Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Staff very helpful and everything clean, especially restrooms
Feb 20, 2018
WiFi is absolutely terrible!! Every one was very helpful and friendly..
Feb 20, 2018
Very nice campground with clean showers & nice laundromat. Girl at front desk may have been a new employee, but she was not helpful at all. Needs a little more training.
Feb 20, 2018
Great stay.... clean bathrooms
Feb 20, 2018
Lovely grounds. Office staff unfriendly and difficult. Grounds staff was excellent, cordial, and friendly. Way over priced for the product out of season.
Feb 20, 2018
Well organized staff, the general manager is a down to earth man that cares about his vacationing family. I love the myrtle beach Los, been coming here for over 40 years.
Feb 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful! Clean campground with great amenities. Like that they pick up your trash curbside daily!
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Love this place! Been coming since 2007
Feb 18, 2018
nice campground, will be back again
Feb 17, 2018
Great staff, very friendly and helpful!
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
My grandson had a great time as did all of us..not to many things to do for the kids in the winter months but we still had a good day at the beach..
Feb 12, 2018
Everyone was super friendly. The sites are undergoing some improvements, but the work did not impede our stay. I can highly recommend them to anyone, any time of year. We will be back!! Thanks for everything KOA of Mrytle Beach
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
The staff is welcoming and friendly. Jeremiah Drew always goes above and beyond his general manager title. The grounds are well kept and they are adding and making improvements to the camp ground daily. The campground gives you a feel of being in the woods when you are really in the center of downtown Myrtle Beach. You are just steps away from the beach, restaurants, and many shopping options.
Feb 09, 2018
Great except the coldest weather in 40 yrs. not their fault.
Feb 09, 2018
Great park with great staff and owner. Regretfully squirrels attacked our truck and did $3k worth of damage. The owner was fantastic and allowed us to keep the trailer on site as we went to hotel in a rental car. Too cold. We will be back in better weather. It’s a very woodsy place right at the beach. Thanks again!
Feb 09, 2018
When we checked in our bill was incorrect. Young lady at the counter argued that it was correct. Another person came over and found the problem. We had to pay for the first nights stay and it had not be deducted from the bill. Site was small and not level. Charged for Resort fees when nothing was open. We were there in January.
Feb 09, 2018
Why is there a resort fee in the winter when none of the resort amenities are available? Nice place but we felt used with that fee.
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Bathrooms need a lot of work! Pretty gross...little to no outside lighting. New staff at front desk- needs more training. Lovely setting though.
Feb 04, 2018
Loved the campground and the staff. Lots of improvements happening in the off season. Didn't give a 5 because the laundry was way too expensive (cost $16 for 2 loads) and several machines out of order. However, mgt said they are in process of addressing this. Loved the beautiful csmpground.
Jan 31, 2018
Fabulous people - very friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground and facilities.
Jan 28, 2018
Great stay. Friendly staff. See you in March.
Jan 24, 2018
Stayed a month, great location and very friendly staff.
Jan 24, 2018
The deluxe cabin was absolutely spotless when we got there. Good amount of supplies were there for us too
Jan 23, 2018
Super site!!!!!
Jan 16, 2018
We stayed there 2 nights and arrived late. The receptionist was very polite and profession as she explained how to come in with the assistance of the security guard. My husband forgot his insulin & he had to take our vehicle back 115 miles (one way) so we didn't have a vehicle (temp 28-30) to go to the office by 10 a.m. They worked with us. Only the highest regards for this well kept campground.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Staff very nice & helpful, clean & quiet, will be back, already made reservation ����
Jan 15, 2018
Very nice and clean park and friendly staff. A little tight on turns for big rigs but otherwise great place to stay. We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Very good. Friendly staff, very clean park and conveniently located as tourist we really enjoyed how everything was close by. Thanks to everyone who makes the park as great as it is.
Jan 10, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The campground is nice and well maintained. The location is great.
Jan 10, 2018
We love coming to Myrtle Beach. The KOA is a great campground in a very convenient location. I would recommend it to everyone I know...
Jan 10, 2018
Great visit to Myrtle beach :)
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
When our family travel, we stay at various RV parks. This was our first time staying at a KOA campground. The facility was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying at this park. I look forward to staying at this park again this summer (2018).
Jan 03, 2018
I got deluxe cabin during on my vacation but I saw too many ants inside of cabin. Over that one hundred ants climbing on my shoes.....
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
WE HAVE BEEN TO THIS KAO 3 TIMES AND WILL COME BACK, BUT WE WILL MAKE SURE THAT THE CAMP SITE THAT WE ARE PUT ON WE WILL BE ABLE TO GET OUT OF IT. WE GET A PULL THROUGH BECAUSE WE HAVE A 37 FOOT TRAILER AND WE COULD NOT PULL THROUGH WE HAD TO BACK OUT NOT COOL!! THE CAMP GROUND SHOULD PAY ALITTLE BIT MORE ATTENTION TO WHERE YOU PUT CAMPERS THAT ARE THIS LONG SEEING HOW WE PD FOR A PULL THROUGH
Jan 02, 2018
Great stay,a little pricey and the interior roads do need some work, other than that PERFECT.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Clean, with a variety of activities. A great location. Quiet. A nice place to stay.
Jan 02, 2018
Great place to stay
Jan 01, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 01, 2018
Great place, loved the trees and a fabulous surprise Xmas dinner, thank you!
Jan 01, 2018
staff not friendly- grounds could be kept up better
Dec 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful in assisting us to the campsite and backing into the space...very friendly staff and fellow campers
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals