Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Very nice park. Just wish there were more open skies for the satellite to work.
Nov 08, 2019
Our stay was over Halloween week and it was great! This KOA went all out with festivities for young and old alike! Great job!
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
ALL EMPLOYEES ARE AMAZING, YOUR GM IS ONE OF A KIND..WOUNDERFUL!!! ALL I CAN SAY IS MB KOA IS THE BEST PLACE TO TAKE YOUR FAMILY AND MEET GREAT PEOPLE! FUN...FUN!!
Nov 04, 2019
The KOA grounds were great,but the bath house was dirty and no hot water
Nov 04, 2019
Had a wonderful time. You folks run a first-rate operation. Thanks for everything.
Nov 04, 2019
Awesome park during halloween! Level sites, easy in/out. Friendly folks. Lot's of restaurants and things to do close by. Beach close by.
Nov 04, 2019
I love the customer service and atmosphere.
Nov 04, 2019
great place can't say enough!!
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice and quiet park and close to the beach.
Nov 01, 2019
Very nice park, close to the beach, with very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 01, 2019
clean, friendly. loved the patio.
Oct 30, 2019
Excellent planning by the Myrtle Beach KOA staff, the kids and adults had a full weekend of activities and relaxing camping experience!!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We couldn't reach our sewer - even tho' I think I paid extra for it. Also, we didn't know what to do after receiving tornado warnings on our phones. We had damage to our camper, but we weren't hurt.
Oct 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Being Halloween weekend, there were tons of decorations and things to do for kids. So festive!
Oct 28, 2019
The staff at this campground is to be commended for their professionalism and friendly efforts. The staff that we came in contact with Sherry, Cami, Shawnda, Troy, Josh, James and Jacob went above and beyond their call of duty. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. We will be returning and will recommend this KOA to all the campers we know. Also the Halloween decorations were incredible.
Oct 28, 2019
We had an enjoyable stay. Trailers decorated for Halloween, contagious energy from the children. Friday and Saturday evenings were packed with all things Halloween for children and families. We are returning visitors and will continue to be so. Camp notes: easy in, easy out, level, CLEAN.
Oct 28, 2019
Quite,cozy and comfortable
Oct 28, 2019
it is getting way too expensive to stay at a KOA campground. We do not have small children, we don't use the bathhouse, so we do not use much of the campground amenities. staff was very nice and the location is great for walking the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
The site was a mess. We had to get a rake and clean up the site ourselves. Then a man came along with a mower and blew dust in our motorhome. There was no grass around to cut. I left a few messages for manager and never received a call back.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Love this campground! We stayed four nights in mid October. Would have liked to stay longer. So many things to do even in the off season. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Actually had damage near us from a tornado and was so impressed as to how fast they not only picked up the debris, but repaired damage to a building. Very impressive. Will definitely book a stay in peak season.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park. Enjoyed Halloween decorations
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I really enjoyed our stay. Our site was clean and orderly and easy to get in and out of. This was our second stay here and we will be back soon!
Oct 21, 2019
This KOA is probably not worthy of a two, but In my journey it has to rate the lowest of the ones I have stayed in. My site was nice and level, but we were invaded by some type of ants. Can’t fault them entirely as it may have been a seasonal thing. One thing I can fault them for was the bathrooms. They were never cleaned while there. I can say that because the trash cans were overflowing always
Oct 21, 2019
The site was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. The only reason for not getting 5 stars is the supply water had a rusty color, even after changing out to new filter. The water did not smell bad, probably rusty pipes, but wouldn't drink from the tap regardless. Other than that, wonderful. We would stay here again with plenty of bottled water.
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent service and superior facilities. Location couldn’t be better....close enough to walk to the beach, yet distant enough to avoid crowds and noise.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time at the Myrtle Beach KOA. The resort had many halloween activities scheduled and kept our daughter very entertained. Even though it was rainy most of the weekend, the KOA staff adjusted the schedule to ensure the kids were able to participate in the Halloween carnival and cookout. We will definitely be visiting this KOA several more times.
Oct 21, 2019
We were in the area for an Air Force reunion, and had the opportunity to stay in the KOA Myrtle Beach. Beautiful location. The grounds were beautiful and very well take care of. They even had decorations for Halloween. Would highly recommend. A+++++
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The campground is wonderful. Helpful staff, great amenities, and level sites. We stayed in a delux patio site and have nothing but compliments for the campground and staff.
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice. Great place for kids. Halloween events are really nice.
Oct 19, 2019
Love staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. Everyone is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2019
When your cable TV connection didn’t have enough strength for my 2 TVs, it made me think I had faulty switching equipment. It wasn’t until I got to my next KOA did I realize it was at your end. I almost bought a replacement switch and I’m glad I didn’t. I was in site 123
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Space 208. The clean out was so far back that we needed the hose extension, had to encroach on the spot behind us and then realized we couldn't open the rear storage doors due to tree and water supply hook up. I also suspect they jammed our stereo cuz it wouldn't work in the park until we drove out. We never play it loud out of respect for others.
Oct 15, 2019
2nd time there. The campground is awsome and the staff is very friendly. Will definitely plan more trips there in the future.
Oct 15, 2019
Tres beau sejour ,et aussi du beau soleil . Nous avont réservé pour sept prochain ,2 sem 3 V.R.
Oct 15, 2019
Nice... lots of actively ... convenient to the beach and golfing
Oct 14, 2019
We love Myrtle Beach KOA! They go out of their way to accommodate our needs. Very well maintained property and courteous staff. We never stay anywhere else when in Myrtle Beach! Great job folks Thank you!
Oct 14, 2019
We were disappointed in the staff in the office. Not friendly like we were a bother to them. We booked a cabin and an RV site. The couple in the cabin were first given the wrong key,when they got the correct key it didn't work so we waited over an hour and waited to go eat for someone to bring us a key for another cabin. It was like we were an inconvenience to them.
Oct 14, 2019
We loved this campground! Very clean and the staff was very helpful in taking care of our needs. Had plenty of activities for the kids .
Oct 14, 2019
I brought Boy Scout Troop 490 from Charlotte to stay Friday Saturday and leave Sunday ( 5th time), we had 16 boys and five adults and we very much enjoyed the camp grounds, and all the accommodations and how we were treated, it was top notch. It's a great place to bring a Boy Scout Troop for camping.
Oct 14, 2019
The Hallowe’en decoration were beautiful, the kids in the park looked like they were having fun . We were not very happy with the park, ourBBq was beyond dirty,even after I complained. The site was not clean at all. The cable tv was not working, very over priced for what you got,
Oct 14, 2019
We had a BLAST and I can't say enough good things about this KOA!!! Great people, beautiful and large campsites and the best Halloween activities for the whole family. GO GO GO!!!!
Nov 12, 2019
Great spot... Staff r amazing... Love all the trees... hard to believe you are right in Myrtle beach!!! Fantastic value!!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 07, 2019
La pase muy bien.👍
- Johnny Gaviria on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice camp ground.
- Robert Honeycutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.