Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Would have been 5 stars accept for two issues. When I pulled in with my 45 foot 5th wheel and was driving too my site the grounds crew had placed concrete blocks in a turn to keep people from getting on the grass. I almost blew a tire on one. Stupid!! Also, a guy with a leaf blower ruined one whole day with constant noise and dust! Get that dude a quiet rake!
Feb 11, 2019
I love this location! Always super clean, staff is great and friendly always there for us with whatever it is we need! This koa is located right in the heart of myrtle beach and close and convenient to literally everything. I love this koa, this Koa is in my top 5 favorite kampsites
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
We stayed in a larger pet friendly cabin and we loved it. Everything is provided.
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Nice but a little spendy.
Feb 08, 2019
We met friends from another state and had a wonderful time!
Feb 04, 2019
Women's shower was very poor. Low water pressure and lukewarm. Men's shower was fine but wife not happy.
Feb 03, 2019
The constant leaf blower, tractor, lawn mower, construction noise was not very relaxing. Spectrum Cable is horrible! We learned the propane truck comes around Tuesdays AFTER we had unhooked everything. We loved our campsite # 177. It was huge. The ducks and other waterfowl were very cool. Our rug was taken to the dump while we filled our propane. Miscommunication abounds. Monthly rate = 28 days?
Feb 01, 2019
Short but good. Staff members did a good job for our stay thank you see you all soon
Feb 01, 2019
Been staying last 5 years, they are making improvements, rates are not usual for surrounding area. The $7 resort fee added to increased lot rates. I was offered military rate, still over $70 base rate, makes it doubtful we will return next year.
Jan 26, 2019
Everything was very good at the camp ground except for the cable TV. the camp was clean and well laid out. Close to commercial services and the beach. The sites had ample room between them. I intend to return again. �
Jan 25, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
Excellent stay yet the games room was taken overt for a party the day we were in here. Not a problem, just a minor annoyance.
Jan 23, 2019
We overall liked the campground. We would have liked to have a firepit for the evening at our site but that is all we would change. I didn't notice fire pit not being listed on the site we reserved but I would make sure to get one next time.
Jan 23, 2019
I loved seeing the trees, most camp grounds remove all the trees. Arrived late and they stayed there on there time to get me checked in and was escorted to the site by a member of the staff. Was a cold weekend but was nice and relaxing which is what the wife and I both needed starting off the new year. Checked out the rest room on site and they were very clean and large. We will return there.
Jan 22, 2019
Fantastic, no issues
Jan 18, 2019
We have stayed here many times and enjoyed the experiences. The beach is a short walk and shopping is close by car. Staff is very accommodating and the sites are level with easy in and out. We noticed this time that many sites are upgraded with new power posts and many have cement patios. Definitely a good location. We will be back.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
Had a great stay. Space 86 was great, however just a bit tight to get into wit a 37 ft towing. Other than that we will be back next year. Thank you.
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
nice park - stopped on way back home for a couple of days to visit friends in area. on list to come back to when in area.
Jan 15, 2019
The stay was great the campground is good stay there every time I come to Myrtle Beach.the cabin I stayed in needs some maintenance to it was not very impressed and appliances looked nasty.
Jan 14, 2019
The people who ran this KOA were very helpful and friendly.
Jan 14, 2019
It was our maiden voyage with a new RV and staying at the KOA was perfect. Staff is friendly, caring and helpful,. We enjoyed our stay and plan on returning again and again and....
Jan 10, 2019
I enjoyed the cabin, very spacious. the staff was very courteous..
Jan 08, 2019
Our initial stay was only to be 3 days, but due to the hospitalization of my husband this was extended to a month. Upon extending I was not asked to move to a different cite and since this was over the holidays (Christmas and New Years) I was even provided Christmas diner on Christmas Eve. It had been pre-packed, put on ice and was waiting at the guard house when I arrived late that night.
Jan 08, 2019
Very nice accommodations but a little expensive for this time of year
Jan 08, 2019
Great Stay.
Jan 06, 2019
Stayed here for two nights during January. Easy access. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Clean facilities with lots of hot water.
Jan 06, 2019
Clean park helpful staff l will definitely consider staying again when I'm in town
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Great staff and facilities. We will be back!
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
We stayed in one of the new deluxe sites and enjoyed it very much.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Great place to camp. Staff is outstanding. From manger to nite staff. I look forward to returning soon.
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 12, 2018
Great people at faculties, always enjoy our stay
Dec 10, 2018
Love MB KOA this was our second stay and t was great site #146 was great ! Only complaint I would have is the man with the blower blowing the property all day long everyday ........... but the property looked great so I hate to complain but after 3 days I was getting tired of hearing it other than that loved it and highly recommend
Dec 10, 2018
The usual - excellent. We'll definitely be back - yet again.
Dec 10, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Escorted us to our site soon after our arrival. The facilities were also very good.
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Over priced for what they have. HATE the one way roads, all going the same direction. Following the one way roads, from our site to drive to the dog park (all the way at the back of the park) and back to our site is 1.25 miles. Ridiculous!!!!
Nov 29, 2018
Everyone was wonderful and accommodating. Great place to be over the Thanksgiving week. We already booked our spot for next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award