Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2020
Had a great family vacation here again. General manager Paige was friendly and accommodative. The staff is always smiling and polite. Very clean and they are always cleaning and checking out the whole campground. Great experience and will return again if we travel to this area. We are always sharing the experience with friends and suggest they visit this koa if they travel to the area.
Aug 02, 2020
We had a great week. We loved our stay. We would come back. The ants are really bad. We saw the problem in the reviews. We brought Ant killer with us and had to buy more.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
My wife and I always stay at the KOA when we’re in Myrtle Beach. We enjoy the clean campground and the restrooms are always clean. It’s nice that you don’t have to put up with the noise many beach resorts have.
Aug 02, 2020
Great little getaway.
Aug 01, 2020
Worst camp site ever. Read on. Don't take this wrong. The campground is great. The people who work there are the best. We were assigned a site right next to the bath house / restroom, it was in our front yard. Lit up at night like a football field. People parading thru our camp site all day and night. Young and old. What ever happened to etiquette, rules, manners?
Aug 01, 2020
Our first time staying....loved the property! The trees and sense of isolation to the hustle and bustle ....but close enough to ride our golf cart to the beach! Will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2020
Everyone went above and beyond for our entire stay, starting as soon as we arrived as they helped us to our campsite and get backed in. My only disappointment was that the child swimming pool was out which I understand can’t be helped. Also Bouy’s was DELICIOUS!!! �
Aug 01, 2020
Awesome staff, relaxing and not busy at all. In a pine-wooded area so you feel like you are in the mountains instead of at the beach. We would definitely come back!
Aug 01, 2020
Had a great visit and highly recommend this location. Great staff, clean and relaxing. Zero complaints!!
Aug 01, 2020
This is the absolute worst campground I have ever been to. The sites are on top of each other. There was no fire ring(and we asked for one and they ran out) The bathrooms were INHUMANE, my husband went to the men’s and there was human feces in 3/5 showers. The women’s had used feminine products strewn all over the stalls and on the floor. DO NOT STAY HERE! Absolutely disgusting.
Aug 01, 2020
Stayed at many KOAs was disappointed in this one, requested a deluxe site with standup chimney were moved to a different spot upon arrival. There was NO bbq grill at site, site had not been blown off and cleaned prior to our arrival. This is a standard at other campgrounds. Bathrooms filthy. Broken games in game room. Supposed to be a Resort campground. Day-passes bring campground down.
Aug 01, 2020
Had a great time even stayed an extra night.
Aug 01, 2020
We loved our stay and will most definitely be staying again.
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Great location, Lots of shade, Clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2020
There were huge cockroaches in our camping cabin. We only ended up staying two nights out of the three we paid for. Not a great experience. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jul 31, 2020
It was excellent and relaxing! It has been 11 years since I been there! Will be back.
Jul 30, 2020
Our 2nd visit to MB KOA. Our stay was enjoyable. We had everything we needed, even with the rainy days. We used the KOA cabin and the kids kept busy with the area for bikes and the playground. We went to the beach, the aquarium and ate at Crabby Mike's. We plan on returning next summer. Thank you management at Myrtle Beach KOA, you were helpful!
Jul 30, 2020
My kids and I had a great time. It was very clean, friendly staff, and very close to the beach and several attractions. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
The camp ground and staff are great. 1 Mile from the beach and definitely within walking distance. The ability to have a beach vacation that is affordable and safe. My family will be back.
Jul 29, 2020
The park was wooded so stayed pretty cool during our stay. It was close to the attractions and we rented a golf cart at the park which we used to travel around the town. The pool area was nice. The park area where we stayed seemed a little run down. Our reservation said we had a patio, but we were surprised to see that this consisted of rocks and not an actual patio area.
Jul 28, 2020
It was great. We love Koa we stay there every year. Like how they are putting different size cabins in the campground.
Jul 28, 2020
Worst KOA experience Ever. Arrived at the guard shack. It was empty. Sign said to call a number. It was 4:15 pm. I called the number only to hear leave a message. Eventually staff showed up and handed me the hanger with the wrong site. Another staff showed up and said I was not supposed to be there that day. I said I could show her my conf. and she said “Don’t get grumpy with me!” Nice welco
Jul 28, 2020
Great campground with a friendly, helpful staff. Our 10-day stay was wonderful. Large, shady sites, nice pool and close to the beach.
Jul 28, 2020
Great place and staff
Jul 28, 2020
For the price you pay per day, the grounds were unkept, bathrooms weren't clean. We never saw any KOA personnel around the campground.
Jul 28, 2020
The amenities and place was great. We had to cut our trip short and leave a day ahead of schedule because duty calls. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 28, 2020
It was fun for the entire family! The children are still talking about their weekend and is excited to go back next year!!!!
Jul 28, 2020
Great location, very clean. We'll definitely be coming back!!
Jul 28, 2020
We loved the site. The pool was very nice, the people Who worked there were very helpful too. The only issue was the amount of flies. It was impossible to eat outside.
Jul 28, 2020
It was amazing
Jul 28, 2020
It was very nice
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
We had a great time and Paige is fantastic!
Jul 28, 2020
Great place! No issues whatsoever.
Jul 28, 2020
The staff eas super friendly and helpful, great location! 10 minutes from the beach
Jul 28, 2020
We have stayed at several KOAs and this one was hands down the best time we have had. So many free activities for my kids and close beach access. Customer service and staff is great as well. They presented themselves as if they love their job and went above and beyond.
Jul 28, 2020
Everybody was super nice and friendly , be happy to come back .
Jul 27, 2020
The cabin was fantastic and had everything we needed for our stay. Everyone working was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice place. Great amenities and wonderful pool . Very frendly staff . Will stay there again.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice park. Friendly staff. VG pool. Close to the beach.
Jul 27, 2020
Super fun!
Jul 27, 2020
The bathrooms were kind of dirty
Jul 27, 2020
Had a great time. Everyone that worked there was very friendly. Only complaint would be we had tall weeds at our site all week. Finally cut the lawn the morning we left.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Always a great time always plenty of shade friendly staff
Jul 27, 2020
We had a wonderful time the camp ground had a lot of people staying that weekend but everything stayed clean VERY friendly staff!!! Great cheap place for the family
Jul 27, 2020
Nice, clean cabin and WAY more amenities on site than we were expecting! My kids loved the splash pad and the big inflatable bubble for jumping on!
Aug 02, 2020
Had a wonderful experience. Miss Sherry was beyond my expectation. She helped me resolved all the issues with 5 stars professionalism. She was my hero. My family had an awesome stay. Highly recommended.
- Nadia Nour on Google
Jul 31, 2020
Great sites, great workers!
- caleb hardie on Google
Jul 29, 2020
KOA is a affordable and so close to the beach. The staff is great and the camp grounds are clean and secured. During the pandemic it has been hard to find a alternative to vacation without hotels and crowded situations. 1mile from the beach and a easy walk. Definitely will be back to the KOA’s
- Donna Curtis on Google