Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
The facility (restroom/showers) were very clean. We never used the pool. Disappointed in the pet area - we have stayed in places where it is a bit nicer and bigger. We had a camping cabin with a 1/2 bath - unit was clean and neat. Very basic - better than being in a tent and the a/c worked. This KOA does not have the more luxurious cabins with linens and kitchenette All in all had a nice ti
Aug 19, 2019
Great place and location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was over run by mosquitoes though which I know is out of their control.
Aug 18, 2019
We had to ask them to cut the grass & pool was full of leaves
Aug 15, 2019
I would not stay here again if you have a bigger rig. Beware that the entrance to the park has a VERY narrow bridge (one lane) that we were afraid our Fifth wheel would not fit over. The site are NOT level at all and the campground is hard to maneuver with very large trees. We always love wooded campgrounds but not if you can not drive the camper in the park.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Needs a lot of work. Sites not level, cable is antique style, didn’t check showers or bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice size lot. We have a 43 foot rig fifth wheel and we had a big lot. Wish there was a AARP discount. Or fireman’s discount. Will stay there again.
Aug 14, 2019
We arrived after the office closed and thought we would not be able to get wood for a fire. Around 9 pm campground staff stopped and asked if we needed wood. They then brought us some. First time ever we have had this happen. Very friendly.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Clean clean clean and quiet. You all have done a great job
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
The campground is not recommended for big Rigs nor for anyone towing a car. There is a very narrow bridge you have to cross in a turn. Very easy for your tow vehicle or trailer wheels to go off the edge.
Aug 09, 2019
The bathrooms were filthy the toilet state clogged in the men’s and they didn’t even have a trash bag for the trashes replacement
Aug 09, 2019
Friendly staff and helpful. Came by to check everything was good and I had everything I needed.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We just stopped in and stay overnight it was a clean quiet Park we will go back
Aug 05, 2019
Pool was Green.
Aug 05, 2019
Rain and more rain! Nice stay though.
Aug 04, 2019
Second time staying there. Great staff. Nice grounds. Highway noise cane be loud but still nice place
Aug 04, 2019
Nice KOA, stop over. Clean and friendly!
Aug 03, 2019
We loved it! Wish we could have used the pool more.
Aug 03, 2019
pool was out and cable tv adapter was awkward to say the least
Aug 02, 2019
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful but the pool was green the whole time we were there. Nobody seemed particularly concerned but we certainly were not going to go in.
Aug 02, 2019
Bare bones place. Clean and neat though. Friendly people.
Aug 02, 2019
Site was ok, but the pool was disgusting. It needed to be shocked desperately. Pools are so refreshing after traveling all day. Would probably go back but knowing we couldn't us the pool.
Aug 02, 2019
Pool declared off limits, road into park unhandy
Aug 02, 2019
Pool was green. Really nice people just needs work.
Aug 01, 2019
Staff is very friendly and campground is well kept but the sites are uneven and a little on the narrow side.They have cable tv but you need a box which they provide which is a little unhandy if you are only staying overnight.
Aug 01, 2019
Great place great location. The pool was a bit worrisome with the green water. Would come back there
Aug 01, 2019
We called the day before to make reservations for the next night and she took our credit card information over the phone and our site was waiting for us when we arrived. Everyone was very nice.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
The camping cabin was fine and clean. The staff at the office were friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2019
Overall, we enjoyed our time at the campground. Suggest changing the size limit for the site we stayed. Our 30' fifth wheel and our truck were unable to turn out of the site in the proper direction.
Jul 31, 2019
Clean bathroom, friendly staff, well maintained campground.
Jul 31, 2019
Very clean Park, nice staff,.
Jul 31, 2019
Everything was fine except the pool. Someone there needs to learn more about pool upkeep. The water should be clear, not murky green. First KOA I have been to where I did not want to go in the pool.
Jul 30, 2019
It was pretty tight transit in, but the stay was great.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We really love this KOA location, its still located close enough to gatlinburg, severville and pigeon forge. Always friendly staff and clean cabin and fair rates.
Jul 29, 2019
I was surprised at all the trashed RVs that were sitting around. The pool turned green. I will not be stopping there again
Jul 28, 2019
Staff very helpful and informative. Campground spotless. Washroom and shower also spotless. Would definitely return to this KOA. Only complaint is with campers who don't know that beer and soda cans don't burn! So why throw them in fire rings for the next campers to clean up.
Jul 28, 2019
we only stayed one night but the campground was clean the bathrooms were in good order the camp management was friendly and helpful would stay here again when in town
Jul 27, 2019
Campground was clean and plenty of great shade trees.
Jul 26, 2019
Check in was a breeze. Camp sites were adequately spaced. Bathrooms, especially showers could use upgrading as the floors were less than desirable to stand in. Pool was greenish in color, not sure if liner was that color or it was stained. Overall it was ok to stay for a couple of days.
Jul 26, 2019
Park has way too many long term people and it looks like trash. Also the road in is awful. Full of potholes etc. don’t plan on using this place again.
Jul 22, 2019
Had nothing to do with management there are some disgusting people that dont belong at park or society they left toilet un plunged and crapped on top of lid on other toilet and raise lid on last day of our stay the staff was very good
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Need new items in the store and the bathrooms, but it was good for us!
- Dani Cybulski on Google
Jul 27, 2019
Nice quite place
- Mike Patterson on Google
Aug 14, 2019
It was good
- dustin hammons on Google