Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2024
The camping is perfect. It is clean and nicely situated, close to several attractions. Yet is is far enough to be quite quiet. The only annoying weakness is its WiFi connection, it is really slow and unstable when it works. Very often there is no WiFi service at all. And we were not in the busy season. Other than the WiFi, everything was perfect.
Feb 22, 2024
Beautiful campground. One night someone drove around playing loud music for quite some time after curfew. Slightly annoying. Did not report.
Feb 21, 2024
Apparently Offseason , not escorted to our site 1st time ever , not a problem . Very much great location for Families in the heart of Myrtle Beach , amusements, family restaurants . Sites were level gravel . Old needing Capital Improvements in buildings , asphalt roads Poor rear of the park Year around Trailer park Look NOT GOOD , KOA should put privacy screening to shield RV Park .
Feb 21, 2024
Great !
Feb 20, 2024
The campground and our lot was beautiful. It’s walking distance to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Feb 20, 2024
wonderful cabin. tidy facilities. welcoming and accommodating staff. 10 out of 10. we'll definitely be back again.
Feb 19, 2024
Nice and quiet! My site was not as well keep as the many others we saw - not sure I understand why I was put on the site we got, #183, all in all, it was fine.
Feb 19, 2024
I’d say pretty average. Bathrooms were warm but the showers were cold!! No hot water. Had to go without a shower for 3 days. Not pleasant.
Feb 19, 2024
We were very satisfied with our stay. We will return in the future,
Feb 16, 2024
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Condition of cabin was not what we expected for the money we paid. We were moved to another cabin which was much nicer , but still lacking some TLC.
Feb 16, 2024
5 stars! I only stayed for one day, but from the time I checked in - to check out, the camp site, the facilities, and especially the people working there went above expectations. At check in, the agent was courteous/helpful, when I asked about firewood, she took care of it right then. I had firewood delivered to site inside 30 mins. Trash pickup man stopped and was happy to assist separating trash
Feb 14, 2024
Clean and nice
Feb 14, 2024
We loved where we stayed. Two things we did not like was the airport so close and it was gravel pad. But loved the patio and the trees!
Feb 13, 2024
We stayed at Myrtle Beach KOA while our daughter played nearby at a volleyball tournament! The KOA was very conveniently located for all of our events as well as many dining and entertainment options. They were also very accommodating to our family's needs.
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 12, 2024
Our stay was very relaxing. Any problems we had were solved quickly. The only one that was not able to be solved was that the TV in the loft did not work. All the staff were excellent and available when we needed them. We are planning to return in the fall.
Feb 12, 2024
The bath houses and our cabin bathroom both smelled like mold very bad. There was no trash bags in our cabin so we had to use 1 million tiny ones to throw everything away. The can opener was broken so we couldn’t eat the food we had bought there was no linen bags in the cabin, like it says there is to clean up after the day the cabinet felt very dirty and moldy, and the porch was very gross
Feb 12, 2024
The gentleman at the guard shack was excellent. His personality was great. However our “deluxe kabin” was not very deluxe. The cabin itself smelled like dog urine. There was mold on shower curtain and the fixtures in the bathroom could stand to be replaced. There was one bowl to be used so if more ppl needed cereal . You are out of luck
Feb 08, 2024
Had a tent site in January-arrived about 9PM but decided we'd rather a cabin-nice staff easily changed us for our 3 night stay. Typical KOA style with a double bed/bunks. Smelled abit like a dog-will ask for no pet one next time and AC had black mold, we didn't use it. .A number of trees were great for our hammocks. Whole property had beautiful trees. Nice bathhouse. Would stay again.
Feb 05, 2024
Short stopover on way back to Canada, nice park very close to all amenities and the beach. Down side, men’s showers need some attention, no hot water and no on-site propane which will re fixed sgortly
Feb 05, 2024
We stayed the weekend for my husband birthday everyone was so nice. We have another reservation for August we can't wait to come back!!!
Feb 03, 2024
Office staff/manager were very nice. Some of the facilities are in need of sprucing up, like the older restrooms/showers, but the newer ones are nicer. The KOA is within walking distance to the beach and town. Being there in late January was a plus…it wasn’t crazy crowded.
Feb 03, 2024
After my last experience I won't be back.
Feb 01, 2024
Pros: 24 hour security with guard shack to verify that you are a guest. Quiet area, in January. Laundry facilities Cons: Bathroom near cabins in serious need of updating... Very old and dated, shower faucets worn out, showers look like originals from 1950?, they are cracked and patched up. Bathroom didn't appear to be cleaned in the 3 days we were there, same debris on bathroom floor for days.
Jan 31, 2024
We had a very good welcome !! Beautiful campground and near to the beach , we are delighted
Jan 28, 2024
This was our 6th stay in the so called “Deluxe cabin”. This cabin was disgusting to say the least! Then I noticed they were going to charge us an extra $100 if we didn’t strip the bedding and a list of other house keeping duties. What a joke! Mildew in the shower, dust an inch thick on the ceiling fans. We will never return. I love the location and amenities but the place has gone done hill.
Jan 24, 2024
Nice over night stop on our way to Disney. There are some beautiful sites we will consider for a longer stay next time!
Jan 19, 2024
Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 17, 2024
Good clean level sights. All personnel very helpful and cordial.
Jan 16, 2024
Great Stay
Jan 13, 2024
Cabin was infested w/palmetto bugs, 1/2 of the light bulbs were burned out. We were expected to clean the cabin or pay $100. The refrigerator either froze our food or didn’t work. Screen on the door was busted & looked bad. They left air unit in window which had no seal around it so cold air just blew in the room. Place had mold in bath & walls covered in dust. High price for low maintenance.
Jan 11, 2024
Great location, super friendly, helpful staff. Washrooms look tired and could use a coat of paint. I realize it is off-season but the store is not well stocked. Campground is close to the beach, golf and downtown. We will be back.
Jan 08, 2024
We enjoyed our waterfront site. Staff was courteous and helpful. Restrooms were clean but somewhat older/rusty. The premium sites were so very different with different costs and it would be helpful if there were better pictures online and descriptions of the different sites matching on the map.
Jan 07, 2024
You need to up date the bathroom and paint them the smell in them will make you throw up and put shower curtains on the shower
Jan 06, 2024
The people at the registration station were so lovely and friendly. The staff who maintained the grounds did a great job keeping everything nice—they were both professional and personable and helpful with our questions. The property and sites were beautiful and remote feeling—yet such a close walk to the beach. The birds and water were amazing and serene.
Dec 27, 2023
Dec 27, 2023
Everyone was very nice and friendly. The reason for the rating is due to the fact that we were charged a resort fee and then had to clean everything before we left. There were dead bugs on the counter upon arrival and the top bed cover in the bedroom had a stain on it, we had to wash it. It would be nice if someone checked the cleanliness before arrival considering we'd be charged if left dirty.
Dec 27, 2023
Was a great stop on the way to visit with family. We were welcomed with smiles of the friendly staff. The site was great and the campground conveniently located.
Dec 27, 2023
It was very nice. Quiet and relaxing as usual. This was the first time we stayed during the holidays and the price changes were sad. 100 per 24 hrs for the golf cart rental. 280 per one night stay. I get we all need to make money but that was disheartening. Still, very cozy. Also, out bedroom door was broken so bad we got stuck in our room for a while. The water from the sink was very discolored
Dec 24, 2023
Nice location, great staff, a little pricey
Dec 22, 2023
Friendliest staff in the office and outside you will ever find.
Dec 20, 2023
The stay was great and ALL employees were GREAT we will be back next year I really liked our site and mostly being alone
Dec 18, 2023
Dec 15, 2023
Dec 15, 2023
Great Campground. Most of all, great people that own it & help run it. We arrived on 12/3/23. Our truck broke down & the girl in the office recommended an auto mechanic that came to the campground and diagnosed the problem for free. We ended up staying for 12 days until the truck was repaired. They allowed us to extend our stay on a daily basis in the same site with no additional fees. Back in Feb
Dec 15, 2023
Need to repair roads in the camp ground.
Dec 11, 2023
The people are very nice we really liked the Campground
Dec 11, 2023
Campground was nice except that the utility area of our site was very muddy and wet. It's was a red stucky clay mud and got all over our stuff.
Dec 11, 2023
It was really great
Dec 11, 2023
We had a wonderful stay in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean and the few staff that we interacted with was friendly and helpful, especially regarding closing the cabin when we left. The location was convenient to everything we wanted to see and do while at Mrytle Beach. Thank you for a great stay.
Feb 22, 2024
11/28/23 Nice place. They shouldn't advertise that they have internet because it doesn't work at all. Edit. 3 weeks in. Campgrounds like this don't need wifi. I love this place.
- zackary wilkinson on Google
Feb 17, 2024
Employees, yes more than one were very nice & helpful & didn't seem to mind going out of their way to help us in the park.
- Candy Bloemendaal on Google
Jan 30, 2024
Peaceful easy camping
- TAP on Google