Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Quiet, clean and well setup. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Loved staying here.
Oct 19, 2017
We loved the location and pool. Beautiful setting! Your bathrooms, however, were way below par and worse then most koa's we have stayed at! They were not clean, needed painting anc in the individual ones there was always no toilet papar in most !! Too bad! If you would improve this area I a am sure you would see a much improved return ratio and approval number!!!
Oct 19, 2017
Nice park. Wish we could stay longer.
Oct 18, 2017
It was really nice and the people was very friendly. I had no idea that the weekend I was there that you would be celebrating Halloween . It was awesome and loved the activities. I will definitely be going back next year. Thanks for the fun!!
Oct 18, 2017
Enjoyed, will visit again.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
It was an over night stay. Was impressed with the camp ground, you had so much for the children to do for Halloween.
Oct 17, 2017
Clean park, friendly staff
Oct 17, 2017
ExcelLent site. Flat. Clean. Nice outdoor furniture. We arrived at night and the on site manager lead us to our site and helped park.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice as always.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean, great staff
Oct 16, 2017
It was wonderful and the staff go out of there way to make it so nice.
Oct 16, 2017
good
Oct 16, 2017
We ALWAYS enjoy our stays at Myrtle Beach KOA! The BEST campground at Myrtle Beach hands down! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful Campground. We loved it.
Oct 16, 2017
Staff is awesome! Impressed with facility and cleanliness.
Oct 16, 2017
Site138 was nice except the permanent rusty grill they have there is too close to the camper slide. It is cemented in place so it can't be moved. There's plenty of room to move it away from where the camper sets up. Also the leaf blower was constant from 9am till late afternoon on a Saturday. Couldn't hear each other talking over the noise. It was not a quiet/peaceful weekend camping.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
this was our 2nd stay very nice campground the new patio's and upgrades to the sites are great
Oct 16, 2017
great
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Fall bike week was low key for us this year. We appreciate Myrtle Beach KOA for allowing us to have our bike at our campsite and to come and go as we please.
Oct 15, 2017
This campground is terribly overpriced! When I was charged an additional $10 fee for my dogs I asked "What do my dogs get for the additional fee?" The response was a giggle from the clerk and a basic no response as to what the charge covered. My dogs don't use the showers, restrooms, or any other facility so what is the charge for?
Oct 15, 2017
For the past 40 plus years we have stayed at this KOA and as always enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Great improvement every visit. Friendly and staff.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful campground, super friendly staff, do hope to make back someday
Oct 13, 2017
Unfriendly clerk, cost was 20 dollars a night higher than two other local camp grounds.
Oct 12, 2017
We had a deluxe patio site which was awesome. This is a beautiful 5 Star RV resort. Staff was awesome. Can't say enough about this KOA.
Oct 11, 2017
Myrtle Beach KOA is fantastic. The tall beautiful trees shelter most of the camping sites. The bathrooms are very clean with many available showers in two bath houses. The people are friendly and helpful. We were only four short blocks from the beach, but it felt as though we were in the midst of a gorgeous woods with squirrels and hooting owls. This KOA is outstanding in every way.
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights in a pull through site. Well laid out campground with nice facilities
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
very nice campground- would have preferred to be more in the shade but it was a great time in south Carolina. very friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
The park is beautiful and the premium sites are huge with roomy patios. The dog park was nice with a gravel surface, which we much prefer. On the downside, this was the most expensive park we've ever visited, the Wi-Fi was so bad we didn't use it, and the cable tv was a joke. We asked for someone to help fix the cable situation for 3 days and finally gave up on it. For this we paid $5/day extra?
Oct 10, 2017
IT was ok right on time. Everybody was very nice.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Was a very nice place. has nice extras on the deluxe sites only 1 complaint the wifi is very slow other than that we could not have had a better time. Love the closeness to everything. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family and will stay there again. Thanks for a great time'
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was fine. Down for bike week. Very friendly staff. Ground especially clean and neat, clean well organized sites. No too loud with motorcycles. Whole experience was very good. Would recommend.
Oct 09, 2017
It was very enjoyable. People very nice at the KOA!
Oct 09, 2017
WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY AT THE MYRTLE BEACH KOA THANK TOY
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly great place to stay thanks Hayden
Oct 09, 2017
We were just here for the weekend but everything was as expected. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and with a bike rally going in it was relatively peaceful. We will come back.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Loved it. We will be coming on a regular basis and will be bringing others. Our grandchildren have autism and we love the fact that we can put the RV near the cabins. We are all looking at next spring to plan a trip with the kids and parents.
Oct 07, 2017
Lovely grounds great people Rich was wonderful
Oct 07, 2017
Campground was excellent. Had a nice time there.
Oct 06, 2017
To me seems to be a lot of money for a deluxe full hook up site and it was small compared to most other campgrounds Ive been too. But I have to say the campground was nice and clean and the staff was wonderful.
Oct 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy