Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
When your cable TV connection didn’t have enough strength for my 2 TVs, it made me think I had faulty switching equipment. It wasn’t until I got to my next KOA did I realize it was at your end. I almost bought a replacement switch and I’m glad I didn’t. I was in site 123
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent staff. Extremely helpful and professional. Had family fly in from Boston for vacation and they had the best time. We will be back. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Space 208. The clean out was so far back that we needed the hose extension, had to encroach on the spot behind us and then realized we couldn't open the rear storage doors due to tree and water supply hook up. I also suspect they jammed our stereo cuz it wouldn't work in the park until we drove out. We never play it loud out of respect for others.
Oct 16, 2019
Our cabin was very nice and clean. Had a few problems upon arrival, but they were fixed immediately
Oct 15, 2019
2nd time there. The campground is awsome and the staff is very friendly. Will definitely plan more trips there in the future.
Oct 15, 2019
Tres beau sejour ,et aussi du beau soleil . Nous avont réservé pour sept prochain ,2 sem 3 V.R.
Oct 15, 2019
Nice... lots of actively ... convenient to the beach and golfing
Oct 15, 2019
Our stay was good except for the ants & the cabin not being clean. There was dirt all on the floor & spider webs under the beds. "We paid $25 to.stay til 4 ,so we could enjoy the beach a little more B4 heading home. I left some of our stuff on the picnic table to dry after washing them from the ants & when we returned from the beach, the stuff on picnic table had been thrown away. Not to happy.
Oct 14, 2019
We love Myrtle Beach KOA! They go out of their way to accommodate our needs. Very well maintained property and courteous staff. We never stay anywhere else when in Myrtle Beach! Great job folks Thank you!
Oct 14, 2019
We were disappointed in the staff in the office. Not friendly like we were a bother to them. We booked a cabin and an RV site. The couple in the cabin were first given the wrong key,when they got the correct key it didn't work so we waited over an hour and waited to go eat for someone to bring us a key for another cabin. It was like we were an inconvenience to them.
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone especially families with kids., lots of things for kids to do.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We loved this campground! Very clean and the staff was very helpful in taking care of our needs. Had plenty of activities for the kids .
Oct 14, 2019
I brought Boy Scout Troop 490 from Charlotte to stay Friday Saturday and leave Sunday ( 5th time), we had 16 boys and five adults and we very much enjoyed the camp grounds, and all the accommodations and how we were treated, it was top notch. It's a great place to bring a Boy Scout Troop for camping.
Oct 14, 2019
The Hallowe’en decoration were beautiful, the kids in the park looked like they were having fun . We were not very happy with the park, ourBBq was beyond dirty,even after I complained. The site was not clean at all. The cable tv was not working, very over priced for what you got,
Oct 14, 2019
We had a BLAST and I can't say enough good things about this KOA!!! Great people, beautiful and large campsites and the best Halloween activities for the whole family. GO GO GO!!!!
Oct 13, 2019
It was clearly off season, as the campground was quite empty, and many of the shops in the area were closed. It seemed like some of the prices were still stuck in full season rates - $20 for a half day use of a bike? We were a little surprised that the person working the front desk couldn't make any recommendations about pizza places or nice areas to go at the beach. Otherwise lovely site.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
We enjoyed the amenities and the courtesy of the staff.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very impressed with cleanliness and welcoming staff
Oct 12, 2019
This was the best KOA we have stayed in!!
Oct 11, 2019
We were only there for one night and were kept up all night by a group of people who loud and partying all night. The night watchman did not answer the phone when we called at least 10 times. At about 3 am in the morning we got hit with a thunder storm. The whole NE corner of the park flooded. We retreated to the community room and it was locked. Guard refused to unlock it and called cops on us
Oct 10, 2019
Was disappointed that we paid extra for a deluxe cabin with bathroom and had to use the bathhouse shower instead because there was a crack in our tub that had been repaired poorly and leaked water on the floor. Then was shocked when ants started coming out of the crack at night. Other than that, the experience was good and the campground was one of the nicer KOA’s that we have been to.
Oct 10, 2019
No hot water entire stay on tent camping side.. Restroom, shower house was not cleaned one time in my 9 day stay. Still love the place and will be back next year
Oct 09, 2019
We had an amazing time at this campground! Well maintained and great staff! We rented a golf cart and drove it to the beach just a few blocks away. We will definately visit again!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly, helpful service..clean park.
Oct 08, 2019
When we arrived there was a dead roach being eaten by ants in the bathroom floor. There was also a ball of dust and trash in the bathroom floor. Next the bathroom sink would barely drain so you couldn’t even wash your hands or brush your teeth in the bathroom sink. We understand that this is a campground but we rented a deluxe cabin. We reported the sink but no one attempted to address it.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly staff and great location clean facilities
Oct 08, 2019
Consistently clean with a friendly staff.( Sherry) wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Oct 07, 2019
The campground is very well maintained and attractive. They already had loads of Halloween decorations out. The staff is very helpful and friendly. And Myrtle Beach is within walking distance. I highly recommend this campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Love staying in the cabins but it needs another ac unit or ceiling fan in the front room. We also pull our camper down and love it there it’s our 2nd home
Oct 07, 2019
We absolutely had a blast. We will be back again soon!!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Beautiful campground
Oct 06, 2019
Thought I was having trouble with ac work all day went a bought test meter found out it was your electric had 50 amp service 120 on one side 25 on other no one in office check 3 other sites same thing.not happy
Oct 06, 2019
Are camp site was BAD, there was BETTER one's we could have for the 7 days we stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. ��
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Nice folks. Convenient to many activities.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice family park at a high price. No hot water in the women’s bathroom which was very disappointing after a Long day at the Beach.
Oct 05, 2019
Loved it and looking forward to another stay at KOA.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Absolutely wonderful as always!
Oct 01, 2019
Well managed. The Myrtle Beach CG offers a nice variety of sites. A large laundry room and well maintained rest rooms. We stayed for 2 days but it would be a great place for a longer stay.
Sep 30, 2019
the campground was very clean. my experience with the staff was professional and friendly. definitely would recommend and stay here again.
Sep 30, 2019
Great stay our third time here. Only complaint is ants. We have to spray every time we stay or they get into the camper and we are clean freaks!
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time.
- Francis Herrera-Cervantes on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Highly recommended
- danhold1 Holdcroftski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.