Okeechobee KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
Can't afford to say very often
May 27, 2020
First time in our new RV. Staff and other guests very helpful in getting us set up.
May 27, 2020
Was parked by Lisa who works there and she was very nice and helpful. Other than the weather this was a great break from sheltering at home. I felt that KOA was doing everything right to protect campers from the coronavirus.
May 26, 2020
Had another wonderful stay with you! (considering the COVID closures)
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. They came out right away to kill some ant beds. Lots of activities. We had a very large pull thru site! We love this KOA!
May 26, 2020
Great except for the fire ants all around our RV
May 26, 2020
Very impressed with the check in, the grounds were very well maintained.
May 26, 2020
Nice mid Florida location for groups to meet. Hopefully the adult pool will be open next time as camping in May in Florida requires some cooling down!
May 26, 2020
Awesome stay especially when we stood at a different site which made it nicer. Looking forward to visiting again for Father’s Day weekend
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The park is great... Stayed here a few times and never have any problems...Staff is always help and pleasant.. But because of the covid 19 we were not aloud to stay close to our friends and family... When we arrived there where people right next to each other, which lead us to a disappointment cause we were not with our friends and family...
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The park was very well kept and the parking slabs were clean when we arrived.Staff was very friendly,garbage pick up was right on.
May 26, 2020
We love this campground. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I wish the adult pool resurfacing had been completed, but regardless we still enjoyed our stay.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Everything was great except for check in on Thursday evening around 5:45 I got out my truck to check in and the women yelled at me to get back in my truck my wife and I were surprised.
May 26, 2020
This was the first time here. We really felt that every detail was family oriented. Already booked for another vacation. And i really appreciated that even going through this virus,i felt secured that everything was being kept up and cleaned the right way. Thank you for the best time
May 26, 2020
Loved the way we checked in. We enjoyed the events, despite the rain. It was pretty by the golf course, but a tree for shade would have been nice. We will be back soon.
May 26, 2020
We love you Campground so much that we canceled reservations for June add another campground so we could come back to yours. It is very well-kept staff was very friendly and courteous and observing Covid regulations wearing their mask. We will definitely see you in June with friends
May 26, 2020
Staff very friendly and all facilities kept clean.
May 26, 2020
It was a great experience. Clean campground with plenty of activities for all ages. Will definitely be staying here again!
May 26, 2020
It was very relaxing even with the rainy weather. Looking forword to when the pool and Shanty are open sgain
May 26, 2020
Excellent campground, clean, well equipped and managed. We had a wonderful time. The staff made us feel very welcome and were super helpful. Shout out to Bruce in particular!
May 26, 2020
Everything including the staff was wonderful. Great campground. Loved our spot on the golf course. Enjoyed golfing and riding bikes around Lake O, just a short distance away! The only issue was the extremely loud music playing from a campsite on Sunday evening, which no one addressed. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Peaceful stay! Clean area, clean bathrooms, personable staff!
May 25, 2020
We had a great time camping. We went swimming and played golf. Our daughter made a tied dye shirt which she has wanted to do for a long time. Thee staff was happy, helpful and very friendly! We will be back!
May 25, 2020
We could only stay one night and we enjoyed it. They had alot of family activities for the holiday weekend. All of the staff was very friendly and especially understanding when it was time to check out, we couldn't get our jacks to retract! it was our first trip in our new motorhome,but we got it fixed and went on our way. We will definitely be back and want to stay longer.
May 24, 2020
Wonderful stay very clean and friendly vibe loved our stay and will be ru y Urbino on future visits
May 24, 2020
All employees were wonderful and very helpful to us! We enjoyed our stay. Hope to see everyone again soon. The Muhr’s from Lakeland.
May 24, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. The were few campers so social distancing was easy to do. Camp site was great and staff very friendly. Food was good, drinks were better.
May 22, 2020
I love the people that work here. They are helpful and friendly. Love the atmosphere and all the surroundings.
May 20, 2020
The woman who checked us in was not very friendly and then gave my husband a very hard time when he came later that day. Very rude. Everything else was great.
May 19, 2020
We had a great visit, will be back soon!
May 19, 2020
It was very pleasant. The grounds were clean and well maintained. the staff very friendly and attentive.
May 19, 2020
A most pleasant stay. Reception was friendly and efficient. Grounds and facilities were clean well kept.
May 19, 2020
Very helpful staff. The gentleman that showed me my spot told me all the information and hints about where things are and puddles to watch out for. It's clean and they put me in a nice spot near the kitchen. The property is well kept and the people are friendly. I enjoyed my second stay here and will be back again.
May 18, 2020
Absolutely fabulous! First time there and will be back as soon as work and time allows.
May 17, 2020
I did not book at this campground. You have the wrong person or this person provided the wrong email address to you. I asked to be removed off this list but I still continue to get reservations, payments receipts and now emails to review a service that I did not even use. Maybe this campground was cool but I wasn't there, because I didn't book it. Please remove my email address from this person.
May 16, 2020
Very nice campground, Grassy sites. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 16, 2020
Had a good time despite the changes due to the virus. We look forward to returning when things are more normal.
May 15, 2020
The stay was fine other than not being told or given a gate code to get in after hours. In convienced for a time with that issue & so was another customer That was nice enough and how to use his own means to go all the way back in the back to his lot to get opener for gate
May 13, 2020
Great place, very well kept and clean. Very friendly. Just one thing was never able to connect with the WiFi.
May 12, 2020
It was nice and quiet this time, not crowded, as it was not a Holiday weekend or season. The family pool temperature was warm. We will definitely be back!
May 12, 2020
The check in and check out process was extremely organized. The staff as friendly and helpful. We had a great time, just wished the sites had more shade and a little more space between them.
May 12, 2020
We live coming here well maintained great staff miss the Shany not being open but we understand
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
We had a very nice stay. Clean, beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Laundry facilities were very nice. Sorry due to coronavirus the bar was closed. We will come back!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
So friendly and helpful and the event staff was great. Thanks for having this event during COVID-19. Everyone went above and beyond on the social distancing protocol to ensure everyone was safe.The kids really appreciated the ice cream drive through and the golf cart parade on the golf course Saturday night. So much fun and was great to get out and enjoy the outdoors safely. Jim & Kelli Burges
Oct 26, 2020
This place is huge and has everything! Loved our site, the staff were so accommodating. Shower facilities and laundry were excellent and located throughout the campground. They rent golf carts but I would request when booking because they go fast. Great general store with quick food and a lounge that often has live entertainment. Close to stores and restaurants. Took a leisurely pontoon boat ride on Lake Okeechobee with a great guide and learned a lot of the local history.
- Karen Cowan on Google
Oct 25, 2020
Prices were to high
- Lisa LucyGrace on Google
Oct 17, 2020
What a great KOA resort! Great amenities with two pools, one for families and one for adults only with a bar. There's also a nine hole golf course, which happened to be closed while we were there due to all the rain, but looked very nice. They have multiple laundry facilities at each of the bath houses. They also have dog washing stations outside each of the bath houses. They also have a pond for catch and release fishing. They have cabins available for rent and lots of big RV lots. Overall probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at.
- Diana Hummel on Google