Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2020
One of the air conditioner wasn’t working correctly, it froze up and made a lot of noise. Never did get it fixed, during our stay. The BBQ pit wasn’t working which was annoying since there is no oven and only a two burner stove top. There are fun activities and something going on most of the time. The area is clean, but desperately needs updating.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
wonderful facilities, clean and everyone very pleasant. tons of activities. plan on staying much longer next year
Jan 21, 2020
Very tight spacing.
Jan 21, 2020
Clean campground and friendly people.
Jan 21, 2020
We love Okeechobee KOA! However, on our recent visit we noticed some sites were rather cluttered with "stuff" stored under units by what appeared to be permanent residents. Also, there were tents on sites with RVs, and mats on the grass. Looks like some snowbirds gussied up their sites and they looked nice. The staff is friendly and always willing to assist. This remains a favorite of ours.
Jan 21, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay here. This is the first time we stayed using our 5th Wheel. Previous stays were in the Cabins. From arrival to departure the experience was wonderful. The grounds are well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and all in all it was a great experience. We will return, again and again.
Jan 21, 2020
Friendly clean abominating. Will be back for sure..
Jan 21, 2020
Everything was wonderful! The facilities were beautify maintained and all staff was extremely helpful.
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
We enjoyed it. Loved the activities, cleanliness, people. There should be a chest of drawers though to put clothes away, felt like we couldn’t unpack properly. Also, the toilet is too low, higher toilet would be better for seniors and taller or big guys.
Jan 19, 2020
Stayed in basic cabin, it was great, could have done with a small bar fridge. Would stay again.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Planned to stay 3 days but kept extending our time. Food and drink service poolside is great. 9 hole golf is a major plus. Everything was reasonably price if not underpriced. Lots of friendly staff but front office help were slow. Bathhouses were clean and plentiful. Laundry is available in four spots.
Jan 18, 2020
We fished swam made a fire cooked on the grill and had drinks at the bar . used the fish cleaning table. Our room and all other amenities we used or saw were excellent. As well as all interactions with the staff .
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Our 3rd time staying there and just love it.
Jan 14, 2020
Great place, lots to do and great staff
Jan 14, 2020
I wasn’t expecting the go camping last weekend, but y’all made it easy with my random booking and changes that had to be made on my account. Wish it was closer to where I could camp more often!
Jan 13, 2020
This place is absolutely wonderful!!!! Clean and friendly. There is always something to do if u want. Our 3 large dogs loved camp K9 too. We will definitely be back! �
Jan 13, 2020
Great as always
Jan 13, 2020
We came for a conference, it was a lovely park and we hope to be back next year.
Jan 13, 2020
Didn't realize how many activities go on in the winter. We had a great time!
Jan 12, 2020
The Wifi really needs to better, that is an unacceptable service now
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Clean, welcoming and enjoyable. We had a big group and the residents were all patient with our group and the number of people we had and I the workers are all considerate of us.
Jan 10, 2020
We stayed in the Birdie pet friendly cabin. The bed was soft and saggy. The bunk bed cushion was so worn I felt I was sleeping on a board. I even put a down comforter under the sheet to try to help sleep.it was to no avail. To worn out.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Vraiment mais vraiment très beau et accueillant Belle espace Le seul bémol que je donnerais est la disponibilité Wi-Fi. Cette fois vraiment nul De nos jours ça devient un essentiel Moi qui travail à distance faut que ça fonctionne
Jan 09, 2020
We loved our stay and did not want to leave. It is a beautiful resort and the pool is amazing. We also enjoyed The Shanty. We were told we could not stay 2 consecutive months in same spot and were assigned another site which was not suitable for our RV so we left but will be back in March. All the staff is courteous and helpful. However, you need to improve your recycling process and Wifi
Jan 08, 2020
Comfortable and clean cabin, and as usual very nice and knowledgeable staff, highly recommend everything about Okeechobee K.O.A.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Very friendly and efficient staff members, many fun planned activities available. Grounds and buildings were well maintained and clean.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Just a few sites that need to be cleaned up. Also a weekly workout room pass would be ideal.
Jan 06, 2020
Love the campground and we will be returning for sure next year
Jan 06, 2020
Our stay was PHENOMENAL! AWESOME! The campground was clean and we felt very safe. The cabin was exceptionally clean and so cute. I loved our porch, especially the swing. The employees are friendly, helpful, and appear to love what they do. The fellow campers were chatty and happy. Thank you for a GREAT stay!
Jan 05, 2020
Tout est beau et très propre. Personnel est accueillant, respectueux, patient et attentionné. Il sont de bonne humeur. Shanty bar près de la piscine adulte est génial pour les pm et soirée. Par contre la piscine est trop chaude ! Baissez de 5ou 8 degrés serait merveilleux car ce n'est pas rafraîchissant lorsqu'il fait 30' Celcius (80'F)!!
Jan 05, 2020
The BEST Camping!
Jan 05, 2020
Absolutely Fantastic KOA Rv Park Great central Florida location and convenient to stores and to things to do Golf course on site Pich/ putt 9 holes great condition Stapff and amenities abound
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Great we will be coming back.
Jan 04, 2020
I have a 31' class A. I have had the spot reserved for over 6 months. The spot was grass and I sunk. I know you can't help the rain. The entire stay had concrete spots near me however I was told there were none. I know for fact my friends were moved to a concrete site. 1 rv down from me. I have never been to Lake O. when I didn't have wasp in the electric box. Retire your guy that mows. At lim
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Everything was great stayed in a cabin but there was mold in the shower gave me an instant headache
Jan 04, 2020
The only place I paid $92 a night was Disney World!! Not much options for a couple of nights in Okeechobee. The dog park was at the front- we were all the way in the back. Huge campground- we won’t be back to this KOA
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Horrendous cable for the price of the site!!
Jan 03, 2020
Great site! Helpful staff! Fun activities. Friendly people in the park.
Jan 21, 2020
This is a wonderfully maintained park with plenty to do in the park and in the surrounding area. From arrival to departure the staff was nothing short of excellent. We will be returning, again and again.
- Chuck Brock on Google
Jan 04, 2020
Was here last year for 2 months could not wait to get back here this year for 4 months. All staff very friendly and helpful especially Penny was glad to see her back this year. All facilities are extremely clean and well taken care of especially bathrooms and cabins. Will definitely recommend this place to family and friends.
- Sharon St Pierre on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.