Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Nice but small and close to freeway. Didn't bother our sleeping.
Sep 29, 2017
Peaceful, level sites, friendly, helpful staff. An oasis.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice. Clean, quiet and staff was great.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed 4 days. Everyone was very nice and professional. The store was well stocked and the site we had was great! We stayed in a Class A Motorhome.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Second time here- great place and great owners!
Sep 23, 2017
The drive back to this particular KOA was a little difficult to get to. Very nice and helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Very peaceful but not alot to do. Expected more going on with it being the KOA member appreciation weekend.
Sep 20, 2017
Sorry , but the staff fell below at this koa. Sign says open until 7. We arrived before that and no one was there. The "Bridge going into your campground is way too small for people towing. Please let people know about that bridge. Crazy. The staff in the morning was great.
Sep 19, 2017
Didn't know how to handle appreciation weekend. We would have to take it up with corporate. Not actually customer application!
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Really appreciate the escort to the assigned site. Good coffee in the morning too ððð»
Sep 18, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a very good stay. The people were great, the store had lots of neat stuff. The big negative was the narrow bridge entering. Not a big problem when driving a car because you can back up but when towing if 2 people meet you would have to disconnect to back up and let someone get by. Only negative a great place otherwise
Sep 18, 2017
Easy drive-thru long enough for the truck and trailer. Very friendly and helpful staff made our short stay very enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It was great! I'd do it again the next time we have to run from another hurricane!
Sep 17, 2017
Just a over nite stay. It was a perfect stop off point.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground, very friendly and helpful staff. some of the sites are definitely not level but overall a pleasant atmosphere. Would camp here again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Great facility and wonderful customer service! We will be back for sure! The little things like running over coffee for our mother in law...made a big impression. Good clean cabin, playground was great and the pool as well. I read reviews before our family stays at a KOA or any place else. I was compelled to leave this review because it was just simply a great place!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Parking was an issue at your sites...tent sites need to be leveled out for an even set up...pool was nice..bath/shower house very clean!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
No circuit breaker on 30 amp line. Nice picnic table for my site. Seemed a little short on urinals and showers.
Sep 05, 2017
Made reservations in advance, tried to put us in a tiny site, and told they were full. Although there were several sites open all weekend. We moved to a larger site to accommodate our canopy. (A motorcycle camped in first spot!) Cable did not work. Had to hookup electric from another box. Bathrooms were clean, but very steamy.
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, nice staff, clean campground, safe facility. The only draw back was the sound from the near by highway. If in the area again we will consider staying. Thank you
Sep 02, 2017
we just over-nighted, many abandoned or little used trailers, charge to use pool, grounds okay, managers okay,
Sep 01, 2017
While this KOA is older it has more character (established trees, etc.). It is located close to all the stores you need and the staff was very accommodating.
Aug 31, 2017
Campground looked nice but I rented one of the small cabins and I got eat up by bed bugs!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA once a year for the last 10 years. We've always enjoyed our stay but this year it appeared they were working on cleaning up the park of excess brush, low branches and junk trailers. Though we didn't use the pool it was in use and clean. There were pot holes on the road In but they were being worked on. We will see y'all next year!
Aug 29, 2017
It was awesome and everyone was very friendly! Thanks :)
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
For the most part we enjoyed our stay. We reserved a tent site with water and electric hook ups and were placed into a sight with out either. We were allowed to move sites without any problem except that the site we picked as a tent sight had RV hook ups instead but was marked as a tent sight on the map. Overall, we'll probably be back soon. Thanks a bunch!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Super nice and clean KOA campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were super clean and the grounds were well landscaped. Sites were not huge, but they were big enough and we really didn't hear any highway noise, thanks to the crickets and other nocturnal insects. The drive to the Smoky Mountains Sugarland Visitor center took longer than I thought it would.
Aug 27, 2017
Great location. Close to the interstate. Very friendly
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful facility, staff very friendly and bathrooms very clean. The only problem we had was the one lane road into the campground. We had to unhook our tow car and back up because we met another camper leaving while we were arriving.
Aug 26, 2017
The campground is fairly primitive with a number of unlevel sites. The staff are friendly, the campground is clean, and the bathrooms and showers are in good order.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice KOA personnel. They made you feel welcome. The campground needs a little work and needs cleaned up a bit. Permanent residents are all over the park and needs to be in one location on the side of the campground. Overall the campground is in a good location. The sites are all gravel and somewhat level. It's close to dining and.shopping.
Aug 25, 2017
As usual, we enjoyed our stay at the Newport KOA very much! This time we brought our two-year-old grandson with us. He loved the pool and he loved the playground! He also loved the waterfall and goldfish pond in front of the office The bathrooms and showers are always clean and the staff are always courteous and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff is very nice and helpful I just wouldn't stay in a cabin here again. We found bedbugs in the beds after getting bitten all night.If it wasn't for that I'd give the campground a 4 star rating, and the bathrooms good use a good update/clean as far as shower curtains and mats go. We usually stay at Koas over other parks because they are maintained better than others. Love the gift shop.
Aug 24, 2017
Entry road is too small for class A use. Park is find for small units or tenting.
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff Clean bathrooms and pool Close to Smoky Mountains, PigeonForge,Gaitlinburg, Dollywood. Nice mountainside setting with shade trees My third visit and I will be back
Aug 23, 2017
Traffic noise, The sanitary area (esp. showers) not so clean. The rest o.k.
Aug 22, 2017
KOA ok. Tight access roads, utilities worked fine, wifi excluded, that didn't work. Had to use a cable converter box to hook up cable. Strange and didn't work on my system but was only staying one night. Staff was courteous and tried to be helpful. Lots of night highway noise. Stayed in a motorhome.
Aug 22, 2017
We were looking forward to our 1st stay at a KOA, but left disappointed. Our map & location wasn't waiting for us the night we got there. Perhaps someone else took it, but there was no one set up in our campsite # the next morning. We asked to move to a flatter site and the water was never turned on and there was a bright street light that shined on our tents and made sleep difficult.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals