Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
No golfing..Mother natured wasn't good to us this past holiday weekend. Maybe next time! Other than that, FANTASTIC time!
Sep 06, 2016
Your staff did a great job of handling the adverse weather related water problem making it a successful Labor Day weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Staff is excellent facilities clean with lots of amenities. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 06, 2016
Always have a great stay. Everyone is awesome. Only issue was a huge wrap nest by the cable / elec that made it very difficult to hook up
Sep 06, 2016
Other than the flooding in the roads, which is difficult to control, we had a great time. The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and inviting. I expect we will return again before too long. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Best time ever. Great staff. Will be going back very soon
Sep 06, 2016
Made for a great 3 day, Labor Day weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great place
Sep 06, 2016
Love this campground! especially the adult pool and the Shanty Lounge, also the snack bar food and the prices all around are exceptional. the staff is very accommodating and the town of Okeechobee in itself it great with lots of conveniences...Love!
Sep 06, 2016
I only have one issue. I requested 3 different lots and was told 2 were taken. I went by those 2 all weekend and there was no one at those spots
Sep 06, 2016
Besides the on site flooding, we had a great time and loved it. All the staff we very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more and will be back!
Sep 05, 2016
We steyed at Okeechobee from may- sept staff very friendly and campers as well loved staying there my home away from home always looking for a way to come back recommend to everyone thanks Kathy and ray
Sep 02, 2016
7-31-15 THRU 8-31-16 was enjoyable. Great place to stay. Upgrades that were needed are now ongoing, keep up the good work.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff are very nice. Amenities are great - 2 pools, store, lounge. Wi-Fi was not functional. Cable T.V. was good. Restrooms and laundry very nice and very clean. Roads became flooded from summer rains which made it impossible to walk to campsites and restrooms. Some sites had old, run-down electrical boxes. Dog poop on our concrete campsite.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second stay and we found it much improved. Staff was very friendly, pool was great, grounds were clean and manicured. Will return again.
Aug 24, 2016
only stayed one night everyone was very pleasant and very helpful
Aug 23, 2016
The people are extremely friendly and helpful. I have no complaints....everyone was very accomodating!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Check in was great. She was very friendly and helpful. Disappointed that site did not have grill or fire pit without having to rent them. We have stayed here many times and have never had a problem. Either had one or the other. Probably won't be back to this one and was our favorite until this stay. 😞
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground......clean and organized. Only issue we had was one of the extended stay trailers playing music so loud we couldn't conversate while eating dinner and it went on for almost 45 minutes. We hoped on the bikes and left for a while.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean property. Excellent amenities. Courteous & professional staff. Look forward to returning.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff and the campsites were outstanding. We had a very peaceful stay on the weekend. The camp ground is very clean and the restrooms and shower areas are also. We look forward to our next month stay in September to October. I only had one problem with the kids under aged driving golf carts, most of them were responsible. Love your camp ground and will highly recommend it to everyone.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice an clean but cabin was extremely hot ac not working well an had a loud water pump unit running all night
Aug 16, 2016
Great time, except for fire ants. Need to spray. All of our quest's were bit during our stay and before you could clean grill ants would cover it. We never had this problem in past.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Another great weekend at the Okeechobee KOA. Living in South Florida its a perfect getaway for us. This was our 3rd trip this year and we will be back in September. We stay in the Kabins and absolutely love it!!! Debbie and Lisa are our favorites!! EVERYONE is so nice and accommodating. Grounds are clean, bathrooms are clean and the pools are great! Its our home away from home!
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the cabin!!!
Aug 10, 2016
it would have helped to have the sheet included at check in for the activities that were especially related to children
Aug 10, 2016
Everybody is so friendly it is like a whole different world. We go just about every weekend!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Always great staff,pool,bathrooms,site,and yes the Shanty! Thank you !😎👍✌️
Aug 05, 2016
the KOA at Okeechobee is # 1. they make you feel like part of the family, the stay and play is awesome, loved it, can't wait t do it again next year.
Aug 05, 2016
We always have fun we go to the Okeechobee KOA. The staff is friendly and kind. They care about the campers and guest. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. It was a pleasure to stay there!
Aug 04, 2016
Relaxing. Made new friends. Will return to meet up with new friends.
Aug 03, 2016
Great budget stay for the family.The deluxe cabin very well worth it
Aug 03, 2016
GREAT STAFF, CLEAN RESTROOMS, WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS AND PLENTY TO DO.
Aug 02, 2016
Good experience I will come back
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and quiet, everyone so helpful and friendly Pool water was very warm, but had a great time with friends
Aug 02, 2016
Ease of reservaions and a great staff. Very well kept camp grounds. Been there before and will return.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is so friendly ! Our kids LOVE Lisa!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
I liked my stay in Okeechobee. The park was quite and convenient. The staff was nice and the aira clean. I would use this park again. William
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff
Jul 28, 2016
Just a great time ! Rented a cabin went to the pool say and watched the ducks ! I loved it
Jul 27, 2016
I love it here! Only thing is I asked how many points I have and he said ten. We camp here in the cabin so much I thought it would be more.
Jul 27, 2016
From the moment Lisa answered my call.. It was fabulous. The staff, accommodations and the guests.. It was lovely. I must give another special shout out to Bonnie and Ken from the Shanty for finding my purse and safe keeping it at the office. This was a much needed getaway for David and I and after one nights reservation we knew we HAD to extend. I could sing more praises ..and will.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals