Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
the cabin was smaller than expected , overall the resort was very nice and offered many poolside events. would stay again.
Jan 20, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
Okeechobee KOA as a whole is very nice. We were so disappointed that a KOA that is this nice does not offer wifi. The wifi that they have does not even work to check email. Because of this, we will not come back until this is changed. For as much as we pay, for them to add another $5 per camper would cover a very good secure wifi.
Jan 17, 2019
Enjoyed our time...especially the warm swimming pool. We only wish we could have stayed two more weeks, but the rate for the two weeks was too high. Wish the campground would consider allowing reservations for 2 1/2 months pro rated. Again, thank you.
Jan 17, 2019
Short stay because we live in Florida. But if I was a snowbird I would definitely stay here.
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
Lots of local residents, clean, secure. Warm pool and nice facilities. If your into golf and retirement this campground is expensive but well maintained.
Jan 15, 2019
The only reason I have not given a 5 Star Rating is based on the poor quality of WI-FI. That being said we enjoyed our stay. Marc and Wendy you should be proud of your Staff. It feels so good to be greeted by a smiling face everywhere you go through the Park. Your Christmas Dinner and New Years Eve Party were second to none.Lisa should be commended for the excellent job she does. See you next year
Jan 15, 2019
We were here a week and extended for another month plus booked for 3 months next year. We love it here so much to do and the staff is so nice and helpful.
Jan 15, 2019
Worst campground I’ve ever visited. The staff and occupants were so grumpy, and we were told by the campers next to us that this park doesn’t like families. We were there to celebrate a birthday, and we had one complaint after another. Reservations were screwed up, pool for kids was broken and dirty, miniature golf was a joke. Assistant manager walked away during our complaints. Rude! Never ag
Jan 15, 2019
As always here, we had the best family time!
Jan 15, 2019
It is a Great RV destination. Very clean. Not very kid friendly. Even though there is a kid area, the trafic, and distance to it, makes it difficult.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Great stay.
Jan 14, 2019
We really enjoyed our time there! Will recommend to others! Very nice and clean and guiet!
Jan 13, 2019
We really enjoyed the campground and the amenities, but it was a really big disappointment that the family pool heater was not functional for 3-4 weeks prior to us arriving. When we left, it still was not able to be used by our family. Use of the adult pool was appreciated, but it was 2 hours per day. Hardly enough for children to burn off any energy. Parts are NOT rare for pools...fix it ASAP.
Jan 13, 2019
This KOA has a true resort vibe � The grounds are kept impeccably clean. The staff is friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here!
Jan 12, 2019
This our second year to stay in the KOA in Okeechobee FL. We have become "snowbirds" and first came here due to the fact that our good friends Gil & Diane Topliff also winter here. I am very pleased with your facility. The staff are all very friendly as well as most all of the tenants. With all the amenities here, if you can't find something to do, you are not trying! I highly recommend.
Jan 11, 2019
Very nice. We will stay there again.
Jan 10, 2019
Perfect! Clean campground and great staff!
Jan 10, 2019
liked our site. ended up staying longer but don't care for the new site. I believe it is a mistake to hold a lot of the pull thru sites for just transients when you have a member here that would very much appreciate the nicer sites.
Jan 08, 2019
Very welcoming! Everyone made us feel at home. Even went to the lounge a couple of times, on premises, and Janie (the bartender) remembered what we drank. She may not have known our names (only because we didn’t give them) but she knew from the first time we ordered, and every order thereafter, she told us what we wanted. She was fantastic. As were the whole KOA grounds. Simply astonishing.
Jan 08, 2019
Very nice clean campground
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
We had a wonderful 2 day stay in a cabin near the golf course. There are so many activities we wished we had planned to stay longer. The Shanty had great prices along with the Lunchbox
Jan 07, 2019
Had a great will surly come back
Jan 06, 2019
everything was good new years party was just ok
Jan 06, 2019
Reverberation was all screwed up
Jan 06, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly- cabin we rented was amazing
Jan 05, 2019
Very clean cabins nice friendly staff. This was our second year staying and we will return
Jan 05, 2019
Very clean facility. Super friendly staff. RV concrete pads in bad condition.
Jan 05, 2019
enjoyed our stay at campground very much WEll be back soon
Jan 05, 2019
Very disapointed we went as a group and then ended up all separated even after giving us lots together
Jan 05, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were well kept. Clean showers and bathrooms. Having a golf courses and bar on site was excellent. Recommend being more aggressive at finding and treating fire ant nests and holding off on maintenance activities until 0900 to avoid disturbing guests.
Jan 05, 2019
Wonderful park...we will be back!
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The cabin was just the right size and the kids loved having the bunk beds. The heater for the family pool was broken and the kids only had about 2 hours to swim in the adult pool. There were several older women at the pool that were downright NASTY to families and made us feel very unwelcome. When addressing the front desk about the harassment, we basically were told "not my problem."
Jan 04, 2019
I love the beauty and the peacefulness of Okeechobee KOA! That's where we go when we "run away from home"! Everything we may have left behind and need is all there! LOVE THE ICE CREAM!!!
Jan 04, 2019
We only stayed one night at the deluxe tent site but the new Deluxe tent sites or just awesome we plan to come back very shortly and spend the whole weekend Okeechobee KOA is totally an awesome place and we love going there
Jan 04, 2019
Super séjour, les gens sont gentils et accueillants, tout le camping est propre et le terrain K9 pour les chiens est super. Les 2 piscines sont extra
Jan 03, 2019
Family pool heater out. Fire ants. Rude old people, some friendly. Narrow campsite. (See Facebook page for review)
Jan 03, 2019
The staff at Okeechobee are incredible and a great asset to KOA, they are all so accommodating and we always enjoy being there as well
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Awesome New Year's Celebration with good friends. We have been doing this for several years.
Jan 02, 2019
Loved this campground. Our site backed up to water & the golf course. Beautiful view! Our check in was easy and people were very friendly. We would definitely come back.
Jan 02, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award