Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Love the campground and especially the staff. The entire place is always clean.
Feb 15, 2020
Great amenities. Great time.
Feb 15, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! We appreciated the adult pool and the shanty bar as a way to escape! The laundry facilities were great!
Feb 15, 2020
Well maintained
Feb 14, 2020
Only issue was with Lisa in the office when we checked in.She was very sarcastic & rude.Everyone else was the bestWe had fire ants on our site, called the office, were told to come & get stuff to spray them. Really?! A maintenance guy went by, we asked him if he could spray them, he came right over.Reservation system kind of screwy..asked about next year. "Call around mid-march"? 15th? "Around the
Feb 14, 2020
Had a great time.. loved the bar and golf course. Pool water was TOO warm. Great campground!!!
Feb 14, 2020
great time
Feb 13, 2020
Had a nice time!
Feb 12, 2020
A little tight to back in. Very clean, well kept! Friendly service.
Feb 12, 2020
Very clean & everyone was friendly.
Feb 12, 2020
Well maintained camp fully equipped.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Stayed 1 night. Nice pull through site with furniture and grill. Appreciate that there is an adult only pool. Suggest enforcing dogs be on leash when outside vehicle. At dog walk area saw 4 instances of people driving golf carts in grass, letting dogs jump off, run around, go potty and then back to golf cart. Dogs were NOT on leash, no clean up by owners. Dogs off leash in other areas too.
Feb 11, 2020
There was one lady in office that was not friendly.
Feb 11, 2020
Definitely not for us. It is an overcrowded, expensive resort. Just too busy for us; the resort atmosphere is very different from the usual, quiet KOA campgrounds. More amenities, but nothing compares to peace and quiet.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Great people nd neighbours. Russ From the golf general store was very kind !!
Feb 10, 2020
Thank you Marc for greeting us when we arrived had very nice time sure we will be back again probably on off season so not so crowded thanks again.
Feb 10, 2020
very nice facility, would like to see the campsites with a little more elbow room.
Feb 10, 2020
The pull through's are great, very clean and well kept.
Feb 10, 2020
Water was shut off during morning shower hours. Other than that all was great
Feb 10, 2020
Loved it
Feb 10, 2020
Don't stay here if you have a tent. Mainly RVs only. Felt like I was camping in a parking lot.
Feb 10, 2020
Camp ground made you feel at home
Feb 09, 2020
Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, live music and reasonable drink prices!
Feb 09, 2020
We stayed in one of the cabins very clean had everything we needed enjoyed the grill and fire pit. Looking forward to coming back in the summer and using some of the amenities.
Feb 08, 2020
Wonderful.
Feb 08, 2020
This campsite has everything, would highly recommend
Feb 07, 2020
Great park, lots to do. Extremely long pull thru sites. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 06, 2020
We rent a deluxe cabin for our Canadian son & family! It was a perfect set up for the 4 of them !! They loved the park & was quite happy to stay & hang out at the awesome family pool..
Feb 05, 2020
We stayed at the park to visit friends who live there. Our accommodations were clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming. We'll return soon!
Feb 05, 2020
I did not notice at first, but when I got into bed, I quickly realized that the bottom sheet had sand all over it. I then noticed that the pillows seemed to have been used as they had an odor and not that clean smell. Our friends in the other room of the cabin had the same similar problem. It was late and we couldn't contact anyone. This was so disgusting!!! Hope it will not occur again!
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
Great Place to relax and enjoy central Florida.
Feb 05, 2020
Cable barely works. That is a problem every year. They told me to tighten the connection with a wrench. Did nothing. Friends there found a signal two sites away that works - they bought a splitter, added a cable and were able to get reception. The guide provided does not match the stations that you receive.
Feb 04, 2020
Excellent except for cable and WiFi...pay a lot for these amenities.Disappointing when poor to non existent service....
Feb 04, 2020
Still here for 2 more months !
Feb 04, 2020
I love this place...
Feb 03, 2020
Very nice spot, everything was well maintained, clean, modern. We will return!
Feb 03, 2020
Heat lights in bathroom did not work. Staff was great. Shanty musician was great. Bed was good...4 pillows great idea. Have been coming for about 9 years.
Feb 03, 2020
Employees at the reception and in the field are very pleasant and easy to work with, They definitely make you feel welcome and go out of their work responsibilities to ensure your needs are met.
Feb 03, 2020
Cabins are always great. Staff is nice. Maintenance team is particularly good. Bathrooms are clean. Some of the residents that live on the permanent side can be grouchy. Will return for sure.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Nice place but it is so over packed! Everyone is just so close to each other. The staff are very nice even if I didn't get the fire wood that I paid for. Very easy to get to and if you are staying in the area its nice enough. There is way to much light at night as a tent/Jeep camper. The bathrooms are very clean! Everyone that I ran into was so nice. I am just use to more space around me.
Feb 02, 2020
We stayed for the month of January. Our only complaint is the frequent cancellations of activities. One reason we chose Okachobee KOA was for the activities and we paid a higher price for staying there. Then many activities were cancelled
Feb 02, 2020
The internet is not good hard to open and very very slow. The laundry had 1 of the 3 washers down for a week. Still a good stay
Feb 02, 2020
It was great we already booked for the month of October and 8 weeks from January 15th To March 15th. Jack & Rita
Feb 02, 2020
The site was in poor condition. Cement pad was all broken up and hard to level trailer on. I wasn't told ahead that all the hookups were so far back on the site that I had to buy extra water hose and sewer hose at the on site store at very inflated prices. Even though the sewer hose was of the same brand I was using, the connection would not stay attached and had to be held together with duck tape
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
This is like many other RV parks that are basically paved parking lots (no nature/privacy) BUT the facilities are clean and nice, staff is very friendly, nice pool area and golf course and it is a close walk/drive to Lake O fishing which is what my kids wanted to do. Another nice thing is that it is close to grocery and hardware stores. Just don't expect to hike in the woods.
- Laurie Mecca on Google
Feb 12, 2020
Very good place to chill
- Robert Taggart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.