Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
So close to everything! Nice, clean and friendly staff! Will stay again
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Excellent site #195, loved the grounds & the staff. We will be returning soon.
Apr 17, 2018
Great time...
Apr 17, 2018
It was a good stay rest room where very clean, people very nice.
Apr 17, 2018
The employees were very friendly, courteous and as helpful as possible. Everyone was very sincere. However, the laundry facilities need attention. Four dryers were out of order. The wifi was very poor, but I'm sure alot of streaming was part of the issue. But we are not disappointed with our choice to stay at this KOA. We will return if we're in the area! Thank you.
Apr 17, 2018
Arrived at site, no power. Called office twice, left message, never did receive return call. Security did nothing to control noise. Quite time is 11pm campers carrying on till 1:00 am.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice. Only 1 block from beach, and quick shuttle to boardwalk. Nice.
Apr 16, 2018
Always friendly and helpful. Live to stsy there
Apr 15, 2018
Clean. I think this is the nicest koa I have stayed in. And I have stayed in about 12. very helpful staft helped me out with a problem I had. Thank you!!!!
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
I didn't think there were that many planned activities for the kids especially with the holiday. The bathroom by the pool was closed, the splash park was closed and the bathroom in the laundry room had no paper towels left. The pool was like ice I'm not sure how it could be heated!
Apr 12, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay there. Three campgrounds are not directly on the beach but are only a short walk away. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They even escort you to your site and make sure you get parked and then show you how thehookups work.
Apr 12, 2018
Nice clean park staff helpful but WiFi does 3work in park area
Apr 11, 2018
enjoyed the stay very nice campground and well run
Apr 11, 2018
My family and I had an Awesome time. Will be back soon
Apr 11, 2018
Still wish the gate would be open during the day at 6 st. Staff says it's broken well I've been hearing that for years !!! Fix it
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We loved it here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were level and easy to access. The kids all had fun and it was very quiet. Loved that they have a shuttle to the beach. We also walked down to it and it was not that bad once you got across the main road. Great location and great experience there.
Apr 10, 2018
The campground was very spacious. I thought the area was kept clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were kept reasonably clean during the weekend but not so much on Monday and Tuesday of our stay. Staff was nice and very helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We have stayed here many times. This time was kind of disappointing. On the hottest day of our stay the pool was closed. Although they are doing many updates, the bathrooms and the laundry room really need updating. The snack bar which was supposedly open would not make any food just ice cream. The new girl at the front desk does not seem well informed
Apr 10, 2018
Our site was good sized, but wasn’t cleaned when we arrived. The staff when we arrived was very helpful. We were disappointed in the gate check though, only once out of the 7 days we were coming and going was someone actually there checking vehicles as we came in.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Awesome staff very friendly clean campground tons of stuff to do can’t wait to go back
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Being first RVing experience, they took very good care of me.
Apr 10, 2018
The stay was nice as we camp there every summer several times during the year,but I did request a lot with gravel but did receive that,and as we stayed I noticed that there was a lot of empty gravel lots avaliable during our entire stay don't know why that happened,but all in all the stay was nice as usual,and we will be back again and again,thank you.
Apr 10, 2018
Everyone was very nice and the campground well kept. It's such a fun place to be, and think the worm train is super cute. Would like to see the basketball hoop in another location (away from parked cars and closer to other activity areas). Also, entrance road over the bridge is quite narrow...
Apr 10, 2018
A very nice park in a beautiful setting with lots of trees, friendly staff and excellent facilities. We should have stayed longer and we will be back.
Apr 10, 2018
The general manager was very nice and helpful at check in. The bathhouses and showers need remodeling and need to have better water pressure. I did not like the extra showers that were push button showers since the water wasn't a constant flow. I don't think we will be visiting there again unless the bathhouses are improved since we have a large family and can't use our own bathroom shower.
Apr 10, 2018
Next time, I’ll bring the grandkids!
Apr 10, 2018
Was able to get in on a crowded easter/spring break week... all was as expected, clean, neat and organized... not impressed with the "game room"
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice campground And the new sights
Apr 10, 2018
Our stay was AWESOME as always! My parents were able to meet us there for a couple of days. We had a BLAST!!! It was crowded with kids from Spring Break, and the park came alive! Some were so cute; their first time camping. Thank you so much for accomodating my parents. This KOA CAMPGROUND is a keeper on our list! So much so, we're going to join KOA!!!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I thought the campground was well run and clean. The bathrooms were clean. The KOA staffers were pleasant and polite and helpful. Free wood deliveries was an added perk! Great campground.
Apr 09, 2018
loved the patio and grill -
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful campground, great location, well run campground. Polite, helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2018
2nd time at the Myrtle Beach KOA, and we loved it. Jeremiah and his team were great. -1 star only because the sewer connection on site #153 was just a plastic pipe without threads for our sewer hose connection, and it was too high above ground. Empting the tanks required one person just to hold the hose in place to avoid spills. The KOA person (golf cart) said that they are behind on these repair
Apr 09, 2018
Just loved it here. Stayed in a 40’ Motorhome. Easy in and out. Large spaces with full hookup. Staff was very friendly. Lake, pool, and all. 3 blocks from the beach. Will be back. Thanks KOA.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
My only complaint would be that the campgrounds laundry facility needed a little upkeep. Several of the 10 washers were out of service and possible half of the dryers had "out of service" signs on them. For a campground that size all appliances should be in working condition. Other than that it was very nice.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
office staff, gate guides, and campsite deliveries were all extremely helpful and gracious. A++ restroom cleanliness and convenience of scheduling cleaning rated mediocre, C to C- campground especially good for young children location convenient to beach etc. though location surroundings slightly noisy (commercial and airport) nice camping
Apr 09, 2018
It was awesome!! It was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very happy with our decision! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from the minute we pulled into the kampground. The kampground had alot to offer which was great for us and the kids. We will definitely be back and are, in fact, planning another visit this summer. Thank you, KOA for making our vacation so memorable!!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The first year we came there was a pool table, air hockey, karaoke and more and it was so fun! Now there are none of those things. Wish they would bring them back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals