Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Extremely clean. Extremely safe. All the amenities you could want or all the quiet you could handle. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2024
Been coming here for over 20 years during the winter. Have made forever friends. Love the pools and activities. Andrea is a super activities director. This yr was a little more difficult because of the new housing options going in. Electric and water were off with "boil water" for 72 hrs a pain. Don't like the table set up for concerts and the constant push for $$$ for Care Camp however.
Jun 10, 2024
The camp ground was in very good condition. Very clean and well taken care of. Our spot along the golf course was great. My complaints would be for the $130+ a night you would think Wi-Fi would be included instead of another $6 per day. Also no pet fences are allowed. This makes absolutely no sense. We purchased a FXW fence for our dog so he would not have to be tethered all day while outside.
Jun 10, 2024
We enjoyed the stay very much the only two things that were sad was that the playground for the children could not be used and the kiddie pool was dirty. We came with our 3 year old grandson who just wanted to play in the playground na it was disappointing.
Jun 03, 2024
We love this KOA
Jun 03, 2024
May 29, 2024
It was a great time and we will be back. The only thing that is needs a little bit of work is The shanty when visiting people come in it’s not a welcoming environment. It just seems that they only people the staff wants to help is the locals. Other than that it’s was a wonderful time. Everyone else in the store and the golf course are great.
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
the site is very well kept. everithing is clean and the staff is great
May 28, 2024
Our stay during Memorial Day weekend was very good. The campground was relatively empty compared to the last two Memorial Day weekends. For two of the days, we had bathroom #2 to ourselves, which was nice. The park had several activities for both children and adults throughout the weekend. Our grandson had a blast making his tee shirt! The music at the pool, and Sunday breakfast was very good!
May 28, 2024
Cabin was super clean and had basic amenities. Ice cold AC with plenty of pillows. Staff were great and loved the daily texts of upcoming activities. We were sad the playground was under construction and some younger guests in the family pool had no supervision. Sadly, they broke the tic-tac-toe board and left trash behind. Nothing at all against the KOA. Staff came out to remind of pool rules.
May 28, 2024
Staff and facilities are Great ! But unfortunately we didn't feel welcome at the pool because we have kids. We didn't see any signs saying adults Only. We decided to go to the pool late afternoon when it was empty. It was very disappointing.
May 28, 2024
Nice campground, friendly staff and campers. Good to have a bar with live music on site especially if bad weather Golf a plus
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Beautiful place, friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be back. Always something to do. Just wish the store would carry a selection of fishing supplies like night crawlers
May 27, 2024
It was lovely to relax. The pool was clean and refreshing. The musician was good. The staff was super friendly. Always a good experience!! I wish it wasn’t $130 a night! We would have stayed that extra day!!
May 21, 2024
golf availability, modestly crowded park, beautiful south Florida hot humid weather, easy in-and-out gated park access, very clean bathroom facilities throughout onsite, nice pools, KOA discount, ultra nearby gas stations, restaurant choices, a Walmart and Publix grocery store.
May 20, 2024
Always have a great time when we visit!!
May 14, 2024
We stayed 2 nights on the weekend of Mother's Day. KOA had plenty of entertainment and Brunch, Ice cream, Live Music by the Pool, etc on tap for Mother's Weekend. We will visit again soon.
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
May 10, 2024
The staff were professional and courteous. Todd of the maintenance crew was very friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2024
Beautiful place to just relax and enjoy the facilities.
May 09, 2024
Had a great stay, but could've been better if all our party could've have closer together. Numerous open sites that they could've been moved to. Other than that, we'll be back for another stay.
May 09, 2024
We've been coming here for over 20 years and it's usually super,but this year they are focused on setting up new accommodations with numerous electric and water shut-downs. it was a real frustration having to boil water for 3 days after each occurance as well as worring about freezer and refrigerator contents!
May 07, 2024
Great weekend here. Great location, property, and the pool is awesome. Can't wait to come back!!
May 07, 2024
Peggy that checks you in is not very friendly. I asked for a shady spot and of course did not get one, so I called and asked for another spot to now change and there were several available. Gilbert's golf cart rental tried to drop off my cart to my spot by Peggy would not look us up in the computer so they had to leave it up front. So many unkempt areas, the park for children is a joke!
May 06, 2024
Liz is the best. Love her...
May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
Great RV Resort , clean cabins , clean rest rooms , great bar and camp store
May 06, 2024
Place is run down and deteriorated. We have been twice before and this time was very disappointing. Cabin was old, broken down, small, dirty, and honestly depressing. We checked out early. Sad really but I hear they are going to be fixing it up.
May 06, 2024
Well the washers need fixing now !!! The campers in Jan- Feb-March are expected to deal with broken washers - unrealistic by management. The pricing of monthly used to be reduced during Dec and April, this is why a lot of campers left April 1st because of cost. Several of my friends camped At others campsites during April / Tampa,Jacksonville Daytona Fort Pierce WAY CHEAPER expect great things
May 02, 2024
Totally enjoyed our 5 months here, will be back in Dec for 5 more months - people are awesome and enjoyed many activities put on by both the RV ,s and Koa . The biggest complaint would be the WASHERS out of service issue. This is a huge pain in the but. Trying to time when 1 out 3 is available (BATHHOUSE 2) or MAIL room 3 out of 8 working. Please fix this issue. - Thanks Steve
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
SINCE 2010 WE ARE GOING EVERY WINTER TO THE CAMPGROUND ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO BE THERE ! EVEN THAT THE PLACE HAVE BEEN SOLD TO THE ENCORE CIE. THE STAFF AND THE MANAGEMENT ARE GREAT ! THANK YOU. GILLES AND FRANCINE
Apr 29, 2024
We had a very nice stay over the weekend! Bathroom/Showers were very clean and everything was well kept! Staff was very kind as well!
Apr 28, 2024
Had a great time. Golf was good. Loved the Shanty.
Apr 24, 2024
The lot was tight and right in front of the entrance. Our slides were right over the patio next to us.I was told when I booked it that there was only one pull thru lot available .To be honest the park was pretty empty when we got there. We asked to be moved and the lot we could of move to we wouldn't of been able to pull out. The music was horrible, food was greasy. For what we paid BAD!!!
Apr 23, 2024
Great time can’t wait to come back. Play around the golf used to drive range swimming pool. Everything was clean. Had a great time at the bar. Great music can’t wait to come back MIKE and Cindy West Palm Beach, Florida.
Apr 22, 2024
The stay was disappointing from lodging part. The ladies at the front were very pleasant and helpful and that is what got the number up to the 3. First time I have ever stayed in one of the cabins KL2. Cabin was musty smelling, refrigerator was slow to cool and never got cold, and floor in the bathroom needs to be replaced. My guess is where the smell is coming from.
Apr 20, 2024
KOA has always been one of our favorites but this time we noted many long term (maybe permanent) residents with lots of STUFF around outside of units. Just takes away the carefree feeling of camping and meeting people from all around our country
Apr 19, 2024
Quick stop over for us but very nice amenities and the grass and trees are beautiful.
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 17, 2024
Great KOA!! Pool was wonderful! Great food made on site. Entertainment was good and drinks in the Shanty was a bonus!
Apr 17, 2024
Lots of amenities, clean and well kept! We wish the golf course would stay open for us Floridians to enjoy when we can actually get into the campground after the Snowbirds leave.
Apr 17, 2024
Good amenities. Very clean and well run. Really enjoyed having Lake O near by to bike around.
Jun 20, 2024
All in all this place was great! My kids and I had a blast spending time with our family here. The cabin wherein we stayed in was nice and clean, but the shower was a little bit of an issue. It would either get really cold and then scolding hot. The kids pool was a great place for my kids. We enjoyed the shuffleboard court, but it could use new paint and all around a good cleaning. My kids were very disappointed because the playground was roped off and looked so beat up The general store was very nice and all the employees were helpful and friendly. All in all, it could use a good clean up, but, we'll definitely return in the future.
- KF on Google
Jun 20, 2024
The Shanty is a nice place for a drink
- Mike Racine on Google
May 28, 2024
Pros - beautiful clean cabin with cold ac, stocked with linens, pillows, shower necessities, and a Keurig. My kids loved having their own side room with bunk beds. Each day staff would send a text of upcoming activities which was great. Very clean campground. Flea market, Lake Okeechobee, Walmart, Publix and Dunkin' are right next door. Cons - playground was under construction, pool was refreshing but the water became very warm especially the 1ft toddler pool. Only two shade screens and two umbrellas on the family pool deck leaving many chairs in the blistering sun (90+ degrees). Pool pavement was too hot. WIFI is not free. KOA staff were great and did a great job reminding guests of the pool rules. Thank you Lake Okeechobee KOA for great weekend away!
- Deidra Shubert on Google