Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2018
We did koa for the first time it was clean and beautiful a lot of amenities but for the prices we paid we should have free WiFi like the hotels does very easy
Sep 12, 2018
Terrific KOA We always stay in cabins which are hard to come by on weekends - maybe need some more!
Sep 11, 2018
Great until the water went out on the last day. That made clean up before departure a little difficult.
Sep 11, 2018
We stayed in KK1 cabin. It was great but needs a through the wall a/c unit or a window one installed. It is stifling at night! Golf while there is a major part of our recreational experience. I wish you'd put some effort into maintaining the course and greens. The greens are always rough and the fairway is like playing on the Floritam grass in my front yard. Overall, we love it the place.
Sep 11, 2018
Such a relaxing time! We stayed in a cabin and it was wonderful. So cute and cozy. The pool is lovely and breakfast in the little store was excellent! Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 10, 2018
Everyone was very welcoming and the grounds were clean. The kids pool was perfect and The game room had plenty of board games and puzzles.The cabins we're clean and perfect for our weekend get away.
Sep 10, 2018
Great time
Sep 10, 2018
Nice Location. Very Clean Bathrooms and Showers. Did not use pool or other facilities at this visit. Quiet place. Not very shaded. The Front Desk Clerk recommended a great breakfast place. He visited the local Casino and did an Swamp Buggy tour. Will be back to visit soon.
Sep 09, 2018
Wes and Deb entertainment the whole weekend was a blast. They rocked the house. Need them more for a your events.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
first time there was with family and friends large group great facility, only issue was that on a weekend like labor day to only have one person at the store attending and making breakfast was quite wrong long waiting times and not fair on the employee
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Decent campground with a lot of amenities. A little crowded but a holiday weekend. We wanted a bit longer site when we checked in. Office said they were full up for the weekend but by Sunday still didn't look full.
Sep 06, 2018
Everyone is so nice
Sep 05, 2018
Sight was big pull thru. Can handle 45 ft with tow vehicle check in was a snap. Very clean. Loved the shanty. Workers very very pleasant. Will go again
Sep 05, 2018
We had a GREAT weekend!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I really liked the activities, general store and staff. We had a great time.
Sep 05, 2018
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our camping experience at the Okeechobee KOA. The grounds are well kept, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and there is plenty to do for all ages. We are definitely coming back as there is so much to do!
Sep 05, 2018
Everything and everyone was great , we have been here before and will return soon.
Sep 05, 2018
Not happy with our site or the fact we were split up (3 families)after we had requested to be together! Especially when there were tons of vacant sites! We were crammed in a site, could put out our awnings and then had to share one sewer with another coach! Not what I call customer service#
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Great kampground with a fabulous lounge with DJ. Who would have known you could have so much fun there.
Sep 04, 2018
We love that there is so much to do. All the employees are super helpful. Our dogs love the dog park.
Sep 04, 2018
Spent 3 nights. Everyone friendly and responsive. All areas clean and enjoyable.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a wonderful time at Okeechobee KOA!!
Sep 04, 2018
Gals in the Shanty, fun, courteous. Had an amazing time. Entertainment Wes and Deb enjoyed the music. Golf course more than I expected. Karen working in the store making meals, hysterical, lots of fun and breakfast was good. Debbie at check in knowledgeable and helpful entertaining. Activities director a tad over the top, Over active I imagination, power hungry, rude. Not the highlight.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
I had asked for a site closer to recreation area as one in our groups using a walker that seemed to be disregarded the site was nice just tough for her to get around Holiday weekend we will be back
Sep 04, 2018
Great stay, a little pricey.
Sep 04, 2018
When We arrived at this KOA we greeted by Lisa at desk and We were advised by Lisa that she had to make change on her computer. She placed me at site 83. And our friends on sites 118 and 155. Not happy after seeing empty campsites open. All of the other campers enjoying there families. Found out that Lisa told our friends that we did not want to move from our site. Maybe she needs some training.
Sep 04, 2018
Looking forward to a long weekend with friends camping and sharing meals, it was very disappointing upon arrival that we were all three split up around the park! Our site was very inferior, we had to share a sewer with another coach,couldn't extend our awning, and had to walk far, to meet up with our friends. Plenty of empty lots were available, but we were told that was all there was.
Sep 04, 2018
Requested to be next to friends as we always do. Were told this was not possible as it was a busy holiday w/end. We were many sites apart. Were told there was nowhere in the park that we could be together. There were so many site open the entire w/end that would have allowed us to be together. Lisa was not helpful at all. VERY DISAPPOINTNG.
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful campground. Everybody was friendly and helpful. Lots to do. Would definitely go back again.
Sep 03, 2018
Wobbly/noisy fan and obnoxiously loud a/c unit in bedroom we couldn't sleep from noise. Roaches kept showing up in kitchen. Food, trash, bugs, and stained mattress in pull out couch. You advertised rodeo in town for the weekend but had no information on it when we asked and didn't help to try to find it. Not worth $555 at all!!!! Very dissatisfied!!!
Sep 01, 2018
Loved the stay people where very friendly
Aug 31, 2018
Love this place look forward to being back soon!
Aug 30, 2018
Very nice!! Loved the Landing great entertainment! A lot to do,
Aug 29, 2018
Nice clean campground. Restrooms/Bathrooms are kept clean. Campground is well maintained. Family pool and adult pool available. Live music on weekends. Very enjoyable. Only issue I had was with a driver coming into the park through the front gate. Driver cut across the marked parking spaces behind the main gatehouse to turn to residents area and cut between my small granddaughter and of going st
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Awesome stay , wonderful employees, highly recommend
Aug 27, 2018
Well we have stayed before and it was a great exp this time it wasnt we were told false info about having guest from someone on the phone there planned stuff around it then was told no when we got there big let down we where alsp given wromg keys when we arrived the fan was dirty the ac filter was dirty we found roaches and the grounds where not kept up well it was a big let down from 1st trip
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
vERY NICE, THANK YOU.
Aug 21, 2018
Cabin was to small for 2 adults and my 2 young grandchildren and did not like the fact that there was only a shower. We seen mold growing on the air conditioning vents as also. I was also very upset that no one told us upon arriving or no flyers about all the children’s activities on Saturday. We missed everything. The park in general was very nice.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We rented a cabin for 187.00 a night, the air conditioning breaker keeps tripping every 10 mins but the staff quickly moved us . It was inconvenient because we had an Rv site together with the cabin .Other than that I would like to see more activities for kids and families. Too much around seniors.
Aug 21, 2018
Todo excelente muy buen servicio al cliente , todas las áreas muy limpias y gracias la pasamos súper súper bien
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals