Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 01, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
It was very clean, quite and friendly camp ground. They make you feel special.
Mar 26, 2018
I enjoyed my previous stays here so much...I brought my kids this time!!! They loved it!!! We'll be back
Mar 26, 2018
Lots of fish n, great � time.
Mar 20, 2018
always like staying there but it is becoming expensive even to camp in KOAs. Even renting a basic cabin has become expensive. Bathrooms seemed to be always without paper towels.
Mar 18, 2018
Great place....clean and friendly.....lots of things to do........will be back!!!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
We were tent campers for 2 nights. Love the pool and other fun amenities but the campsites are extremely small. We saw one tent guest who couldn’t find a place on his lot to place his tent so he had to leave. Even the RV sites seemed cramped. Nice area and well kept grounds but you will surely get to know your neighbors!
Mar 05, 2018
Restrooms and showers were well maintained and clean. Heated pools were great. Sand pad for tent was a clean and dry site .
Feb 27, 2018
good place
Feb 26, 2018
Stay was great but 40.00 bucks for a tent site is way out of line.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
This was our first experience tent camping at a KOA! The site and proximity to EVERYTHING was wonderful. Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Thank you for an enjoyable experience. Wish we could have taken part in more of the activities that were offered.
Feb 19, 2018
I was extremely pleased with the service and cleaniness of the campground and restrooms. My family and I had a great stay at the campground and would look into staying there again one day.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Great deluxe tent site!
Feb 14, 2018
The girls at the front office were amazing and friendly, the only complains I have it's that they clean the bathroom only once in the morning, by the time everyone comes back from the pool or other activities and they want to shower, towards 6:00 or 7:00 pm the bathrooms are very dirty, they should clean them twice a day, but everything else we love you guys and we will still go back again.:)
Feb 14, 2018
Good.
Feb 13, 2018
Excelent, relax , clean , enjoy with my family.
Feb 10, 2018
Had a good time visiting with my friends who are winter residents.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
It was great! Fellow campers were extremely kind. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Only issue we had was with space. They just removed a cabin so we had the foundation left which took up a lot of our space. Other than that, we will definitely be back for another stay!
Feb 04, 2018
Best campground ever
Jan 16, 2018
Kay was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great stay!
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Absolute joy.... kids enjoyed every minute from giant chess to tennis courts, from mini golf to basketball, from ping pong to riding a bike, playground......and so much more. Most important thing is that KOA Okeechobee is a family atmosphere camping and kids are safe.
Jan 02, 2018
Campground was clean and well maintained. No issues. Will likely return.
Jan 02, 2018
Our campsite was great. The weather was great. We love Okeechobee KOA
Jan 02, 2018
Another amazing trip to the Okeechobee KOA. 1st time for the holiday and was not disappointed. Lisa outdid herself with the festivities in the CC and the rest of the staff was great as usual! Thank you KOA for another great trip :-)
Dec 28, 2017
tent site with no ele. or fire ring no store on site. Restrooms were clean. Grounds were well maintained.
Dec 18, 2017
Everyone was friendly and accommodating, including guests,never had to walk.
Dec 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Todd and Ms. KAY were great. The bar people were also very nice. It was very cold and people checked on us in the morning whilst driving or walking by our campsite. Thank goodness for firewood. We should have had a punch card for wood, buy 10 get 2 free lol. They even took our picture and posted us on facebook. Thanks for everything!!! Xoxo "the campers"
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The only thing missing was a tree for shad at the tent site other then that it was great had a wonderful time
Nov 26, 2017
Everything was great. The bathroom door on 173a needs to be repaired. It doesnt close good
Nov 23, 2017
rest rooms were very clean. new tent sites were great!
Oct 30, 2017
My only issue is Saturday night I called the office to see if someone could possibly give me a jump sincey battery was dead. I spoke to a lady named Susan I believe. She was so negative during the conversation and it was quite clear she didn't want to help in any way.
Sep 25, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great space and facilities - enough to have a great time without leaving the area. We will be back soon
Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic site! Awesome Staff and pool and Shanty were Spectacular too! Best campground ever to include Bath house ❤
Jul 03, 2017
May 31, 2017
So much for the kids to do. We loved the tie dye shirts, the color contest and ice cream social. We also enjoyed the mini golf and driving range. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be coming back.
May 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly everything was very clean only one thing up set us how could they close the kiddie and family pool during the bussy holiday weekend . The park was so full it was so hot that you could hardly move in the pool. I go to that site for the reason is they have an over 21 pool I feel they should have let us know that the other pools would not be up and running
May 30, 2017
Had a great time as always
May 29, 2017
Me encantó la limpieza el trato en fin vuelvo pronto
May 16, 2017
Great amenities, well-maintained facility. Not the most rustic setting but clean with plenty of things to do
May 15, 2017
We have a great time at your KOA. You keep the place in great shape, the pool and bathrooms were super clean. All the staff working there were very kind and if you asked them for something they were on it right away. We even eat at the snack bar, really good food cheap. Thanks for the good memories.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean well maintained facility. Only problem where some very noisy people in one of the cabins near us until 3 in morning. There should be more control over this, maybe someone patrolling the grounds at night.
Apr 14, 2017
clean, accessible, in the center of the action
Apr 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals