Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
Grandkids and I had a great time. Lots to do, people very friendly. Cabin clean, beds comfy. We will be back
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Great place! A sanctuary right in the middle of all the action!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Nothing but good to say about Myrtle Beach KOA!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Out stay was uneventful. We arrived late but the gentletT the gate house and our escort in was wonderful. Also the next morning the check in lady was very good. Had a good time.
Oct 15, 2018
There was an ant problem as our site was mostly sand. Pool was closed for two days understandably due to tropical storm Michael. Overall good stay.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Fall Bike Week 2018. Camp sight was nice but don't like the small rocks everywhere.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Love the area! I felt safe the whole time there, even at night security would still make rounds! The staff was super friendly and I felt welcomed! The area was clean, but if your planning to sleep in a tent, bring a rake, there's alot if pine straws and pine cones on the floor, may need a little raking. BUG spray is a must! Other than that will be visiting again soon!
Oct 12, 2018
Arrived after the Office closed and was escorted to our assigned location. The camp facilities such as the showers and bathrooms were very clean and closed to our location. The staff members were professional answered our questions clearly.
Oct 11, 2018
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The shower house was clean with plenty of hot water, free shuttle to the beach was great and 10 minutes to Broadway at the beach. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 11, 2018
Great campground. Super clean. Great staff.
Oct 11, 2018
Place looked very nice. BUT .. roads were very narrow and many “seedy” people walking through campground to get to permanent trailors behind the campground. A tall fence is warranted to keep those people out of what could be a very nice campground. The decorations for Halloween were a nice touch.
Oct 10, 2018
Had a great stay, and enjoyed the family functions. We only had one minor issue our neighbor across the street had 3 large dogs and they didn’t clean up good behind them. I think it should be stricter penalties on people letting dogs use your area to dump!! I don’t have a dog so why would I want other dogs to use my spot as a dump ground.
Oct 10, 2018
Très beau camping
Oct 10, 2018
Everyone was extremely friendly. Although the number of campers were sparse due to the hurricane a few weeks prior, it's obvious they do a great job entertaining their guests. My one complaint is getting ants into my RV at my site. (Thought I had a large ant farm in my RV) As soon as we left the grounds they were gone.
Oct 10, 2018
Found us a site that we fit in with our RV and trailer , Nice Folks, quiet place and beautiful and clean
Oct 09, 2018
Wish the sites were more level....but we enjoyed our stay and will be back again. Next time we will choose the premiere sites with the concrete patio, chairs and gas grill. Much nicer!!! But overall, no complaints. Campground is very nice and clean.
Oct 09, 2018
Just don't understand why this KOA adds a resort fee. They charged an additional $7.00 a day. Other than this everyone was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
Absolutely amazing experience. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The entire campground was well kept and cleaned. Great location. Already planning our return trip this spring.
Oct 09, 2018
Person at check in acted like it was a bother to get us checked in. Our camp site was not grassy at all. The bathrooms were clean and had supplies although I would recommend bringing your own. It wasn't crowded and big campers and busses seemed to get through pretty easy. close to attractions and easy to get to. over all a nice place I'd stay again and just request a differant site.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
I loved it in Myrtle Beach �� Can't Wait To Go Back�
Oct 09, 2018
We were evacuated from our home because of hurricane Floerance
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful campground and great staff.
Oct 08, 2018
A little slow business at beach for Bike Week. Just a few weeks after hurricane. Grounds cleaned up and staff very accommodating. Will stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Like always SUPER! Very friendly staff (April & Jeramiah) and very friendly campers. My husband is in love with the campground. The cleanliness ia amazing. Thanks again for having us and we're looking forward to coming back soon.
Oct 08, 2018
KOA was great! staff good and campsite were nice.
Oct 08, 2018
Staff was very nice and the pool is awesome!
Oct 08, 2018
Octoberfest was great!! Enjoyed the clean site. Loved the concrete patio and staff was amazing as always. From Lumberton NC
Oct 08, 2018
GREAT LOCATION, PLENTY OF THNGS TO DO. WOULD PREFER CONCRETE PADS NEXT TIME. WAS VERY CONVIENIENT TO EVERYTHING. WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. HALLOWEEN DECORATIONS WERE GREAT!!
Oct 08, 2018
Is was good good
Oct 07, 2018
A pile of pine needles at our door. Man came along and piled more. In the process blew needles all over our steps and landing.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Very good service. Employees seemed to be happy to be of service. Jeremiah was very professional and a pleasure to meet.
Oct 02, 2018
This KOA is our go to place when we visit Myrtle Beach. We live in New Bern, NC. This was a visit planned prior to hurricane Florence. We had a few concerns/requests with our cabin and they handled them immediately with care and understanding. This meant a lot since we just came from very stressful conditions. Wish we could have stayed a few extra days.
Oct 01, 2018
Very clean place. Nice people working in office. Hard to belive ther are pine trees so close to the beach.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Absolutely nothing bad to say about the Myrtle Beach KOA. Great place!
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great time as always although we were disappointed that KOA would not extend our 'Free Weekend' since we had to cancel because of the hurricane.
Sep 23, 2018
Bathrooms where we stayed were falling apart. Every single shower had some issue. No paper towels in the dispenser the whole stay.
Sep 22, 2018
Friendly and helpful managers. Clean and quiet campground. Within walking distance of beach, restaurants and other activities.
Sep 20, 2018
We were very disappointed in this kampground. They charged for pets, but didn't tell me price, charged a "resort" fee, that place was not a resort in our book. The K-9 area was dirty and full of poop. Garbage supposed to be picked up, saw a lot of bags around. The help runs around in those golf carts and we didn't see them doing much to maintain the area. Will not return to this place.
Sep 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award