Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
I have only stayed at this KOA one other time and it was back in the late '90's...........so, just got back into camping and it was bike week in myrtle beach, so we thought we would give it a shot and it worked out fantastic...pleasant staff, beautiful spacious sites, bath houses were cleaner than our bathrooms at home...ha ha, don't tell the wife I said that, but overall all I give it a 100%
May 19, 2022
Big lots and nice amenities and staff great. Good location for bike week.
May 19, 2022
Stayed for Bike week. Wonderful time. Beautiful campground. Great amenities. Very nice staff.
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
From the moment we made the reservation the staff was friendly and helpful. This being our first KOA stay everything was new. The staff was very helpful in explaining everything and everyone had a smile. I would recommend this campground to anyone and will be returning myself in the near future!!
May 19, 2022
Peaceful, clean, friendliest employees and had a great night!
May 18, 2022
The campground has always been nice but the recent site improvements made have made it even better. The cohesive look is a huge plus.
May 18, 2022
Great little campground. Staff super friendly and security makes it's round during the night. It really is a little piece of country in the city. We tent camped and when asked to move to a different spot it was one easily. There are wild animals here so make sure you don't leave food out. Raccoons are out even during the day looking for a treat. Country in city love this place
May 18, 2022
We really enjoyed our time here. The park was so clean and well maintained. The staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. A special thank you to Gina. Gina was so friendly and explained everything to us at check-in. Also, a shout out to Sarah. Sarah was so helpful with all our questions about golfing, shopping and all the local attractions. These two ladies were awesome!
May 18, 2022
May 17, 2022
Have always enjoyed the stay. Not happy about the big price increase just because of bike week. Also the day before my arrival is not the time to call me and ask about my rig. Should have been done at booking. Campground is all good and polite staff
May 17, 2022
The only negative thing about my stay was a pine tree was in the middle of the campsite patio. It took up way too much room and meant the table and chairs had to be further away and could not fit under our awning.
May 17, 2022
clean, pretty
May 17, 2022
One of if not the best campsite I ever stayed at. Heard so many horror stories of Koa’s but this was a great experience. Staff was amazing. Only place I’ll stay when I come back to Myrtle beach.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Always clean. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Firewood not very dry this year, but still Recommended!!
May 17, 2022
Clean, quiet campground. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
We were treated very well during our stay.
May 16, 2022
couldn't get surge protector into boxas lower box i the way. Fred finally forced it by pushing and twisting. Also, am not a fan of the curbs; makes it trickt to get around; one needs to watch where they are stepping. thanks.. jane
May 16, 2022
Some of the cleaning crew was rude and it was early in the morning. Not good morning or nothing. When spoke was rude
May 16, 2022
Granted it was motorcycle week but since when are people allowed to light off fireworks 5 feet from your tent play music on into the night ride the Harley booming in and Out of the campground at all hours,and Those same people fighting loudly during the whole weekend without consequence? Also the raising of Confederate flags in your face makes me never want to visit this part of the south again.
May 16, 2022
We had a great time and the new improvements on the upper campground are awesome. The sites along the water are roomy and the bird watching is so interesting, but the decks and tables need some care . The staff was helpful and attentive ,we can"t say enough good things about Patty !!
May 16, 2022
The stay was great. I do not appreciate asking two different employees to use my $50.00 in KOA points credit, only to find mt account was charged the full balance.
May 16, 2022
Was one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Our check in process was smooth and David ( I believe was his name ) was very informative and kind . We had an issue with some neighbors fighting late at night and it was handled within minutes. Campground is well taken care of and has lots to offer all ages. Definitely will be returning with my family.
May 16, 2022
Very nice and peaceful
May 16, 2022
May 15, 2022
Problem free and wonderful sites.
May 15, 2022
Great stay! Like all the new site changes! Didn’t know that the weekend was the beginning of Biker week. Glad we were leaving Saturday AM. LOL definitely would recommend for any other week!
May 15, 2022
The campground was very nice and clean. The bathrooms were clean. There was plenty of hot water, but sometimes I had to run the water for a long time before the hot would come. Was bummed the poolside snackbar was not open when we were there. The south part of Myrtle Beach where the campground is located is pretty deserted, but we were within driving distance of a lot of fun things to do.
May 15, 2022
GREAT
May 14, 2022
One of the nicest KOA's I've been to in the last few years. The patio site we had was great. The only thing that was negative was the roads in and out of the resort were very tight. Navigating required patience.
May 14, 2022
Great. Except I requested a site change to 161 when I checked in and the male receptionist said it wasn't available for our 6 night's stay?! It was closest to the Dog Park.
May 14, 2022
The park is beautiful, but our stay was spoiled by not parking next to our travel buddies. We were put at one end of a row and our friends at the other end of the row. Without checking her computer, the lady that checked us in, told us there was no way we could park next to each other. The 3 days we were there the park was never full and many spots around us remained empty. We paid $122.00/night.
May 14, 2022
Nothing special. Not a very good value. Although close to the beach/boardwalk there is no off-season rate. You can get a room in many beachside hotels for half the cost of a campsite.
May 14, 2022
Great, one of the best KOA I stayed at. Thank you
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
My only complaint was the TV Service was terrible!! At night, or when it was rainy we’d like to sit and enjoy some television, well most channels were unavailable and the ones that came in were mostly scrambled…. Told the front desk and were told they’d call Spectrum….no one showed up!!
May 13, 2022
The park was great!! We were traveling with another couple & we asked to be together & they told us we couldn’t because it was booked but there was no one around us the whole time we were there. Very disappointed that they didn’t even care enough to look for us I thought that was very rude because we could of been together instead of so far apart. We are in our 70’s & hard to walk that far!!
May 13, 2022
Had a lovely stay! Easy walk to the beach and everyone on staff was extremely kind to us! Will definitely be coming back! Only suggestion would be to have a potable water tap for tent campers so drinking bottles could be refilled!
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Easy check in, great KOA, very much well centered to all attractions and the beach!
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
I was pleasantly surprised at the amenities supplied with the cabin. Did not expect a refrigerator, microwave, or small heater. I had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
Great stay though somewhat pricey. Please add a little flier or piece of paper to the campground flyer telling us about the free beach shuttle. Didn't notice that sign by the store until we'd been there for 5 days. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful KOA. Wish KOA held all their campgrounds to this standard.
May 12, 2022
May 21, 2022
Beautiful camp sites, clean. Second time to stay here.New pull through sites.
- Jeff Stahl on Google
May 20, 2022
Stayed for bike week 2022. Was the best experience the hole place was clean and well taken care of. All the staff was friendly as can be and very helpful to help with anything. The shower house was always spotless and had hot hot water. If I could give more Stars I would.
- Dustin Jones on Google
May 18, 2022
This was my first time in Myrtle Beach. We had a great time. The staff are super friendly and we found the area to be nice and clean. It's like a little piece of country in the city. We tent camped and enjoyed the site down by the stream. Just a heads up there are raccoons here so put food up. The little rascals even tried to get in my tent. The squirrels will almost walk up to you. They have made a lot of improvements and they have security that makes rounds all night. It really is a little bit of country in the city.....
- Hope Martin on Google