Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Feb 03, 2020
Nice place but it is so over packed! Everyone is just so close to each other. The staff are very nice even if I didn't get the fire wood that I paid for. Very easy to get to and if you are staying in the area its nice enough. There is way to much light at night as a tent/Jeep camper. The bathrooms are very clean! Everyone that I ran into was so nice. I am just use to more space around me.
Jan 21, 2020
Friendly clean abominating. Will be back for sure..
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
The resort had a lot of amenities but the events were not very kid friendly. The tent sites were also very packed in and wasn't a lot of privacy.
Dec 30, 2019
May 28, 2019
Very friendly staff, always welcoming and helpful. Beautiful surroundings and beautiful weather with the lake affect.
May 28, 2019
Amazing resort. Lots of things to do. Only thing I would recommend is to have some adults bicycles for rent. Everything else is amazing.Polite Staff, Clean and organized. Will definitely go back.
May 27, 2019
Nice campground. Love the little bar/lounge there and the live music.
May 17, 2019
Tent camping. Nice site. Clean facilities and friendly attentive staff. Woman showers were clean & updated w plenty of hot water.
May 13, 2019
It was very cool. The staff was very nice. Clean restrooms. I will be back.
Apr 26, 2019
Amazing place. Great staff/team and GM. Clean, well kept.
Mar 31, 2019
Great place except for the street light shining in tents all night but small price to pay for great place to stay
Mar 31, 2019
did not know that we had to pay a fee for vistors only staying for 2 hours( nickel and dime you) not only that but our kids were disappointed did not know the childrens pool was closed why was I not informed that the pool was closed when I reserved in advance. Very prices for what it was.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Upon arrival I discovered that myself and another family traveling with us were moved to other sites than what we reserved without our consent (we were traveling with 4 families each with our own reservation). There was no grill or campfire pit luckily someone brought a grill and we could rent a fire pit. Also you advertise as a campground when you are not even close but just an RV park
Mar 25, 2019
Stay there each March. Though KOA is becoming more and more expensive. Staying in cabins is getting close to motels
Mar 25, 2019
Always a great place to stay. 4 years straight we have came here and love it every time.
Mar 11, 2019
Very organized, clean and fun stay at this campground! Accomadating staff and facilities, my boyfriend and I were very pleased and will be coming back to stay again, as well as looking into stays at other KOA campground locations.
Feb 27, 2019
Had a great time!!! Looking forward to coming back again next year!
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
We enjoyed our time I wish there was a bar at the family pool and not just the adult pool. When you have kids it would still be nice to drink. The only problem that we had was the electric kept shorting out.
Feb 24, 2019
Liked the new shed for washing dishes. Appreciate still being accepted as campers in a full size van into what is mostly an RV Park. Many activities available.
Feb 19, 2019
A nice place to camp... the Kids really enjoy their staying.
Feb 08, 2019
We stayed for 4 nights. The rates for campers in tents were higher than the rates for RVs, Out of 750 sites, there were only about 6 sites for people using tents. ( there were also cabins). Sad that they almost exclusively confine themselves to RVs. IMO , they have high rates to discourage us. Still, it was a wonderful experience with friendly people, many activities, and all amenities.
Jan 26, 2019
Hwy freight traffic was a little annoying after midnight, but nothing KOA could do about that. Otherwise, a nice campground with everything you need. Will visit again.
Jan 24, 2019
The campground was super clean with a very friendly and usefull staff.
Jan 04, 2019
We only stayed one night at the deluxe tent site but the new Deluxe tent sites or just awesome we plan to come back very shortly and spend the whole weekend Okeechobee KOA is totally an awesome place and we love going there
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Great service and amenities! We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2019
The kids pool heater was broken and you would not allow the kids to swim in the adult pool except for one hour. If the adult pool heater was broken you would have overnighted the part.
Feb 24, 2020
The Shanty is the best
- George Robinson on Google
Feb 21, 2020
Super nice campground whether staying for a night or a month. Very nice and inviting pool
- Michael Luke on Google
Feb 25, 2020
We did not walk around but the place looks huge.
- Lisa Hunnicutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.