Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed the campsites. A lot to do for children. Nice kept place except the bathrooms. The bathrooms could be kept up better but other than that nothing bad about this experience. We had a great time and will definitely be returning. The staff is really great and helpful as well. The train was awesome!
Aug 21, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. I loved the staff and the grounds. Felt very safe. My only complaint is that there is precious little space to be organized. The staff was fantastic. The lady that checked us in was not friendly nor informative. However, the rest of the staff made up for it. Thank goodness. Loved the grounds and the location. Loved how my pet was received, and accommodations for her.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was awesome! The bathrooms could use a good cleaning and the water pressure could have been better. Other than that it's a great place.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful location, treed tent spots, walk to the beach. Bathroom/shower cleaning could have been a bit better/often.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Staff is friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities offered. There was so much to do and see. Location is great. Very close to the beach. Would recommend and stay here again!!
Jul 31, 2017
Forget the resort hotels, whenever I return to Myrtle beach, KOA is where I'm staying. Conveiniant and quiet, the right place for my family to stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place and all facilities worked great. Will come back again soon
Jul 28, 2017
Definitely planning on coming back. Super nice staff. Well kept. Walking distance from restauraunts, attractions, and beach.
Jul 28, 2017
Site is nice... but the restrooms are terrible. They have a serious mold issue. It smells really moldy as soon as you step in. Cleanliness isn't that great either!
Jul 25, 2017
I would just recommend that if you're staying in a tent, choose to have the hook ups and get a fan or some type of cooling unit... otherwise koa was fantastic and very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice stay. I stayed in a basic site with no hookup. Unfortunately the site where I stayed did not have any shade.
Jul 20, 2017
Le personnel est très sympathique et courtois. Ils sont toujours prêt à aider. Les terrains de camping sont propres et de bonnes dimensions. Le couvre feu est bien respecté (tranquillité). Le seul point négatif: manque de propreté dans les douches et les toilettes. Le ménage laisse à désirer. Ça reste un très bon camping! Merci
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was great, bath houses were clean. We were able to switch our tent site to get a better view easily. I would definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA was amazing! They had so many activities for the kids and the staff were always smiling and so patient with the kids. I never saw a single frown from any employee and they were super quick to meet any needs we had.
Jul 19, 2017
I really enjoyed me stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Bath house was nasty will never stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Other than being hot we had a great time. Loved the pirate ship activity for the kid,s. Grand,s loved it.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our first family vacation. KOA provided us with the necessary tools to enjoy a tremendous time. The beach was a blast for the kids. Thanks for great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
As far as the stay, it was great. On the other hand the cabin across from us kept us up two nights partying. We complained and nothing was done. Other than that we think the place is great.
Jul 10, 2017
I've stayed at several KOA's campgrounds on the East Coast. The Myrtle Beach KOA was by far the best. Everyone was so friendly and laid-back. They were also very accommodating. My only complaint is that 50% of the bathrooms were deliberately locked at all times, including the handicap bathroom, even in the middle of the night. We loved the Josh Brannon band and would come back just to see them!
Jul 09, 2017
I've already recommended family and friends to stay here. It was our first stay and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. My daughter love the terrain ride! Very family oriented campground. Free pancakes in the morning and a shuttle to and from the beach, what more could you ask for :)) we will definitely be returning!!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great place to stay loved it
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. WE have stayed here multiple times but i believe this one was the best. Thanks again for having a wonderful camp ground.
Jun 29, 2017
The people was nice for the most part.Do to my disability and the heat.I stayed in tent,one night when I left the lady didn't ask me if there was anything that she could do to help,There was a cabin next to me I would have loved to stayed in it for two nights to use up the rest of my money.She said there will not be any refund,That made me sick come all way down and throw my money away.Very unhapp
Jun 26, 2017
I had a fantastic time except my Composite was in front of he dog park and other campers would walk thry my campsite at all hours taking their dogs in the fenced in area. I would camp there again but not in that same area
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff at check in was not friendly at all or helpful. Our site was dirty from the previous campers. The site was in full sun and when we requested a new site there wasn't one available. The people next to us were so loud and smoking pot. The staff couldn't do anything about. We left a day early and wasn't reimbursed for the night we didn't stay. The staff said they don't do that.
Jun 23, 2017
Would stay again great price for no electric hook up tent ground. Although online camp site does not say there is a price option for it. Call and ask it's nice to get away without any tech. Truly relaxing !
Jun 21, 2017
Helpful staff, wonderful amenities, beautiful grounds, convenient, and inexpensive!
Jun 21, 2017
the kids had a great time. the pirate/water gunfight is a fun way to get parents join the craziness!!
Jun 19, 2017
Camp site is good and staff are friendly , bathrooms are good not great though.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! Will be back next year again. The store has anything we may have forgotten, bathrooms and showers were clean, people were very friendly as always. We love our annual camping trip to Myrtle Beach
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Fun events for children. Our favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach.
Jun 12, 2017
Magnifique camping, personnel excellent Et sympathique! Nous avons adoré
Jun 11, 2017
I love this KOA It is conveniently located a few blocks from the beach, the staff are friendly accommodating, the pool is a great way to cool off, and they have free pancakes poolside! I love that they play music by the pool as well
Jun 01, 2017
We love this place the staff was great Thanks again.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wish our tent location had at least a receptical but overall our spot was cool. Level, picnic table, fire ring, and a tree for shad with a river/creek. Excellent! Hahah
May 25, 2017
While the campground was lovely on the surface, the customer service was awful and the facilities were not cleaned well. We were placed on the wrong site at arrival and forced to move the next morning via threat of being charged for their mistake. We left early and cut our loses, but they didn't care.
May 25, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA! It was clean, great location, friendly staff and camping neighbors,and a great price! I would definitely come back and stay again! :)
May 24, 2017
Nice place, nice people and clean facilities. A little pricey but that's the beach.
May 24, 2017
Easy to move around the campground. Clean and very well keep up. Very friendly and helpful people that work there.
May 23, 2017
The campground is nice. We went during bike week. Would have been perfect, but there was construction going on that started at 6:30 in the morning. Poor planning on KOA
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
We love the place there is so to do and so close to the beach.
May 15, 2017
We had the best experience ever at the Myrtle Beach KOA. We will be back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy