Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
What an amazing facility! I have camped all over the 50 states and have never seen a cleaner/well-kept property anywhere. The air-conditioned bathhouse did not have a single spiderweb! Extremely friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Apr 08, 2018
Extremely friendly staff, campground was very clean, bathrooms were also extremely clean. All around a very enjoyable place to stay, much better option than staying at a hotel, and for half the price.
Apr 06, 2018
Campground was clean and well set up. All the employees we encountered were kind and super helpful!
Mar 04, 2018
Nov 07, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We had a quick stop for a softball tournament which happened to be the same weekend of Halloween festivities. I was really impressed with all the offerings for the kids!!! We were pretty bummed we couldn't participate in much due to game schedule but would love to in the future. They really went all out for the kids! And great rates too!!!!
Oct 25, 2017
We loved the campground, clean showers and friendly staff. The traffic noise was all we were unhappy about.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed the campsites. A lot to do for children. Nice kept place except the bathrooms. The bathrooms could be kept up better but other than that nothing bad about this experience. We had a great time and will definitely be returning. The staff is really great and helpful as well. The train was awesome!
Aug 21, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. I loved the staff and the grounds. Felt very safe. My only complaint is that there is precious little space to be organized. The staff was fantastic. The lady that checked us in was not friendly nor informative. However, the rest of the staff made up for it. Thank goodness. Loved the grounds and the location. Loved how my pet was received, and accommodations for her.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was awesome! The bathrooms could use a good cleaning and the water pressure could have been better. Other than that it's a great place.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful location, treed tent spots, walk to the beach. Bathroom/shower cleaning could have been a bit better/often.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Staff is friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities offered. There was so much to do and see. Location is great. Very close to the beach. Would recommend and stay here again!!
Jul 31, 2017
Forget the resort hotels, whenever I return to Myrtle beach, KOA is where I'm staying. Conveiniant and quiet, the right place for my family to stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place and all facilities worked great. Will come back again soon
Jul 28, 2017
Definitely planning on coming back. Super nice staff. Well kept. Walking distance from restauraunts, attractions, and beach.
Jul 28, 2017
Site is nice... but the restrooms are terrible. They have a serious mold issue. It smells really moldy as soon as you step in. Cleanliness isn't that great either!
Jul 25, 2017
I would just recommend that if you're staying in a tent, choose to have the hook ups and get a fan or some type of cooling unit... otherwise koa was fantastic and very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice stay. I stayed in a basic site with no hookup. Unfortunately the site where I stayed did not have any shade.
Jul 20, 2017
Le personnel est très sympathique et courtois. Ils sont toujours prêt à aider. Les terrains de camping sont propres et de bonnes dimensions. Le couvre feu est bien respecté (tranquillité). Le seul point négatif: manque de propreté dans les douches et les toilettes. Le ménage laisse à désirer. Ça reste un très bon camping! Merci
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was great, bath houses were clean. We were able to switch our tent site to get a better view easily. I would definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA was amazing! They had so many activities for the kids and the staff were always smiling and so patient with the kids. I never saw a single frown from any employee and they were super quick to meet any needs we had.
Jul 19, 2017
I really enjoyed me stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Bath house was nasty will never stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Other than being hot we had a great time. Loved the pirate ship activity for the kid,s. Grand,s loved it.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our first family vacation. KOA provided us with the necessary tools to enjoy a tremendous time. The beach was a blast for the kids. Thanks for great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
As far as the stay, it was great. On the other hand the cabin across from us kept us up two nights partying. We complained and nothing was done. Other than that we think the place is great.
Jul 10, 2017
I've stayed at several KOA's campgrounds on the East Coast. The Myrtle Beach KOA was by far the best. Everyone was so friendly and laid-back. They were also very accommodating. My only complaint is that 50% of the bathrooms were deliberately locked at all times, including the handicap bathroom, even in the middle of the night. We loved the Josh Brannon band and would come back just to see them!
Jul 09, 2017
I've already recommended family and friends to stay here. It was our first stay and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. My daughter love the terrain ride! Very family oriented campground. Free pancakes in the morning and a shuttle to and from the beach, what more could you ask for :)) we will definitely be returning!!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great place to stay loved it
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. WE have stayed here multiple times but i believe this one was the best. Thanks again for having a wonderful camp ground.
Jun 29, 2017
The people was nice for the most part.Do to my disability and the heat.I stayed in tent,one night when I left the lady didn't ask me if there was anything that she could do to help,There was a cabin next to me I would have loved to stayed in it for two nights to use up the rest of my money.She said there will not be any refund,That made me sick come all way down and throw my money away.Very unhapp
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals