Campground Reviews

May 14, 2022
The park was nice and clean , the staff was kind and helpful. Bathhouse immaculate. My only complaint is that our slip was too small for our Class A and a tree branch bounced on the top of the RV constantly. Because we were right under the tree we had bird mess galore. There was a stump that did not allow us to open our door completely. I should have asked if we could moved.
May 14, 2022
Very easy check-in and campground was clean and neat. The water/sewer/ power area needs work but is usable. We had to plug our waterline to the site next to our site. I can't wait to come back and try out the small golf course.
May 13, 2022
Beautiful campsite and ammenities
May 13, 2022
The staff was not friendly in the general store. Our golf cart ran out of gas while we were out golfing, banana bike rentals were broke down. Pool bathrooms needed to be cleaned as well as pool area. Garbage cans were over flowing with trash. Not the normal as it has been in the years past. I do want to tell you that Annie that bartended on San in the Shanty was awesome and such a ray if sunshine!
May 11, 2022
Clean bathrooms and surroundings friendly courteous staff that’s why I return once or twice a year
May 11, 2022
Very nice KOA. Loved the adult only pool! Grounds well maintained. We will try to get a spot for the winter next year! Why did you send the rating in Spanish??
May 11, 2022
We stayed in a park model cabin. The floor was unbelievably dirty. I sent a picture and left a picture of my great granddaughter’s knees and feet; they were black. A paper towel wipe up of water droplets on the floor showed black!!! Every thing else was great! And thankful for that.
May 10, 2022
Pleasant stay, great staff.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
The park is well maintained, staff was absolutely very professional and very helpful, The shanty was a nice change , Adult pool was clean and well maintained , will certainly return and would recommend!!
May 09, 2022
The receptacles in the restroom/shower area didn’t work which is a big deal to tent campers. Other than that, it was good
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
The people are so sweet and helpful
May 09, 2022
It was a great stay. We did ask for a shaded area but were in full sun. The plus was we were near the restrooms but shade would have been nice. Customer service by one employee is lacking. She had short red hair. She really didn’t know how to communicate the Shandy was closed due to door repair and was extremely rude in her messaging. The golf ranger was amazing. We will be back.
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
The pull through was very nice and easy. We were surprised and happy to have a grill and beautiful picnic table and chairs. The pool was great. The Shanty was nice and convenient. Not much to do I'm the area but took a trip to Vero Beach just 50 Mike's and very nice.
May 05, 2022
The campground itself is always nice but the store on the grounds was closed and cash only at the bar!
May 04, 2022
May 04, 2022
May 03, 2022
The people were friendly and very helpful. Also the park was very clean.Had a great time.
May 03, 2022
Lots of activities
May 03, 2022
Only thing missing was a spatula in kitchen. Had good time. Like the separate pool areas
May 03, 2022
I enjoyed staying at the Okeechobee KOA . We liked eating breakfast at the General Store and participating in the Mother's Day Dinner and Dance. I was a little disappointed that the website had not been updated, and we were not able to rent bikes or a golf cart during our stay. We also indented to rent a boat to go fishing at the lake, but the boat rental is no longer in business.
May 03, 2022
Just an overnight stay. Friendly staff and nice people to help with a camper issue I had with my 5th wheel.
May 03, 2022
Mike and Wendy were great! They took care of some issues I had with my cabin right away and went above and beyond to help me with my car that wouldn't start. They checked up on me to make sure all was well with me and my stay. They also took the time to see me off on my departure date that I thought was super caring and thoughtful. Over all it was a nice experience except cabin rates are to high!
May 03, 2022
Everything was good except the cabin had the smell of tar and nicotine from smokers.
May 02, 2022
Really enjoy the park and facalities- wish u guys had a 2nd Dog park for larger dogs- they need more room- Cable TV is not up to any standard , but some channels are excellent - It is definetly one of the best parks-staff are nice, friendly -helpful - NOT HAPPY with new deposit for next year reservation- the price of $750 1st month $375 for 2nd is steep, Why was this necessary !!!!!
May 02, 2022
Park is tired. New owners have a lot of work to do to bring this park up to grade. Cable and internet are bad. Golf course is way over priced and in poor condition. Most pads are broken and short. Bringing this park up will increase price and there are other nicer parks for less.
May 02, 2022
Many activities and amenities, but still quiet and relaxing
May 02, 2022
I used to love the entertainment by the pool. Definitely missing that.
May 02, 2022
. . .
May 02, 2022
Elizabeth at the front was a absolute pleasure from the moment we entered office all the way to the signing of our 6 month stay. Elizabeth was professional and pleasant and very easy to work with.All the staff our wonderful a big Thank you to all. Koa of okeechobee is a great place to R/V,Travel trailer or tent.
May 02, 2022
Nice polite staff very clean utilities And I plan on coming back
Apr 30, 2022
Had reservations from Thurs to Sunday morning. Left Saturday. Too many steps to get into cabin(not shown on website). We are older. Asked if there was another cabin and told everything was booked. The Shower was DANGEROUS. All plastic, no rubber mat for the shower floor nor any type of gripper. No Safety rails. Water made it slippery.Soap made it worse.Slipped! A/C was poor. STAFF WAS NICE.
Apr 30, 2022
Very friendly staff. Had problem with a light in the cabin, but they took care of it right away. Very nice campground. I would definitely return.
Apr 30, 2022
Had a great time
Apr 29, 2022
Was great
Apr 29, 2022
cabins so close together it was like being in an apt complex not a camp site. cabin was clean and tidy. 6 pm closing for the general store seems a bit early. we needed some minor seasoning for our dinner and we did not eat till after 630 so no luck there. will look around for a place next time a little less packed
Apr 29, 2022
The power went out at 4am. No more a/c. We had contemplated staying a second night but that clinched it for us. We left at 7am.
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
We had no complaints about anything, everything was perfect! As a matter of fact, Okeechobee KOA is now on our list the top 3 campgrounds in FL that we prefer. Kudos to management and staff and we will be back often���
Apr 26, 2022
This used to be a premier park and our "go to" getaway place. The roads are pretty torn up and the Shanty Lounge was closed. No one returns emails. Planned activities have been greatly reduced and no plans for an Oktoberfest yet for 2022. May not return for a while unless things change. Too expensive for limited fun.
Apr 26, 2022
Very clean, and well run.
Apr 26, 2022
Loved the place, could do without all the lights staying on all night
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
We rented a cabin. It says on the web site to bring your own T.V. We brought our own T.V. Not only was the cable not working. The cable was cut in two outside the cabin. We said something to the front desk. They said that cabin does not come with cable. We showed them on the web site. They just shrugged their shoulders and said they were not in charge of the web site. A.C. was not very cold.
Apr 24, 2022
Very Nice campground
Apr 23, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. When the park had hundreds of sites, they would put new arrivals right on top of existing guests, sometimes right next to another camper when there may be ten or twenty empty sites to either side of them. Both campers would appreciate a little space. The staff were very kind as were all the other campers we met. Great hiking and restaurants nearby
Apr 22, 2022
Easter activities great! Wonderful weekend at KOA Okeechobee! Staff is excellent! Love the new pool lounges� Note to new owners- *Take time to spruce things up. Umbrellas, treat for excessive bugs, large black ants all over the outside of cabin #5, need rubber edging on doors, caulk up holes in cabins, picnic tables at sites, *Spray family pool deck for red ants. Two of my grandkids were b
Apr 19, 2022
May 14, 2022
Very friendly, courteous. Mike, aka Squirrel, went out of his way to help us with door issue. Thank you Mike!
- Cathy Roberts on Google
May 04, 2022
Nice
- Mike Roberts on Google
May 03, 2022
Very clean and all the employees are very courteous and helpful. Will camp here again.
- Thomas J. Smith on Google