Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2018
Great Staff. Well Kept. Had a wonderful time.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Large campground with many sites, too many sites, making it cramped. The store was very small for the size of campground. We had a problem with our electric and the circuit breaker kept tripping. We waited 2 hours for someone to come fix it. The guys that came to fix where very polite and nice, but the problem wasn’t solved and it tripped again. Our day was pretty much ruined.
Feb 21, 2018
We had a great time and appreciated being put in a space with a campfire ring that we had requested when making our reservation. We used it every night! Thanks, and we'll be back!
Feb 20, 2018
Stay was wonderful cabin clean staff very friendly n accomadating. Would go again
Feb 20, 2018
Great place!! Friendly people!! Wireless internet is bad. Please update Internet!
Feb 20, 2018
Enjoyed the trip, but was very unhappy to see a camper there for a few days with two Pitbull dogs, and only a simple fence holding them in. We did not walk anywhere near them after seeing them. Was not happy to see that!
Feb 20, 2018
Everything was wonderful, the activities were awesome, the weather and cabin was great. We booked again for next year!
Feb 20, 2018
Great place to visit in summer, winter is a bit too crowded for me. Staff is amazing, park renovations are greatly appreciated.
Feb 20, 2018
Great place to stay. Very clean and the area is nice.
Feb 20, 2018
Beautiful area for tent camping lots of activities for kids! Will stay again!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
we had a fantastic time as usual, we find that the residents are very friendly and do not make you feel like outsiders. we also just cant get enough of the Shanty
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and camp sites. A pleasure to visit!
Feb 20, 2018
We love this KOA and have stayed here many times. However we had a terrible site this time a (126B) and will make sure we don’t ever have that particular site again. 2 newly installed street lights point directly at this campsite. They are powerful and completely light up our site and make it daylight 24/7. They were so bright that we couldn’t block out the light inside our motor home. No slee
Feb 20, 2018
The park is nice and clean but tight to your neighbor. The cable TV sucked and was fussy.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Great place for long or short stays. very friendly and helpful staff hope to be back again soon
Feb 19, 2018
Just not my vibe.
Feb 19, 2018
The staff is great can’t wait to go back
Feb 19, 2018
This was our first experience tent camping at a KOA! The site and proximity to EVERYTHING was wonderful. Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Thank you for an enjoyable experience. Wish we could have taken part in more of the activities that were offered.
Feb 19, 2018
Very clean park with lots of ammenities. Helpful staff and good entertainment. We would definitely come back.
Feb 19, 2018
I was extremely pleased with the service and cleaniness of the campground and restrooms. My family and I had a great stay at the campground and would look into staying there again one day.
Feb 19, 2018
Loved the park, the pool, the hot tub, proximity of the snack bar! We had a great time. The only drawback was the shared electric at the campsite, didn't have 50 amp service because the other person got there first and I got the 30 amp. Wasn't able to run microwave and A/C at the same time. That really needs to be upgraded for today's campers/travel trailers.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Love this campground....very hospitable and friendly and I met several new friends during my experience here.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Enjoyed it. Only complaint is that we were not told until we got there, there was no Wi-fi because of Hurricane damage (MONTHS AGO) and won't be until mid to late February. Heard lots of complaints from other campers on the subject.
Feb 17, 2018
everything was perfect as usual and this time we met some very nice people who we are honored to call our friends.
Feb 17, 2018
Love it here - reserved the month of September!!!!
Feb 17, 2018
We stayed for a week. Pool was very clean and hot tub was hot unlike many places we have stayed. Sites are very tight. Cable tv was nice but wifi still not working from hurricane back in Oct. 2017. Staff was very friendly as we have found to be the case at most KOA locations.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
facilities were great and staff was terrific.
Feb 17, 2018
Loved the pool options. Just a little on the expensive side. The dog area is way out of the way. But was acceptable.
Feb 16, 2018
My only issue was the AC in wall unit in our bedroom in cabin KL6 was extremely loud. The cabin itself was neat and clean, I love the location on the golf course. My wife fed the birds and turtles in the small pond behind the cabin,I did not realize how many birds we would see, it was very interesting.
Feb 16, 2018
We stayed month of Jan '18 . Lots of activities/classes, a library, puzzle room, game room, 3 heated pools and a hot tub, golf course plus the usual. Doggy poo posts, free bags. A convenient dog wash, dog walk and park. It was very friendly we met a lot of nice people. The sites very close, but no problems with noise, most sites did not have fire rings. Stores within walking/biking distance
Feb 16, 2018
Great deluxe tent site!
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
I stayed @ a small cabin. I have foe 6 years in arrow. I LOVE the STAYCATION offer. Keep the cabins. Some campers complain about music (that is not all that loud at all) early in the eve. Isn't quite time 11pm? Id be willing to move quiet time to 10pm if ya want.
Feb 14, 2018
Campground was clean and staff was very pleasant. Very quiet for as many people that were there. Pools were very clean. Prices, at the store, were reasonable.
Feb 14, 2018
The girls at the front office were amazing and friendly, the only complains I have it's that they clean the bathroom only once in the morning, by the time everyone comes back from the pool or other activities and they want to shower, towards 6:00 or 7:00 pm the bathrooms are very dirty, they should clean them twice a day, but everything else we love you guys and we will still go back again.:)
Feb 14, 2018
Good.
Feb 14, 2018
Loved our stay! The general store could have more groceries but over all it was well above average. Met up with a friend we have not seen in years who recently bought an RV. Good time! Easy to get in and out. Love the "adult" section".
Feb 13, 2018
Love all the activities. Staff is so friendly!! It rubs off on everyone else. It is the friendliest campsite we have ever stayed in. Everyone says hello. I do wish smoking could be banned from pool and all athletic areas. Preferable only in own RV. It is well known the dangers of second hand smoke. We look forward to returning next year.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Very neat and nice facility. We had bad odor coming from site behind us. Golf course very convenient but needs work. Greens in bad shape. Weather was great. WFI not good! Lots of other things to do on site.
Feb 13, 2018
The cabin worked out perfectly for my Son and I. We were very comfortable in the cabin. The patio and grill worked out perfectly.
Feb 13, 2018
Excelent, relax , clean , enjoy with my family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals