Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Very nice & clean park we will be back next year. Great location to lake with a peer right down the road.
Mar 22, 2017
Facilities are well maintained. Stayed in KK2 cabin with bathroom. Loved it. Only need room darkening curtains for bedroom because of light from apartment complex.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Would be better if someone escorted campers to their site. Watched a few try to get into their site the wrong way. Makes us feel good to have an escort. Otherwise very nice campground.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Great time cabin was immaculate
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed here just for the weekend with our 4 kids. They have clean restrooms, a small park and a few games for the kids. They do have an adult only pool and a family pool (which was under construction.) the "third" pool is a 1 foot round toddler pool. If you're not a snowbird or going to the lake fishing for the weekend this koa isn't for you
Mar 20, 2017
👍
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice clean lots of nice folks
Mar 20, 2017
We asked for having our tent placed with the most privacy possible and were placed between 2 RV's - One with a dog barking all evening and another one with a huge AC running constantly :-(
Mar 20, 2017
My Stay was great. the area and bathrooms were very clean. The Only negative thing I have to say is that the bathrooms Stalls are small. Not to much room and not room at all if someone is handicap. Hope they are on the list to be remodeled.
Mar 19, 2017
As usual, the camp site was good, our trash picked up timely, and to have lawn equipment available is a very nice touch & many campers use them, including us. I also want to thank all the volunteers that contribute their time & effort. This is a park where if someone says there is nothing to do, it's their own fault.
Mar 19, 2017
Great place!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Beautiful cabin. Very quiet!!😊
Mar 18, 2017
This was my 5th yr staying with the Okee friends & staff. I've always enjoyed every visit. Signed for 2017 already. Keep up the great work. Thanks again!
Mar 18, 2017
Great, wish I had more time.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice. But you always get a nut case in the park. We had one group that was really bad! Six other camper were upset with this guy, park did nothing about it. This person did not follow park rules. There should be someone patrolling the park at night to stop this. This man was not safe.
Mar 17, 2017
Ha a great time
Mar 17, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, spacious sites-we were upgraded to a pull through at no extra charge😁. Outdoor pool was heated perfectly. suggestions: A bigger fenced area/dog park for bigger dogs, clarify K9 camp,we were expecting a place to leave our dog to be looked after while we went out for a day, it wasn't and we didn't go. Clearly state that there is a fee to use the gym
Mar 16, 2017
great place, great staff, wonderful things to do. (internet is not very good in this day and age should work) but would highly recommend Okeechobee to anyone thanks for a great stay
Mar 16, 2017
The camp is a pleasure. Extremly clean and maintaned
Mar 15, 2017
FANTASTIC!! Already shared with numerous other fellow campers! What a relaxing and picture perfect setting! Will definitely be back!!
Mar 14, 2017
This was our third visit. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly. We love all the pool areas; there is lots to do. The only negative is that internet. We will be back.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean with ample amenities
Mar 14, 2017
The location of Cabin KL5 was perfect for us - close to the pool, the restroom building and our friends. The space was great and well-supplied but we have to say the mattress in the small bedroom (with the exit door) was not great. Everything was clean and we appreciated that.
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well maintained bathhouses.
Mar 14, 2017
The sight #320 is the worst sight on the property. It is next to a sawer that emits nauseating fumes. We had to keep our windows closed and could not sit outside for our entire stay. There were no other sights available for us to move to. KOA management is aware of this problem and continues to sell the sight. AVOID THIS SIGHT AND THOSE AROUND IT. The sight is unsafe for your health.
Mar 13, 2017
Great folks. Park getting a little dated but good upkeep.
Mar 13, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Even those who were off made an effort to see that we were satisfied and needed anything.
Mar 13, 2017
Grounds - staff - site - everything was super - very friendly
Mar 13, 2017
The campground staff were very friendly and the camp was clean.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, sadly it was only 2 nights but we would have enjoyed staying longer. The cabin was clean and new and had everything we needed, the pool was great for swimming and relaxing, we rented some bicycles, and you can't beat the bar! It was a great location to accessing outside activities in the area as well.
Mar 13, 2017
We arrived one day late had to pay no big deal I made it for the wrong date. My fault but I think they had gave our site away and they did give me a pull through site but not one that I had reservations for it was not all concrete and that was what I had ask for when I made my reservations for. I did see the concrete pull through no big deal won't stay there agin no big deal
Mar 13, 2017
This is the second time I had trouble with the electricity. Somebody needs to spend some time working on it. It keeps tripping.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Bad wi-fi, very poor t v cabel
Mar 12, 2017
My husband and I stayed in one of the new cabins(called the "FORE" cabin)with a great golf course view. Housekeeping did an amazing job getting it ready for us. It was immaculate in every respect inside and out! Can't wait to come back.
Mar 12, 2017
Three of us stayed in one of the cabins for four nights. It was very cozy. The AC unit was a little noisy but typical for that type of unit. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2017
Very nice campground very clean staff very friendly & courteous the only complaint would be the price paid we paid the same for a 2 week stay as our neighbor paid for 1 month stay the only difference was they paid for metered electricity it seems to me they penalize you if you don't stay for a month I've been camping for over 40 years & that's the first time I've run into that I have had a monthly
Mar 12, 2017
Very enjoyable experience. Friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2017
everything to tight, roads and lots . grill not clean, power poll full of wasps
Mar 11, 2017
I love the campground and the people there. The activities are great and I also enjoy the adult pool. Campground kept in exceptional shape.
Mar 09, 2017
Loved it!
Mar 09, 2017
Site was tight to get into should of stayed with what I booked which was a pull thru. Lady talked me into a back in streets so narrow that you had to get off on both sides to back in. Over priced for what they offered. Everything else was extra charges.
Mar 09, 2017
Clean and comfortable.
Mar 08, 2017
Nice
Mar 08, 2017
Lots to do!!! Great planned activities, two pools, plenty of room to walk and bike and a great little bar too boot. We'll be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals