Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
May 26, 2020
I love this KOA. When our kids were little we came every year. Now I come when I can, every few years. It has changed over the years, a little more crowded than I prefer, but the staff are very accommodating, upgraded our cabin and allowed us to change locations to be able to social distance. Bath houses are clean. Wish the pool had been open, and the camp store. I will come again.
May 26, 2020
Overall a nice KOA - lots of bathroom options & nice pool. I'd return if in the area. Recommendations: repave roads throughout campground & add a passing lane for registered cars at the entrance - it was hard to re-enter. The dishwashing station had no water. Prior to coming, I was told that we'd have free shuttle rides to the beach but when we arrived, I was told that it wasn't being done.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Best stay ever. We love KOA !!!! We have camped here multiple times. And we plan to return next month . All staff are very friendly .
May 26, 2020
Only problems outside grill didn’t work. We purchased a small grill from Walmart but had to leave it behind. Also faucet in bathroom was broken.
May 26, 2020
Very friendly helpful staff
May 19, 2020
Our bed in cabin was broken and we did not sleep good at all. Our bathtub would not drain at all. Some of our family had to use out houses, which is fine, but we could've stayed at cheaper cabin if we wanted to use those. Bed was addressed by Paige and bathroom by other staff. I was told I would hear something when I checked out but I never found an email with refund amount and don't see on card.
May 18, 2020
Love the campground but myrtle beach in general is getting to be full of crime and violence happening on a daily basis that i think we won't be returning to visit anytime soon..
May 13, 2020
Fred at the gate was wonderful! So friendly and welcoming, took us to the cabin and made sure everything was good. Lovely campground. Only complaint, cabin could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom. And, I wish there was some regulation on age/size on the bounce pillow.Teenagers took it over and one large teen body slammed my small 11 year old for fun and hurt him. Overall, will be back!
May 13, 2020
Obviously everything was closed due to current national conditions but the ammenities seemed nice. The place was quiet and peaceful. The unit was clean and more than we expected. The guy who showed us our cabin was super nice and helpful.
May 13, 2020
we have loved koa mb for 8 years now. we started out in a cabin then bought us a camper, which we lost in the flood and just recently stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was great, however, its getting so expensive. as much as we love it, we cant afford to go as much as we'd like. I understand having to pay for all the "upgrades", but keeping it simple and inexpensive is important.
May 13, 2020
Thank you for a nice getaway.
May 13, 2020
Thank you
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
We love the KOA. CANNOT WAIT for our next trip!
May 05, 2020
We stayed in one of the bigger cabins. You really thought of everything for the stay. I had a box of all the little stuff that most rentals do not think of, but I never had to use it! I loved that you even thought of covers/ lids for the bowls for leftovers! Great job KOA!!!!
Apr 03, 2020
AMAZING TIME! Cleanest campground with the friendliest staff! Kids had a blast and we relaxed!
Mar 23, 2020
It was awesome! Such a lovely park and the staff care so much about the park and the guests. Our cabin was perfect and we had so much fun. We all loved the bouncy pillow!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. We have stayed here multiple time. They are always so friendly. We love the staff. The restrooms/showers are always clean. They were so good to our fur baby. They are being extra cautious during these times and you could tell by the cleanliness of the entire site. We love it!
Mar 18, 2020
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Gina was very helpful, she's a rockstar! Dan was also awesome! The room DC07 was very nice, we found the soft pillows on the last night lol. We will be there again at some point. No complaints whatsoever!
Mar 18, 2020
We had a great first visit. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Mar 16, 2020
Nice, clean facilities. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2020
Always a great time at MB KOA. There was an issue with the full bed in the "One Room Camping Cabin" A bad mattress. Not at all comfortable for my wife and me. When I mentioned this to Gina at the front desk in the AM, she did all she could do to make it right. Requested another cabin and she made it happen. The only thing that could have better is comping the diff in the upgrade. No worries :)
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
The staff is friendly , we stayed in one of the cottages (newer) very nice, and clean. There was only one thing the bedspread had some type of oil stains on it so that kind of detail should not be missed. Otherwise everything was great! You could see that the facility staff were working hard trying to get things ready for the season. But from laundry room to store to pool things were in great !!
Mar 10, 2020
I'm thankful I was able to choose an alternate cabin. Our original booked one had a horrible ', repulsive smell. I hate that the cabins are now painted an array of colors. The original rustic cabins are much more indicative of the camping feel one looks to experience, when "camping"
Mar 03, 2020
We had a great, month-long stay. After staying at two other campgrounds in the area, this KOA was much, much better. There are tons of trees and green area to walk your dogs. The service staff was incredible as well. Sherry especially at the front desk, an ever-present, was so hopeful in working with us on site selection and several other odds and ends we needed!
Mar 02, 2020
The campground was beautiful and the staff was very kind! Even in the off-season they had plenty of activities and recommendations to keep you busy and help you enjoy your stay. It was refreshing how easy it was to make friends with the other residents and staff which, unfortunately, made coming home that much harder.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Always a great time.
Feb 23, 2020
1. The cleaning person smoked while cleaning the bathrooms & cabins 2.The pool was advertised as heated, it's not & my kids weren't allowed to swim even though it says open all year and the hot tubs were on too 3. dog park walls were removed w/o notice 4. jumping pillow didn't work for most of our stay 5. activities were posted on FB page but not in the park! This does not live up to KOA standards
Feb 21, 2020
Nice. Nothing going on because it was off season
Feb 13, 2020
Everybody was great. But cabin was perfect. But when we came in the man that directed us to our cabin. Didn't talk to us. He waved us to follow his golf cart. And when I and to ask him something he just drove off as fast as he could never said hello. Or even acknowledged us. . That's the first time that's ever happened at any other KOA I've stayed at I just thought it was pretty rude.
Feb 13, 2020
Great staff. Lots of new features and accommodations being added.
Feb 10, 2020
We love coming here. This was our second visit in 2 months and definitely plan on returning.
Feb 03, 2020
Dan was the best. He took great care of us and made us feel right at home. The rates are more than fair for the accommodations you get. There is stuff for everyone to do and the site is beautiful and well maintained.
Jan 27, 2020
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jan 27, 2020
Nice large campground.. plenty of peace and quiet..cabins are in nice shape and more being added...
Jan 22, 2020
We had such a great time. The cabin was so nice and cozy. The bathroom facilities were clean. Always a great time and friendly staff
Jan 20, 2020
MB KOA is probably my most favorite one to stay at... coming here on weekends in the winter makes hotel life ( working away from home ) a lot more bearable.. staff is great and the park is clean...
Jan 19, 2020
we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was well equipped and very clean! We had our dog "Brutus" and felt very welcome. The staff was so nice and helpful. We will stay when ever we come to Myrtle Beach. Thank you to the entire staff
Jan 14, 2020
This was one of the best campgrounds I've stayed at - the people were very friendly. Clean, safe, and a great location. I'm definitely looking forward to returning!
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was awesome! The campground has been upgraded quite a bit since we were here 3 years ago. My only suggestion would be to add poop bag stations for people walking their dogs.
Dec 31, 2019
Choose the KOA because of location to beach. MBKOA is clean and the staff were very helpful. The cabin exceed the expectations of our guests
Dec 29, 2019
We absolutely loved our stay and can’t wait to come back!
Dec 29, 2019
The staff especially the front desk were just great and very helpful. The grounds are very well kept and the dog park was clean. Overall, the park is set up well making it easy for those towing RV's to get in and out.
Dec 28, 2019
We loved our stay! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The cabin was perfect for our family and pets.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.