Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Reserve: 800-562-9016

Info: 423-623-9004

Info: 423-623-9004

Email

240 KOA Lane

Newport, TN 37821

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
The people are really nice. The bathroom are super clean!!!, the area is really nice. But is a little noise from the highway and we have a lot bug around our tent.
Sep 30, 2017
tent camping area not very motorcycle friendly, restrooms nice, not much in camp store as we were going to make dinner there.
Sep 30, 2017
return trip back to stay here. campsite, we had to put our cord in another site to hook up to. restrooms nice. snack bar none.
Sep 13, 2017
Parking was an issue at your sites...tent sites need to be leveled out for an even set up...pool was nice..bath/shower house very clean!
Aug 28, 2017
For the most part we enjoyed our stay. We reserved a tent site with water and electric hook ups and were placed into a sight with out either. We were allowed to move sites without any problem except that the site we picked as a tent sight had RV hook ups instead but was marked as a tent sight on the map. Overall, we'll probably be back soon. Thanks a bunch!!
Aug 22, 2017
We were looking forward to our 1st stay at a KOA, but left disappointed. Our map & location wasn't waiting for us the night we got there. Perhaps someone else took it, but there was no one set up in our campsite # the next morning. We asked to move to a flatter site and the water was never turned on and there was a bright street light that shined on our tents and made sleep difficult.
Aug 18, 2017
Neighbors okay but a little more nosy than would have been preferred. Overall though, a nice location.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The bathrooms were clean. The campsite was well kept. There was enough lighting to walk to the bathroom at night but not so bright it bothered us to sleep. Very nice, we will be back.
Aug 05, 2017
I tent camped for one night. There seem to be plenty of grass for spots but instead they had my spot on gravel. Luckily I brought an air mattress. The fwy was very close and I could hear it all night long. The price was right though.
Jul 10, 2017
Very busy weekend at campground. Not a bad tent site. Too bad there weren't some more food options available
Jul 06, 2017
We made a reservation on- line. Asked for a campsite with water and electricity and stated that we would be a late arrival. Upon arrival we picked up our map with the assigned site. Located the site only to find out there was no water or electricity. It was 9:30 p.m. and had been raining for hours. We had no fire ring and a grill with holes in the bottom. The WORST customer service at a KOA ever!
Jul 05, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean and the showers had amazing water pressure.
Jun 13, 2017
Easy online registration. camp was clean and quiet, staff was friendly. nice place with great rates. Thanks again.
May 29, 2017
Had to leave right away due to bad weather.
Nov 02, 2016
There was absolutely no indication on web site/calling office prior to arrival that the tent electrical hook up was 30 amp-no adapter left for late arrivals-have CPAP that had no way to connect-gravel everywhere-posted-no tents on "grass" what grass? "roads" covered with weeks of leaves-couldn't tell where "road" was-interstate 40 right bedside camp, ONLY positive very clean hot showers
Oct 27, 2016
Sherrie, at the desk, was so helpful, welcoming and fun!! We have been on the road for 18 years and we can tell you for sure, that first greeting upon arrival at a park, can make or break the way we feel about our entire stay!!! Also, we loved our site !
Sep 06, 2016
Great service. Great people. The campground was really nice and everything was close.
Aug 11, 2016
My Son loved out stay at the Campground. Carlie went out our way to make it a very memorable experience. Thanks KOA
Aug 01, 2016
Thanks for having the Late Arrival packet waiting for me. I enjoyed the hot shower in your clean wash room.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Worked well for what we used it for, a place to sleep. Showers to small, owners and workers very nice and accommodating. Site clean, a little unlevel. quiet considering I-40 being so close.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Got tent space no flat ground to put it on. No pool to play in. They should have said something before we paid. Then the lady next to us throws her trash and plastic in the fire they had going. Made the whole area smell. We left and won't be back there. Even bought a plug because they don't 110 what a joke.
Jun 12, 2016
Little misleading on closeness to attractions still 30 mins away to pigon forge but other than that was a great place to stay
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Bathhouse and pool could have been a little cleaner.
May 31, 2016
We got in late and were worried because the front office was closed, but they had everything set up and ready for us in the night drop box! Thank you!
May 30, 2016
Tent site required power adapter for power. Power didn't work on site. Had to split with neighbor site.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, everything was very clean and well maintained. It was a little noisy being so close to interstate but other than that, wonderful place.
Apr 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice quiet family atmosphere. Clean camp ground.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was the cleanest I have ever stayed at, but the highway traffic was very loud.
Oct 18, 2015
Owner's and staff are always great. Nice to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the Gatlinburg area. Bert is one of the nicest people I've ever met. Will be back.
Oct 01, 2015
Convent to the smokies but away from the traffic and congestion that is pigeon forge and Gatlingburg. Very wooded and peaceful at night for us tenters
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was really clean. Clean restrooms, pool was large and nice. You can hear road noise from the freeway at night but other than that it was great.
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA along with the area have clearly seen better days.Our pitch was facing a RV grave yard, which seem to be used as spare parts. The site was on a hill, tents at the bottom, a 6:30 rainstorm turned into a river. The pool was small and built in the 1930"s and looked very old. On the way inyou are faced with a large RV for sale, this along the RV grave yard gives this place a rundown feel abou
Jul 20, 2015
The place is super clean and all the people are super nice!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice staff. Friendly and willing to help in any way. We are tent campers and we enjoyed our stay. The only recommendation I have would be to install a camp kitchen.
Jul 07, 2015
If the frogs would shut up.... nice facility, just enough light at night. The only problem I had was that the shower dressing areas are tiny and there are huge two-step stools in there to put your stuff on. I almost tripped over mine twice. Get a picture of the still. It has one of those cutouts you stand behind so you can be a moonshiner with a rifle.
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
too noisy by I40, but a friendly small well-maintained campground.
May 27, 2015
Nice layout with lots of trees. Desk staff was friendly and accomodating. The only drawbacks were the truck noise from the freeway and men's room (disgusting).
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. We'll be back for sure.
May 19, 2015
The staff was so nice We had a great stay Very nice place Great staff and people Very ckean
May 16, 2015
We didn't get in until 8:30 at night and she was awesome and stop by to see if we needed anything. Brought us firewood. Thank you for helping making our trip across the east side of America awesome!
May 04, 2015
It is a nice clean campground.Clean restrooms and showers. Perfect for staying close to attractions like Dollywood. I was just disappointed there was no fishing at the advertised catch and release pond and the noise from the interstate is loud but we were in a tent so we could hear everything.
Apr 03, 2015
Clean facilities and good people. It's my first time at a KOA but I will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy