Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2019
People with one AC unit that would be fine with a 30 Amp. Because they came first get the 50 amp even tho they would be fine with a 30 amp. People don't know Electrical think bigger is better. The People that work for KOA are top notch and helpful in every way . Thanks Wendy ,Vale and Debbie
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
We always enjoy it. Thanks for the community feel.
Mar 20, 2019
Clean well managed
Mar 20, 2019
Great Place
Mar 20, 2019
Great time good fun one thing through the wifi is the worst in all of the koas i have stay inif you can connect it dumps you off so you have to reload which use up all the data you paid for. so you can pay again to get dumped off again i would rather pay a little more (1 OR 2 dollars a day) than have to fight with digtal way like i do in the other kos whos wifi works good
Mar 20, 2019
Everyone was nice and made you feel like you was at home. Even though it rained we still enjoyed staying.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
This is very clean and quiet park. Close to everything you might need. We were originally going to stay two days, but my wife developed a serious health issue and had to go to the Emergency room and be admitted for two day. This park did a great job on finding us another site to move our motor home to for this period of time. We thank all involved and will always utilize this park while traveling
Mar 19, 2019
Have spent a good portion of our winters here for 6 years. Everything you need is right there. Two pools, a great pub and many other amenities.
Mar 19, 2019
The only real problem that we had was there was no room in the overflow area for our car trailer when we arrived. We were told when we booked that there was lots of space but when we checked in there was no spots left. Had to pay for storage across the road. It was an added expense that we were not expecting. Otherwise our stay at your campground was very enjoyable.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
This park has everything EXCEPT the internet is AWFUL. Our site was next to tower and we could not connect to the internet. I called the company (as per the instructions in the brochure) and the person I talked to had me do a few things on my computer and then assigned me a "ticket number" and said a manager would get back to me the next day. NEVER heard from anyone.
Mar 18, 2019
Great campground and lots of amenities. Only negative is that you’re never guaranteed a 50 amp service. Not good when you’re running three a/c units.
Mar 18, 2019
Always a great time at this KOA
Mar 18, 2019
We absolutely loved the facilities. It was clean, well cared for and the people we met were very friendly. There is a golf course on site and the pool was fantastic. The ONLY complaint I would have is that the sites are a bit too close for my liking. Our awning was less than 2 feet from the camper next to us. Other than that I give it a thumbs up all the way.
Mar 18, 2019
My 6 year old daughter had her chose of where to go for spring break and she chose koa okechobee cause of our past experiences there. Its her favorite place. The staff is always so friendly
Mar 18, 2019
You should state in large print that sites are shared pedestals and first come first serve on the 50 amp power. When I book a spot and click full hookup 50/30 I expect to have 50 amp. We were able to move to another site that had 50 amp but it wasn’t reliable. We came in several days and breaker tripped, hot motorhome and this was happening with only one a/c unit on. Dangerous for pet owners.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Wonderful - thoroughly enjoyed it
Mar 18, 2019
Spent 3 nights. Very pleased with the park appearance and the staff friendliness.
Mar 18, 2019
Price to high for what you get. The sites are very tight. The wifi signal was not good enough to use. I will be looking for a different place for my next stay.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
This KOA Campground ROCKS. More amenities than we anticipated. We met some wonderful campers who said they have been coming here for years. They took us into their circle of friends & helped us w/some trouble-shooting of our Camper, as we are novices. We stayed for 6 weeks. The office staff could not have been more friendly & helpful. We are coming back next year for a 3 month stay!
Mar 17, 2019
Beautiful camping and great staff. I have made reservations for next year Yves
Mar 17, 2019
This KOA is meticulously maintained and there is lots to do for all ages. We really enjoyed our time there and have already booked a spot for next March break!
Mar 17, 2019
Very clean cabin/cottage. Friendly staff. Food at the Lunch Box and the store very reasonable and good. Friendly staff. Warm pools. We were unprepared for camping as we were unaware that there wouldn't be basics such as salt and pepper/anything in the cottage. Rather than buying so many required basics, we chose to go to restaurants, the Lunch Box, the store and the Shanty, so all worked out.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Overall I really enjoyed this place they need to replace alot of the concrete pads and make some of them bigger patios. People are very friendly
Mar 16, 2019
Loved the place. Only complaint is the wifi is very poor. People depend on internet connections more and more. Hopefully this can be improved.
Mar 16, 2019
Great place, plenty of activities, fun place.
Mar 15, 2019
Lots of things to do, and friendly helpful staff
Mar 15, 2019
Great staff and plenty to do during our 2month stay. The internet needs work.
Mar 15, 2019
Very nice cabin clean and cozy. There was a lot to do adult pool, shuffleboard, library, ping pong, many more amenities. Would definitely return for a visit.
Mar 15, 2019
The campground was excellent so many amenities the only criticism is the sites are very close together and WiFi is terrible
Mar 14, 2019
Had a great time— pool every day-played pétanque for the first time. Please let us know if any site along the golf course opens up. We’d much appreciate it! Thank you!
Mar 14, 2019
Friendly staff, had a great stay and have booked for next year.
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Verkligen �������������������� På denna Campingbåde i bemötande och service .
Mar 13, 2019
The stay was very nice and I love the fact that there is a pool for just kids to keep then out of the grownups pool.
Mar 13, 2019
We came in on Friday for 2 nights along with our grown children and grandson. When I asked to be parked together the nice lady made a change and had us side by side. The park was neat and clean. We spent an afternoon floating in the pool which was full of pleasant people. We enjoyed our weekend.
Mar 13, 2019
Nice. First time. Mostly friendly people. Would be nice if more to do. Zip line, horseback riding, go carts, something!
Mar 13, 2019
We had a good time!
Mar 13, 2019
The Mulligan cabin was great!!! Our only issue was in the shower, we had a hard time getting the shower to stay up high enough to shower. The grill/ picnic table area was a little tight with the fire pit right there but maybe the table could be pushed back. Thanks for a great time as always!
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Great people. Good clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Plenty of activities to join in on or do nothing which ever you decide. Most helpful employee in this KOA was Debbie. Only one negative comment is : We were there a month and the grass was not cut when we arrived and was never cut by KOA staff the entire time we were there. A Younger neighbor cut ours and a few others while we were there.
Mar 12, 2019
As always our stay was great.
Mar 12, 2019
Very peaceful
Mar 11, 2019
The food needs some improvement.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award