Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
All was fine only complaint was the bath house across from us( small brown one) was not clean and we had to ask for it to be cleaned 2 times.
Dec 02, 2017
We were infested by ants and internet was lousy. So everyday,we had to go to other sites so we could get a signal. And we were not alone! You could see people walking around with their phone, tablet or even their laptop looking for a signal. And it seems that the KOA people didn't care. Well they won't see me back.
Dec 01, 2017
We were very happy the site was clean and the management was very helpful
Dec 01, 2017
We had a great visit. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly.
Dec 01, 2017
We enjoyed the campground immensely! We were there in Nov/2017. We appreciated the heated clean washrooms and the staff were grateful.
Dec 01, 2017
I think a resort fee this time of year when they are no activities is ridiculous. Also we are in our 70s and don’t see the need for a resort fee. We were there only one night
Nov 30, 2017
Loved everything about it and all the employees were terrific. Although there was a problem with my sewer 182B . But once reported it was handled
Nov 30, 2017
I did a spur of the moment kind of planning and this campground had availability. The staff was there on Thanksgiving holiday and very enjoyable. The entire campground was fantastic, clean and easy to navigate. Great place to stay!
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights grounds were well looked after and staff friendly. The shower facilities could use a bit of an upgrade. They were ok but not the best we have seen 3 out of 5
Nov 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The location is fantastic. We were only a short bike ride to the beach, restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. The park staff was very friendly and helpful. Our daughter and family came to visit (in a nearby hotel) for Thanksgiving. The children LOVED the bouncy pillow! :) We had one of the RV sites backing onto the water with a private deck. Beautiful & relaxing.
Nov 29, 2017
Very nice facility with friendly staff. New area with upgraded amenities is outstanding however impossible to navigate thru trees with a big rig. Attempting to exit my spot , trees prohibited forward departure. Fortunately we were able to back out and then exit park. Very nice facility and great staff: hope to return another day!
Nov 29, 2017
very enjoyable
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff really make you feel welcome. My kids loved the worm and the bounce pillow. The grounds are well kept as well.
Nov 28, 2017
we had wonderful stay at your campground we had some problems but they were quickly fix by Joe he was a big help!! we look forward to staying with you again.
Nov 28, 2017
Campground was in excellent condition The site had a great deck and pad. Very friendly staff. Keep up the good work
Nov 28, 2017
Nice site. Clean campground. Would recommend different fence for dog park. Our dog was able to squeeze through the fence and get away.
Nov 28, 2017
Check in was smooth, guide was efficient, our site was clean. Trash pick up was prompt. Quiet at night and no loud partying. The Thanksgiving meal was delicious, there just wasn't enough seating. Maybe need staggered times next year. Grandchildren liked the playgrounds, the bounce pillow and the "worm train ride". Fellow RVers were friendly. The store was not well stocked, but maybe Seasonal.
Nov 28, 2017
We were impressed with the upgrades that KOA has made to the campground since our last visit there. Keep up the good work. Your employees went out of their way to be helpful and help us enjoy our stay.
Nov 27, 2017
beautiful camping area, see improvements every trip. very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 27, 2017
Our stay one of the best campground & Associates very polite very helpful campsite was very clean we'd like to come back again thank you very much
Nov 27, 2017
Nice campground. Trees are great, sites are decent sized. Enough amenities, but get the pool heated.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice, everyone very helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
I really liked the park. I liked the proximity to the beach. I'm a beach person. Shuttle to the beach a great asset. We were able to have campfires at our site. I would gladly go there again.
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground, but at $110.00 per night is way overpriced. We would not return because of that.
Nov 27, 2017
we are local here in Myrtle Beach and have stayed numerous times at this location. We have always enjoyed our stay and everything is always very nice. The workers are very friendly and make sure we have everything we need. We will be back again soon!
Nov 27, 2017
Great place everyone is so helpful and nice, thank you to everyone that made our stay so Pleasant
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent space. Good distance between units, staggered. Clean campground. Daily trash pick up! Excellent customer service. I believe we will start a Thanksgiving weekend tradition!!
Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed kids loved the worm
Nov 26, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Thank you
Nov 26, 2017
Myrtle Beach KOA is a beautiful place to stay. The campground is always pet friendly, just wish some people could pick up after there pets.The grounds are well taken care of. It is a great location in the center of Myrtle Beach and just a little over 2 blocks away from the beach. Shuttles are available for beach access as well. Always have a nice time hear.Thank you April and Rich for you kindnes
Nov 26, 2017
We loved our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA! The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Can’t wait to go back!
Nov 26, 2017
The tent sites were near the main traffic flow. This was very disturbing throughout the night. The employees were super nice! The bathrooms were clean. We would have liked a grill at the electric/water hookup sites... that was odd and left us in a dilemma for cooking. Overall, a nice campground.
Nov 26, 2017
Great campground! Large sites! Clean bathrooms. Great staff!
Nov 26, 2017
Well maintained facilities, nicely shaded, very helpful staff.
Nov 26, 2017
Unable to. Connect to WiFi at all during our 4 day stay. Went to office to make it known but only one staff person at desk with about 6 guest in line ahead of me. Didn't have the time needed to wait it out.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Lovely, spacious sites. Level and well prepared for all types of units. When a deluxe cabin didn't quite fit our 6" 5" grandson, the staff upgraded their cabin (at the same fee). Very much appreciated. This was our family's 6th stay there.
Nov 23, 2017
I was dismayed in the fact that the staff informed me that they were going to charge me $5/night for a resort fee and $5/night for a pet fee. I would have been alright with the fees if I agreed to the fees up front - I prebooked.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
We had a great time.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
This was our first stay at KOA and was terrific. Everyone was helpful and nice. Hope all KOA experiences are like this.
Nov 20, 2017
Enjoyed peace and quite, was in the area to visit my family that live in Myrtle Beach.
Nov 20, 2017
The campground was amazingly perfectly laid out and clean and the employees were very very helpful I cannot wait till I come back
Nov 20, 2017
The whole campground is very clean and absolutely beautiful! From the staff to the 3 night stay, it was absolutely perfect!!! The location is centered for access to all activities, restaurants, dinner theaters and shopping! They also have cute cabins and lodges, lots of things for kids to do. We recommended the KOA campground the second day there. And we can't wait to go back!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy