Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2023
Beautiful , clean and very friendly park. Only 2 blocks from the ocean. We walked it twice
Jan 27, 2023
The staff was very friendly; we were pleased with our site.
Jan 26, 2023
Jan 26, 2023
Jan 26, 2023
Jan 26, 2023
Nice stay, a little pricey for off peak.
Jan 26, 2023
Jan 25, 2023
Great KOA overall ! Walking distance to the beach, which you and your dog will own in January. We had a large patio pad with upgraded fireplace, definitely worth the extra $. The only negative was the “year round” folks with their pit bulls and run down sites. Also not sure what the resort fee covers with no shuttle or much any other amenities open.
Jan 24, 2023
Nice facility, cute cabins, helpful staff... the only downside was that the bathhouse was shut down for painting and we had to trek over to the other side of the park to use the restroom. Wish I had known prior to accepting location...
Jan 24, 2023
One of the best places we stayed, Very well maintained and awesome customer service.
Jan 24, 2023
This is a wonderful campground. Many new big rig sites are level, and all services were working as promised. We'd go here again.
Jan 24, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
Greeted by nice people and the escort to your site is always a touch of class. Our only issue was the internet . Spotty connections .
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
We had an amazing stay here at Myrtle Beach KOA! Very closely located to the beach and all the fun things the beach has to offer. The staff was very friendly and the park was always clean.
Jan 17, 2023
Paver patio sites super nice! Due to cold spell they were having trouble with hot water in showers.
Jan 17, 2023
Great cabin. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the short stay. Just what I needed! I will definitely be returning!
Jan 17, 2023
could use some work on the bath houses but over all nice camp ground
Jan 16, 2023
First time staying here and it was perfect. We cam to do the MB exploring so we were not at the site the whole time but anytime we were there was great. The site itself was awesome with a fireplace, chairs, tables, and water overlook. Will definitely be back.
Jan 16, 2023
Our camping trip would have been a complete debacle had it not been for the accommodating staff at the MB KOA. Minutes after arriving we realized we had major issues with our RV that would not be resolved quickly. Ken, his wife, and his daughter swung into action helping us find a service center and immediately got us into a cabin for the weekend. I don’t know what we would’ve done without the
Jan 16, 2023
The KOA was nice but would have been way better in better weather!! It was very cold and an alarming amount of stuff is closed until Spring Break. We stayed in January for 4 nights on our way home from Florida. Indoor stuff was even closed I would recommend to anyone go April- November.
Jan 15, 2023
Great new sites with grills, patio and fire pits.
Jan 12, 2023
Front desk employees are extremely helpful with any questions and concerns. For example we forgot extension cords and they lent us one even though they had to go digging for it, as most were used for Christmas lights at the time. Bathrooms were very clean for a campground. Felt very comfortable here.
Jan 11, 2023
Very close to the beach, State Park and route 17. Campground is beautiful as well. We will certainly be back.
Jan 10, 2023
Super staff!! Very clean and larger koa I have been too all staff very friendly and caring enjoy seeing the staff as a great family oriented staff every koa needs to have a pleasant stay and staff goes a long way to make my stay a great place to always want to come back to!! Thank u Paige and staff for all you do to make every day a great place to stay. 10’stars if I can rate MB KOA!!
Jan 10, 2023
Jan 09, 2023
We were spoiled at this KOA… spacious and my dog had so much room to run freely in certain areas… the cabin was a little tough staying at our last night, I kept hitting my shins on the corner of bed, and the bunk bed had a lot of sand on it… but the sites were awesome.
Jan 08, 2023
Staff and the facilities were very nice. We look forward to staying there again this Fall. ~ Ken and Jimmye Holloway
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 08, 2023
It was a great. The only thing that bothered me was the cement curbing at the sides of the gravel pads. I kept triping and turning my ankle on the slant in them because I didn't see the dip in the pavement. Other than that it was wonderful. We really enjoyed the fire pit and patio.
Jan 07, 2023
Nice Stay. Next time will probably go for a more expensive site with gravel base and patio. Our site was sandy and muddy.
Jan 06, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 05, 2023
Jan 05, 2023
The staff were very nice and the campsites were clean. Our dogs loved Kamp K9.
Jan 04, 2023
Jan 04, 2023
Awesome stay, great campground and the cabin was spotless! Staff was super nice, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Definitely one of our FAV'S!
Jan 04, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
The only glitch in our Holiday fun, was the heat barely working in DC3. Once we received the two space heaters from the office, we were toasty! Great stay! We especially liked all the beautiful Christmas lights and decorations! Always a fun time at MB KOA!!!!
Jan 03, 2023
Friendly staff, clean camp ground.
Jan 03, 2023
Beautiful site and very clean restroom
Jan 03, 2023
I enjoyed it very much. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice campsites, and my grandkids loved it.
Jan 03, 2023
Campgrounds nice Bathrooms horrible
Jan 03, 2023
Came in to visit a resident for new years, loved the cabin we was in after one small incident that rmwas taken care of promptly
Jan 02, 2023
We had a nice stay, but it was New Year's Eve. I truly can't make a solid review unless it was a normal camping trip. Registration was easy and all staff were very friendly. I do recommend calling in advance of your stay to ask questions about your site, or if possible, visiting the campground before registering your site. We had a nice weekend.
Jan 01, 2023
Great site overall. Would for sure stay again and recommend to others. The cigarette butts in the golf cart rental, the untidy camp site pad and the showers weren't awesome but everything else was great!
Dec 31, 2022
It was super cold during our Christmas stay, but the KOA was excellent! Great bathhouse. Quick delivery of firewood and friendly folks. When we come again to Myrtle Beach we will definitely stay here again!
Dec 28, 2022
Dec 28, 2022
Dec 24, 2022
Great place to stay, even fun in the off season. Staff is always very friendly. And their sites are some of the most level of any where I stay at
Dec 21, 2022
Awesome
Jan 28, 2023
Highly recommend! Best choice ever if you want to save your money but stay in comfort! Pros: 1. The campground is within walking distance (10 min) from the beach 2. It is located in the pine grove, so it's shady, and you feel comfortable even if you stay in tent in May 3. There are restrooms, bathhouses, dump station. They even have a special dishwashing place (check my photos of the camp map and safety guidelines) 4. Even tent sites have water and electricity access 5. Wi-if is good and stable 6. Pet-friendly 7. Tons of fun activities for kids: playground, bouncer, splash pad, swimming pools, worm train 8. Laundry 9. They sell fast food and ice cream on site 10. Beach shuttle 11. Golf cart rental 12. The place is very safe Cons: 1. The campground is VERY popular so if you're looking for serenity and privacy it wouldn't be the best option for you PS. Big thanks to the The Myrtle Beach KOA team! You made our stay awesome
- Julia Goncharenko on Google
Jan 16, 2023
The KOA was nice it was just the off season when we were there (January) and I would never recommend going during this time, if you had to stop for 1 night on your way somewhere it would be fine. They shut there pool down and there isn't much for kids to do except the Jump Pillow (which is weather dependent). we said it would have been nice actually if the KOA had a hot tub open during this time of year. It was an actual ghost town around there & an alarming amount of restaurants were closed, as well as indoor activities. Would be so fun there from April-November other than that don't bother.
- Britney Crawford on Google
Jan 07, 2023
Nice campground. Close to the beach. Excellent for kids.
- Hayden Coon on Google