Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2021
We absolutely loved the campground! So many amenities and things to do and everything was very nice and clean. Mike AKA squirrel and Annie in the store were fantastic and very accommodating! We will be planning our next trip back there very soon! Thank you!
Nov 30, 2021
We have been to Koa all of the US and this is the first one that doesn’t offer free wi-fi and the little bit they gave us never worked. No firewood to buy.
Nov 30, 2021
Great stay. Third time we visited. They served turkey. Ham, mashed potatoes, gravy and stuffing for Thanksgiving. We brought a side dish to share.
Nov 30, 2021
Stay ever year for Thanksgiving, might be last year because price has gone up too high this year and no activity planned like years before .
Nov 30, 2021
Awesome KOA with two pools and a couple places to ear. Super safe for kids
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
I was told the campground was full and I’d be lucky to get a spot and so may sites were open. I would have liked a better site. Also the pool closing at dusk is a bit ridiculous at 5:45. We all aren’t over 70 camping here.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
perfect location for the cabin, gave city folk a real secluded feeling. The wrap about deck excellent space, most enjoyed, however the deck needs further repair. The staff was excellent, polite, helpful, all seeming to enjoy their jobs.
Nov 27, 2021
So happy w everything! Was given the perfect spot! Pleasant staff, friendly check in. Overall, exceptional! Thank you!
Nov 26, 2021
Very run down. Definitely not worth the price.
Nov 26, 2021
Campground was nice but they purchased from the bar which kept us awake all night because of the music and couldn't sleep called and asked for later check out because we didn't get any sleep the night before they had the nerve to charge us $20 because we didn't leave at 12:00 which wasn't our fault because of the loud music and the place where they put us they were supposed to call me back how to
Nov 25, 2021
Just one night in cabin KK1. We had a great time. Swimming, dinner, and s'mores. Very nice facility. We will be back.
Nov 24, 2021
Lovely cabin. Fully stocked. Kind people at gift shop
Nov 24, 2021
My first time and it will not be my last - just fantastic!!
Nov 24, 2021
3rd time there and always enjoyable
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 18, 2021
Golf course was closed. One of the roads had terrible pot holes. Seems to be a little disorganized.
Nov 15, 2021
Golf course could use some ant hill care. Otherwise its a great park. Nice sites, clean, quiet.
Nov 15, 2021
Loved everything about it. Only one negative comment. If we wanted to go into the onsite establishment (Shanty's) we needed a $5 membership per person for one day due to liquor laws. Fine, get it. KOA should include the membership in the fee, reduce to a $1 or add it into the rate and present it as "included". It was alienating quite frankly. We went across the street to Lunkers and loved it
Nov 15, 2021
Need to fix roads !!! Stay was great Rob is a great asset to your team as we waited an hour an half for site an the. You had us in to small site for a 40 ft camper so he moved us an site was great an had great neighbors
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
VERT CLEAN FRIENDLY STAFF
Nov 12, 2021
It was very pleasant. Although the lunch box should have been open daily, we had a pleasant stay. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. It was quiet and very relaxing. We will return in the future.
Nov 11, 2021
The best !!!!
Nov 10, 2021
All was good. The fire pits are too close to the campers and are in the concrete pad so you can't move them. I would change that.
Nov 06, 2021
Enjoyed our stay Staff very helpful
Nov 04, 2021
Lawn services were lacking the 1st couple of months. Shanty was closed. Pool and spa chairlifts were not working and my wife is disabled and needs the lift so she can enjoy the pool. Not handicapped friendly in bath houses. Banning smoking with no covered designated smoking area. Hopefully things will be better next year.
Nov 03, 2021
When the facility was sold, it was like the new owners had no clue what they where doing. This is a large company with several campgrounds. You would think they would have an organized plan, not. After 8 months, the place is still a mess. All the summer store and stay loyal customers got the short end of the stick. Nothing was done all summer long that was promised. May not return next year.
Nov 03, 2021
disappointed that golf course wasn't open, wifi was not working most of the time, cable did not work, most washers were broken. bathrooms very clean and staff very friendly
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
They did an excellent job for Halloween 2021. Clean, well-kept facility with an excellent staff that was a pleasure to deal with. They put forth a tremendous effort to make sure everyone was having fun. They provided enough activities to keep the kids busy
Nov 02, 2021
We had a great time, so much to do for the whole family and the Halloween festivities were great
Nov 02, 2021
Enjoyed the time spent with family.
Nov 01, 2021
Really enjoyed our stay. Sites really could use some updating and better maintenance. Halloween events were great! Would suggest doing the golf cart parade/ hay ride next year as just a ride and then trick or treating after on foot to relieve the congestion and time it took to get around on carts with stopping. Staff was wonderful. Overall great time
Nov 01, 2021
Great time was had by all . The grandchildren enjoyed all of the activities. The staff was great.
Nov 01, 2021
All was wonderful except for all the dog poop on the back side of our camper. For what we pay for a site it should be cleaned up
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
The staff were amazing as well as the community that lives within the KOA. I was just a good Old Fashion 1970-80 era Halloween when kids could run around safe in costume and collect pounds of candy in the most caring and safest community. Then throw in hayrides, pumpkin decorating contest, costume contests for the kids and a pancake breakfast...this will be a every year event for our kids.
Oct 31, 2021
Did not receive my rewards points and member discount. The office worked it out I ended up paying full price. Not happy.
Oct 30, 2021
Our stay was pleasant,I would have a much better experience if everything was open.
Oct 29, 2021
Buen park mucho espacio bbq los pul true magníficos y la piscina para mayores de edad esta fabuloso pronto volveremos..thanks
Oct 29, 2021
No WiFi and no golf!!
Oct 29, 2021
Gulf course closed! Shanty closed! Thermostat at pool not working! WIFI not working!
Oct 25, 2021
We had a great time, I'll start with the good stuff... Our site and the fishing were AWESOME!, The restrooms/ Shower houses were clean, The staff was friendly... Now the bad, The website appears to be hiding the fact that the golf course is closed, The Shanty is/was closed (opened the last night of our 7 day stay) decreased office hours & planned activities. these cuts should equal partial refund
Oct 23, 2021
The stay was amazing, as always. It is really sad that the campground is so empty. Last year at this time it was difficult to even reserve a spot! I hope campers will come back now that the borders are open again!
Oct 22, 2021
The park is great. long pull through for large Rv’s towing. MY check in was a problem. The park does not provide escort to the space, which I don’t like, most koas provide this. The worker that checked me in did it even draw the direction of travel to the spot on the map. He told me to turn on Tennessee street to get to my space. WRONG. It was the wrong direction and you can’t back a mh t
Oct 21, 2021
Everyone who worked for KOA were very friendly. Beautiful pools and property clean!
Oct 29, 2021
Great pool
- Jennifer Robertson on Google
Oct 23, 2021
I love this KOA! It is the best ever and a great get away.
- Katie Davis on Google
Oct 28, 2021
Nice place but need to open the shanty bar
- William Jackson on Google