Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
I got there after hours & took a listed open site, but when I went to it, a car was parked in it. So I selected another site -- eventhough it said "no water". I spoke with the manager and said that was OK if I could use the laundry for water. He said it was closed this time of year. I said OK, but could I get a discount on the site. He said OK. But had to make several calls to get bill corrected.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
We were just passing through on our way to FL. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Dec 27, 2017
We loved the campground and the staff. They were very friendly and were able to help us with our stay.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
I won't be staying here again. Pretty rough for a KOA. We stay at KOA's all over the east coast and this one was definitely below par. Rude office lady, she insisted we owed tax on the bill even though we paid with c card on KOA's reservation site (the bill included $4.12 tax) but she charged us $4.07 more. I finally proved we had a receipt and she refunded the tax. Guy there was very helpful
Dec 08, 2017
Very friendly
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed in the off season but found that they were so helpful and kind as we are new to camping. We enjoyed our stay there.
Nov 25, 2017
The folks there seemed nice but we reserved a 50amp site but were put on 30amp site. We arrived late and there was no one around to discuss this with so I had to talk it. The staff said I was only charged for a 30amp site and it had to be some issue with the online reservation system. Regardless, I didn’t get the 50amp site I had reserved I confined my reservation said 50amp site as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Am so sorry for your inconvenience. The next time you pass thru please let us know so that we can accommodate you. Staff Smokey Mountain KOA
Nov 22, 2017
Some very beautiful country. Nice staff. Good stay
Nov 20, 2017
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY & ACCOMODATING. FACILITIES WERE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT.
Nov 15, 2017
1st time to the area, staff was very friendly and courteous. Bathrooms were very clean. Campground very close to highway, this was off season so the pool was closed and no activity on the grounds. A lot of permanent residents living there. Not much at all for entertainment in the city of Newport. Pigeon Forge about 45 minutes away along with Gatlinburg.
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful sites. Friendly staff. Roads are small but doable.
Nov 10, 2017
Decent campground. Friendly owners.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great location to many places and nice pull thru sites. Will return.
Nov 06, 2017
Just stayed one nite....site was good size, pull thru.
Nov 05, 2017
Only problem the waterline should be raised off the ground a little or turned to an angle to make hookup easier.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
i would stay here again
Nov 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, staff very friendly, bathrooms/showers extremely clean, used laundry facility also wonderful
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
It was great
Oct 27, 2017
Nice campground. Easy on/off from I40.
Oct 26, 2017
Have stayed there before. Very friendly, helpful people. Only one night, but quiet and clean. Sites good size. Beautiful part of our country.
Oct 26, 2017
The employees were very nice. Bath house was clean. A little noisy from nearby hwy but in summer with a/c on Iâm sure you wouldnât notice.
Oct 22, 2017
bathroom very clean 5 star but sites very small and close together. also garbage dump right in front of the site and smelled. sewer did not drain properly. most of sites occupied by long term people. looked like a trailer park and not a nice one.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean and friendly. Showers need to be updated and made a bit larger, need a disabled shower stall. Sites were nice some could use some leveling work, took some doing and shims to get level. But it was in a beautiful area and the staff was so nice that we overlooked the problems.
Oct 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites okay but not very level. Nice and clean facilities. Would stay there again.
Oct 22, 2017
Crowded spaces & narrow roads. Not impressed. Somewhat difficult to get to. Lotâs of highway noise.
Oct 21, 2017
Just OK for an overnight stay. We were disappointed in the crappy cable TV setup requiring an adapter to be plugged into our TV ...which we could not do since our TV was flat mounted to our RV wall. Also, this KOA was completely out of bagged ice which is not acceptable. Staff was as helpful as they could be.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
This particular KOA was as expected. But the location was not as close as we would have liked in relation to the Smokies PRk and surrounding activities. We were told when arrived everything was only about 30 minutes drive. But rather it was a good hour or more! Lots of closer campgrounds if your main reason is to spend time in the park.
Oct 18, 2017
Quiet, peaceful and NO bears!!
Oct 17, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean and mostly up to date. Only complaint was road noise from I-40, but as long as you're not at the back part of the campground, not horrible.
Oct 15, 2017
this is the very worst KOA I have ever at.. I can not believe they even call this dump a KOA .. this camp ground is full of old run down campers. people leave their dogs tied up barking . I had to run around at 11:30 at night to try to find someone to shut up a dog that was tied up on a 3 foot rope sitting outside barking..the camp ground is right off of I 40 so there is truck noise all night long
Oct 15, 2017
Bathrooms very clean stayed for one night will stay there again when traveling that way.
Oct 13, 2017
Didn't have a lot of time - made it to Clingman's peak Gatlinburg and a few stops between - would love to come back when I had more time. Staff at campground where very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2017
Clean, kind staff, lots easy in and out.
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice campground was wonderful after the last place we stayed
Oct 08, 2017
It was great, nice and quiet very relax-full.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Too many junk and abandoned campers. Hookups not conviently located. pool partially filled with swamp water. Road in and out difficult for big rigs
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great stay, well kept grounds.
Oct 02, 2017
First thing when we pulled in we noticed that there were a lot of long term residents. The pool was green and the grounds were not kept clean. Burning trash/mattress next to the campground. I would not use any of the facilities. Unfortunately, we had made reservations for several nights and was not able to find another location. Need to remove them from KOA brand because this is not the norm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals