Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Great staff, lots of activities, near the beach. Look forward to next trip there.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and taken care of, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to area attractions. Would stay there again on our next trip to the area.
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed at this location my times. On this visit we reserved one of the new deluxe pull thru sites and all I can say is WOW ! Huge site, patio set for seating, fire pit with chairs, gas grill, hammock it was great and plenty of room to spread out. Honestly one of the best sites I have had anywhere .
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Me and my family had a great time at your place, Thank you guys, see you soon!
Jun 27, 2017
The staff with whom we dealt was very pleasant and prompt. In particular, the breath of amenities, including the shuttle to the beach was impressive. My family and I stayed here just for one night passing through from Florida on the way back up to home but based on what we experienced we're definitely going to come back and stay a few days.
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The sites were nice and clean. Everyone was nice and friendly. The cost of the washers were a bit high in my opinion.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
friendliness not what is was three years ago. not as many things to do for the kids.
Jun 26, 2017
Well shaded, 10 min walk to beach, quite.
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay even with the rain. Would like to see some more concrete padded sites though.
Jun 26, 2017
The babroom was really clean and the staff really helpful I will stay there again
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Relaxing and very quiet, Love this KOA, Recommend to everyone to stay at this KOA, and enjoy the pool and the beach.
Jun 26, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. And a great time again. The KOA crew is very nice and helpful. Great location. Will be going back!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderfully surprised. Never stayed here before and was very happy with the campsites, the staff was very friendly, and the beach was very close!
Jun 26, 2017
From the moment that we arrived the staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. We were escorted to our spacious site and the staff member even helped to guide us as we positioned our trailer. We lost our dog's name tag off of his collar and a staff member stopped mowing and helped us look for it. Very clean resort.
Jun 26, 2017
Very family friendly and top notch staff... Amazing kampground
Jun 26, 2017
it was good put us at site 153 and was very hard to get out with the way it was set up
Jun 26, 2017
Always a good time here! Plenty of shade, and always super friendly staff! Jeremiah is always on top of his game! My favorite place to start in Myrtle Beach!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice
Jun 26, 2017
Had a awesome stay at Myrtle Beach KOA! Very friendly environment and all the staff were so welcoming and laid back to deal with. Will definitely make plans to return in the very near future! Thanks KOA for the great weekend 👌👌🍻🍻😁😁
Jun 26, 2017
The employees were very friendly. The campground was nice and clean. It was a nice little retreat in the middle of aa very commercialized area
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect location. Great activities.
Jun 25, 2017
Bad out of control park to loud will not enforce quiet time
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly people
Jun 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and good location and plenty of things to keep the the kids busy
Jun 23, 2017
The grounds were beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is the ants. I know we're camping and I expect to encounter bugs and animals but our camp site was full of ants. They were all in our tent, even got in my car. They ruined a lot of our food. Wasn't super happy about that, but again, to be expected I guess.
Jun 23, 2017
Other than the annoying GM who's favorite word is "no" and the lady at the front desk who is NOT customer friendly at all (the older lady)everything was fine.
Jun 22, 2017
Great KOA! Tall pines provided a beautiful, shady setting. Just a 10-minute walk to the beach. Toilets, showers and pool were very clean. Not impressed with the free breakfast, but this was during the CCMF and the staff seemed overwhelmed (plus wasted $25 for extras, but received little). Went to a nearby Dennys the rest of our stay. Still one of the better KOAs weve visited and hope to return.
Jun 22, 2017
It is a clean and friendly campground. It is convenient to the beach and restaurants as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Getting out on main drag is a killer. Had problem in cottage, but taken care of quickly. Next cottage had A/c prob, quickly fixed. Maint lady was great!
Jun 21, 2017
It was a great stay. Close to the beach and very friendly staff. already have reservations for next year.
Jun 21, 2017
Ok here it goes my stay was going good till Friday night people have no respect for your campsite they just walk threw your campsite all night I think that is so disrespectful but beside that I had a good time
Jun 21, 2017
The campsite and location were top notch. The Wi-Fi was absolutely deplorable and unusable. Prefer you not have any if you are just offering this. Stayed in Deluxe site...very nice but perhaps a bit overpriced at $100/night.
Jun 21, 2017
It was an awesome stay, everyone so friendly and nice. My husband and son had a wonderful time with all the activities with the "Sunshiners." We will be back to stay again!!
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great stay. KOA has a very easy-going, laid back atmosphere. There weren't a lot of crazy rules, & it felt safe for our kids & dogs. The pool could be bigger for the amount of people at the campground. And I worried about the safety of small, unsupervised kids running all over the place. I'm not sure how that could be addressed, but I was afraid we'd run over one every time we drove!
Jun 21, 2017
Liked the wooded shadiness of the place. Also liked it was 3 blocks from the beach. Didn't like the fact if you had questions, the most popular answer was " I Don't Know. That's not my job". Also didn't like the uncontrollable water temperature in the bath houses being so hot it burned you out! I asked maintenance and the front desk why it was so hot, both replied "I don't know".
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I see some great improvement. Going to be great again.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed every minute the site was safe an comfortable an very peaceful
Jun 20, 2017
In a word great. Your crew was friendly and very professional. The camp was spotless and extremely well maintained. We had a great time.
Jun 20, 2017
It certainly is clear there have been alot of improvements to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA was the best one we've stayed in! Amazing site, Very friendly and helpful staff! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 20, 2017
Good staff. Clean grounds. wifi needs improvement
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy