Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
We always enjoy staying here! Everyone’s is always very nice and helpful!
Jun 14, 2019
The only problem I have and has never happened before but I stayed in a two room cabin and the air-conditioner was terrible it would be 87 to 90° inside of the room from the time the sun come up to the time the sun go down . I’m not sure if the air condition was too small for two rooms or what but it was unbearable other than that I have always had a great time they’re very peaceful and fri
Jun 14, 2019
We had rented for two nights. We were, without a TV for both days. Maintenance said they would fix the problem but they couldn't and he said, tell them when you check out, they'll give you a discount. Nope. One day was raining so bad... six girl scouts without a TV. Most of us could not load the wi-fi up on our phones we could have watched them... But we had fun
Jun 14, 2019
we really love the facility. The only thing we were disappointed with them for shutting down the pool during the day for putting chemicals in the pool. This should be done at night.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
We are grateful to the staff that was very accommodating during some unexpected circumstances.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
This was my second year at KOA, I brought more friends with me this year to enjoy the experience of the campground and the music festival that takes place. The campground is amazingly clean, everyone is beyond friendly and more then willing to get what you need and the events on grounds are so fun! The campground makes your feel like your home and in paradise.
Jun 13, 2019
The stay was very nice, the campground was clean and bathhouses were clean. I had a great stay! Check in was slow, I saw a lot of people standing around but didn't seem to be working. I called the day before to inquire about upgrading my reservation and the lady on the phone was rude, when I checked in I recognized her voice and she was also not the nicest person when I checked in.
Jun 12, 2019
Very nice family friendly and very helpful. Like all the improvements outstanding job MB KOA!
Jun 12, 2019
I was very happy with everything the campground had to offer. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 12, 2019
I had a lovely time, loved the campsite, the bath houses were very clean and easy walking distance
Jun 12, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Service and staff very accommodating. Our only complaint was the weak and frustrating wifi system. Couldn't stay connected most if the time. I know they were many campers there, but the wifi service then should provide a stronger signal to begin with. No problems otherwise.
Jun 12, 2019
Wi fi was down the whole stay but otherwise good
Jun 12, 2019
Perfect place for camping with kids. The amenities were wonderful and the kids had a blast. The staff was helpful and friendly. Site was clean and level. Couldn't ask for more!!
Jun 11, 2019
We enjoyed the visit very much clean cabin and facilities we will be back
Jun 11, 2019
It was great. Unfortunately the layout provided prior to the reservation was not accurate and when I called to ask about sheets I was told yes they had them and they ended up being paper sheets in the cabin. Had we known they weren't real sheets we would have brought our own.
Jun 11, 2019
We loved it! Came for CCMF, we won tickets at the last minute and was able to find a little cabin here that was perfect for us! Loved the place, all the staff was super friendly.
Jun 11, 2019
Was wonderful , would have been better if wasn't for rain but we differently stay again . Worst part was leaving.
Jun 11, 2019
I enjoyed every minute of it
Jun 10, 2019
First time! Will be back again this summer!
Jun 10, 2019
very clean and everyone was very nice. Had a wonderful time- plenty of things to do without leaving campground
Jun 10, 2019
the new reconfigured sites are great! Awesome deck and concrete pad. Close to everything, music at pool was fantastic. Great stay at the MB KOA, but it always is!
Jun 10, 2019
Our stay was amazing, bathrooms a bath houses were always clean. Staff was always helpful and polite.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Very nice place
Jun 07, 2019
The park is well designed and the premium site that we had was awesome.
Jun 07, 2019
I really enjoyed it
Jun 06, 2019
The Wifi was not working at our site for the entire 5-day stay. I mentioned this to staff twice during our stay, but nothing was fixed.
Jun 06, 2019
Over priced
Jun 06, 2019
Love it.... it's like the best of both worlds... if you dont leave the campground you would never know you are at the beach!
Jun 05, 2019
Great stay! Great customer service in the office! Barnard (maintenance guy) was awesome! All the guys that were at the gate were so wonderful! They made our trip so welcoming! Upgrades at the campground were very nice! KOA has an amazing staff! We made a reservation for October before leaving. Weekend bands were outstanding also! A nice touch for the holiday! Thank you for a great 8 night stay!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
The campsite was the best one I have ever had and the staff is the best!
Jun 05, 2019
staff at office very rude to us except gal who checked us in. Our site really did not work for our RV, but was told all sites were full for weekend, not possible to move. FYI, sites were never filled up once during our stay, not even once. Trying to get information on beach access was difficult.
Jun 05, 2019
Good stay. Very expensive. cost of ice at $4.00 is ridiculous| $2.00 all over town. We would tell people we stayed here and the location is excellent but look around first.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Beautiful campground! We had a space with large patio, table with chairs and umbrella, and a firepit. They are constantly cleaning the grounds. Very friendly and accommodating. Loved walking around with our dogs. Enjoyed all the activities offered. Live music was fun! Definitely will go back. Love the large spaces and many trees. Expensive but worth it.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Stay was good. We came in Saturday evening and left Tuesday after Memorial Day. We planned it that way to avoid the rush in and out of Myrtle Beach. The campground empty pretty much Monday Memorial Day. Pool hours said 10:00. My wife was at pool with 10 and 2 year old. Was told boss man said close pool at 8:00 so we felt like we got punished because we stayed until Tuesday. This was Monday night.
Jun 04, 2019
We have stayed at the Myrtle Beach KOA several times and have enjoyed it each time. It is such a quiet, well kept campground. We have rented a camping cabin each time and we really wish they would put a refrigerator in all cabins. The area we prefer to stay does not have them. All in all a great experience.
Jun 04, 2019
The staff was very helpful and nice. The park and sites were very clean and well kept. Location was very convenient and easily accessed. We would definitely come back.
Jun 04, 2019
Amazing place for a family to stay. Only complaint we had was the shuttles to the beach, would be a whole lot nicer if you had shuttles every 30 minutes, they were on time, and if they could continue until at least 8 or 9pm instead of 6pm. Even with that complaint, I will most certainly come again and tell others about how great it was!
Jun 04, 2019
We loved our stay! It was clean and inviting. The pool was super nice. We will definitely return
Jun 04, 2019
Your grounds and personnel we're amazing, very friendly and helpful. Pool area clean and maintained very well.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Very nice people and very clean site
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
The staff was great. The site was awesome and in the right amount of shade. My sons truck broke down, the staff was awesome to find a local to help us get it repaired....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award