Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email This Campground

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
No WiFi was very disheartening- not everyone has satellite or unlimited data plans to stream movies. Also the pool and hot tub closed at 10 being that it was the adult pool we should have adult times. Would not stay again, it was my very first stay in my new camper and my first stay at a KOA.
Dec 03, 2017
Spacious sites. Staff very friendly.
Dec 02, 2017
We do the "store & use" from May1st through Nov.1st. We only live an hour away but we love staying at the KOA.We wish we could keep our camper there year round at the same rate, since we're Florida residents.The campground was scare this summer and when we checked out a few days ago it was still empty. We would really like some kind of discount through the winter so we could continue to stay & enj
Dec 01, 2017
Friendly staff and very well maintained facilities and many happy campers at this KOA - looking forward to returning again
Nov 29, 2017
Rooms are comfy and clean enjoy the outdoors and the amenities en enjoy swimming in heated pool playing tennis riding our bikes highly recommend for families with children it is very accessible within the community well maintained
Nov 29, 2017
As always, the staff is first rate, friendly and helpful. It's unfortunate the hurricane had done so much damage, a lot of the facilities were still being repaired. Even months after the fact, the golf course, a main reason for our stay, was in really rough shape.
Nov 29, 2017
Kids had lots of fun !
Nov 29, 2017
ONLY ONE NIGHT, BUT VERY HAPPY WITH CAMPGROUND FACILITIES & STAFF
Nov 28, 2017
We plan our thanksgiving vacation with 8 other RVs with the intent on golfing. On the last visit, the golf course looked like a goat farm. Every green was a temporary green. We were charged "summer rates"; however, it was so bad, I didn't even want to play for those rates. I would only go back if we had free golf to make up for the terrible conditions we experienced. There is closer rv/golfing.
Nov 28, 2017
Great except for no WiFi or cable.
Nov 28, 2017
Great campground, could use some upgrades and maintenance but we love the people there and enjoy our time spent camping.
Nov 28, 2017
This koa was super. Our family had a wonderful time. We stayed in a small cabin while the rest of family and friends stayed at camp sites. The facilities were immaculate especially the restrooms. So much for the kids to do. Everyone we met were so friendly. Planning on next thanksgiving.
Nov 28, 2017
Debbie at the office was fantastic! I was dissapointed that it was so noisey during the late night. Also there are a lot of ants. Otherwise fine.
Nov 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in needs a new mattress. It was an awful 3 nights of sleep. We LOVE the Okeechobee KOA. It is close to home for a quick get away and always clean!
Nov 28, 2017
Could not have been any more enjoyable. The campgrounds were clean, staff was wonderful. Loved it. Will be back soon with our camping friends.
Nov 28, 2017
WE CAME DOWN TO REST AND RELAX FOR 3 DAYS HAVE PEACE AND A QUIET EVERYBODY WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL PARK IS VERY CLEAN AND YOUR WORKERS WERE CONTINUE KEEPING EVERYTHING CLEAN WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nice except when I stepped on the fire ant mound at the campsite. I spent the weekend in pain. It’s not over yet.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The only thing missing was a tree for shad at the tent site other then that it was great had a wonderful time
Nov 27, 2017
Well I'm glad you asked. I was sure 85 when the power went out Saturday evening, no fault of KOA, FPL issue. With that said we were without power the entire night plus some of the morning until I went to the office and moved to another site, kind of a pain in the butt. I feel the KOA staff should have at least offered me a free night or 2 for the inconvenience. Just my 2 cents worth. Respectfully.
Nov 27, 2017
Great stay lots of improvements
Nov 27, 2017
This is our FAVORITE CAMPGROUND! The staff is VERY kind & HELPFUL!
Nov 27, 2017
Kay Dennison was very helpful and friendly. Les Dennison was friendly also and went above and beyond to guide us to the site.
Nov 26, 2017
Koa has great amenities and is efficiently maintained with friendly service. We are repeat customers who love the Okeechobee location and weather.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
very relaxing
Nov 26, 2017
Everything was great. The bathroom door on 173a needs to be repaired. It doesnt close good
Nov 26, 2017
Outstanding KOA! This place had it all and the grounds were manicured to perfection! Friendly staff and all the amenities you could want. We will definitely be going back!
Nov 26, 2017
this was our third stay and as always enjoyed it , staff if friendly and ready to serve, even though hurricane irma did some damage all went well, highly recomend this camp ground..........see you next time
Nov 26, 2017
red ant piles on our site otherwise ok
Nov 26, 2017
We led a group of hikers who mostly stayed at KOA. In addition to hiking, enjoyed swimming pool, hot tub and the other friendly guests at KOA.
Nov 23, 2017
rest rooms were very clean. new tent sites were great!
Nov 23, 2017
An amazing campground (apart from the internet, which did not really work).
Nov 20, 2017
We had a great time!!!!
Nov 20, 2017
What a great reception we had. Was met by Kay, who welcomed us with a big smile. She was very courteous and friendly. Our stay was very good, we enjoyed our pull thru site. Thank you
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Love the cabins. Golf cart rented for two days did not charge. Banana bikes not available for rent as advertised.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground was clean, entertainment was very enjoyable.
Nov 13, 2017
Always fast & friendly staff, very clean place. You see the staff on the go making sure the place is clean & trash free.. i see they are making a lot of changes around the place.. we had our 17 month old granddaughter this time with us, she loved the pool, they only thing that i would suggest is change up your playground to accommodate all ages... their wasn’t much for her to play on..
Nov 11, 2017
The water in the showers was cold both at night and the next morning. The first space they gave us was occupied by hurricane debris, something they should have known. Thev spot we ended up in was within 3 feet of an intersection that they were repaving so that we had the machines, workers and smell right next to us all afternoon. That was bad planning and management
Nov 10, 2017
Always enjoy our time in Okeechobee! This time was just a few days-but we will be back for three months this winter���������
Nov 09, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Okeechobee KOA
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Loved the cabin and the shanty
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Paid full price for full service. General Store closed. Fitness center closed. Event scheduled during weekend all not told about at time of reservation . Event Overflow traffic parked around camp sites. Staff Told us to stay away from residential sites they complain about campers. This was a choice to stay. Will not return! Expected better from KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals