Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
The campground has a lot of amenities, but couldn’t enjoy them at night due to no lights on. They were very nice to let us switch sites to allow us an early departure. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 17, 2020
Very clean and nice staff
Oct 15, 2020
Employees were friendly and helpful. Park needs to be trimmed & spruced up. Rental cabins are adorable, luv the pools & store. Visited the Shanty, theres definite partiality shown to locals, after 15 minutes we left. Over all it was a good trip!
Oct 15, 2020
Everything was Clean, Clean, Clean. I felt safe in that respect. Property was nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Easy check-in/Out. Did not go in the pool or buy food so I can not rate that. The road needs work, standing water (did have a lot of rain) and potholes. My husband and I stayed in a cabin, cute and comfortable. Air conditioner is small, not very cool. I give 4.5 Stars overall.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
very dirty and ants all over My guest got all bit up. I asked for someone to spray but never did. Left 1 day early
Oct 13, 2020
Stay was great. Park is clean and staff is very friendly and serviceable. Rental equipment can use an update. The only thing is that I asked for a canal/waterfront lot and I was told park was full.for the weekend, upon arrival and over the stay we saw it was probably 50% full and more than a few waterfront lots were unoccupied for the whole weekend. Overall it was decent.
Oct 13, 2020
Nice time, nice staff and facilities
Oct 12, 2020
The staff was phenomenal. When we arrived one of the escorts was taking us to the site and stopped and said let me see if this other site is available that would better accomodate your 5th wheel. It was available and much better. We already booked for Nov. in that site again.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a very nice time. Clean and friendly people.
Oct 12, 2020
Very clean and everyone was pleasant!
Oct 12, 2020
stayed in a cabin very nice .Been to this KOA many times always great ! Staff is very friendly and facilties are top notch . it had rained very hard and many roads and sites were flooded mabey in need of updated drainage system? either way very nice place and plan on returning soon !
Oct 12, 2020
Convenient location, quiet with friendly staff however the drainage issue causing mud puddles at the end of every campsite was a major downfall
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
�
Oct 11, 2020
We just love to stay here! Once again with You guys at Koa it is increíble the time we spend. Thank You for everything!
Oct 10, 2020
We always have a great time. It rained and most of the campground roads were flooded but the kids certainly didnt mind with their bike riding.
Oct 09, 2020
Wonderful as always.
Oct 08, 2020
The staff really had a hard time with some guests just being terrible about Covid restrictions. The staff did everything they could to maintain all facilities and keep most happy. We were pleased with how things were ran to get everyone access to the amenities. The staff deserves mass kuddos dealing with rotten, angry guests, so much rain and also Covid. That is a lot all at once! Great job guys.
Oct 08, 2020
What a flooded mess. Golf course, roads, and parking lots were a muddy mess. Absolutely no drainage and it was a huge mosquito breeding hole. The woman who checked us in was very unfriendly and unhelpful. Other personnel were so very nice and friendly. We enjoyed the Shanty and the rum tasting; but we expected the grounds to be usable, and they weren’t.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Management makes decisions on how they feel this minute and expects every one to follow the rules to the tee.. Example, face mask in all buildings.... Labor Day weekend in the mail room where were their mask? Holes in the road system all over.... Cable tv system SUCKS.... Family fun give it a break, kids are treated like 2nd class citizens ,Just ask your corordinator about Labor Day weekend!
Oct 07, 2020
Very wet and flooded with strong sewer smell, would not recommend during rainy season
Oct 06, 2020
Was great but need to work on drainage. i rented golf cart and roads were so deep in water i was scared to drive it and mess it up so that was a waste of money i did not want to damge cart and get charged for damages also!
Oct 06, 2020
Just stayed one night. Looked like a nice place to stay a few days. I would come back again to stay for a 3 day weekend.
Oct 06, 2020
Very nice stay
Oct 04, 2020
A lot of water, people who are there all the time should have had first pick of the time slot during a holiday!
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
We stayed right after a significant rainfall the day prior. The campground was flooded - no sign of any drainage. We were not informed of the flooding prior to our arrival. The 9 hole golf course was closed which we were also not informed about prior to arrival. There was a boil-water mandate which we did not hear about until the 2nd day. We will probably return sometime and hope it' better.
Sep 30, 2020
We enjoyed our stay but the red ants are terribly out of control. Our group of 20 people including kids all were ate up by red ants. They were so bad that when it rained you had floating pods of them everywhere. The guest bathrooms were only cleaned the day we arrived which was Thrusday. They were never cleaned again after that. You definitely need a better drainage system for flooded roads.
Sep 29, 2020
Every thing worked out fine. With the extra site we booked next to our motorhome we had plenty of parking for our bass boats and vehicles. Only drawback was the flooding of the streets because of the massive downpour.
Sep 29, 2020
We just loved it. Can't wait to come back. Making reservations for next month. The amenities were great and the staff were super helpful and friendly. The only thing that was not good was that there was a lot of flooding in the drive aisles which made it impossible to use a golf cart. Not sure how you fix that.
Sep 29, 2020
The drainage system was terrible, flooding the camp site during a rain storm. I am sure that this was not the first time they have had the camp grounds flood during rain and feel that this should be a priority to address in the future. Other than that camp area very well maintained.
Sep 29, 2020
Rain was disappointing and my cable was not operating, other then that we can’t wait to return.
Sep 28, 2020
Your staff was so very welcoming and helpful
Sep 28, 2020
Everyone was so helpful and polite. From the minute we pulled in and the easy no contact check in until we left it was a great experience. We are looking forward to coming back soon
Sep 28, 2020
Let me say first the the wife and I love Okeechobee KOA and will return. Someone was in our site (419) when we pulled in, had to move two sites over to (421) "no problem" but very small for our 39 ft 5th wheel. sites in that area were bad, site pads need to be replaced; cement was broken, no sewer lit, cable was very poor. Lots of water in front and rear on the road.
Sep 28, 2020
I had to a maintenance worker to not use a blower at 8 am ..agh
Sep 27, 2020
Loved our premium spot and the location. Got food from the General Store and it was great. We enjoyed hanging out with our family.
Sep 26, 2020
Staff is always friendly and ready To help. We love the Shanty and glad it has re-opened! The ladies that work in there are fantastic! Park is well maintained; however, this time we did encounter a lot of ants - probably due to all the rain - as did our kids in the tent section. Okeechobee remains our favorite KOA!
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
We have stayed there before and it was great. All the amenities you could want. We also used Ultimate Detailing for our 5th wheel. The office suggested them and they did a fantastic job. I could shave in my reflection. We got a super nice patio site with table chair and umbrella and a glider swing. We used their grill and did not have to unpack ours.
Sep 23, 2020
Always a great time at KOA OKEECHOBEE!!!
Sep 23, 2020
Staff so friendly. Great activities. Park very clean.
Sep 23, 2020
We spent three nights at Okeechobee KOA with two other couple for appreciation weekend (+1 day!). This is our third trip to this KOA and we have always had a great time while here. We have already made reservations for an additional stay in the future.
Sep 23, 2020
Always great staying here. Well kept clean and safe. They gave me some awesome goodies when I checked in VKR member appreciation weekend. The staff works hard maintaining the property. Bathrooms are always clean. My favorite KOA.
Sep 22, 2020
It’s always great to see the wonderful smiling faces at the koa. We love going there. Can’t wait for our return stay.
Sep 22, 2020
The grounds were very clean and the staff extremely helpful. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 17, 2020
What a great KOA resort! Great amenities with two pools, one for families and one for adults only with a bar. There's also a nine hole golf course, which happened to be closed while we were there due to all the rain, but looked very nice. They have multiple laundry facilities at each of the bath houses. They also have dog washing stations outside each of the bath houses. They also have a pond for catch and release fishing. They have cabins available for rent and lots of big RV lots. Overall probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at.
- Diana Hummel on Google
Oct 09, 2020
Saturdays
- Samantha Thomas on Google
Sep 27, 2020
Under water and smelled from the standing water. The pool area where the band plays could use some fans for the people watching. Outside of that it was a great place to visit and the band was great entertainment.
- Becky Henderson on Google