Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2022
Jan 19, 2022
Some of the staff were not as helpful as other KOA's, Was not happy with site. Had to keep moving trailer to fit under tree to extend my awning. In addition, there were a lot of visible wires, posts, electrical boxes, etc around site. It was simply unattractive. Although there were decent amenities, many services had closed; too early in my opinion since it was still warm and plenty of campers.
Jan 18, 2022
Friendly staff. Dan is always great! Water did get shut off on check out day without notice, but that's understandable with renovations.
Jan 18, 2022
I enjoyed my stay very much. Since it's winter and off season, I had the back side of the grounds to myself. Very relaxing.
Jan 18, 2022
The cabin was perfect for our stay. Very clean and quite
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
What a difference a year makes. Last year even with covid the staff was much more helpful. The little extras that make a stay more pleasant such as coffee cups with lids, breakfast snacks and a staff willing to help out in any way. Not so this year. I felt like I was a bother more than a guest.
Jan 15, 2022
The cable went out the last night of our stay. Otherwise everything was fine
Jan 13, 2022
Loved the campground...the campsites were spaced out nicely and very woodsy.
Jan 12, 2022
Would definitely stay again. Thanks
Jan 11, 2022
Everyone that worked here was very friendly and helpful. The childrens areas were great for kids. The campsites gave you enough privacy and they were well maintained
Jan 11, 2022
Jan 10, 2022
Construction was right at the site we were assigned and wifi was down..
Jan 10, 2022
Great other than just a few minor things. Staff was good too.
Jan 08, 2022
staff is outstanding, location is surprisingly awesome for being 1 block off the main drag
Jan 07, 2022
over priced for the quality of camp grounds
Jan 06, 2022
Great place to stay. Great location in myrtle beach. This is what I expect when I go camping. Everyone on staff was great, they just let you camp and don’t hound you. Thank you! Can’t wait to come back.
Jan 05, 2022
Reservations for our hotel was messed up.We stayed at KOA before so we went back. Melanie had just closed up but let us in anyway. She is awesome. Rented us a cute cabin and we had a great time.
Jan 04, 2022
We loved every minute! Staff and puppy mascot were so friendly! The site we had was so spacious with lots of trees and felt our space was better than the RV spots. We loved the Christmas decorations and we enjoyed the golf cart drive at night to see them all throughout the campground. We really loved the golf cart. So much fun! We enjoyed all the amenities. And, the Angel oaks were just incredible
Jan 04, 2022
Jan 04, 2022
Great camping and the location is just perfect u can walk to everything on the beach
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
We stayed in a studio cabin over New Years. Very clean and a very nice patio/deck to relax on. Staff was absolutely a 10+ We arrived late and Fred got us to our cabin and even got us a bag of ice. The front desk staff went out of their way to help us out when leaving. We have stayed in about 30 KOA's across the country and this is now one of our favorites. We will stay again when in the area.
Jan 03, 2022
This was our first extended stay at a campground, and it was awesome. We watch the Adventure Bandits on YouTube, and their video of the MB KOA influenced our decision to stay. We've already booked our next stay.
Jan 03, 2022
Beautiful campground easy access to the beach. Questionable WiFi
Jan 03, 2022
Very nice campground..nice that it was convenient to everything
Jan 03, 2022
We had a very nice and relaxing stay. The only thing I would say that was bothersome was one of our neighbors had 5 big dogs that barked a lot during our stay. It looked like they were residents at the campground.
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
I understand the necessity to close and remodel the bathhouse. But to expect campers to walk to the other side of the campground to use the bathroom is ridiculous. You had a simple solution of putting a temporary portapotty in its place, but either couldn’t be bothered or didn’t want to incur the expense. Either way we won’t be staying with you again. Huntington State Park will keep our busi
Jan 03, 2022
Just wish that when friends and I are camping, you would allow us to reserve spots so we could all be together. Nothing worse than having to be separated from each friend that I am camping with.
Jan 03, 2022
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and very helpful! We cannot wait to come back.
Jan 03, 2022
Mel did a great job getting us checked in.
Jan 03, 2022
A very nice getaway . Camp ground was very clean. Customer service was awesome. Great Location, easy walking distance to the beach and many places to eat.
Jan 03, 2022
Very nice, well kept campground. Did not use any of the facilities but all seemed in good working order. Will definitely return.
Jan 03, 2022
Truly enjoyed the whole area.. Just wished we were told when making reservations, that the toilets and showers of building 2 bathhouse were being redone and closed We were 50 ft from it, it would have been nice But I'm sure itl be done fir our next visit.
Jan 02, 2022
This was our first time. We were very impressed at how well-kept it is and by the excellent customer service we experienced!
Jan 02, 2022
We spent five nights during the week after Christmas and it was a pleasure. The campground has many things to do for famiies. There is a game room with games for families and even a pool table. The staff are friendly and helpful. Will book again.
Jan 02, 2022
Took four tries to find a suitable site where the power was not being used by another camper or cars were not parked in spot. We had to pay extra to upgrade. The staff was having a Christmas party at the A-frame next to the office and no one would escort us to our site, even though the one office worker requested this. Run down long-term campers. Not well maintained. Would be 2 but great location.
Jan 02, 2022
I can’t believe how comfortable the bed was! We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. We had everything we needed with the charm and excitement of camping. The location was excellent and the staff was super friendly! We will go back.
Jan 02, 2022
Jan 02, 2022
Jan 01, 2022
This is the only place we go on vacation. Love it so much we’re going to get a permanent site.
Jan 01, 2022
I was placed pretty much in an open field about 200’ from the area where construction on a new modular was being built and was happening every day I was there. The woman who lived in the house had a habit of opening the door and yelling at people very loudly. The grinding of metal being cut started early in the morning (7:30) until after dinner. Showers were awful and very far from site.
Jan 01, 2022
My husband and I stayed in one of your deluxe cottage (DC03) this stay. At check in all the ceiling fan lights were not working at all, we had to wait about 20 minutes for them to get them fixed. We requested DC01. Reuko TV in the bedroom had no instructions and no one new how to work it, waste of a TV. Bathroom hardware broken, for what we paid everything should have been right. Disappointed!
Jan 01, 2022
Very nice KOA, but maintenance was lacking. Both cabin and bathrooms had issues. Staff were great. Store was "bare bones".
Jan 01, 2022
Staff was absolutely amazing! They made the whole stay amazing!
Dec 31, 2021
The staff were great, but there is a noticeable lack of upkeep & maintenance. The bathrooms were clean, but each one we used had 'something' broke/missing/falling apart. Our kabin had suffered from neglect as well. We will chalk this up to post Covid aftermath - so we will give them another go. The potential to be one of the best KOAs was clearly there. Also, the store needs more stuff.
Dec 30, 2021
To start with the hospitality was second to none. The park was beautiful and very well maintained. We couldn't have asked for a more peaceful relaxing stay. Thanks to everyone at Myrtle Beach KOA!
Dec 30, 2021
All the staff especially GINA! are awesome! The customer service here COULD NOT BE BEAT! Great personalities, super helpful, and they went above and beyond!!! : )
Dec 30, 2021
The staff could not be more accommodating and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. We liked it so much we booked thru March 13th. I do think they could do way more decorating in the vack for the holiday season as does Virginia beach and it would be nice if off season they offered their golf carts at discounted weekly rates.
Dec 31, 2021
Large campground, well laid out. $69 per night but it is in a resort town. Mostly old forest, with lots of shade. 5 blocks to the beach. Gravel pad, level. Utilities fine, electric 119-124V. Lots of staff willing to help. We had a patio site with table, umbrella, fire ring, and concrete patio. Very nice site. Spacing adequate but fairly close. Clean. Quiet. Internet was horrible (they were recovering from a system wide outage). Cable good but it dropped channels from day to day. Interior roads paved but very narrow and there are places that need filling. Lots of activities. Nice pool. On a river with dozens of ducks. Nice setting. Food Lion a mile away. We had a positive experience here. We camped at Myrtle Beach KOA Resort in a Motorhome. Oak Island is 138 miles roundtrip. Wilmington NC with Oak Island is 184 miles. Brookgreen Gardens 18 miles. A wonderful space. Charleston KOA 82 miles. Hilton Head 210 miles.
- Trek-Always on Trip Advisor
Dec 22, 2021
Great stay for month of November. Our only transportation was with bicycles, so this campground is pretty well centered close to anything you basically need from beach to stores. The Boardwalk was only 15- 20 min. by slow leisurely bike ride. Alot of attractions were closed but still many choice restaurants are open. All the hookups functioned properly, good security, friendly staff and great clean laundromat.
- Zoltan Foldes on Google
Dec 12, 2021
Beautiful KOA it is a resort and with good reason. It is a well run KOA and it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Very festive and fun to stay at during holiday season. And only a few blocks from the beach. Highly recommend.
- Cheryl McGinnis on Google