Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2018
Always a great time and they all do a great job we love it there. We were there for October fest so many things to do you should do all those things at Memorial Day and Labor Day too then you will be perfect
Nov 06, 2018
Tammy and Marc were great hosts!
Nov 05, 2018
Great facilities, great staff! Our second of hopefully many more stays. BTW Debbie on the front desk rocks!
Nov 05, 2018
Very nice campground easy access n lots of activities to do. Clean and a very friendly helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
WiFi was terrible. Campground very nice. Lot's to do at the campground but nothing in the town.
Nov 03, 2018
Scammed upon check, wanting an additional $5 (Val). We had paid in full Oct 17. Site had no picnic table, requested one from office (Shannon). When we left in the morning, we still had no table. We both went to take showers, gee guess what? No hot water. Will I return or recommend you. NEVER.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Nice campground but the site length measurements are odd. Our original site wasn't long enough because they use the long side measurement which was about 10 feet longer than the short side. We mostly stay at KOAs and this was unusual.
Nov 01, 2018
Great place to meet up with family.
Oct 31, 2018
Everyone was super nice and the cabin was top notch. Will definitely be back
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Everything was fantastic, right down to the weather
Oct 30, 2018
Everything good just one thing street lights are way too bright a lot of the campsites are horrible at night there are others that are perfect by big mistake. Takes all the fun out of the nighttime. And for what you’re paying for the price. Shouldn’t have to deal with that ��
Oct 30, 2018
Our stay was fantastic as usual
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We had a fantastic time. Lisa is an absolute gem. We love all the events she does.
Oct 29, 2018
Was very nice
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Outside the confusion on the cabin and moving from one to another as we were trying to get ready for an fund raiser that was about to start at the same time as trying to getting ready. Other wise it was a nice stay.
Oct 27, 2018
We had an awesome time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Oct 25, 2018
This place was awesome. The cabin was perfect and the facilities were great. We have already recommended your place to my sister and friends.
Oct 24, 2018
pleasant, relaxing and fun!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
The site we were in needed weeding and attention. The sewer was covered in weeds (I had to call to have someone trim it up) and it had no cap. The patio had grass growing up between every block. They were having Octoberfest and electric was being stressed. We were told to put our equipment on propane to ease the load while already paying for electric.???? No non event noise control
Oct 23, 2018
Great trip love the campground clean well maintained friendly people oketober fest was fun!
Oct 23, 2018
Loved it. Will definitely book again.
Oct 23, 2018
Not very kid friendly. The grounds were decent and the pool was okay.
Oct 23, 2018
Fabulous with super fun activities and very clean.
Oct 22, 2018
We absolutely love this park. We have been several times. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
As always, everyone was very professional and eager to help. If you didn’t enjoy Octoberfest you probably didn’t try. We will be back.
Oct 22, 2018
Great weekend. Had a fantastic time with best friends. Staff very friendly a great place to RV.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We had so much fun this weekend at the Octoberfest! Every one of the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back �
Oct 22, 2018
Had an amazing time for oktoberfest, we did win the costume contest and reserved out stay for next year on the way out today, great time 98% of staff is super nice and happy with a few not so much but awesome time, cant wait to come back next year
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
October Fest was great
Oct 22, 2018
Very nice place, fun weekend. But music much much too loud, both the park entertainment and some campers at their site.
Oct 22, 2018
We really enjoyed the Octoberfest it was a lot of fun and we hope you do it next year. The only disappointing thing was the raffle on the last day there were several people not present for the drawing yet they still received their prize next year I say stick to the rules they MUST BE PRESENT to win!!!
Oct 22, 2018
Love KOA of Okeechobee, Lots or room, love the adult only pool. This was our 4th visit. We will be back.
Oct 22, 2018
My first Time at a KOA, and the best choice I could make! I was very impressed with how I was welcomed and treated while being there. This was an OCTOBERFEST WEEKEND with many events planned. There was many food trucks, more then 20 vendors, live bands for great entertainment. They even had a DACHSHUND RACE AND A DOGGIE PARADE which was very exciting and fun! Going again real soon!
Oct 22, 2018
WE LOVE THIS KOA AND HOPE TO RETIRE THERE THE OCTBERFEST WAS SO MUCH FUN. The people thet work there are wonderful , sweet and so very helpful. i can not say enoght good things about this koa/ all koa's should be like this one
Oct 22, 2018
Love Okeechobee and the folks that work there. Always a good time.
Oct 22, 2018
Entirely okay with a couple minor niggles. Pay wifi at $65 a night is an insult. We also had a team member running a leaf blower at 7:15 in the evening when we were trying to eat outside. That was just thoughtless. On the plus side the pool was great, bar was great and you have a pet bath as good as any you'd find in a pet salon. Well done there.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Pulled in late and night registration was easy. Small grounds but super clean. Gina was super helpful and friendly in the morning. Would hope to see a second bathroom near tenting area in the future.
Oct 21, 2018
This is our favorite KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award