Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2018
Great people at faculties, always enjoy our stay
Dec 10, 2018
Love MB KOA this was our second stay and t was great site #146 was great ! Only complaint I would have is the man with the blower blowing the property all day long everyday ........... but the property looked great so I hate to complain but after 3 days I was getting tired of hearing it other than that loved it and highly recommend
Dec 10, 2018
The usual - excellent. We'll definitely be back - yet again.
Dec 10, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Escorted us to our site soon after our arrival. The facilities were also very good.
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Over priced for what they have. HATE the one way roads, all going the same direction. Following the one way roads, from our site to drive to the dog park (all the way at the back of the park) and back to our site is 1.25 miles. Ridiculous!!!!
Nov 29, 2018
Everyone was wonderful and accommodating. Great place to be over the Thanksgiving week. We already booked our spot for next year!
Nov 29, 2018
Hands down the best KOA I have stayed at. Loved it so much we extended out stay. Very clean, very friendly staff. Thank you all
Nov 29, 2018
Great location...close to the beach. Friendly staff. Very nice camp store. Sites were close but very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Nice site and pleasant staff but very pricey especially considering it was off season.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
I stay at this KOA for a week almost every Thanksgiving to attend the SC Bluegrass Festival. The Thanksgiving meal is always very good. My only complaint is that they will not assign you a specific site. This year I request two sites next to each other and was told that they would be. They were not; they were separated by one site.
Nov 28, 2018
Perfect two night stay to sort things out after 4 day trip from WI. Everything I needed was there.
Nov 28, 2018
No advance reservation, but we received the customary warm KOA welcome.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Enjoyed our stay as we always do. You are so convenient for the purpose of our visit.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Like the changes being made. Had a very nice patio drive through site, good wifi, cable. Did not use rest rooms so can’t speak to that but the park itself is kept very clean and pleasant and all our interactions with KOA employees were good and helpful.
Nov 27, 2018
Loved this KOA. Staff very good
Nov 27, 2018
The cabin was dirty, floors were not swept, someone else's clothes were under our bed. The bedroom walls were covered in dust and cobwebs.we found 2 roaches in the cabin. The couch sofa was full of crumbs and a beer cap under the cushions. Very disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin. The campground itself was nice and the staff was friendly, but will not return to this campground.
Nov 27, 2018
All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They should have activities for children during the holiday. The site we had was very clean and spacious.
Nov 27, 2018
Clean & well kept.
Nov 27, 2018
This is, as of 2017 going to be a day after Thanksgiving tradition to come to this KOA for the holiday weekend. WE LOVE THIS LOCATION and CAMPGROUND. It's clean, quiet and fun just to relax. What more can we ask for??
Nov 26, 2018
Enjoyed thanks for the Thanksgiving lunch
Nov 26, 2018
Beautiful park. Very well maintained and very nice staff. Roads are tight but spaces are very large. Thanksgiving dinner was real good. Maybe the nicest KOA I've stayed in yet. If I ever want to revisit Myrtle Beach this is the place I'd stay.
Nov 26, 2018
We spent Thanksgiving here and the experience was great!! The staff was friendly and helpful!!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
First of all it’s a very nice setting. Every staff person was kind, courteous and extremely helpful. Only complaint was water pressure and temperature in the ladies shower, but hey, we are “roughing it” right? Great place to stay for all ages and families as well as seniors!! Thank you!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
The location is great. Within walking distance of the beach, mini golf and restaurants. The site size was just okay. We didn't see the showers or camp k9 as they were on the other side of the campground. Our site had a deck overlooking the river which was nice. The women in the office/store were polite but not very friendly and offered no information about the area unlike other friendlier KOA's.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Enjoyed the stay.. However they need to remove the pine needles from the campsites. It's gross having 6 inches of needles to walk on
Nov 22, 2018
Best place to stay in MB for people of all ages. Lots for children to do in campground and in the surrounding area. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. A really clean and well kept campground. Staff are all really friendly and helpful. Is a great place to stay.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
The Kabin was great! Perfect for us! Comfortable and very clean! Highly recommended!!
Nov 21, 2018
Thank you so very much for out of your way in providing us with site 95. We wanted a flat level site and you delivered. I look forward to our next visit Memorial Day through the end of that week. We enjoy our visit each year and the staff are always amazing.
Nov 21, 2018
Clean, level sites. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Not our first time and hopefully not our last. O think the cost was a little steep since it wzs off season.
Nov 19, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed here. The place is very clean, and the staff is friendly. The campground is beautiful! Love the ducks swimming in the little river and the different species of birds that come and take a dip in the water.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Appreciate someone taking us to our site. Office staff very helpful. Nice sites and easy walk to beach, stores and restaurants
Nov 16, 2018
The campground was quite and the staff were friendly. The cabin could have been a bit cleaner and a few more blankets would have been nice.
Nov 16, 2018
We stayed for Veteran's weekend at site 161. The staff is very friendly.
Nov 16, 2018
Absolutely loved it! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Also met a lot of really nice people.
Nov 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We feel the sites should be updated a bit and fire rings added. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground is located conveniently to area attractions.
Nov 15, 2018
We were very happy with our stay. The campground feels like you're in the woods but also only a few blocks to the beach. It is clean and well cared for. The staff are friendly and willing to help without hesitation. We will definitely stay there in the future. Thank you!
Nov 15, 2018
Great KOA Lots of trees for shade as I have a black RV. An excellent and caring staff. I had to leave early due to electrical problems with rv. The staff worked with me trying to get some help to trouble shoot the problem and they understood and worked with me as the problem could not be repaired and I had to come back home Will be going back to Myrtle Beach KOA as soon as possible
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award