Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
outstanding
May 14, 2020
Great campground and friendly staff.
May 14, 2020
My stay was excellent. When booking this site, the "APP" incorrectly charged me for a NEW Value Card instead of renewing my existing card. I was not allowed to use my points from my current card Staff at the camp stated they were independently owned and could not help me. I have not yet heard from KOA Corporate office to resolve this issue. I have been a KOA member for 6 years. I expected better.
May 14, 2020
Absolutely perfect location, the staff is very helpful and makes you feel at home.
May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
This place is great! Staff is friendly and spots are fairly spacious and close to the beach. Will definitely go back and thinking of staying a month in winter!!
May 13, 2020
The staff was unbelievably accommodating and friendly , they were extremely welcoming Upon arrival and answered any questions that we had , unfortunately all the kid friend activities were still close but we found plenty to do will definitely return
May 13, 2020
It was amazing how wonderful our stay was amid this pandemic. The ability to relax, maintain our social distancing but yet meet new friends was terrific. Staff was great and helpful. We will return.
May 13, 2020
Had alot of fun. Staff is very nice and definitely firewood delivery is cool.
May 09, 2020
Very great place. Loved the Jasmine tress.. Great staff. Great place
May 08, 2020
Wet clean well maintained sites Had a great time
May 08, 2020
We had a very enjoyable week. The staff was more then helpful. Dan was very friendly and helpful, we were going to personally thank him, but didn’t see him when we left. Please thank him for us. James and Carol Stephens
May 06, 2020
Thank you
May 06, 2020
Really enjoyed the visit. Especially the new patio sites. Thanks again
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
The staff was absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable during these hard times of the pandemic. Beautiful area and good friends! Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 05, 2020
Very clean facilities. Bathrooms were cleaned on a daily basis. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campsites and campground were groomed and kept clean on a regular basis.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Happy with our site except bathroom was closed for our 2 day stay and there was no hot water at that one. Other bathrooms open but quite a walk to take a shower and use bathroom. When paying $116 a nite for a premium spot I'd like the facilities near me to be open.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
It was great. We were greeted by a very friendly man (sorry I forgot his name) and he guided us to our site and help us park in the best position. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We had some nice neighbors that we all got along with. When we checked out the ladies in the office were very friendly too. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back in the future.
Mar 24, 2020
Everything was great, staff very helpful and friendly. If I have one complaint it was one of the small cabins near our site they left their dog, black lab, inside most of the day and it barked continuously. Two guys where staying ther. Oh and a lot of sirens. But not at fault to the KOA. we would definitely come and stay there again.
Mar 23, 2020
We LOVE KOA Myrtle Beach. We have stayed several years in a row now and we love it to death. The staff, and the environment is fantastic. Even down to the fellow campers! We have such a great time when we are there, we feel like we are at home! Every time we pulled in the guys at the booth waved at us! I can't say enough about the whole place!
Mar 23, 2020
Unfortunately our stay was 3 weeks shorter than planned but we remain very satisfied with our stay. When we left last Friday it was great to share greetings with Baylis at the gate house. Will be back in October hopefully a little longer. Thanks to all. Joan&Rick
Mar 23, 2020
Site was nice and quite very clean only thing wae cable not clear on few channels other was what appeared to be sewer leak in road
Mar 23, 2020
Staff was polite, helpful and great.
Mar 23, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The campground is very nice and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and we will definitely be coming back for another stay.
Mar 22, 2020
The staff was absolutely fantastic! Everyone very welcoming and friendly. Campground was clean and lots to do for the kids. Great location, we will definitely be coming back!
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
This being my 1st visit to a KOA, I found the staff To be very friendly and helpful.
Mar 20, 2020
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Only a couple very minor issues. I would recommend and return.
Mar 20, 2020
Campground was wonderful, very clean, lots of trees, walking distance to beach and putt-putt. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back!
Mar 19, 2020
Understanding the whole coronavirus thing, your office staff was COMPLETELY unresponsive, wouldn't return a phone call(or email) concerning site length. Put me in a site next to ongoing construction (even though the park is half empty) tried to call to get it changed and got another message saying they were too busy to answer the phone (even though I just left an empty office) the site was terri
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Weather was cool so we spent more time in campground than usual for us. Beautiful park and very nice people. Patio sites are gorgeous. Facilities are clean and comfortable. Covid19 started to affect daily routines about the time we left this location.
Mar 18, 2020
We stayed there almost two years ago and had issues with cable TV and slow wifi. They apologized and said they were working on it. We stayed there again this past weekend. We had problems with cable TV and slow wifi. I didn't bother to complain this time. Guess they are still working on it. I think we'll try a different place next time.
Mar 16, 2020
As usual, the staff was very friendly and the campsite was clean. We love staying here!
Mar 16, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was relaxing and close to everything. It was a bonus being able to rent a golf cart on site! We will be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
It was a very nice campground, well kept and in a great location. Of course it was in the “down” time so our experience was very peaceful.
Mar 16, 2020
The people are so friendly, entire campground was clean, hook ups were easy to use. We were blown away with the premium site along the water. Chairs to relax watching the ducks and other birds. Table and chair to dine at and an awesome fire pit with chimney. We plan to return!
Mar 16, 2020
My stay was awful. The bathroom had no hot water in the shower and it was filthy. My neighbor told me to go to the other bathroom on the other side of the campground and that was slightly better. The propane stove was broken. I asked for a refund but they told me I was out of luck. I paid for two days but left after the first night.
Mar 15, 2020
Nice place and very quiet.
Mar 14, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The employees are friendly, the grounds are clean, the sites are spacious and ours had a patio, grill, chairs, and fire pit. Lots of trees provide shade, they pick up your garbage daily, and they have a recycle bin - a big plus in my book.
Mar 14, 2020
Everyone was very helpful for any issues we had and that was A relief to us as this was our first time using our new camper and staying here made it go very smoothly

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.