Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2020
2 days after my stay the campground charged my $21.00 that was not approved by me. Later found out that they charged me a $7.00 a night resort fee on top of my $90 a night stay. They did not say anything to me prior to booking or even during checkin or check out. I tried to call several times, sent numerous emails and even sent as Facebook message and never got a response or reply. Avoid this koa.
May 29, 2020
This is the only place I stay at when I can down to the beach and the people r amazing and and fun
May 29, 2020
Awesome Great Family Time...LOTS OF FUN!
May 28, 2020
Had a pleasant stay. Location allows reasonably good access to the highlights of the area. Our site was well maintained and level. (Bathhouse near our site was closed because of the COVID situation). Check-in was rushed and we were going to one site, but it was occupied so we were put in the site next to us. Did not cause any problems. Had to go back and get wifi pword later. Not a problem.
May 28, 2020
Beautiful, level, easy access to full hook-ups. Very nice patio/chairs. Friends stayed in the next “ grade down” sites. They definitely said they would upgrade their next stay. We pull a 41ft 5th wheel.
May 28, 2020
Always have a good time when we stay here
May 28, 2020
We always enjoy our stay here, we were a little disappointed that the jump pillow had a tear, but otherwise very happy.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
We enjoyed our stay despite nothing being open at the campground due to Covid-19.
May 28, 2020
Great! Professional & friendly staff. Pool was open. Concert at the depot was nice. Just an overall friendly atmosphere. Would recommend & will likely be back!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
overall stay was good big deluxe patio site. wish garbage pickup was more frequent. and sites were cleaned before we arrived. the people staying in a cabin across the street left on sunday and the garbage was still there when we left on monday. I had to clean our site off when we arrived.
May 27, 2020
Grass was knee high, no internet, not enough staff, no beach shuttle as advertised,
May 27, 2020
The good: woman who checked is in was fantastic! Campground....excellent! The bad: location...SUPER loud ALL night long...it was pretty terrible. Bathrooms: the big one --nice, clean, cool....COLD water in shower, my kid wouldn't go anywhere near it and we had to get dressed and go to the other one where we sweated so bad I needed a shower after my shower. The grounds are really nice though.
May 27, 2020
It was a great Kamping experience. Great time for the family!
May 27, 2020
I was told by the GM that I would get a discount on my booking. I was never given the discount. Tried to reach them multiple times with no luck.
May 27, 2020
The electric hook up didn’t work correctly And someone was in our site when we got there but the gentleman that guided us did well in correcting the mistake
May 27, 2020
I was extremely happy with the employees. EXCEPT WHOEVER PICKS SPOTS FOR I made reservations AND PAID FOR a full hookup pull through deluxe location with a fire ring picnic table and patio. when I arrived, they took us to our spot that we paid for AND SOMEONE ELSE WAS ALREADY THERE. no apologies no reimbursement, no discounts nothing just we have nothing else for you, so much more im out of room
May 26, 2020
Nice setting, some lots are better than others, but not so bad.
May 26, 2020
This was our first time here, we had a blast. The staff was outstanding, campground looked great and the restrooms were kept clean. Will definitely be coming back here to Camp again. The most important thing is that our kids had a great time and this helps with the decision in returning to this campground.
May 26, 2020
Had a great stay- nice and peaceful. Grounds staff really nice and helpful. Only part that woulda been better is the store being able to be open... had to go off grounds to get a bunch of misc. Will be back !!
May 26, 2020
Grounds were very crowded and sites were very close to one another. Granted it was Memorial weekend . The live music was nice Saturday night.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed the stay. The premises were great and the cable and wi-fi were excellent. However, today we got charged an additional $7 "resort fee" which soured us on the whole visit. We paid $90 night, and you add a "resort fee" after the fact? This is a shoddy business practice at best.
May 26, 2020
It was a excellent spot to get out of the way of the premedic
May 26, 2020
Prior to our stay, we called multiple times with questions. The phone was never answered and when given the chance to leave a message, we couldn't because mailbox was full. Once there, our site had electric issues as power kept going off then back on. We were told at the office an electrician would be out after 5pm which we said NO as it waS going to be in high 80's that day. Moved to another
May 26, 2020
Asked that be able to camp near friends was denied as park was full. Site next to friend sat empty all weekend. If we return and put in that area will not accept. Site next to me had 3 hound dogs that barked all weekend long. Golf carts out of control roared by all weekend long at high speed, miracle no body was run over. “Worm Train”sped by with frightened children onboard and horn blaring
May 26, 2020
Very family oriented, they go the extra mile to please the kids. Wow, a free concert, was not ready for that. I will return. Great place great people
May 26, 2020
I love this KOA. When our kids were little we came every year. Now I come when I can, every few years. It has changed over the years, a little more crowded than I prefer, but the staff are very accommodating, upgraded our cabin and allowed us to change locations to be able to social distance. Bath houses are clean. Wish the pool had been open, and the camp store. I will come again.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great thanks lace to stay in Myrtle beach
May 26, 2020
We had a great time. The Chocolate Chip band was really good. Fabulous weather, & very friendly employees.
May 26, 2020
Overall a nice KOA - lots of bathroom options & nice pool. I'd return if in the area. Recommendations: repave roads throughout campground & add a passing lane for registered cars at the entrance - it was hard to re-enter. The dishwashing station had no water. Prior to coming, I was told that we'd have free shuttle rides to the beach but when we arrived, I was told that it wasn't being done.
May 26, 2020
While most of the facilities were closed due to the coronavirus and the internet was having problems, we were pleased with the grounds and the friendly staff. The discount to make up for not having use of most facilities was much appreciated as well!
May 26, 2020
Very nice campground. Had a great 2 night stay in a beautiful site.
May 26, 2020
Great time
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
During the very busy Memorial Day weekend, the staff made absolutely everything effortless for us! From escorting us to our site, delivering firewood, and trash pick up, the staff went above and beyond our expectations. All of the hook ups worked and we didn't have a single issue. This was our very first trip in our travel trailer and the MB KOA set the bar high!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Best stay ever. We love KOA !!!! We have camped here multiple times. And we plan to return next month . All staff are very friendly .
May 26, 2020
Only problems outside grill didn’t work. We purchased a small grill from Walmart but had to leave it behind. Also faucet in bathroom was broken.
May 26, 2020
Enjoyed our stay! Unfortunately some city issues causes some golf cart rental issues but no fault of campground! Bath houses were beautiful Friday but could have used a few extra cleanings as the weekend progressed! They were not good Sunday/Monday .. Fun activities and the music Saturday was awesome!! See ya again soon!!!
May 26, 2020
Great campground and the staff was the best. In the times where the store was not open due to Covid-19 the staff went out of their way for the campers. The staff was very genuine in their jobs. Everything was clean and the pool area was great for the kids and adults alike. I have stayed here in the past and will book for Labor day.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Loved it! Great experience! We will return
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Enjoyed our stay- campground not completely open due to virus- it could have been a lot better with all facilities opened!
May 26, 2020
Enjoyed our stay the staff awesome and friendly
May 26, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.