Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2020
We were here for a week and enjoyed the campground and it’s close proximity to the beach. Very friendly and well run campground! Love the “worm train”. You need one for adults!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Campground and patio sites are the best we have seen!!! (Grills, comfortable chairs, and our site even had a hammock). Sites and grounds were beautiful and spacious with plenty of room to maneuver a big rig. We stay at KOAs often; however, this one is the best of the best. I wish KOA had more campgrounds like this across the nation.
Oct 17, 2020
Great little campground
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
This vacation was so peaceful. The campground was beautiful. Our cabin was wonderful. Everything was so clean and the employees were so friendly.
Oct 14, 2020
Very kid friendly. Clean and comfortable. Nice pool, although not heated. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2020
The campground is very nice. The sites are spacious. A little pricey but I would definitely stay again. We were suppose to have a table chairs and umbrella but there was only 1 chair. A worker brought another one and said I was told this goes here. Otherwise the staff and grounds were awesome.
Oct 13, 2020
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. We loved the proximity to the Myrtle Beach strip, plus the nice campground with many trees.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great weekend at KOA but the time we stayed was too short. Excellent place to stay. Cabin was very clean.
Oct 12, 2020
Great location, family friendly staff with many amenities.
Oct 12, 2020
Gina and her Hubby always a pleasure to see!
Oct 11, 2020
Nice clean and friendly campground. Have been staying here for many many years.. Love staying here..
Oct 11, 2020
Very clean. Great, friendly staff who took extra care to ensure that I had everything I needed. The campground has lots of extras that would be great for kids. I will definitely stay again.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Reservation was screwed up. Didn't get the type of site that I signed up for and yet paid the same as the top of the line site. Overall, staff were wonderful. I will though, never let the computer select a site for me because, this is the second and last time that the site changed when I arrived. I'll pick form a site map and talk to a person. Camp ground was clean and well maintained
Oct 10, 2020
Cabin was clean . We loved the out door woodsy feel
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
After many years of RVig, we just recently purchased a motor home and this was our first trip to visit family in Myrtle Beach. We both agree your campground was the BEST KOA we have ever stayed in. The friendly workers were fantastic. Sure will stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 07, 2020
Great site, clean, organized, well kept, staff great. BUT: rules not enforced. We had approximately 7 neighbors that probably traveled together. 7 different sites. Loud actions and very loud music, made it nearly impossible to enjoy our own site. We could hear their music when entering grounds (and passing KOA office), from the entrance all the way to their sites. Noise all day. Often, and late!!
Oct 07, 2020
great place. cozy cabin. quiet and peaceful camp ground. all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. definitely plan on visiting again.
Oct 07, 2020
Stay was good, price was a little high.
Oct 07, 2020
Nice place restrooms clean people very helpful thank you
Oct 06, 2020
This is a family paradise KOA. They have all kinds of family centered activities. The campground is large, very clean and spaced appropriately so you are not on top of your neighbor. There are cabins for overflow guests with you. I would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 06, 2020
Everything was great. The only thing that was a concern was the spot that I had, the grill grates had rust in them as well as food residue that was not cleaned. New grates would fix the issue.
Oct 06, 2020
Loved the Patio setup
Oct 06, 2020
Friendly,clean and comfortable
Oct 06, 2020
Unbelievably FUN!!! Thank you Paige for all you do. Front desk staff (Sherry) was like a mother to us. Other staff are also very welcoming. We met some of the nicest campers who stayed across from us. The permanent residences are super nice too. Thanks again KOA staff Mytle Beach and we'll be back soon.
Oct 06, 2020
Nice people. Very helpful. Nice clean campground
Oct 06, 2020
We stayed at the myrtle beach location during fall bike week. First issue was a noise complaint after the silent times you have. A group of afro American bikers were showing off their bikes to one another all the way past 1am. I went to the night time attendant which was very courteous and came up to check but after he left that same group continued to be obnoxious. No wifi as well.
Oct 05, 2020
Great location, kids friendly!!!
Oct 05, 2020
had an absolutely great time
Oct 05, 2020
Nice place
Oct 05, 2020
We had a great time. Clean and friendly!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Love it here
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Noise level 10
Oct 04, 2020
Campsite was really nice. We will be back
Oct 04, 2020
very good good location,good staff.
Oct 04, 2020
Very noisy, motorcycles all night long, backfiring and playing music.
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
The manager was great and place runs like a watch. Dan and his wife are awesome. John was always so helpful. Many thanks to you all for a great stay. Michael and Alicia
Oct 03, 2020
Nice campground, pines, wide sites, bounce pad, etc. We stayed for 2 weeks and would stay there again when in the area. Staff were all super helpful and friendly.
Oct 02, 2020
It's a great KOA, BUT, there a LOT of tall pine trees and narrow roads leading to your site. We have a tall toyhauler and clipped a tree trying to maneuver into our site. The staff are wonderful and overall once you are situated the sites are great. We like staying here because its only 3 block from the beach, actually walking distance, plus grocery stores and CVS are close by.
Oct 02, 2020
Central location, friendly staff, nice amenities, narrow sites (but I managed ok). Our only issues were a bag of trash left at our site (no big deal) and the shower hot water cycled constantly from cold to hot. Plenty of shade from pine trees, only a few oaks (meaning less moss for chiggers). Myrtle Beach crime rate is too high for us, but that's not KOA's fault. The park itself felt very safe.
Oct 01, 2020
it was a great weekend! weekend activities great. snack bar by the pool had delicious breakfast. Only thing I really didn't like was teenagers on the jump pillow with little kids. bad mouths & not careful around little ones. also I selected & booked a two room cabin no bath w/ dogs but the system automatically put me in a one room. the staff fixed it and put us in cabin perfectly by the dog run.
Sep 30, 2020
It's okay. Nice lots, good location. Too many folks not following leash rules for their dogs. Had at least 3 different people with small dogs running me down barking their heads off. Also, at about half capacity the wifi is non existent. I'll probably stay at one of the less expensive campgrounds next time.
Sep 29, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Great location! Feel like you're far away from everything, yet you're only 2 blocks from the beach. Great staff. Sites were nice and shaded. Facilities were clean. Highly recommend if you plan on staying in Myrtle Beach.
- Greg Plunkett on Google
Oct 05, 2020
Awesome. Staff was GREAT and grounds very clean.
- Wayne Vaught on Google
Oct 04, 2020
It was a great stay. I definitely will be back.
- Alton O'Neal on Google