Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 18, 2020
People were very friendly when we got there. Our spot was supposed to be a premium spot but I felt like we were in the woods. Our site was covered with trees. Dog park was extremely small with tents right in front that had annoying yappy dogs. We had to walk thru the tent sites to get to dog park.
May 13, 2020
COVID-related issues/ bathroom availability. Multiple emails/calls/call to KOA customer service to confirm a toilet & shower available for tenters. MB KOA staff eventually emailed 'bathhouse 3 open' but was not clear enough and website still said bathhouses were closed. Toilets without lids spew COVID-contaminated feces 6 feet - they need to add toilet lids! Half of bathhouse rooms out of order.
May 13, 2020
Was a great location. Very close to the beach which was really nice. Will be better when all bathhouses are back open to prevent having to wait as long, but we totally understood because of everything going on n the world now. Otherwise, was really a nice spot.
May 13, 2020
Stay was great, staff was very friendly, facilities were clean. Only downside was that there was only one bathhouse open due to COVID-19. Not a big deal and understandable under the circumstances, just something to take into account.
May 07, 2020
It was wonderful. Owners were very sweet and caring. Camp ground was clean and quiet. Will stay again for sure!
May 06, 2020
Even though there were restrictions because of the covid, we truly enjoyed our stay. Next time, we would definitely consider one of the awesome cabins that we seen.
May 05, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
I just stayed one night in a tent site, but I would like to come back with my RV. Looks like lots of new work, cabins, improvements going on. Walking distance to beach. Good central location.
Mar 09, 2020
Dec 16, 2019
Very warm welcome from the campground host! Clean ad comfortable bathrooms.
Oct 28, 2019
I only sleeped there for 1 night and was gone the rest of the time, but people were very friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly, helpful service..clean park.
Sep 16, 2019
We LOVED the campground!! Definitely going to stay here every time we come to the beach
Sep 12, 2019
Everything was wonderful the two days we stayed. A nice place. Friendly people. I give it 4 stars because of something that happened right on our last day an hour before leaving or so.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Actif services et important compréhension avec de beau sourires
Aug 12, 2019
I had to listen to other people being obnoxiously loud until 2 am. I called the guard Jacob TWICE and he said he would talk to them but only drove by. When I called back he told me they were just giggling. Liar! They were drinking, shouting and singing and there is no way that the whole park didn't hear them! He was afraid of talking to them and it ruined my stay.
Aug 08, 2019
Although short, the staff was friendly, amenities awesome, overall stay a lot of fun. Will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2019
I've stayed at the KOA in Myrtle Beach since 2006. I love it there. Whether it be a campsite or a cabin, it's a great experience. I liked the fact that this last time we decided to stay, they had campsites available for rent. It was a last minute trip just to get away and reconnect and it was awesome. My son wants to come down in August before school starts back so we probably will see you soon.
Jul 30, 2019
Absolutely amazing!! We’ll definitely be staying here from now on!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
It was good and pleasant. Everything's fine and it is a great resort to stay.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
I had no idea what I had gotten into. Rented spur of the moment tent site for 2 nights Weekend get away . What a value. Beautiful well kept. The friendliest employees. The extras was wonderful kids playground bandstand with live music on Saturday evening. Pool with DJ. Cart rental. Amazing campground .like being in the mountains 2 blocks from the beach. I give you a 10 star .
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
HAD A GOOD TIME STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
The beach shuttle was our absolute favorite part. The bath houses were always very clean. The only thing I have to say is that the drains in some of the women’s showers weren’t draining very well. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 06, 2019
Price hikes on camp store items because of the holiday. you should be ashamed. We bought ice on June 29 & 30 at $3 each. July 1 bags were $5. Unsupervised children everywhere wreaking havoc on shared spaces not following rules. They broke a pool table, were diving in 5.5’ deep pool head first, & disrespected road rules. No shade whatsoever on our site and no fire ring without a fee. Never again

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.