Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Enjoyed peace and quite, was in the area to visit my family that live in Myrtle Beach.
Nov 20, 2017
The campground was amazingly perfectly laid out and clean and the employees were very very helpful I cannot wait till I come back
Nov 20, 2017
The whole campground is very clean and absolutely beautiful! From the staff to the 3 night stay, it was absolutely perfect!!! The location is centered for access to all activities, restaurants, dinner theaters and shopping! They also have cute cabins and lodges, lots of things for kids to do. We recommended the KOA campground the second day there. And we can't wait to go back!!!!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
One of the best!
Nov 19, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA. The one and only complaint we had, was that our site (#350) is "NOT" a good site to have if they fill site #349. If there is a trailer or motorhome in 349 you have no place to park your tow vehicle on site 350. These sites are classed as Premium Sites so they charge top dollar. A redesign of these two sites should be looked at.
Nov 19, 2017
Site 177 utilities were not convenient to hook up. A tree prevents easy access to the sewer and distant to the water and power without requiring extra extensions for each connection. Just my opinion for that particular site. Campground was nice, clean and the restroom and showers very nice.
Nov 18, 2017
Awesome Facility, Friendly Staff, Clean Rest Rooms and Showers... What More Can I Say... My Wife and I Had A Blast !!!
Nov 17, 2017
We have spent time in this park every year since 2000. The manager, Jeremiah, has done a great job with significant improvements to the park and the sites in particular. Concrete pads with bques and tables and chairs. Well done. Jeremiah was also extremely pleasant and professional when we had a question about our initial payment on arrival. Halloween was amazing. Dotti and Johnny are great staff.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
The only really negative experience was with the WiFi. It was extremely sporadic and unreliable.
Nov 16, 2017
Great stay, excellent KOA, excellent service, Dan, Brittney, Bernard were outstanding....landscaping personal great, good laundry, quiet and relaxing...thank you
Nov 16, 2017
Excellent
Nov 16, 2017
Nous avions demander un site sans arbre pour notre soucoupe lors de la reservation et a notre arrivee nous avons reiterer notre demande et elle nous a dit que c'etait un terrain ou notre antenne fonctionnerait . Surprise a notre arrivee au terrain il y avait d'immenses pins et une fois installer,nous avons essayer notre antenne et rien n'a marcher . La dame a l'enregistrement n'a pas ete honnete
Nov 16, 2017
We enjoyed it very much so relaxing and peaceful
Nov 16, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the KOA!
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Dan was awesome. The electrician ( I didn’t catch his name) was awesome too
Nov 16, 2017
We've been there several times & always enjoy it. Facilities & staff are great. Large sites, plenty of trees, great location.
Nov 16, 2017
This camp ground is one of very few that I can rate the best I have ever stayed at.
Nov 16, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of amenities. Clean showers and helpful staff. Walking distance to the beach dining and shopping.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Spacious campground but restroom was old type and dirty. I can not understand why they charged resort fee.
Nov 15, 2017
Lovely clean campground, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of amenities and reasonably priced.
Nov 14, 2017
Loved this place! Close to everything but isolated also! My only complaint is the very sporadic WiFi. Will definitely come again.
Nov 14, 2017
Very friendly, clean and enjoyable campground. Within walking distance to the beach and restaurants.
Nov 13, 2017
Love LOVE this campground!!! Great location, very nice staff, lots of fun things for families to do in and around the campground. It's our new favorite destination and we will be returning here often! Lot of mature trees, well thought out layout of campsites, privacy, amenities, they come pick up your trash once a day from the site, it is the best campground we've ever been to!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Nice facility and location!
Nov 13, 2017
Nice location, nice hosts and nice sites.
Nov 13, 2017
KOA at Myrtle Beach has gone downhill. Would I stay there again - yes. We like the location and the woods. But we really feel that this KOA has gone downhill. One of the reason's we stay with KOA is he dog park. This one is not up to standard. It was dirty, much of the equipment is in bad repair, there are lots of holes and it is just not kept up. also a lot of litter in the park.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The campground was well organized and well planned. Our campsite was large and well separated from other campers. The customer service was excellent.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Site was nice clean needed wi-Fi which was horrible The data was so slow when you were able to connect could not even get e-mail
Nov 12, 2017
Had a late check in but the man at the gate was great. A little disappointed in the fact that the store closes early in the off season but now we know. The bathrooms could of used a little more attention the big bathroom didn’t get cleaned the weekend we were there. We got firewood and both bundles had wet wood so it was difficult to burn. But we will return again. Thanks
Nov 12, 2017
Great campsites and friendly staff. The laundry facilities left a lot to be desired. They were not clean and so noisy I am surprised that they even finished their cycle.
Nov 12, 2017
Reserved a cabin for 2 nights. Went to see a friend that lives close that had a child with a birthday. Afterwards a few of my friends and I came back to the camp to sit around about 9pm. they told me they weren't allowed to come in.. I was extremely embarrassed, I was treated like an inept 12yo. I will never come back!
Nov 12, 2017
bel emplacement, très accueillant, bon service et propre
Nov 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful & pleasant. Our only complaint was the condition of the laundry room... several machines were out of order; no hot, or even warm, water for washing sheets & towels, one machine took so long to fill with water that the other 2 machines I used were through washing before it even started; dryers corroded inside; and I have grease spits on my pillowcases !
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Although it was only for two days we enjoyed the stay. We will go back again in season so we can enjoy it that much more.
Nov 10, 2017
Love the campground. Enjoyed the stay.
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice. Friendly helpful staff. Close to everything.
Nov 07, 2017
We will be back for Halloween! Fantastic fun for families! Beautiful setting in the trees. So much to do for the kids. We loved the Trick or Treat, bounce house, worm train, jump pillow and playground. Excellent experience.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Stayed one night. Employees were friendly. Bathrooms need work.
Nov 07, 2017
The cabin was clean and well maintained. We really liked the patio around the fire pit and screened in porch. We do wish that it was stated on the website that the included coffee maker in the cabin was a Keurig, so we could have brought K-cups.
Nov 07, 2017
Great location and well appointed at a decent price. Staff was very friendly as well. We would have extended our stay after arrival had we not already had reservations at our next stop.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Pleasant Stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy