Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now
Oct 24, 2020
we had a wonderful time and will be back again!!
Oct 24, 2020
Great stay.
Oct 24, 2020
A wonderful KOA to stay at. The staff is wonderful and the campground was exceptionally clean. We have stayed here several times and this KOA never disappoints.
Oct 24, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!! The cabin was immaculate and perfect for our stay. Any request was met promptly with professionalism and kindness. You can clearly see that everyone working there is vested in providing a positive experience! WELL DONE!!!
Oct 15, 2020
Everything was Clean, Clean, Clean. I felt safe in that respect. Property was nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Easy check-in/Out. Did not go in the pool or buy food so I can not rate that. The road needs work, standing water (did have a lot of rain) and potholes. My husband and I stayed in a cabin, cute and comfortable. Air conditioner is small, not very cool. I give 4.5 Stars overall.
Oct 12, 2020
stayed in a cabin very nice .Been to this KOA many times always great ! Staff is very friendly and facilties are top notch . it had rained very hard and many roads and sites were flooded mabey in need of updated drainage system? either way very nice place and plan on returning soon !
Oct 11, 2020
We just love to stay here! Once again with You guys at Koa it is increíble the time we spend. Thank You for everything!
Oct 10, 2020
We always have a great time. It rained and most of the campground roads were flooded but the kids certainly didnt mind with their bike riding.
Oct 09, 2020
Wonderful as always.
Oct 02, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
I had to a maintenance worker to not use a blower at 8 am ..agh
Sep 23, 2020
Always a great time at KOA OKEECHOBEE!!!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
I was in the deluxe cabin. It was perfect in every way. Highly recommend it. The staff at the resort are all professional, polite, and knowledgeable.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
First time staying in one of the cabins which was adorable. We had a wonderful time although it was unfortunate that the pools were limited as well as the Shanty. Under the circumstances, it is completely understandable. Jello shots were amazing lol. Cindy Mareno
Sep 11, 2020
We had a great stay despite COVID restrictions. Campground was crowded because of the holiday
Sep 02, 2020
It was great!!!
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
It was great. Staff is helpful and very friendly
Aug 26, 2020
Always enjoy the Okee KoA. I just wished the Shanty was open. I wasn’t told it was closed.
Aug 24, 2020
Unfortunately, we couldn't rent a golf cart because previous days storms had flooded the campground roads. That's we understand. We were credited any monies for this issue. But there was also an issue with the cable being struck by lightning and we could barely make out the TV screen. I asked for a credit but was told couldn't do that since it affected the entire park. We will be back though!
Aug 21, 2020
it was great.. your new office staff is a BREATH of fresh air.. BETSY WONDERFUL... adult pool.. couple that was doing the music off the chart.. wish could remember name... Jenifer with kids AWESOME!!!
Aug 19, 2020
We stay August 14, 15 and 16th. After the first night we had no television so I mentioned it to the office they said they had a lightening strike that took out the cable which is unstandable but we had no TV the entire stay and never once did anyone offer any kind of discount on our cabin stay.
Aug 07, 2020
Pasamos unos dias expetaculares en familia y amigos!!! Disfrutamos de todos los espacios que tenia Koa
Aug 06, 2020
The new texting feature was a great way to stay in contact with the office without having to call, the property was great as always
Aug 06, 2020
I would have given 5 stars however hurricane Isaisa was Bearing down on the park and many things were not available or closed so we were short changed. The park is run impeccably and offers many amenities.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Clean cabin, cold air conditioner, staff was pleasant even with a potential hurricane coming during my weekend stay. Looking forward to my next trip.
Jul 30, 2020
pool and music outstanding I needed the grill repaired and the crew was there in less than 15 minutes
Jul 29, 2020
Always have a amazing stay! Whenever we needed anything they were at our cabin so fast. Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway!!
Jul 23, 2020
This Place is Amazing. Old and New world charm. The Shanty has the Best Rum Runner Ever. We will be back to stay in another gorgeous cabin Soon. Tim and Nicole
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
I stayed in the small cabin that had a queen bed and bunk bed. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The facilities and activities were amazing. All the camp staff were kind, professional and courteous. Great family location.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Lots of fun!!
Jul 11, 2020
Love this KOA. Staff is great, pool and amenities are really clean. They close mid day to disinfect all chairs and pool
Jul 09, 2020
We had a great time with our family, rented a small cabin and site for our RV to enjoy the campground. Enjoyed the July 4th activities and park amenities.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Cabin was beautiful everyone was friendly.
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice camp site. Will definitely come back. Had a great time. Staff was excellent.
Jun 25, 2020
It was a great time everything was awesome!!thank you.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Always a great time, staff is great, grounds are great.. all around great place to stay!
Jun 21, 2020
Cabin was very clean and well appointed. would for sure give my best endorsement on everything.
Jun 18, 2020
GREAT but to short I would recommend opening pool a little earlier.
Jun 14, 2020
Amazing relaxing peaceful stay lots of fun with family and friends
Jun 13, 2020
Clean bath houses. Friendly Campers. Cabins are clea. Staff are as helpful as they can be with the new Covid regulations. Can’t wait to go back.
Jun 13, 2020
Kelly was more than helpful. Went above and beyond
Jun 12, 2020
The cabin was beautiful and everyone was super friendly, looking forward to going back.
Oct 26, 2020
This place is huge and has everything! Loved our site, the staff were so accommodating. Shower facilities and laundry were excellent and located throughout the campground. They rent golf carts but I would request when booking because they go fast. Great general store with quick food and a lounge that often has live entertainment. Close to stores and restaurants. Took a leisurely pontoon boat ride on Lake Okeechobee with a great guide and learned a lot of the local history.
- Karen Cowan on Google
Oct 25, 2020
Prices were to high
- Lisa LucyGrace on Google
Oct 17, 2020
What a great KOA resort! Great amenities with two pools, one for families and one for adults only with a bar. There's also a nine hole golf course, which happened to be closed while we were there due to all the rain, but looked very nice. They have multiple laundry facilities at each of the bath houses. They also have dog washing stations outside each of the bath houses. They also have a pond for catch and release fishing. They have cabins available for rent and lots of big RV lots. Overall probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at.
- Diana Hummel on Google