Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2020
Had a great time
Sep 18, 2020
Good KOA except for the trees. During my two week stay, the top of my coach was piled high (1 inch deep) with pine needles, seed pods, rotting twigs, and pine cones. The entire property (over 50 years old) should have the trees thinned to reduce tree litter and allow for satellite use. Otherwise, close to everything and easy access to the beach.
Sep 18, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA, everybody was friendly, site was excellent, we will be back...
Sep 18, 2020
This campground is incredible so welcoming we really enjoyed our stay
Sep 17, 2020
Very nice campground. Bath house was clean. Only issue we had was with the electricity. The 30 amp at our site threw the breaker 2 times and the trailer line became hot. I had to switch my refrigerator to gas and I used an adapter to plug into the 50 amp. My son in law did the same at his site. His parents site only had 30 amp and their cord melted. KOA reduced his bill to compensate.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Very Pleasant-Beautiful campground and location!!
Sep 16, 2020
The people running it seemed very nice but on the way out the dump station was very difficult, no water valve handle, hose was too short, curb and bushes made access very hard, site was too shady so no grass would grow, also with poor drainage and muddy with lot’s of flys, awaken by gun shots at 1 am from neighborhood shooting which killed one and wounded another. In summary not a pleasant stay.
Sep 16, 2020
We just bought an RV trailer and it was a last minute decision to come to MBKOA to visit family over Labor Day weekend. I am so thankful we chose this place to as our first trip. It’s for all ages has a little for everyone, it’s mostly shaded which is a major perk for me. I have a 2 year old which I was so stressed about safety and noise but it was so peaceful and quiet, we will be back again
Sep 16, 2020
We have been here a few times, nice, friendly staff...unfortunately the first site we were at had previous tenants that were nasty...they left lots of cigarette butts and garbage on the ground...even a pile of dog food that had maggots in it...disgusting. We reported it to the staff, they apologized and promptly moved us to a very nice, clean site.
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice , we we’re very impressed and liked it a lot . We will be back next year with friends
Sep 14, 2020
Koa campsite is a wonderful place to do your camping the staff at checkin was very friendly and nice great location two blocks from beach
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean. Lots of amenities, especially for the kids. Large lots and right in the heart of Myrtle Beach.
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice KOA.
Sep 14, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA many times in the in the last few years. We come here mostly for Mustang Week each year but it's also a nice 5 min. walk to the ocean. All of the facilities are kept extremely clean and the staff here seems to work very hard at constantly improving all of the sites. This is one of the few campgrounds in the U.S. that we have never been disappointed with.
Sep 13, 2020
Very nice campground, guard shack guys were wonderful, very helpful! Ladies at front desk were ok, but not so friendly. Asked bout golf cart, yes you can have one, if you want to ride to beach, you need a sticker (No one told us that on the phone when I called) which you have to get from DMV. Which is about 20mins away. They have a snack shop by pool, no hours on window. B+ campground
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Beautiful campground will definitely be back
Sep 12, 2020
Nice campground. Showers were clean and eventually had hot water. Staff was very nice. No issues
Sep 12, 2020
Excellent campground. Shady but close to the beach. All sites are great. Clean. Excellent customer service from every person we dealt with. Highly recommend this campground and we will definitely be back!
Sep 12, 2020
My only regret is that it was too short.
Sep 11, 2020
We got a patio type campsite for our convenience and it was nice, but there was no umbrella, which for an upgraded site, I thought was odd. Also, I went to rent a golf cart for two days (my husband and I are senior citizens) and it was well over $200.00, which I thought was outrageous. I have rented them at other Myrtle Beach campgrounds for 1/2 that price or less. We will probably go elsewhere
Sep 11, 2020
Amazing generous workers! First time camping in our RV and they made It a breeze. Definitely will be back and recommend to anyone we know looking for a camping place.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Grounds were nice, well kept and close to attractions.
Sep 10, 2020
We enjoyed our stay with friends and we used their outside to hangout and cook. Our site was facing the bathhouse so people came through constantly. That site is not suitable to use. The staff were awesome. When we got to our site we were separated from our friends with the bathhouse in between. We had paid the lock in fee so the staff fixed that right away.
Sep 09, 2020
I had a awesome stay with my wife and dog. I like the location of the campground since you can be on the beach within a 2 min car ride. I will definitely be coming back in the near future.
Sep 09, 2020
We had a Phenomenal time. General manager Page and her staff are Awesome!we will be back again
Sep 09, 2020
We love coming to MBKOA.....stayed 9/5-9/8....very clean staff very nice ....although there was a strong stench of sewer all weekend and unable to eat outside becuz of flies and I mean horrible ! Never had that issue here before.....but we will be back we love going over to the beach!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We love the campground! Love the live music this past weekend. Hopefully that will continue throughout the year.
Sep 09, 2020
The campsite was a nice size and clean. The amenities were lacking. The pool seemed dirty and overcrowded despite recommendations due to COVID. The $100 per day for a golf cart rental is outrageous. I wasn’t aware just how far the campground was from beach access until I got there. The staff was friendly and helpful but the general store checkout line kept backing up due to slow service.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
I would have given you 5 stars but I had a bad infestation of ants on my site.
Sep 09, 2020
Staff was amazing and very friendly. The only complaints I have is Water spicket broken on my site so I didn't have a spot to hook up water. The sewer cap was broken on the site, toilet in Bathroom wouldn't flush and there were a ton of ants to deal with on my site 191. But the bathroom was awesomely clean. staff was the friendliest I have ever been around. Lots of things for my kids to do
Sep 09, 2020
We absolutely loved this campground and now we will be staying in every KOA in each state. The two women who clean the bathrooms are very amazing at their job. They hve the most clean bathrooms and they are the sweetest women who stopped and spoke to us and said nothing good things about .KOA. They had bleach from head to toe due to Covid.
Sep 09, 2020
I will be back soon
Sep 09, 2020
Good place to stay at family close to the beach!!!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
I love that the resort has lots of shade! It seemed to be a great place if you have kids with the pools, jumping pillows, and putt putt. We enjoyed the band at the pavilion area on Saturday as well. Sunday evening was nice and quiet until around 1am someone with a golf cart kept driving by and reversing with a loud beeping noise. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2020
This KOA is our favorite. We have been here several times and each time we have a blast. The staff is friendly and helpful. All the facilitys are clean and well kept up.
Sep 08, 2020
Clean, maintained bathrooms....enough said
Sep 08, 2020
First time at a KOA and I was very impressed. The bathrooms were spotless. The grounds were well maintained and the team of staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely going to stay there again.
Sep 08, 2020
My family and I had a great stay! The atmosphere was so laid back and pleasant. The staff was very helpful and great people. The burgers are amazing. The live music by the pool was a great plus as well! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2020
Way too packed with no social distancing during a worldwide pandemic.
Sep 08, 2020
Everyone was very helpful. This was our test trip for first time campers. We have a 35ft travel trailer and reserved a back in site. The guide was awesome, guided us in the whole way.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Everyone is so friendly there and the staff is so accommodating. The location is central to attractions, shopping and the beach but you still get the nice cozy feeling of being "tucked away".
Sep 19, 2020
Exceptional customer service! This was one of our best camping experiences ever in large part because the staff went out on a limb to make it that way. We were traveling with a party of 9 and wanted to hold a dinner, so the staff allowed us to use the music pavilion since there was no entertainment that night. They even turned on the lights for us. So friendly! Gina and Dan are the best ambassadors of the KOA brand. Thank you for an excellent stay!
- Joan Toryk on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful, clean and scenic. The personal were very nice & helpful! Loved it. Can't wait to come again.
- Debra Beck on Google
Sep 11, 2020
Staff very friendly, nice price. Close to everything. More to come.
- Smitty 10375 on Google