Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early-season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Very nice and clean. I only think the golfers should allow people to walk around when they are not playing.
May 27, 2020
Enjoyed every second! Our site along the golf course was perfect, as we have a back deck. The golf course could have been in better shape but we enjoyed ourselves despite the rough greens. I can’t say enough about the pleasant staff, always accommodating and helping out wherever needed. We will be back!!
May 27, 2020
Always an amazing time, even with the restrictions. The parades were fun, everyone from staff to campers were friendly and respectful.
May 27, 2020
We were told we couldn’t stay near our friends at check in cause it was so booked up but no one ever filled the sites by our friends it was very inconvenient.
May 27, 2020
Considering today's covid-19, & the rain, we had a pleasant stay.
May 27, 2020
We had a great time. There was a lot for the kids to do despite the social distancing. The site we were on needed repair. Concrete was crumbled in the back, sewer clean out was buried, the picnic table needed to be replaced and the pad could have beef cleared of branches and debris. Not my usual experience with a KOA, especially since we paid more for a 50 amp site. The other sites Were fine
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Weather stunk and covid shut stuff down. However the park is really well kept and the staff very friendly. I was told the adult pool was going to be open and it wasnt. seems like it was a ladder delay other then that it was great!
May 27, 2020
Not happy that carts with big tires were not allowed on the cement cart path for the Memorial parade around the golf course.
May 27, 2020
Can't afford to say very often
May 27, 2020
First time in our new RV. Staff and other guests very helpful in getting us set up.
May 27, 2020
Was parked by Lisa who works there and she was very nice and helpful. Other than the weather this was a great break from sheltering at home. I felt that KOA was doing everything right to protect campers from the coronavirus.
May 26, 2020
Had another wonderful stay with you! (considering the COVID closures)
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. They came out right away to kill some ant beds. Lots of activities. We had a very large pull thru site! We love this KOA!
May 26, 2020
Great except for the fire ants all around our RV
May 26, 2020
Very impressed with the check in, the grounds were very well maintained.
May 26, 2020
Nice mid Florida location for groups to meet. Hopefully the adult pool will be open next time as camping in May in Florida requires some cooling down!
May 26, 2020
Awesome stay especially when we stood at a different site which made it nicer. Looking forward to visiting again for Father’s Day weekend
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The park is great... Stayed here a few times and never have any problems...Staff is always help and pleasant.. But because of the covid 19 we were not aloud to stay close to our friends and family... When we arrived there where people right next to each other, which lead us to a disappointment cause we were not with our friends and family...
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The park was very well kept and the parking slabs were clean when we arrived.Staff was very friendly,garbage pick up was right on.
May 26, 2020
We love this campground. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I wish the adult pool resurfacing had been completed, but regardless we still enjoyed our stay.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Everything was great except for check in on Thursday evening around 5:45 I got out my truck to check in and the women yelled at me to get back in my truck my wife and I were surprised.
May 26, 2020
This was the first time here. We really felt that every detail was family oriented. Already booked for another vacation. And i really appreciated that even going through this virus,i felt secured that everything was being kept up and cleaned the right way. Thank you for the best time
May 26, 2020
Loved the way we checked in. We enjoyed the events, despite the rain. It was pretty by the golf course, but a tree for shade would have been nice. We will be back soon.
May 26, 2020
We love you Campground so much that we canceled reservations for June add another campground so we could come back to yours. It is very well-kept staff was very friendly and courteous and observing Covid regulations wearing their mask. We will definitely see you in June with friends
May 26, 2020
Staff very friendly and all facilities kept clean.
May 26, 2020
It was a great experience. Clean campground with plenty of activities for all ages. Will definitely be staying here again!
May 26, 2020
It was very relaxing even with the rainy weather. Looking forword to when the pool and Shanty are open sgain
May 26, 2020
Excellent campground, clean, well equipped and managed. We had a wonderful time. The staff made us feel very welcome and were super helpful. Shout out to Bruce in particular!
May 26, 2020
Everything including the staff was wonderful. Great campground. Loved our spot on the golf course. Enjoyed golfing and riding bikes around Lake O, just a short distance away! The only issue was the extremely loud music playing from a campsite on Sunday evening, which no one addressed. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Peaceful stay! Clean area, clean bathrooms, personable staff!
May 25, 2020
We had a great time camping. We went swimming and played golf. Our daughter made a tied dye shirt which she has wanted to do for a long time. Thee staff was happy, helpful and very friendly! We will be back!
May 25, 2020
We could only stay one night and we enjoyed it. They had alot of family activities for the holiday weekend. All of the staff was very friendly and especially understanding when it was time to check out, we couldn't get our jacks to retract! it was our first trip in our new motorhome,but we got it fixed and went on our way. We will definitely be back and want to stay longer.
May 24, 2020
Wonderful stay very clean and friendly vibe loved our stay and will be ru y Urbino on future visits
May 24, 2020
All employees were wonderful and very helpful to us! We enjoyed our stay. Hope to see everyone again soon. The Muhr’s from Lakeland.
May 24, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. The were few campers so social distancing was easy to do. Camp site was great and staff very friendly. Food was good, drinks were better.
May 22, 2020
I love the people that work here. They are helpful and friendly. Love the atmosphere and all the surroundings.
May 20, 2020
The woman who checked us in was not very friendly and then gave my husband a very hard time when he came later that day. Very rude. Everything else was great.
May 19, 2020
We had a great visit, will be back soon!
May 19, 2020
It was very pleasant. The grounds were clean and well maintained. the staff very friendly and attentive.
May 19, 2020
A most pleasant stay. Reception was friendly and efficient. Grounds and facilities were clean well kept.
May 19, 2020
Very helpful staff. The gentleman that showed me my spot told me all the information and hints about where things are and puddles to watch out for. It's clean and they put me in a nice spot near the kitchen. The property is well kept and the people are friendly. I enjoyed my second stay here and will be back again.
May 18, 2020
Absolutely fabulous! First time there and will be back as soon as work and time allows.
May 17, 2020
I did not book at this campground. You have the wrong person or this person provided the wrong email address to you. I asked to be removed off this list but I still continue to get reservations, payments receipts and now emails to review a service that I did not even use. Maybe this campground was cool but I wasn't there, because I didn't book it. Please remove my email address from this person.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.