Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Nice people, staff and campsite.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
All good except grass high around out site
Jul 11, 2018
We had such a great time at Okeechobee KOA!!! The grounds are very clean, employees are extremely friendly and responsive, and there's plenty to do on location. Hope to visit again!!
Jul 11, 2018
Enjoyed
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
It was a great time. The camp was clean and the staff was friendly
Jul 10, 2018
We had a very nice, relaxing stay. The cabins were awesome, and equipped with just what we needed. We will stay again!
Jul 10, 2018
Had a wonderful stay three more of my family members came up and it was awesome, the staff that a courteous and always available to help in any way they could
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The front office staff (Mrs Debbie) was very friendly and informative. The general store staff was very friendly and the food was wonderful. I definitely will return to the campground in the near future.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We love staying there because it's a peaceful easy going place that doesn't gouge you to enjoy the amenities. Putt-putt golf for a dollar , golf for under 20 and tons of free stuff for the kids. We will make this a regular destination for sure . The only complaint I have is the rental golf cart is 50 per day and that's ridiculously over priced for sure .
Jul 08, 2018
HAD A GREAT TIME YOUR STAFF WAS AWESOME VERY HELPFULL. NICE POOL STORE ECT.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Our cabin was so small for the money we paid, it smelled like bug spray n Lysol? The pool freaked me out a little, Hair was floating in there.
Jul 08, 2018
LOVE Okeechobee KOA �
Jul 07, 2018
We had. A great time as usual! We live right by a koa in St.Pete but drive to Okeechobee instead! Love it here
Jul 07, 2018
All the staff was nice and helpful, were even very nice when part of the wedding party got loud after hours. They came up and were polite and courteous when letting everyone know it wasn't the time for there shenanigans. Great stay and atmosphere
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Just stayed one night but it was great! Swimming in the pool at night while watching the 4th July fireworks in the distance was perfect. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 05, 2018
The staff was very helpfull and informative.
Jul 02, 2018
Always fun at the Okeechobee KOA!
Jul 01, 2018
So much fun that we are going back again in October. Great staff!!
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
The cabin was great according to my daughter Crystal and her husband Jason, I just set up the reservation. They said everything was "just right" and they wouldn't mind staying again any other time. And "thank you Julie for all of your help!" Vanessa AKA Mom
Jun 28, 2018
Always a great experience!
Jun 28, 2018
Had a great stay despite the rain and closure of the bar. The temporary pool bar worked out well.
Jun 27, 2018
We love it here but not on Holidays..
Jun 26, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly! Facility was well-kept and family friendly.
Jun 26, 2018
i was disappointed this time, our site had a broken concrete and we asked to fix due to afraid would get hurt, we were on store and use for june. it never got fixed, the ladies bathroom was dirty with dead baby frogs and poop, not cleaned like it used to be.
Jun 26, 2018
The cabin was not cleaned well. Even after the cleaning crew returned, the amount of dust on the fans and blinds circulated throughout the cabin. We coulduuse the fans because of the dust and it was very hot in the only bedroom. We could barely use one sheet let alone the duvet. The manager said the dust was due to our early check-in but the thickness of the dust took months to accrue.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Everything was great, except for the fact that permanent sites were situated next to pull through sites. The permanent site next to us was dirty and very cluttered. It was a bit of an eye sore. Most campgrounds that I have visited have permanents separated from daily campers . Aside from that, everything was outstanding. I believe the permanent site next to us was #51.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
campground was great adult pool was tons of funbe back soon
Jun 20, 2018
Its was overall a good time. The staff at times was rude. We were told that there was fishing allowed, then rudely that it wasn't allowed, then that it was but it depended on the location. All with zero "no fishing signs" posted where we were told there was no fishing allowed. The cabin I stayed in filled up with smoke when my neighbor used his fire ring. Great place other than those incide
Jun 20, 2018
Grounds were nice, family pool a bit dirty but the cabin KL2 was great. You should have better pictures. It has an awesome deck but the one online only shows one small portion. Also advertise that it has a patio table and a bbq. It would have changed our dinner plans.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
So much to do and the cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Jun 19, 2018
We had so much fun! Entertainment by the pool was great. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 19, 2018
Nice pools, friendly staff. Clean showers. Loud campers well past lights out. No garbage can at site. Tent pad too small. Website lists slides at kids pool but that was not the case.
Jun 19, 2018
Super nice. Love all the activities for adults and kids!!
Jun 18, 2018
We used this weekend to dry run the new 5th wheel close to home in the event we had issues. We used the pool,bath House,Dog Cleaning station, Restaurant and bar. This place is a resort in itself and probably the best KOA in the system. Management, staff and maintenance are excellent and friendly. The restrooms are very clean and stocked daily which is very important when traveling. Great Job !!!
Jun 18, 2018
Great Camping Resort...loved it...already made returning reservations
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We had a wonder stay at the Okeechobee KOA. Adult pool and Fathers Day breakfast were wonderful.
Jun 18, 2018
As always best KOA in Florida!
Jun 17, 2018
We went to Okeechobee KOA with no particular expectations. One of the two grandsons wanted to camp and we wanted to explore a part of FL that we had not seen. While it took three days for the grands to do everything thing they wanted to do at the campground, the lake, the town, the countryside, and the people were amazing. This KOA is a gem but I would not enjoy any of it in Snowbird Season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals