Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2020
Lots to do / great for fishing and golf. Wifi dose not work at all. Cable channels go off and on. When they say 50/30 amp sites you share with your neighbor first come first serve on 50 amp socket.
Feb 24, 2020
Sites were too close together and patio area didn’t align with our awning. Should of had them staggered. And no store on site like other KOA’s.
Feb 24, 2020
It was fabulous as always. Great place to stay anytime
Feb 24, 2020
Told 50 amp. It was not. Told they could not help me. After driving so far they were just going to send me away. I insisted they find a solution. I stayed in a site, no cable for 1 night. And moved the next day to a site over a sewer main, next to a service road. I was given 3 days extra with the agreement 2 more TBD. In short they booked over that 3 as well. Paid full price. Poor management
Feb 24, 2020
Had a great weekend
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Loved our stay, wonderful park and lot’s to do. Nice big sites and very clean and friendly.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
We loved our stay, staff was awesome. We loved the layout and how laid back it felt there. Clean fun and lots to do!
Feb 21, 2020
Works for me, but more expensive than the Campground I stay at on Big Pine Key?
Feb 21, 2020
very crowded
Feb 21, 2020
Awesome campground, wish we had stayed longer!
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
I've stayed at this KOA on many occasions however this is the first time I was put in the first few sites on the south end. My rig and trailer are 60' total and I've always been placed in the long pull through sites at the southern most side of the south end. My site this stay was certainly long enough but it had two short back in sites on either side whereby making it seem like Sardines. Not fun
Feb 20, 2020
Staff is great
Feb 19, 2020
easy check in - big but nicely kept
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
was there only 2 nights but very clean lots of activity employees very helpful
Feb 19, 2020
I'll give it 5 stars because it was a nice place. My biggest problem was we were all the way at the end and on the other side of the fence there were apartments. The people living the apartments (which were about 20ft away from the site) were up drinking, blasting music and singing badly (and loudly) until after 1am. Other than that, it was nice! Plenty of bathrooms and showers that were close.
Feb 18, 2020
Always a good time.
Feb 18, 2020
Having an adult only pool is great. The temperature of that pool was just right. We could get right in and enjoy it for a long time. The hot tub was nice for those chilly days. Having a bar on site is a plus for us, and the prices in there were very reasonable. I enjoyed the live music on the pool deck bar. Also like that we could get lunch right there at the pool. Walmart is close.
Feb 17, 2020
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. So much to do there and everyone is very friendly. We had a long pull thru with a very large patio (site 131) and it was wonderful, however our driver side slide was at the edge of lot 130's patio. I don't even think they had room to put out an awning! One other thing about this row is the setting sun! (KOA cannot control this!). Directly on the patio.
Feb 17, 2020
we were only able to get a spot for one night due to it being season and all but we always enjoy the time we spend there !
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! We appreciated the adult pool and the shanty bar as a way to escape! The laundry facilities were great!
Feb 15, 2020
Well maintained
Feb 14, 2020
Only issue was with Lisa in the office when we checked in.She was very sarcastic & rude.Everyone else was the bestWe had fire ants on our site, called the office, were told to come & get stuff to spray them. Really?! A maintenance guy went by, we asked him if he could spray them, he came right over.Reservation system kind of screwy..asked about next year. "Call around mid-march"? 15th? "Around the
Feb 14, 2020
Had a great time.. loved the bar and golf course. Pool water was TOO warm. Great campground!!!
Feb 14, 2020
great time
Feb 13, 2020
Had a nice time!
Feb 12, 2020
A little tight to back in. Very clean, well kept! Friendly service.
Feb 12, 2020
Very clean & everyone was friendly.
Feb 12, 2020
Well maintained camp fully equipped.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Stayed 1 night. Nice pull through site with furniture and grill. Appreciate that there is an adult only pool. Suggest enforcing dogs be on leash when outside vehicle. At dog walk area saw 4 instances of people driving golf carts in grass, letting dogs jump off, run around, go potty and then back to golf cart. Dogs were NOT on leash, no clean up by owners. Dogs off leash in other areas too.
Feb 11, 2020
There was one lady in office that was not friendly.
Feb 11, 2020
Definitely not for us. It is an overcrowded, expensive resort. Just too busy for us; the resort atmosphere is very different from the usual, quiet KOA campgrounds. More amenities, but nothing compares to peace and quiet.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Great people nd neighbours. Russ From the golf general store was very kind !!
Feb 10, 2020
Thank you Marc for greeting us when we arrived had very nice time sure we will be back again probably on off season so not so crowded thanks again.
Feb 10, 2020
very nice facility, would like to see the campsites with a little more elbow room.
Feb 10, 2020
The pull through's are great, very clean and well kept.
Feb 10, 2020
Loved it
Feb 10, 2020
Don't stay here if you have a tent. Mainly RVs only. Felt like I was camping in a parking lot.
Feb 10, 2020
Camp ground made you feel at home
Feb 09, 2020
Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, live music and reasonable drink prices!
Feb 08, 2020
Wonderful.
Feb 08, 2020
This campsite has everything, would highly recommend
Feb 24, 2020
The Shanty is the best
- George Robinson on Google
Feb 21, 2020
Super nice campground whether staying for a night or a month. Very nice and inviting pool
- Michael Luke on Google
Feb 25, 2020
We did not walk around but the place looks huge.
- Lisa Hunnicutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.