Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Experience the best in cabin camping with our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
The amenities were great and kept us busy all weekend
Sep 18, 2019
Clean room with all the kitchen utensils and beautiful grounds.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
fantastic
Sep 17, 2019
We had a great time at Okeechobee KOA despite the rain showers! Debbie at the front office was a great help when we all (3 couples/sites) decided to extend our stay. She also helped us make our reservations for our New Year's stay! Thanks Debbie for all your help.
Sep 17, 2019
Great weekend. Friendly staff. Fun activities. Lunch and breakfast was good and organized. Music was a plus.
Sep 17, 2019
It is a place that is relaxing and enjoyable stay every time we come there
Sep 16, 2019
friendly, great campground sites. only one negative is the WIFI was really bad but we got along and made do...
Sep 16, 2019
Fantastic getaway! The staff is always AWESOME! The Shanty is so much fun. There was a BBQ with cake poolside. I love the music they play on satellite radio when swimming in the pool. One critique.....cabin #5 needs some caulking on the inside of cabin to block up the holes & cracks. Had a wonderful weekend!!! FYI...I have been going to this KOA since my daughter was 5 years old. She is now 30
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The WiFi didn’t work even when near tower. Should not advertise free WiFi.
Sep 16, 2019
This is our 3rd time at this KOA. But this time was not great. As usual the staff and amineties were great but the spot was terrible. There was standing water. The space was tight. The concrete was very uneven. We were going to move but we didn't want the hassle to hook up again and unhook the camper. We will be back but next time I am going to call and request the spot. staff was 100% great
Sep 13, 2019
Fantastic store and use summer lisa and staff top notch thank you guys
Sep 10, 2019
Prices are too high, most things were closed do to hurricane
Sep 09, 2019
nice
Sep 07, 2019
Too high in price for holiday weekend, had to go to office to get refund because of storm
Aug 28, 2019
I loved the thought of purchasing a site that had a grill and chairs. But the grill only had a small partial burner that worked. The chairs were moldy. The staff were friendly. The family pool has no amenities like the adult only pool. The park had broken merry go round and the sand pit had no sand. The park was disappointing and disgusting I did not let my kids play on it.
Aug 27, 2019
OUTSTANDING AS USUAL, IN ALL AREAS, INCLUDING CAMPGROUND PERSONNEL, INFORMATION AND HELP. THANKS . BURR
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
There were parts of campground flooded and muddy and that’s where we were put. The spot was all the way in back and we were extremely far from the dog park. There were many other spots closer to the front (where we have been at least three other times) that were open the entire time of our stay. Very disappointed this trip. Don’t know what office staff was thinking to place up there.
Aug 20, 2019
Its a very nice, well kept park, with lots of helpful people around. We were very happy with our stay, and will probably stay again in June on our way up-north for the summer season.
Aug 19, 2019
Excellent customer service and facilities are immaculate!
Aug 19, 2019
I really like the campground. We have stayed there before and will do so again. It was disappointing this time that the golf course was closed owing to flooding. It would have been greatly appreciated had we been so notified in advance our our arrival. We had a reservation for this period made well in advance of the flooding condition.
Aug 19, 2019
Cant wait to come back, we dealt with Scott and Lisa and had a quick and pleasurable checking and re-booking.
Aug 19, 2019
Very enjoyable but needs drainage work. Had to take the car to the bathhouse due to deep flooding
Aug 15, 2019
The cabin I rented was clean and quiet. Lisa at the front desk was so nice and helpful! I had a great stay at your KOA, and really enjoyed my time there. I brought my bicycle with me, and had fun riding it around the campground. The bathrooms were always kept clean. You have a great KOA. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable.
Aug 15, 2019
As always it was great!
Aug 12, 2019
Stayed in the basic cabin this past weekend. Always clean. Ignore complaints this is a basic cabin you bring own linens no bathroom because it’s BASIC. Always have fun here staff is friendly and the guests and residents are a blast to hang out with. They have weekend activities for the kiddies too. Dog friendly most people clean up after their pups.
Aug 10, 2019
First, let me say I know you have no control over the weather but you do have control where you assign guests.The place was very empty and we were placed in space 15, with the slight hill the water flowed, however where the cement pad was located and where our steps where I sank in water that covered my shoes. My wife has Fibromyalgia and arthritis and couldn’t come out the whole time there.
Aug 09, 2019
Beautiful clean campground. The adult pool area had great music and fun activities. The Shanty was also great fun! Can't wait to go back!!!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very happy with our trip to Okeechobee. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2019
Very friendly staff. Pool was too warm to cool off in, but other than that it was a great location.
Jul 30, 2019
great staff alot to do for the kids will definitely be back
Jul 29, 2019
We love Okeechobee KOA. Our only problem with this trip is someone set up in our reserved spot. Rather than make them break down and move, we took another spot. This was a bit of an inconvenience for us as we were camping with friends and no longer next to them. Other than that it was great!
Jul 28, 2019
We just stayed the weekend in a pull through site which was very convenient. Our family loved the amenities of this Koa. The bathrooms in the first row were not the cleanest. Hair all over the floor both in the shower and floor around the sinks. For safety reasons a stop sign is needed when you pull through the gate right before you make the right turn. we saw many almost get hit.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Very nice people clean and helpfull. Our second time as good as the 1st will be back.
Jul 24, 2019
we had a very enjoyable week end looking forward to the next one
Jul 23, 2019
Awesome
Jul 23, 2019
We always have fun there! Staff is always nice and helpful!
Jul 22, 2019
Must be a terrific campground du ring thé snowbird season but lacked something while our visit .felt like a ghost town. Advertised wifi was unavailable.and while we left to visit the area du ring the day our lawn was mowed and our belongs were left colères si tu grass cuttings.
Jul 22, 2019
One of the best KOA campground we have had the pleasure of staying in. The park is very clean and each site has a concrete pad for your camper. The Golf course was well maintained and the swimming pools were great. We will be back again.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the golf course. The kids loved the pool, playground, ping pong, banana bikes, campfires/smores. The grownups appreciated the friendly workers, well-appointed kitchen, nice bed linens & towels. Our only issue was the shower- the hot water wouldn't stay hot. We'll come back on a summer weekend when there are kids' activities.
Jul 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay other than the golf shop closing Way to early for this time year the stay was enjoyable we would of liked to use the golf range in the evenings after it cooled off but the store/golf shop closed at 6. Pool and bar both very nice. Site plenty large enough and mostly level. Most employees friendly a few not so much.
Jul 17, 2019
Nice & relaxed by the pool
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground. Great staff!! Wonderful koa.
- Georgina Vardis on Google
Aug 25, 2019
Amazing place, friendly staff and respectful residents. Will highly recommend!
- JANIE STONE on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.