Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
weGrea stayed in a "deluxe" cabin, I loved the knotty pine. Enough sleeping space for 2 adults and 4 children(in bunk beds) Now, it could have been a lot cleaner The faucet in the shower really did not function properly which would have been noticed by the clean crew and should have been fixed--we dealt with it. Great place for families
Aug 12, 2018
Loved our camp site. The decks were great and so was the concrete patio. There were many activities for our GrandGirls and we all enjoyed the pools. The girls ♥�� the jump pad too. The “Worm” tour was great. We even participated in the karaoke evening. Short walk to the beach, but loved using the shuttle the campground provided. Definitely would return.
Aug 12, 2018
Incredible staff and service. Beautiful campground. Lots of fun stuff for kids too.
Aug 12, 2018
Love this campground.
Aug 12, 2018
The best KOA we have stayed at so far.
Aug 12, 2018
There was no pool table or other amusements such as these for people to play.
Aug 11, 2018
Great stay ... everyone was friendly. Only complaint was the guy with the blower that would blow pine straw all over our patio daily on site 93
Aug 11, 2018
We have always been pleased until this year. We reported our air conditioner was not working properly 2 times. They told us someone would come to check it. No one came. When I went to talk to them for the third time, the office was closed. No one even made the effort to check.. We slept in the cabin and roasted. We feel that we should be compensated for the inconvenience.
Aug 11, 2018
The staff was wonderful. The only drawback was the shuttle to the beach. We were not told that it did not run in the rain and had to call the 800 number to get someone to pick us up; and had to wait over an hour. My disability prevented me from walking to the campsite. My suggestion would be to use club cab trucks to do double duty, staff, maintenance and rain pickup if needed.
Aug 11, 2018
Was a Great time again. We will be back!!
Aug 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, great campground.
Aug 11, 2018
This place was great, very friendly and helpful staff, thanks Dan! Nice little cabins, bath houses and pool. Three blocks from the beach with golf cart shuttle service if needed! Bathrooms were ok, but some of the issues were just other campers not beimg respectful of the facility. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!! Thank you KOA-MB from some very happy campers!!
Aug 11, 2018
A bit pricey
Aug 11, 2018
I understand that there are maintenance items that need to be performed at any place that has trees,grass and sand, but I thought pulling a walk behind blower up and down the road ALL day was a bit to much dust in a heavily occupied part of the park.it was a lot of dust plowing on peoples RV's,and tents not to mention people trying to cook and drying clothes. Maybe a planed maintenance program.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
The restrooms were not clean. The internet was very poor.
Aug 10, 2018
I would like to see the direct access to the beach open like before. Was disappointed to see it closed. It was faster, more secure and easier before. Thanks
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
The staff at this KOA are extremely accommodating. During our first stay in June, we reserved a tent site. We had no shade at that site, so when we mentioned it they offered to move us immediately. They always tell us about their upcoming events and deals, which we love because there is always something for the kids to do. The beach is a walk away, and the pancakes make for a yummy breakfast!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Very awesome experience. Very clean campground with tons of family activities within and nearby.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Beautiful campground. Staff friendly and so helpful. Campsites nicely spaced and flat with Fire ring and picnic table. Huge and clean shower house and bathroom, laundry and store. Wifi and catv provided. Nice pool and splash area for little ones. Many activities for everyone. Close to beach. You could walk or they offer shuttle service. We will definitely go back.
Aug 09, 2018
Way too noisy at night. Very unclean bathrooms and showers. Too much night traffic
Aug 09, 2018
Was one of the nicest KOA’s we’ve stayed at. Had all the amenities. We stayed at site 91 located near an older bath house. We decided to walk 5 rows over to the new building with A/C—very nice! Only bad thing (which wasn’t the bad) was the water pressure in showers. Extremely friendly staff & very helpful. Highly recommend Myrtle Beach KOA.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Overpriced (we camped at Disney for less), but nice facility. Pool and splash area was great. We tried one of the craft activities, but they had changed it at the last minute and when we arrived they were opening a bag of beads and handing out string (it was too thick for the beads). Also,they don’t answer the phone in their office.I couldn’t get through &watched them ignore calls when I was t
Aug 09, 2018
Check-in was very slow. We got there right at check-in time and there was one lady working. She eventually yelled for help and a girl came out. The young girl acted as if it was an inconvenience to check us in. We weren’t given directions just a map. She wasn’t hospitable at all. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. We loved the individual bathrooms near the cabins.
Aug 09, 2018
Enjoyed it so much going back again soon!
Aug 09, 2018
Every staff member we encountered was kind and helpful, and the grounds are well-maintained. We had a blast!
Aug 09, 2018
Coming from another campground KOA made sure we were taken care of and that means a lot.
Aug 08, 2018
The campground was nice. Pool area was nice and clean. Kids loved the bounce thing. Pancake breakfast was a nice bonus. Deluxe cabin we stayed in was dirty. Had it been clean we would have enjoyed our stay but the dirtiness was more then we could deal with. Also, it would have been nice to have extra towels and blankets.
Aug 08, 2018
Appeared dirty. Bathrooms were not convenient.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The place was very clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing, specifically Sophie, in the way they catered to the children to make them feel like they were part of something big! We all had a blast!
Aug 08, 2018
We were put in the worst camp site at the KOA. When I complained in the office we were put in another terrible camp site. There were much better sites at this campground, but we were not put in those. I won't be camping with KOA again. I paid for two nights, but we packed up and left the first night.
Aug 07, 2018
Great! Friendly staff, convenient location, loved the karaoke nights. Would be perfect if the camp store was open until 9 instead of closing at 8.
Aug 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay
Aug 07, 2018
It was our first KOA experience and it could not have been better. From the site to the washroom facilities, the pool and most of all the incredible staff, we had an amazing time!!
Aug 07, 2018
*Restrooms gross! *Online it says we should have cable TV. Cable cord but no TV. * Ladies at the front desk seem to have a bit of a attitude. * The people who worked outside the building were absolutely wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Maybe the ladies in the office should take some pointers from the workers outside. If you would like full details, please email me back. I had way more to say.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Showers need new shower caddies. pool maintains needs to be done after pool closes or early in am. dont refill pool during peak usage times. pancakes awesome. Thank you. Would like to see more activites during week during summer. Dont put travel trailers in spots were cant put out awning fully(spot 219)
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
No complaints whatsoever about the Myrtle Beach KOA! great place to stay!
Aug 06, 2018
Nice campground. Facilities need updated.
Aug 06, 2018
Huge campground, staff very nice. The entry way from the office into the campground was small, if you are pulling in when an RV is coming out, it's extremely tight. The only real downside is that we were there for 4 nights and with the first two nights, our RV was overtaken by small ants. We used several cans of killer and bait traps and we are still struggling kill them.
Aug 06, 2018
We had a nice time at this campground. It was definitely not what you would expect out of Myrtle beach being in a huge stand of pine trees and we loved that about it. The only thing I didn’t really care for was the amount of trash that was laying around. There was a fair amount of trash and cigarette butts in all the common areas or green space. The creek bed was littered heavily with trash as w
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals