 05, 2020
I did not notice at first, but when I got into bed, I quickly realized that the bottom sheet had sand all over it. I then noticed that the pillows seemed to have been used as they had an odor and not that clean smell. Our friends in the other room of the cabin had the same similar problem. It was late and we couldn't contact anyone. This was so disgusting!!! Hope it will not occur again!
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
I love this place...
Feb 03, 2020
Heat lights in bathroom did not work. Staff was great. Shanty musician was great. Bed was good...4 pillows great idea. Have been coming for about 9 years.
Feb 03, 2020
Cabins are always great. Staff is nice. Maintenance team is particularly good. Bathrooms are clean. Some of the residents that live on the permanent side can be grouchy. Will return for sure.
Jan 29, 2020
A one room rustic cabin was all that was available. Did have heat and AC! Close to bathroom. Showers hot and CLEAN! Bathroom clean! Love your amenities. Everyone is so nice.
Jan 28, 2020
Meticulously maintained. Very friendly staff. The pool, hot tub, cabin etc. were fabulous. Thank you.
Jan 27, 2020
We love the KOA campground. We rented a very nice cabin in the back of the park by the Golf Course, KK2.
Jan 25, 2020
Had a great time, enjoyed the darts and pool exercises, the golf and the friendly campers! The Kia Team members that we saw were friendly and helpful, particularly Penny.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
One of the air conditioner wasn’t working correctly, it froze up and made a lot of noise. Never did get it fixed, during our stay. The BBQ pit wasn’t working which was annoying since there is no oven and only a two burner stove top. There are fun activities and something going on most of the time. The area is clean, but desperately needs updating.
Jan 21, 2020
Everything was wonderful! The facilities were beautify maintained and all staff was extremely helpful.
Jan 19, 2020
We enjoyed it. Loved the activities, cleanliness, people. There should be a chest of drawers though to put clothes away, felt like we couldn’t unpack properly. Also, the toilet is too low, higher toilet would be better for seniors and taller or big guys.
Jan 19, 2020
Stayed in basic cabin, it was great, could have done with a small bar fridge. Would stay again.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
We fished swam made a fire cooked on the grill and had drinks at the bar . used the fish cleaning table. Our room and all other amenities we used or saw were excellent. As well as all interactions with the staff .
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Our 3rd time staying there and just love it.
Jan 10, 2020
We stayed in the Birdie pet friendly cabin. The bed was soft and saggy. The bunk bed cushion was so worn I felt I was sleeping on a board. I even put a down comforter under the sheet to try to help sleep.it was to no avail. To worn out.
Jan 08, 2020
Comfortable and clean cabin, and as usual very nice and knowledgeable staff, highly recommend everything about Okeechobee K.O.A.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Love the campground and we will be returning for sure next year
Jan 06, 2020
Our stay was PHENOMENAL! AWESOME! The campground was clean and we felt very safe. The cabin was exceptionally clean and so cute. I loved our porch, especially the swing. The employees are friendly, helpful, and appear to love what they do. The fellow campers were chatty and happy. Thank you for a GREAT stay!
Jan 05, 2020
The BEST Camping!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Everything was great stayed in a cabin but there was mold in the shower gave me an instant headache
Jan 04, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Our family enjoyed our stay and will be back as soon as we can!
Dec 17, 2019
Everything was rgeat and the staff was very accomadating.
Dec 16, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean. Sofa in living room was not very comfortable. Bicycles would be nice to rent by the day. Other than that our stay was great.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Beautiful resort!!
Dec 07, 2019
We enjoyed the stay and the whole time we were together with friends and family and staff that brought the joy of camping eventful �
Dec 06, 2019
We stayed at the KOA for our wedding. We Rented out all the deluxe cabins and some of the rustic ones. Everything was clean and did not have any complaints from our guests. Tammy and Marc were very helpful. We had a flat tire on our golf cart and maintenance was out right away to fix it. The KOA lunchbox food was very good! The bar had good drinks and well priced! Can’t wait to stay again!
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Perfect! The Quality of the service, friendliness of the staff and the WELCOME Home -come Stay awhile feeling was everywhere!
Nov 24, 2019
It was very enjoyable. The cabin was set up nice & extremely clean & the staff was very friendly & helpful.
Nov 18, 2019
Clean and plenty of room.
Feb 24, 2020
The Shanty is the best
- George Robinson on Google
Feb 21, 2020
Super nice campground whether staying for a night or a month. Very nice and inviting pool
- Michael Luke on Google
Feb 25, 2020
We did not walk around but the place looks huge.
- Lisa Hunnicutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.