Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Good location with big trees all around and close to beach!
Apr 21, 2019
Great park in needed location
Apr 21, 2019
Everything was good. Bathrooms were clean. Site was safe. Only complaint was how the kabins were kept... they need a really good deep cleaning. Upon arrival, I dropped an opened water bottle on the floor. Went to clean it up with a paper towel and it was so dirty! Looked further into the corners and floor and under the bed and it was not very clean
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Nice quiet weekend stay, which my husband and I appreciated! Nice premium patio spot. Nice having wood delivered to our site and it was quick with a smile and friendly talk! The things that need improving: check-in process was disorganized and takes way too long. Need electronic check-in! Patio was dirty and campfire had cigarette butts in it. Recommend cleaning up the sites before people arrive.
Apr 20, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOA's that we've stayed at. It was in the city, convenient to the beach and shops, but felt like a peaceful retreat. It is well-kept and had lots of things for the kids to do. The staff was very accommodating when we asked to delay our trip 2 times, due to a sick child. We loved our stay there.
Apr 20, 2019
Super. We always enjoy the beautiful friendly atmosphere.
Apr 20, 2019
Always great to stay. We are like family there
Apr 20, 2019
Stayed in the newer deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. I appreciated the provided kitchen appliances and bathroom linen. Ants present around deck and numerous spider webs on deck and above.
Apr 20, 2019
Awesome stay! Wonderful people and scenery!
Apr 19, 2019
Great place to stay. We were here for a week and the place was an oasis at the beach. Staff are very accommodating and professional. No issues and one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Apr 19, 2019
Very nice campground & pleasant stay staff was nice & helpful. Great job everyone. Our only suggestion is the entrance and exit area is confusing and we were concerned about safety of the campers & other vehicles/ RVs coming and going. Thank you
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Greatest KOA I have stayed in...
Apr 19, 2019
Friendly folks and a beautiful campground
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Wonderful!!!
Apr 19, 2019
Bathrooms and showers were clean, Pool and splash pad was nice and clean. I had 5 of us travelling the shuttle to the beach was good. the only problem I had was when you called back for the return trip we could not get through to the office but the walk was only about 4 blocks to the camp grounds. There was a seafood buffet about 2 blocks away , and a put put about 2 blocks away. Had a great time.
Apr 19, 2019
the ground at our site it was so dirty, and the restroom, Nevers add paper. The Neighborhood very noisy since it was midnight. The only thing it is Closer to the city.
Apr 19, 2019
We love this KOA!! We camp here 3-4 times a year. Everything is nice, clean and they have friendly staff. You don’t have to worry about your kids riding bikes and playing outside. Very family friendly! I can’t wait to go back!
Apr 19, 2019
Lots of trees wnd clean restrooms
Apr 18, 2019
Large tent sites and fun amenities for the kids. Very pet friendly. Clean showers and toilets. Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. So close to the beach and other attractions. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 18, 2019
Enjoyed stay tremendously! Employee, Joseph was especially kind and helpful. Perfect location, shops and food nearby. Will be back! Only one small issue, bathrooms needed cleaning on weekends.
Apr 18, 2019
I had a kidney stone and had to call an ambulance. One of the worst nights in my life. The campground was great.
Apr 18, 2019
Everything was clean, orderly, or being improved. The people were all very friendly & the kids & I loved all of the available amenities. We can’t wait to come back & take more time just to enjoy everything! I did find it hard to make the kids bunk beds up though. I’m dealing with sciatica nerve pain & see a chiropractor. Still a wonderful stay in a lovely cabin though.
Apr 15, 2019
Had a wonderful stay !!! We’ll be back !
Apr 14, 2019
Two weeks of excuses of why the campground WIFI was not working is really not good business.
Apr 14, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA. The cabins and the bathrooms were clean and the employees always friendly.
Apr 14, 2019
Poor, uneven site, very expensive
Apr 11, 2019
I got there early my site was not ready. But they were very Accommodating for my needs. And in no time my site was ready. I drive a very large rig. Going back in May. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2019
Should have told us about the renovations when i reserved. Pool opened but not heated????? Site we had not leveled paid one night 80$ for that?? I’ve been to that Campground many times in the last 20 years next time in Myrtle i will try another one. Not my favorite anymore sorry
Apr 11, 2019
Was a very nice place to spend the night. Planned to walk to the Beach in the morning, but it was raining, so we decided to leave. Spacious lots, Animal Friendly. We did not have pets, but that is nice. Free breakfast and food for ordering too. Don't see that many places.
Apr 11, 2019
The location was great, the people were friendly. It took awhile for the water in the woman's rest room to get hot but it wasn't a issue. The campground was well kept. We all really enjoyed the jumping pillow, and loved that it wasn't limited to children, we all got to jump and it was very fun!
Apr 11, 2019
This is a very nice, quiet park in Myrtle Beach. Very clean, people were very nice. Wide roads and sites perfect for larger rigs, with lots of shade trees. Nice pool area. Overall one of the better parks we've stayed in.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
very clean, quiet, and staff available 24 hours a day
Apr 09, 2019
Your KOA is great! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved all the trees. It was very relaxing.
Apr 09, 2019
Our stay was great and staff is very friendly. Grounds look great.
Apr 09, 2019
great time everyone very nice and very helpful Beautiful grounds and sights
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
For the money it is not up to par - also what you think your booking is not exactly what you get
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 07, 2019
Very noisy vehicles in campground driving around late at night. Also showers were lukewarm no hot water
Apr 07, 2019
Great campground. Very friendly staff
Apr 07, 2019
The cabins were very nice and the bathroom were SPECTACULAR! It's a nice walking distance from the beach �
Apr 06, 2019
Awesome property, enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award