Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2018
I normally would give all 5 stars but this time at check in I was required to come back on Sunday to pay for a late check out. In the past it has not been an issue and I have paid at check-in. During the summer months, it is very slow at the KOA and I could understand if they had a back log of people waiting to get in but was not the case. Price used to less as well for late check out
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay very well we will be back again with the whole family and we recommended a bunch of our friends to this campsite
May 20, 2018
I’ve been coming to this Koa for over 10 years. I always have a Great time here, everyone here always makes you feel right at home. That’s what I love about this place !!! So with that being said, I will continue to come back for many years to come !!!! Thank you all so much for making our stay pleasant as you always do !!!!
May 20, 2018
Prices to high for a snake pit like okeechobee
May 17, 2018
my favorite place to just relax and have fun! Everyone is so nice!
May 16, 2018
Wonderful Mother's day weekend.....the staff here is the BEST!!! They go over and above the call of duty to make sure you have the perfect vacation!
May 16, 2018
Another successful weekend at the Okeechobee KOA. Fun packed weekend with so many activities planned by the best staff. Can't wait to go back!
May 16, 2018
Except for the torrential rains that flooded everything, I had a wonderful time... My neighbour was kind enough to give me the 30amp slot while he produced his own adapter for the 50amp position.. The amount and variety of amenities was exceptional... The park was in an ideal location for shopping.. The staff were all very professional, helpful and courteous. I would love to come back...
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
We had a lot of fun. The live entertainment and movie were great options. It was a cloudy weekend but still had lots of fun. We went to the lunch box and had chicken wings and fries and they were wonderful and the person who served our food and ice cream to was wonderful. Very pleasant.
May 15, 2018
A very peaceful and clean environment. Will be returning soon
May 15, 2018
Always friendly staff
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
what a surprise....will be back
May 14, 2018
We love staying at this KOA. The people are very friendly and are a joy to deal with. The campground is very clean. We love love love the shanty and the adult pool.
May 14, 2018
This was our first time at this KOA and from the time we checked in till the time we left we had no problems....the front desk was very friendly and knowlegable...our site was good for our travel trailer...bathrooms very clean....pool was clean and water was warm...everyone was friendly .....drinks by the adult pool were excellent....activity lady was wonderful.food for cookout verygood.super stay
May 14, 2018
Great place to stay with the family and relax.
May 14, 2018
Resurfacing the park in spots. Was unable to get to our site. Didn’t know until we were sent to site. Had to wait for someone to back us out and find new site. Communication between staff could have solved this beforehand!
May 14, 2018
Awesome!!! We have been there before and we Will be back. Thank You
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff! Had very nice pull thru site! Look forward to coming back!
May 14, 2018
The weather was perfect and there were many opportunities and activities to enjoy Mothers Day weekend.!
May 11, 2018
Janie at the bar is a class act - remembers Everybodies names - all staff is helpful and curious. Terrific food and drinks around the pool. Would definitely go back. Perfect little oasis...
May 10, 2018
People were very good.....Cable TV does not work so we used our antennae on our 2017 RV with excellent reception.....The "Shanty" was closed by the authorities as it was deemed unsafe and in need of repairs,,,,,The park is quite large and is in need of maintenance and repairs during this slow time of the year. We will definitely consider staying here in the future.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
The best time we ever had, so peaceful and relaxing filled with fun
May 08, 2018
Campground needs some work, always something that is closed down or needing repairs.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Very unpleasant. Kids pool closed on saturday.. big party on convention center, hundred of trucks parking everywhere, passing 3 feet from our RV. On Sunday, when kids poll finally open, I asked to a late checkout because kids want to stay at pool, and they charged me 20 bucks for that. Campground is huge, why assign us a campsite in front of convention center if you have a teenager party ?
May 06, 2018
Pretty dismal experience. The "free" WiFi did not work, the cable TV reception was abysmal to non-existent, the golf course was in terrible shape and the featured Shanty lounge was not open. I realize it i the off season but why even be open? The only positive was the staff was very pleasant.
May 06, 2018
very clean!
May 05, 2018
We enjoyed our 4 month vacation and can't wait until January when we come down again. Your staff is wonderful. We enjoy the events every month since there is always something to do. The snack shop that Karen runs has very good food....I think we tried it all. The property is very well groomed and the flowers add that special touch. The pools are clean and the pool furniture is comfortable.
May 05, 2018
Marc and Tammy Hollander are great!
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
Great staffing, kind and friendly. Very nice campers. So many activities, clean, I Will be back next year. Already have reservation. Love your care camp
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Great stay. Local shopping close by.
May 01, 2018
See you next winter. Great place to stay
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
It is such a nice place to camp especially when it is off season and you have the place to yourself. Every thing is so clean and well kept. We will return.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Campground crowded,. Disappointed that shanty was closed,. Cable TV was so fuzzy I could not believe we had to pay extra for it.
Apr 29, 2018
Our parking was too close to road for our 33 ft. unit. every time people drove buy it seem like were in our camper.
Apr 29, 2018
Great stay, We stay at KOA Kampgrounds all the time this is at the top. The staff is Excellent and super friendly. Many thanks to all. Especially to the Work Kamper who lived next to my friend Bob, You know who you are. You made his stay one of the best of his entire winter Thanks Eric
Apr 27, 2018
Wonderfuli
Apr 27, 2018
Had a great experience! The campground was beautifullly well maintained, the staff was super friendly & lots of great activities available. Looking forward to returning soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals