Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2020
Everybody was great. But cabin was perfect. But when we came in the man that directed us to our cabin. Didn't talk to us. He waved us to follow his golf cart. And when I and to ask him something he just drove off as fast as he could never said hello. Or even acknowledged us. . That's the first time that's ever happened at any other KOA I've stayed at I just thought it was pretty rude.
Feb 13, 2020
Great staff. Lots of new features and accommodations being added.
Feb 12, 2020
We Love it here and would Love to make it our home.
Feb 10, 2020
Will never stay there again
Feb 10, 2020
We love coming here. This was our second visit in 2 months and definitely plan on returning.
Feb 10, 2020
Very nice, will definitely be coming back.
Feb 09, 2020
Excellent KOA, nice lake 30 minutes to River Street, Savannah. Nice people, good laundry.
Feb 04, 2020
Close to the ocean. Very quiet and very well kept. Koa employees were very nice and very friendly.
Feb 03, 2020
Perfect
Feb 03, 2020
Dan was the best. He took great care of us and made us feel right at home. The rates are more than fair for the accommodations you get. There is stuff for everyone to do and the site is beautiful and well maintained.
Feb 02, 2020
Great campground, close to the ocean :)
Jan 31, 2020
Nice park, very well maintained. Hope to revisit soon.
Jan 30, 2020
LOVE Myrtle Beach KOA! Staff is always friendly and it is a nice clean park.
Jan 30, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
You really need to get your hot water fixed. Other than that, our stay was great
Jan 28, 2020
The camp grounds are clean and well maintained. Staff are super helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this facility and will stay again!
Jan 27, 2020
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jan 27, 2020
Nice large campground.. plenty of peace and quiet..cabins are in nice shape and more being added...
Jan 26, 2020
We were in the area for work and found your KOA close to our work site. We were very pleased with our stay. The grounds are very nice and the people I saw working each day were friendly. It was nice to have an accomondating site for our big rig. Thank you and we will stay there again when in the area working. I shared with other who I know love to camp for vacation. The TravelingArds
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Quiet campground, we had a nice restful stay, but the bathrooms took a long time to acquire hot water for showers. Robert
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
We had such a great time. The cabin was so nice and cozy. The bathroom facilities were clean. Always a great time and friendly staff
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice. Have stayed here many times.
Jan 21, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Joe who checked us in after the office closed. He went above and beyond to make sure we were in place and setup. We didn't know anything about cable tv and he helped us with that as well. Highly recommend this KOA. Thanks for the pleasurable stay.
Jan 21, 2020
Loved the campground so much, we extended our stay.
Jan 21, 2020
By far the best KOA we have stayed at yet. Beautiful place and outstanding customer support! Nice job!
Jan 20, 2020
Bath-house 1 needs hot water fixed and residents notified before set up. Bath-house 2 needs security--cipher lock and code for women's showers/toilets. Kudos for recycling. Property nice and quiet. Loved my assigned spot--kudos for chairs/tables/concrete pad. KOA store excellent. Staff excellent. Cable tv was poor at my space. Camp sink at Bath-house 1 nice but if no hot water.........
Jan 20, 2020
Sites were beautiful! Whole campground was lovely and very well maintained!
Jan 20, 2020
MB KOA is probably my most favorite one to stay at... coming here on weekends in the winter makes hotel life ( working away from home ) a lot more bearable.. staff is great and the park is clean...
Jan 19, 2020
Nice site, friendly and very helpful staff, nice amenities. Definitely will be our campground of choice next SC visit.
Jan 19, 2020
we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was well equipped and very clean! We had our dog "Brutus" and felt very welcome. The staff was so nice and helpful. We will stay when ever we come to Myrtle Beach. Thank you to the entire staff
Jan 19, 2020
Everyone was nice and the place was clean, I look forward to coming back again
Jan 18, 2020
One of our absolute favorite Campgrounds. The staff go above and beyond to not only help you settle in, but make you part of the family. You would never know that you are in the middle of Myrtle Beach, and soo close to the ocean!
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Need to update the bath houses for the cost to stay. That is my only complaint.
Jan 15, 2020
Nice place and great staff.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Beautiful well kept sites and the cleanest bathroom/shower houses I have ever been in.
Jan 14, 2020
This was one of the best campgrounds I've stayed at - the people were very friendly. Clean, safe, and a great location. I'm definitely looking forward to returning!
Jan 12, 2020
Absolutely wonderful!
Jan 08, 2020
What a nice place - plan to return
Jan 07, 2020
We had a great time. The office staff went WAY out of their way to satisfy our needs and even opened up a closed cabin that was to be renovated just so our son could be nearer our camp site. 100% spot on customer service and the campground is well kept.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Just one night but had a great stay. We will be coming back.
Jan 06, 2020
The campground was vary clean. The heated bathhouse where nice to use and the stuff was always friendly
Jan 05, 2020
Friendly staff, great accommodations, cute Christmas decorations!
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was awesome! The campground has been upgraded quite a bit since we were here 3 years ago. My only suggestion would be to add poop bag stations for people walking their dogs.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Very friendly, clean and helpful staff.... Awesome experience will definitely return.
Feb 15, 2020
Nice staff and near the beach and attractions but in a wooded setting.
- D.R. Long, RA NCARB on Google
Feb 02, 2020
Wonderful and friendly place to stay , just need to adjust hot water. Lol
- itz agent foxy on Google
Feb 01, 2020
I only filled up my propane but everyone was so so friendly and the place was very nice and clean
- Roy Dale Norman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.