Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
There was no WiFi. We were near the pools and office so we should have been able to get it. The propane was not available and the general store was closed. You are packed like sardines. We opted for a delux patio site. Our neighborâs slide touched the patio furniture on our site. Wonât be coming back to this KOA
Oct 10, 2017
Everyone was wonderful as I cleaned out my dad's home
Oct 10, 2017
They should of let us know nothing was availableso we could of went else where. Was important weekend as our son is having major sugery and it was his weekend to enjoy before is sugery. Very disappointed. They shouldnt of said it was all good if it wasnt. Could of been honest. The lady was but the man at check in wasnt.
Oct 08, 2017
Was a little difficult to find at first, but the stay was great! Great people, great accommodations! We had a lot of wasps near our electrical box and they came immediately and sprayed. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent will come back!!
Oct 07, 2017
Love this place!!! Great place and great people! Recommend it often. Will be back many more times.
Oct 07, 2017
Had a good time
Oct 02, 2017
It was very nice and friendly. Everything was great and staff was awesome. Thanks.
Sep 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay there. The campground was very nice and clean considering the were hit by Irma. Everyone was super nice from the staff to other visitors. This is definitely a campground I would visit again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time ! Golf carts were a big hit to get around camp . I will the fire ants were mean but that's camping .
Sep 25, 2017
Great site and great grounds, lots of fun at the Shanty as well
Sep 25, 2017
First time stay very nice well maintained.
Sep 07, 2017
it was a little crowded but it was good
Sep 06, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Okeechobee KOA. We even had our neighbors who just bought their first camper camp with us this time and they also enjoyed their stay. The personnel at the KOA are very kind and helpful. Always a pleasure to stay there.
Sep 06, 2017
Might as well not have cable here as it is very very snowy and ineffective.When you pay $80 a night you expect everything to be working properly.We checked with neighbors and they were experiencing the same issue.Also ants were horrible around the entire site
Sep 06, 2017
My family and I had a great stay at your KOA facilities in Okeechobee yes we will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Something for everyone! We loved that the campground was prepared for a large group. The grass had been freshly mowed. All equipment was in good repair. Loved the curbside pick up for garbage.
Sep 05, 2017
Just have to come and see it is Just awesome
Sep 05, 2017
As always, a great time was had! Friendly, clean, relaxing....what more can you ask for!
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend! Loved the live music at the pool.
Sep 05, 2017
We paid extra for a golf course view and regular sites were nicer. The cheaper sites had trees and fire pits but the expense sites were bare. The tiki bar was very outdated and the pool was extremely dirty. I would not recommend this site to anybody.
Sep 05, 2017
First time camping and we loved it. the staff was over the top friendly Karen at the camp store was great and super friendly. The experience was more then we could have dreamed of we will definitely be back see you all soon again
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome place to stay, the staff is amazing, especially Jill, Karen, Lisa & Jeani!
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay at KOA was great , enjoyed all that was offered ! Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
This was our second stay there this summer and we will be back for many more! We have been to a lot of Koa's I would never recommend going to! Thank you! Everyone yours is the best!!!
Sep 05, 2017
WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!! WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN THE SHANTY :0)
Sep 05, 2017
We had a group of 7 campers staying together. We all really enjoyed our weekend and will be back. Only rated 4 star because of the electric 2 spots share a box with only 1 - 50amp and 1 - 30amp service. The 30 amp plug had a bad breaker so my neighbor took my 50amp service. Luckily I had enough cord to reach to another site and it was vacant that weekend. No one ever came and fixed the electric.
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great time with wonderful friends and staff. The new sites for the tents look amazing. The only issue we had was our extremely loud neighbors and their music until well after 11pm (Quiet Time). There were also teenagers in the family pool running and doing flips into the pool, while their parents watched! They belonged to our neighbors...go figure! This KOA is amazing, we love it!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our site (461) was gravel with no pad except for the picnic table. Also we were by a path that lead to a local bar and all night long golf carts were flying in/out of that pathway. Not happy with site at all. The park itself is very nice with lots to do.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would likely return but we did notice a trend there that might be and issue for us returning. there are entirely too many golf carts riding around the camps with under age drivers. Some of those carts were the ones you were renting and some were not but there is a potential for bad things to happen especially if they loose control and run into someone or something.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It was nice, our pull through site were nice and big, we didn't have any shad but some people did which was nice. The thing that really bothered me about the place is that all the food, bar and entertainment is over at the adult pool and there was nothing at the family pool. Also not very many activities planned, would have like to see some options available
Sep 03, 2017
Fine, except for hooking up the electric and getting eaten alive by fire ants!!
Aug 31, 2017
Water pressure good. Cable full of snow. No cover on box, everything open to the elements. Premium site very narrow. Neighbor's slide out overlapped our patio. Provided grill completely rusted out. Friendly people. Pool clean.
Aug 30, 2017
Just wish the pool was open later, but other then that it was great as always
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The best KOA i have stay in .
Aug 26, 2017
Staff very cordial and goes out of their way for u. Swim pool huge and Luxuries!!! Lake Okeechobee bike trail an amendity. Returning in Oct. For more fun and relaxation. People staying in cabins next to me also very friendly and chatted with many homeowners too all and all my stay was a happy rememberable one. Can't wait to return
Aug 23, 2017
It was awesome, people were nice, easy in and out. Very quiet RV park. Everything about the trip was relaxing and fun. The Shanty Lounge and golf course on site was a bonus!
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely loved this resort. 10 stars
Aug 22, 2017
My family and I checked in to one of the cabins on Friday and checked out on Sunday. We really enjoyed our stay and made good use of the amenities while there. We will return for another stay.
Aug 21, 2017
We try to go to the KOA in Okeechobee every year for our family reunion. We have never had a bad time. Everyone is so helpful. Wonderful experience.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The Okeechobee KOA is one of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds you could probably stay at. The staff is very friendly and helpful when called upon. I would recommend the Okeechobee KOA to anyone looking for a nice place to go campimg
Aug 16, 2017
Very relaxing. Love playing and practicing on the golf course. And having an adult only pool is nice - since we are empty nesters. We can ride our bikes and food stores are close.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Loved this KOA! Close to the fishing pier, a wonderful pull through spot, adult pool, friendly people and The Shanty! Enough said...we will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals