Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews
Nov 09, 2019
I am leaving the area next year and will greatly miss this KOA location! Perfectly located within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. So many fun activities for kids, and even if there’s nothing going on, there is plenty to do at the campground and in town for kids. LOVE THIS PLACE �
Nov 05, 2019
We where there for Two weeks in a Deluxe cabin, we never saw House keeping, had to ask for towels, window broken in bedroom, heat did not work, they gave us two small portable electric heaters to use, fire extinguisher was no good and one of the people in the office said that someone had used it but that all said we still had no fire extinguisher.
Nov 04, 2019
For it to be my first time at a campground, I can say I will stay again. Thanks
Oct 29, 2019
we all had a great weekend. Halloween second year in a row totally awesome. Can't wait to see what you all do for Christmas
Oct 29, 2019
Was absolutely awesome
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful time in a beautiful cabin! Love this campground and can’t wait for the next visit! All of the staff here are great people who go above and beyond to make sure everything is amazing!
Oct 28, 2019
The staff was excellent. Any minor issue was resolved immediately. Very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. The cabin was beautiful. Would stay there again and highly recommend to others.
Oct 28, 2019
I had a great time although we are still getting used to the changes since becoming a 'resort'.
Oct 28, 2019
This was our first Halloween at the campground and it was amazing!! We had a blast! Paige is doing amazing things since she took over as the GM!!!
Oct 28, 2019
My family and I went for the Halloween special and had a Great time . It was our first time ever staying at a KOA campground . We most definitely will be coming back.. Great family vacation ...
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great time. Halloween rides were great over the weekend.
Oct 26, 2019
Amazing campground!!! Everything from booking, checking in, checking out... seamless! The campground was amazingly clean, easy to navigate, super friendly staff, tons for kids to do - pool, splashpad, bounce pillow, multiple playground areas, and the A-Frame activities! We were there during the Halloween weekend which we were able to decorate our cabin, the kids trick or treated and more.
Oct 21, 2019
We love this family friendly and oriented camp ground. The facilities are nice, grounds well kept and we feel safe staying here. The staff are welcoming and go above and beyond to treat the campers like extensions of their own family. We will return over and over!!
Oct 21, 2019
Needs New Mattresses In Cabins....����
Oct 21, 2019
We love this place, the staff goes over and beyond creating an atmosphere that allows all to enjoy each other at the campground
Oct 19, 2019
KOA Myrtle Beach saved us from a bad situation! Our house was being fumigated and we had to leave for 36 hrs. Easier said than done. Hotels and motels weren't willing to help us as we had a dog a a couple cats! Sherry at KOA/MB was sympathetic to our situation and literally hooked us up in a cabin that comfortably fit me, my wife, daughter & granddaughter AND a dog a 2 cats! A+ for Sherry@KOA/MB!!
Oct 19, 2019
There were a few issues with our stay. The room was not ready on time, bugs in the Cabin and the floor was not finished.
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent staff. Extremely helpful and professional. Had family fly in from Boston for vacation and they had the best time. We will be back. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Our cabin was very nice and clean. Had a few problems upon arrival, but they were fixed immediately
Oct 15, 2019
Our stay was good except for the ants & the cabin not being clean. There was dirt all on the floor & spider webs under the beds. "We paid $25 to.stay til 4 ,so we could enjoy the beach a little more B4 heading home. I left some of our stuff on the picnic table to dry after washing them from the ants & when we returned from the beach, the stuff on picnic table had been thrown away. Not to happy.
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone especially families with kids., lots of things for kids to do.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
We enjoyed the amenities and the courtesy of the staff.
Oct 10, 2019
Was disappointed that we paid extra for a deluxe cabin with bathroom and had to use the bathhouse shower instead because there was a crack in our tub that had been repaired poorly and leaked water on the floor. Then was shocked when ants started coming out of the crack at night. Other than that, the experience was good and the campground was one of the nicer KOA’s that we have been to.
Oct 08, 2019
When we arrived there was a dead roach being eaten by ants in the bathroom floor. There was also a ball of dust and trash in the bathroom floor. Next the bathroom sink would barely drain so you couldn’t even wash your hands or brush your teeth in the bathroom sink. We understand that this is a campground but we rented a deluxe cabin. We reported the sink but no one attempted to address it.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Love staying in the cabins but it needs another ac unit or ceiling fan in the front room. We also pull our camper down and love it there it’s our 2nd home
Oct 07, 2019
We absolutely had a blast. We will be back again soon!!!!
Sep 30, 2019
We enjoyed the pool and our stay at your KOA!
Sep 25, 2019
The campground is beautiful. It's clean, and everyone was very friendly. The only downfall of the campground is it's so far from the boardwalk, and the shuttle doesn't bring you very far. After one walk, we decided to skip the shuttle and drive. We got to save our energy for the waves, shopping, and eating .
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
I’ve stayed a few times. The campground is a great place but my latest visit left a bad taste. The resort forced an evacuation for a hurricane that was days away, the state had not ordered an evacuation for the zone. They would not refund the days we had left that we couldn’t stay. I live 9 hours away, very inconvenient policy. I’d understand if the state had ordered an for the zone we were
Sep 23, 2019
We had a great time. We stayed in one of the small Rustic cabins. The staff was very nice and even moved us cabins at check in since I had a young child and one of the bath houses were closed. We had a great time my son loved the jumping thing! We will be back before long
Sep 22, 2019
Great campground and will stay again
Sep 22, 2019
We stayed in cabins and they are very nice. Will be back with the Motorhome next time.
Sep 19, 2019
bathrooms need draino in sinks .
Sep 18, 2019
I really like this Koa. I've been going there for years. I just wish there were more lights on the back side it's so dark in some of the areas. And the water drain near cabin 30 needs to be lelve out taking trash to the trashcan I fell over it and. Skin my knee's on the gravel
Sep 17, 2019
Awesome weekend! Great amenities, kids activities, and friendly staff. Definitely will be back
Sep 17, 2019
There was no hot water in deluxe cabin number 5. There were ants everywhere, even in the bed.
Sep 17, 2019
Stayed in C12 cabin, which was right next to bathrooms. Thursday night arrival found the men's bathroom inaccessible due to door locked (informed that someone had been called to fix, but had not at that point) and sign on women's door stating no hot water. Door was unlocked for next day, and (with no sign on men's door to indicate otherwise) went to shower to find no hot water there either.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great location and lots to do on the campground for all ages! the staff was extremely helpful during check in and offered suggestions of things to try in the area.
Sep 17, 2019
Came in on Friday and left Sunday. Great stay. Pool was perfect and the single cabin was just what I needed.
Sep 17, 2019
Enjoyed the pool and playground. Just wish it was colder in the cabins and that we had hot water in our bathhouse.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
First time staying at a KOA. We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was very clean. Bathrooms were great. The staff was super friendly. No complaints at all. Not disappoint ed one bit..We will be back!
Sep 16, 2019
My only problem was the reservation. I made it months in advance, but was not given the right accommodations. I needed and requested a large cabin. I was given a lovely little tiny house....bed in main room, in the living area. Upstairs loft was ridicules. The stairs were too steep, and there was not room to stand up. We were not prepared for any of that. I would not book here again.
Sep 16, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great spot... Staff r amazing... Love all the trees... hard to believe you are right in Myrtle beach!!! Fantastic value!!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 07, 2019
La pase muy bien.👍
- Johnny Gaviria on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice camp ground.
- Robert Honeycutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.