Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
Awesome staff who are friendly and provides great information about the area !
May 21, 2019
Had a great stay.,,,other than the unpopular love bugs.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Love this KOA
May 20, 2019
Now into our 8th year and thoroughly love the KOA. Friendly staff, great facilities and activities. We noted a big improvement in the gardens which are now beautifully maintained. Thanks for the HD improvement of TV.(Enhance selection even further ). Internet is still horrible.(The price we pay should include the best internet like other KOA’s).Improve long stay sites like the occasional sites.
May 20, 2019
The facility is spotless and each team member is kind and welcoming (sincerely). GM, Wendy Woodman, is an incredible leader and is noticeably well-respected by her team. My cabin was so beautiful. Love this place!
May 19, 2019
Our stay at Okeechobee KOA was disappointing due to the cleanliness of our cabin, bathrooms, and the pool, the attitude of front desk staff when I explained my disappointment in our stay, and the limited options I had to enjoy the events on mother's day weekend due to the inability to bring my 12 year old daughter. Our cabin was filthy with fur an inch thick, the showers are not cleaned properly.
May 19, 2019
Great
May 18, 2019
We stayed at the Okeechobee koa for 3.5 months. Our stay was very good. Problems with family pool that had been done 2 years ago caused it to close down disappointing many people. On going problems with water being shut down with line breaks occurred often, electric power is minimal, and WiFi is a joke. We come back because of our friends.
May 18, 2019
I have stayed here for the past 5 years during winter. I am here 6 mos. The park is well maintained. I would love to see better lawns especially on the Golf course side. I know the heat is a factor but plush green lawn would be the icing on the cake.The employees are friendly,helpful. Many hard working people here. Many activities to choose from. I come back every year because I love it here.
May 18, 2019
There was a problem with possible water contamination related to city water, which no one told us about at check in, resulting in our having to sanitize out tank and lines mid trip. There were screaming children in the adult only pool, because they were more focused on making things pretty for a visit from corporate than taking care of customers. The bar ran out of bottles water, too. Terrible
May 18, 2019
Had a good time staff were very helpful and friendly the campground had good amenities
May 17, 2019
We have enjoyed staying at the Okeechobee KOA every year since 1990, and have res. for this winter again. Wayne,
May 17, 2019
Nice clean Safe and ...�thanks to everyone there
May 17, 2019
3 month stay. Great staff. Had a great winter!!
May 17, 2019
Home for Feb / March. So many good friends. Booked for Feb Mar 2020
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great time, great people, lots of activities, very accommodating.
May 17, 2019
Fabulous place to spend the winter. Great amenities. Good price. Friendly staff for the most part.
May 17, 2019
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Lots to do. We felt very welcome.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
I travel for work and my wife and kids travel with me. They accommodate everyone and the staff are very friendly and easy to work with.
May 17, 2019
Cabin was great. Clean and comfy. Could use some curtains to block the outside light at night but otherwise great! Staff is super friendly and pool was great.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Tent camping. Nice site. Clean facilities and friendly attentive staff. Woman showers were clean & updated w plenty of hot water.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great cabin and view.
May 17, 2019
Was placed in a 30 amp handicap site (need 50) for rally-however entire experience was enjoyable
May 17, 2019
Fabulous place!!! Beautiful!!! We will go back.
May 17, 2019
Always great, never any bad "surprises". Been coming here almost 30 years, Price to camp is quite high, though. Would come more if there were better rates.
May 17, 2019
It was very nice and the Staff were very friendly..we will be making another trip down their soon
May 17, 2019
People so nice pancake breakfast ice cream social live music Great
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The campground was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend staying at the Okeechobee KOA. Look forward to returning.
May 17, 2019
This was just a one night stop over on our way to Key West. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again when we travel down south in the future.
May 17, 2019
The camp ground is absolutely beautiful, lots to do and everyone is helpful, pleasant and friendly.
May 16, 2019
we liked the stay
May 15, 2019
Bath houses were very clean! Pool areas were clean! My only wish is that music would be held in an area that is family friendly for those of us traveling with children. All of the families I know have kids that would love to be able to dance to music. This is the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars. Makes it seem like that is for residents, not guests.
May 15, 2019
Very clean , well kept all around. Concrete pad on our site was broken and uneven. Hard to level camper on site.
May 14, 2019
We had a great time. The staff are all very friendly, and helpful. We love the pool, music, and the Shanty bar! Great place to relax and have a good time!
May 14, 2019
The staff needs to be more organized and friendly. The cabin was great. Had everything we needed.
May 14, 2019
Love this place it is pricey I’ve stayed at a lot of KOA this one is the most expensive one by far . But I have family here and we enjoy the shanty
May 14, 2019
We really didn't take part in the parks amenities, We did some tourist things out of the park. This site was clean and large. The laundry facility that we used was very nice and completed our needs. It was clean as well.
May 14, 2019
Great staff great campground
May 14, 2019
We enjoy the Shanty lounge very much. It would be a good business practice to at least be able to order food until the posted closed time. We attempted to order at 6:50 but were told the ovens were off. I then asked what was available and was told no food was available . We then waited over an hour for a pizza from outside the park. Maybe a limited menu could be available in the Shanty itself.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
We had a great time!! Love how relaxing your adult area is, but yet you had a lot for the kids to do as well! Our cabin was very comfortable and we appreciated the fridge and the small tv although we weren’t expecting them :). We hope to be back!
May 14, 2019
Enjoyed the campground amenities-pools playground, special children activities & pancake breakfast for Mother’s Day Weekend.
May 13, 2019
Staff is very friendly....Many activities...Mother's day live music & late check out that was very nice....The Shanty is great fun & the bartenders were so friendly!. *My concern.....tree frogs took over the front of my cabin #5 in the evening. They hide behind the #5 cabin sign. Hard to enjoy the porch. If there is something that can be done to prevent them from taking over I WOULD LOVE THAT!!
May 13, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award