Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Happy with our site except bathroom was closed for our 2 day stay and there was no hot water at that one. Other bathrooms open but quite a walk to take a shower and use bathroom. When paying $116 a nite for a premium spot I'd like the facilities near me to be open.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
It was great. We were greeted by a very friendly man (sorry I forgot his name) and he guided us to our site and help us park in the best position. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We had some nice neighbors that we all got along with. When we checked out the ladies in the office were very friendly too. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back in the future.
Mar 24, 2020
Everything was great, staff very helpful and friendly. If I have one complaint it was one of the small cabins near our site they left their dog, black lab, inside most of the day and it barked continuously. Two guys where staying ther. Oh and a lot of sirens. But not at fault to the KOA. we would definitely come and stay there again.
Mar 23, 2020
We LOVE KOA Myrtle Beach. We have stayed several years in a row now and we love it to death. The staff, and the environment is fantastic. Even down to the fellow campers! We have such a great time when we are there, we feel like we are at home! Every time we pulled in the guys at the booth waved at us! I can't say enough about the whole place!
Mar 23, 2020
Unfortunately our stay was 3 weeks shorter than planned but we remain very satisfied with our stay. When we left last Friday it was great to share greetings with Baylis at the gate house. Will be back in October hopefully a little longer. Thanks to all. Joan&Rick
Mar 23, 2020
Site was nice and quite very clean only thing wae cable not clear on few channels other was what appeared to be sewer leak in road
Mar 23, 2020
Staff was polite, helpful and great.
Mar 23, 2020
It was awesome! Such a lovely park and the staff care so much about the park and the guests. Our cabin was perfect and we had so much fun. We all loved the bouncy pillow!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The campground is very nice and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and we will definitely be coming back for another stay.
Mar 23, 2020
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. We have stayed here multiple time. They are always so friendly. We love the staff. The restrooms/showers are always clean. They were so good to our fur baby. They are being extra cautious during these times and you could tell by the cleanliness of the entire site. We love it!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
The staff was absolutely fantastic! Everyone very welcoming and friendly. Campground was clean and lots to do for the kids. Great location, we will definitely be coming back!
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
This being my 1st visit to a KOA, I found the staff To be very friendly and helpful.
Mar 20, 2020
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Only a couple very minor issues. I would recommend and return.
Mar 20, 2020
Campground was wonderful, very clean, lots of trees, walking distance to beach and putt-putt. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back!
Mar 19, 2020
Understanding the whole coronavirus thing, your office staff was COMPLETELY unresponsive, wouldn't return a phone call(or email) concerning site length. Put me in a site next to ongoing construction (even though the park is half empty) tried to call to get it changed and got another message saying they were too busy to answer the phone (even though I just left an empty office) the site was terri
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Weather was cool so we spent more time in campground than usual for us. Beautiful park and very nice people. Patio sites are gorgeous. Facilities are clean and comfortable. Covid19 started to affect daily routines about the time we left this location.
Mar 18, 2020
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Gina was very helpful, she's a rockstar! Dan was also awesome! The room DC07 was very nice, we found the soft pillows on the last night lol. We will be there again at some point. No complaints whatsoever!
Mar 18, 2020
We had a great first visit. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Mar 18, 2020
We stayed there almost two years ago and had issues with cable TV and slow wifi. They apologized and said they were working on it. We stayed there again this past weekend. We had problems with cable TV and slow wifi. I didn't bother to complain this time. Guess they are still working on it. I think we'll try a different place next time.
Mar 16, 2020
As usual, the staff was very friendly and the campsite was clean. We love staying here!
Mar 16, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was relaxing and close to everything. It was a bonus being able to rent a golf cart on site! We will be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Nice, clean facilities. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2020
It was a very nice campground, well kept and in a great location. Of course it was in the “down” time so our experience was very peaceful.
Mar 16, 2020
Always a great time at MB KOA. There was an issue with the full bed in the "One Room Camping Cabin" A bad mattress. Not at all comfortable for my wife and me. When I mentioned this to Gina at the front desk in the AM, she did all she could do to make it right. Requested another cabin and she made it happen. The only thing that could have better is comping the diff in the upgrade. No worries :)
Mar 16, 2020
The people are so friendly, entire campground was clean, hook ups were easy to use. We were blown away with the premium site along the water. Chairs to relax watching the ducks and other birds. Table and chair to dine at and an awesome fire pit with chimney. We plan to return!
Mar 16, 2020
My stay was awful. The bathroom had no hot water in the shower and it was filthy. My neighbor told me to go to the other bathroom on the other side of the campground and that was slightly better. The propane stove was broken. I asked for a refund but they told me I was out of luck. I paid for two days but left after the first night.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Nice place and very quiet.
Mar 14, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The employees are friendly, the grounds are clean, the sites are spacious and ours had a patio, grill, chairs, and fire pit. Lots of trees provide shade, they pick up your garbage daily, and they have a recycle bin - a big plus in my book.
Mar 14, 2020
Everyone was very helpful for any issues we had and that was A relief to us as this was our first time using our new camper and staying here made it go very smoothly
Mar 14, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well kept.
Mar 12, 2020
Very nice park. Close to the beach, food and activities. K9 Kamp was under construction as was a section of the camp. Nice staff. We’d stay again.
Mar 12, 2020
Very accommodating. We arrived late and were met with friendly smiles.
Mar 11, 2020
The staff is friendly , we stayed in one of the cottages (newer) very nice, and clean. There was only one thing the bedspread had some type of oil stains on it so that kind of detail should not be missed. Otherwise everything was great! You could see that the facility staff were working hard trying to get things ready for the season. But from laundry room to store to pool things were in great !!
Mar 11, 2020
Site was great and staff was very enjoyable.
Mar 10, 2020
Everybody was great
Mar 10, 2020
I just stayed one night in a tent site, but I would like to come back with my RV. Looks like lots of new work, cabins, improvements going on. Walking distance to beach. Good central location.
Mar 10, 2020
Only place we stay when in Myrtle Beach.
Mar 10, 2020
I'm thankful I was able to choose an alternate cabin. Our original booked one had a horrible ', repulsive smell. I hate that the cabins are now painted an array of colors. The original rustic cabins are much more indicative of the camping feel one looks to experience, when "camping"
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
HAD A GREAT GREAT TIME. A+++++
- Holly Lapointe Jordan on Google
Mar 01, 2020
Love it
- Denise Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.