Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early-season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2020
Okeechobee always is a fun place to stay! The staff makes you feel at home!
Mar 31, 2020
Facilities are clean, staff are friendly, so many activities! Great time.
Mar 31, 2020
WE CAME DOWN FOR A FISHING STAY AND YOUR PARK WAS GREAT. THE ONLY THING HAVING THE CORONA VIRUS MUST OF THE AMENTIES WERE SHUT DOWN. WOULD HAVE LIKE THE KAROKE AND THE BAR OPEN NEAR POOL SINCE IT WAS OUTSIDE AND WAS EASY TO KEEP YOUR DISTANCE. OVERALL LOVED IT
Mar 31, 2020
It is a beautiful park. My only complaint was that the nightly rate should have been reduced as because of the closing of the restaurant and the bar. The store would only let two people in at a time.
Mar 30, 2020
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for a week. Unfortunately the week started fine but the virus restrictions took effect after a couple of days. Still, the campground was very enjoyable and hope to return next year under better circumstances. The only issue we had with the cabin was the lack of space for our clothes. The bench in the bedroom could be extended a bit to accommodate a suitcase.
Mar 29, 2020
Our favorite winter destination!
Mar 29, 2020
Physical infrastructure is aged, see little Capital improvements in 5 yrs. Low voltages damaged our electrical sys. Need Facility Mgr separate from a Personnel Mgr. Too much drama seen by clients, employees’ personal lives should be transparent. Final farewell at Shanty irresponsible gathering direct contradiction with onset of Coronavirus. Good value for small town location accessible to coast.
Mar 29, 2020
Our 1st stay....what a wonderful campground!
Mar 28, 2020
Great stay, wonderful place to spend the winter!
Mar 28, 2020
WONDERFUL resort KOA!! Not only was the staff excellent but the guests staying there were also!! Thank you Okeechobee KOA!!! We will be back!!
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
I wish we had 59 Amp service working.
Mar 27, 2020
This was our 8th winter season of 5 months each at the Okee KOA. With the loss of W Woodman as General Manager, D Raubaugh as Ops Manager & L Burnett as Activities Director, a # of the 'fun' things changed in 2019/20. Feel free to contact me directly for detail. Thank you for the opportunity to comment.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Love our winter home. The staff are always friendly. It feels like home The price keeps increasing each year. Liked when we got a discount for a 5 month stay. Also feel friends who are coming in to visit for an afternoon should be free. Maybe next time they are considering a campground they will remember what a great place it was rather than they had to pay to visit a resideo
Mar 27, 2020
Have been coming to Okeechobee for over 20 yrs. Love it! Friendliest park we've ever been to. Lifetime friendships have been formed. Only difficulty was with Mark the new managers husband....very rude
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Great campground !!!!
Mar 26, 2020
We enjoyed it so much we came back when we were scheduled for a different park!
Mar 25, 2020
Helpful and friendly staff. Lots of activities. Very clean.
Mar 25, 2020
We love Okeechobee KOA and have camped there for a very long time. We love the friendly service and all that it offers! More than any one person could do in a day, but all that we might want to!:) We meet strangers who quickly become family! We especially are thankful to be able to take part in a Interdenominational Church Service. Thank you, KOA of Okeechobee!
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Cozy quiet and comfortable
Mar 24, 2020
Stay was great except no 50A service that we paid for.
Mar 24, 2020
So sorry we had to leave early because of the virus. Great place to stay with lots of things to do Would like to see the washing machines running better seems like they were always out of order this winter but looking forward to coming back next winter with all the great people we have met here.
Mar 24, 2020
despite the Covid19 closings we were still able to enjoy the KOA outdoor facilities and would definitely stay again.
Mar 23, 2020
I was so disappointed in the office help 3 this year. We were charged twice for our electric when we checked in for our month stay and got that straightened out and when we checked out we were charged for it AGAIN! The people in the office need to be trained better or not put in the office. When we went to the office to ask questions everyone got 4 different answers. Please get this straighten
Mar 23, 2020
Many amenities; good monthly rates.
Mar 23, 2020
Our stay happened to be right when the covid19 panic really began to escalate and supples became very limited. I can’t say enough good about how well we felt taken care of by the staff at this Koa. They remained very professional, helpful and understanding. Thank you for keeping our supplies up, for your courteousness, and cleanliness. We highly recommend this Koa!!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The people are so friendly and there is so much to do! We will be back!
Mar 23, 2020
Camped at Okeechobee KOA for 5 nights in early March.Campground and facilities were very clean and organized.We would recommend this campground to our friends.
Mar 23, 2020
Awesome place. My grandkids loved it. Very kid and dog friendly. They will be back.
Mar 23, 2020
Great
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
the only thing that I have to say, that the front office was very rude and disrespectful to my wife and I, we will never go back to that camp grounds again.
Mar 23, 2020
Short weekend trip to get away from the madness, campground was very clean and had a lot of things to do while practicing safe distancing.
Mar 23, 2020
I do appreciate the fact that the office personal allowed me to switch my campsite to a better one and they were very nice while checking in. If i did not like something, it was definitely the cost of $95 per night for the in season rate. But i suppose that's just the going in season camping rate.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
For the amount of money you're bringing in to this huge campground, you can certainly do a better job on maintaining your equipment. Out of 3 washers in 1 laundry room, 2 were broken down. A guest we spoke to who has been there since before the years end, said it's been that way since she arrived. Much the same situation in the other laundry rooms we checked. Concrete in many sites need repair.
Mar 22, 2020
Too many vehicles on lots Too many washers broken Dog park was a mess
Mar 22, 2020
This park has changed so much in the least year. The Shanty used to rock to a stand up, shoulder to shoulder crowd every Friday night. Now you can find an empty seat anytime during those evenings. The volunteers are complaining of being mistreated and not appreciated by upper management namely Tammy and Marc. Many golf tournaments and activities are no longer because of lack of volunteer. Not good
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
love the people and the Golf course
Mar 22, 2020
To expensive couldn't reach to hook up sewer it was more then 20 ft the thirty amp breaker wouldn't run the air conditioning and I mostly hook up to 30 amp services so I know it was the breaker and way to close to other camp sites
Mar 22, 2020
This was our fifth year staying at Okeechobee Koa. This place really feels like our home away from home. Always something to do or just chill and relax. Love the friendly people here!, including neighbors, workers and management. This resort is very well kept, clean and safe. Unfortunately our stay was cut short this year due to COVID-19. Can't wait to return next year. Thanks to Tammy and Marc!
Mar 21, 2020
Lots to do, well kept koa. Great staff as always. Good place to spend a winter.
Mar 21, 2020
Enjoyed our extended visit here. Park is clean and well kept. All concrete pads. Great amenities and fun activities. Two pools were great! Nice snack bar and Bar. Clean bathrooms. Only downside was weak and daily limits on WiFi. With everything done online these days didn’t expect that. Also fire pits were not on site except for an additional $5 a day. For monthly stays that adds up.
Mar 21, 2020
the camp ground and staff was very nice and polite, except the front office, before my wife and I came down we called in regards to the corona virus and they were rude and disrespectful on the phone, when we arrived at the camp ground we arrived 1 day early and again they were rude and disrespectful because they had to find us a camp site, when we went back to the office to sign in at our assigned
Mar 15, 2020
This is a great KOA. My second visit and I hope not my last. Amenities are exceptional. Live music, a fun crowd, and cold drinks are a very pleasant way to spend the evening.
- Ellen Forcier on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Clean, friendly, plenty of amenities.
- Mike Walker on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Beautiful park
- don roberts on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.