Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Join Us For Our First Annual Winter Wonderland Weekend Each Weekend In December!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
We had a Great time. Thanksgving Dinner was a really enjoyable way of meeting other campers. The staff was Fantastic.
Dec 07, 2019
Absolutely the best staff. Clean sites, thank you for Thanksgiving dinner. It was so nice to see the campground bring campers together
Dec 05, 2019
We were really impressed with the Myrtle Beach KOA. It is very nicely laid out and everything was so nice there. We were able to sit down and enjoy eating Thanksgiving with our fellow camper which was very nice. Everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Dec 05, 2019
It was very nice. Friendly atmosphere, Great worker very friendly. Clean restrooms and lots of things to do. It is so nice we will be staying there for awhile.
Dec 04, 2019
Everything good. Thank You
Dec 04, 2019
One of the best camping trips we have ever had. The deluxe site is great. Thanks
Dec 04, 2019
Bath house was dirty, no hot water, trash at bath house was not emptied during our stay. Disappointed not the normal for KOA.
Dec 03, 2019
My stay was great and the Thanksgiving diner was also great.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
It was the nicest campsite we have stayed in so far. The only negative was that Karoke was too loud and want on annoying long. Hours.
Dec 03, 2019
Wonderful campground! Loved the Thanksgiving luncheon they had and all the Christmas decorations up... so festive! We stayed in an older deluxe cabin which could use some minor repair work inside. There were a few bugs that found their way in so perhaps a bug spray around the perimeter would help - and some caulking. The staff on site are amazing and super helpful and friendly. We’re back in Jun
Dec 03, 2019
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Facilities were very clean. Very nice
Dec 03, 2019
Everything went well especially the assistance backing into our site in the dark after a long day of driving. I'd come back.
Dec 03, 2019
Initial impressions when checking in on Wednesday before thanksgiving were great. Nice area, nice people, good space and clean. However... the bathroom and shower didn’t get cleaned again.... 3 full days and busy and not cleaned. It was very unpleasant at the end.
Dec 02, 2019
Great stay for Thanksgiving weekend, enjoyed Thanksgiving lunch with all of the other camping families, Christmas decorations were nice, park was quite and enjoyable only negative was that the Blue Bathhouse closest to our campsite never got cleaned the whole time we were there
Dec 02, 2019
Great accomodations and great people.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
All was good thanks
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend. The dinner they put on was great!
Dec 02, 2019
Had not been to the camp ground in four years. Loved all the updates that have been done. Really enjoyed our lot #97.
Dec 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Myrtle Beach. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very nice, scenic and well kept. Facilities were clean. We will stay again.
Dec 02, 2019
Great stay. Small issue with the 1st lot, but staff quickly relocated us to a even better lot. ��
Dec 02, 2019
Très bien équipé. Boutique comprenant beaucoup d'articles qui furent appréciés. Très bien situé.
Nov 30, 2019
We’d love to come back someday Especially when it’s warmer out Nice koa
Nov 30, 2019
Wonderful stay once again. The month stay was great for this snowbird
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Nice and close to the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back to stay again!
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Great location, spacious sites and friendly staff. We would have rated the campground higher however the showers are really inconvenient - there is no way to keep the water out of the standing area and thus getting dressed without getting your pants wet is impossible.
Nov 19, 2019
Great location!
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Employees where wonderful. Very clean and nice campground
Nov 19, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The site was level and nice. My only complaint was that our closest water hookup did not have a turn on/off handle. We really enjoyed our short stay.
Nov 19, 2019
Amazing KOA!!!
Nov 19, 2019
This was our first trip with our 45 ft bus. We stayed only one night and made the reservation over the phone. We arrived after office closing time. After we knew that we where late we called again to get our spot number. When we arrived a very friendly security guard showed us with his golf cart to our spot. The next morning we saw how well kept and nice this KOA is. Trash was picked up by 10 AM
Nov 18, 2019
Very nice, clean Campground. Friendly staff.
Nov 18, 2019
Very disappointing. Your pool was not heated, were unable to use it. New golf carts were not available because of unprocessed paperwork, therefore we rented a car. The town was a "ghost town" because it was "out of season". Restaurants and shopping was limited due to the time of year. When the reservation was made in advance, I should have been told. Staff would not refund when we left early.
Nov 15, 2019
Requested a change in site, was told by staff the site I requested was not available. The site was not occupied during my stay. So it was available, just not to me. I also found listening to leaf blower for 8 hours 2 days in a row very relaxing. I also enjoyed the guy cutting grass with the mover deck at high speed driving over rocks, hitting my MH with stuff. CG was nice, staff was not nice.
Nov 14, 2019
It is very nice. We are still staying here. The people here are very friendly. Well kept campground.
Nov 14, 2019
Stayed many times, love it here! Everyone is so nice and helpful too!
Nov 14, 2019
The gentleman took us to our cabin and the heater was already running so the room was nice and cozy. The restrooms were nearby which was very convenient. We woke up in the morning to beautiful trees and scenery before heading to the beach which was very close by. It was a perfect location to stay.
Nov 14, 2019
Was a great visit. Sad the beach shuttle was not running during off season and could not rent golf carts at the time. Enjoyed the coffee and the camp site. Whish the trees were limbed up and bushes were not in water view. But overall a great time.
Nov 14, 2019
We've always loved staying here, it's close to the beach (couple blocks away) and they keep the place super clean! Very friendly and helpful staff! The only draw back is that we've found the prices a bit high but then most KOA's are.
Nov 14, 2019
Overall good. Issues: stove didn’t work. No one from office responded to work request we out in with night guard. We had to find breaker and fix ourselves. No one From office ever answers voicemails or emails. The only time I hear back is when they want payment.
Nov 14, 2019
Excellent camp ground. I highly recommend staying here. Convenient to everything.
Nov 14, 2019
I asked for good wifi and was given a site right up near the office where the wifi was pretty darn good. Can't complain there. However, the site was between roads, very close to the next folks, bare with just grass and a picnic table. Last day I drove to the other side of the park to take a hot shower -- no hot water in both the shower facilities. Didn't make me happy.
Nov 13, 2019
Our site was very nice, and the spacing between sites was great.
Dec 10, 2019
Friendly and reasonable price want to go back just as soon as I can
- Karen Barnette on Google
Dec 03, 2019
Nice place, about 1.5 blocks from the ocean.
- Matthew Slaughter on Google
Dec 01, 2019
This is probably the 3rd time my family has been here. We will continue coming here even after we move to Pennsylvania in a few weeks! 😊 KOA Myrtle Beach provides a fun, SAFE environment for you and your family!
- Christopher Cockrell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.