Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2023
It was just a quick nights stop for us,but all was good
Jan 03, 2023
Only stayed one night, but it was a nice clean place to stay
Dec 31, 2022
No hot water for the bath house. Yes I know it was cold 37 degrees but there was no hot water in the bath house. Management said that it was because they had a tankless hot water heater the water had to be run for a while to get hot water. We let the water run for over five minutes and it did not get hot.
Dec 27, 2022
Wish my site was more level. The staff was AMAZINGLY helpful. I will stay here again for sure.
Dec 23, 2022
Dec 20, 2022
I heard there is new management and I wish them well. There were garbage bags all over the sites and in front of the cabins. When we tried to pull into our site there were 4 small grocery bags filled with garbage. I had to get out and move them to enter our site. We were told garbage is picked up by 11am. It did not look like garbage was picked up in awhile as several areas had multiple bags.
Dec 08, 2022
Dec 02, 2022
Great place! Awesome staff!
Dec 01, 2022
Dec 01, 2022
The location is perfect for us. Campground is expertly managed. Staff is extremely helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in that area.
Nov 28, 2022
Site was covered in leaves. So many leaves camper slide on the leaves. Neighbor loaded me a blower to move some of the leaves to make it safer to have a fire. Clearly no site clean-up/prep. So many season, resident campers, don’t think they budget site clean up.
Nov 21, 2022
Nov 18, 2022
Stay one Night and the site went to first had the sewer broken and could not use it......Called and they put me on another site and then set up Ok... Then I went to use the Wi-Fi and could not work at all. I do not know what the problem was but I just will not Stay here if I come through again......
Nov 16, 2022
Just over night.
Nov 15, 2022
The staff was friendly and helpful with any question we had. The only issue was the cable wasn’t working.
Nov 15, 2022
It just didn't have a friendly feel. seemed like you were interrupting them to ask questions about the area. they had no real suggestions ...we had to find our own way. seemed like people were living there ...which changes the vibe of the campground.
Nov 13, 2022
Overnight only.
Nov 13, 2022
This place should be condemned! The site was filthy, and not cleaned out. Monthly's with trash all over. Utilities at most sites were in bad shape, Showers were GROSS, mold, and only one worked, filthy, had no hot water, and would not drain. Toilets not working. When you arrive you are greeted by a bunch of people sitting outside smoking. KOA needs to remove this park from KOA!
Nov 12, 2022
Easy access from this campground to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Sieverville. This campground had good prices and besides seeing lot of more stationary campers, it was quiet and we really enjoyed our stay here in this area.
Nov 12, 2022
Great place and people!
Nov 09, 2022
rude staff. water issues so i didn’t have amenities. reservation issues. maybe it was a bad moment for them but it was not a great place when i went unfortunately.
Nov 09, 2022
Not impressed with the staff or surrounding group who are living there. Ok for one night but if have other choices I would not stay at this one. Very disappointing compared to other KOAs
Nov 07, 2022
Was a perfect spot for us to stay.
Nov 06, 2022
No water entire stay. On checking water was broken. Never told about it. Only had 5 gallons in fresh water tank, so no showers. Over half of campers living there full time. Infrastructure over taxed . Transformer blew up near our site. Entire section close to us lost electricity also all night. So sad for KOA to be represented by this facility.
Nov 05, 2022
Nov 04, 2022
Met our needs nicely.
Nov 02, 2022
Folks were super nice but park needs some TLC. It was fine for my one night stay. Thank you.
Oct 31, 2022
Peaceful evening after a long weekend.
Oct 29, 2022
Everyone one is very helpful and personable! We will be back!
Oct 28, 2022
Arrived late and left early. Easy to get into cabin. Nice restrooms
Oct 28, 2022
It’s OK if you need a place for one night. The camp store is kinda helter skelter… when we went to the front desk, just to the side of it, was a lady with 2 or 3 kids on the floor playing with toys snd eating snacks. I understand that help is hard to come by these days, but it was unprofessional. Traffic noise was loud.
Oct 26, 2022
Great spot, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. for as close as it it is to Interstate 40, the truck noise was not bad. We had no complaints at all.
Oct 24, 2022
We liked the park in general. The issues we had were; the site (36) we were in is entirely too narrow. We have a small 34’ travel trailer and when we opened up our slide out, we were basically in our neighbors (34) living room. I feel those two site should be made into one site. Also, someone living in the park decides it’s a great idea to drive around the park at night with no muffler
Oct 24, 2022
Oct 21, 2022
Due to time of year, unable to give a full survey of the grounds.
Oct 16, 2022
Very nice, clean, friendly and beautiful setting. Thanks
Oct 15, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
Beautiful campground with great and welcoming staff. The only recommendation is to update the details of the basic cabin with the toilet. Didn't know it only had a curtain around the toilet, was a little embarrassed for a romantic getaway! Lol
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Office was a nightmare, looked like a day care with small children everywhere. Attendant couldn't even get out of her chair to help me because she was tending to one of the todlers and yelling at another. No escort at this KOA unlike others. Site was OK, everything worked. Many sites seemed like they lived there, did not leash their dogs and left them alone to bark all day.
Oct 08, 2022
Okay for an overnight stay.
Oct 07, 2022
Oct 06, 2022
Overall OK. Best part was good convenience to Newport area and friendly, helpful staff. Biggest detractors weak ìnternet and big truck noise from interstate. Would probably stay again, just pick a site closer to wifi.
Oct 02, 2022
Wonderful KOA. Very relaxing.
Oct 02, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
We just used this as a stopping point to visit family. It is perfect for what we needed.
Dec 01, 2022
This is the ultimate family friendly campground! While checking in, there were a couple toddlers enjoying the attention of all new people checking in. There was also a 3ish year old that welcomed you as you came in the door! Five stars!
- Kirk Dittenber on Google
Nov 15, 2022
Clean and updated bathrooms, family friendly, well maintained, thoroughly enjoyed. Spots are close, but good trees.
- Rachael Killingsworth on Google
Nov 13, 2022
Went there to buy propane, they have the best price around here and everyone is friendly and helpful
- Debra D. Green (Diane) on Google