Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Sep 09, 2020
Very VERY loud neighbors that did not respect quiet time. I had to call the police at 3:30 am to try to get some sleep and even after they turned music off they continued to yell until the sun came out. Left/checked out one day earlier. Very unfortunate since it was a really good first day for my 4 kids enjoying pool and other amenities
Sep 08, 2020
I loved it. Very peaceful and family oriented. The grounds and sites are very well taken care of. The staff are very friendly. I couldn't have asked for a better stay.
Sep 08, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Site and staff were AMAZING. When we left our tent site on day 4, and someone stole our wood and all the bug spray from our site. I was disappointed because I thought the people were of better moral standards. KOA was beautiful. I can’t wait to go back.
Aug 25, 2020
It was ok but we were put in a site that had ants everywhere so we were constantly getting bit by them which didn't make the camp very much fun
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
All the staff was very kind and helpful. We will definitely be going back again. Best campground we've ever stayed at.
Aug 21, 2020
Pleasant, clean, comfortable and roomy campsite. I loved the Pop-Tarts and coffee in the morning. Beautiful campgrounds. Polite and friendly staff. Well supplied camp store. Plenty of social distancing. However, mask were not worn by all employees.
Aug 17, 2020
The staff was great, the bathroom was nice, the campsites were big. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 13, 2020
Staff was great!
Aug 02, 2020
Great little getaway.
Jul 28, 2020
The staff eas super friendly and helpful, great location! 10 minutes from the beach
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
I loved staying there but one thing I didn't understand is that it was summer and over 90 degrees, why on earth would you guys place someone with a tent in the wide open with no shade? There were no trees or anything unless we went out of the camp site within walking distance but we couldnt camp there. We were sick from being extremely hot.
Jul 15, 2020
It sucked
Jul 12, 2020
We had so much fun and the golf cart was great!! Staff also great.
Jul 12, 2020
The people there were very friendly... They offer shuttles to the beach. And make you feel like you belong... Will always choose this koa....
Jul 11, 2020
Enjoyed the live music. Somewhat crowded and noisy after midnight. Would have appreciated more kid friendly activities.
Jul 11, 2020
The tent sites we're horrible they stood in about 6 inches of water everything we had in our tents got wet. Then we were told that we were in the wrong spot after we were where to sit our tents. Flies was CRAZY BAD!!! MAY NEED TO CONSIDER SPAYING FOR THE INSECTS ON A ROUTINELY BASIS.
Jul 11, 2020
Koa is a 5 but this is a 4 bc my stay had a lot of rain and the campsites flooded and the tents ended up in huge puddles. The KOA team here were super nice people!!
Jul 11, 2020
I love this place so much! I am retired and staying here long term now!
Jul 11, 2020
We got put on a site that was at the bottom of a hill and we got flooded out all of the water from the cabins and other sites came down to our site all of out stuff and tent was flooded there was huge puddles under our tent and all around it i ask to be moved and they said they didn't do that. Then I ask if I could have my money back because we was just going to go home and they said they could do
Jul 11, 2020
Muy bonito todo me encanto y la atención muy buena
Jul 08, 2020
Cabins were not clean at all and no cable like it says when you rent the cabins
Jul 08, 2020
I have been coming to this location for over 20 years and I have never been as disappointed as I was this past weekend. When I got ready to check in a little after 1pm due to I was getting over heated. I was told the site AA reserved for me may not be ready yet. I asked if check out was at 10 she said yes but you can go see if they are gone. Needless to say they were not , I was put on a dirty DD
Jun 30, 2020
The staff was very friendly upon check in. However the campsites were close together and very loud.
Jun 29, 2020
First time. Loved it!
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great time during our stay at this KOA! Great management, customer service and accommodations! Our only CON would be not put folks with pets near the dog park. Our dogs went crazy every time a guest would bring there dog into the dog park.
Jun 15, 2020
We had an amazing time camping here. Nice air conditioned bathrooms that stayed cool while getting ready. Super close to the beach couldn't have worked out any better. The pool was nice, the bounce pad and bikes kept the kids plenty entertained. We will definitely come back.
Jun 09, 2020
Great place! The staff was helpful and very nice!! Camp ground was super clean!
Jun 09, 2020
Great stay ... Nice people... Our tent site however had tree roots and a slope ... Made sleeping very uncomfortable
Jun 07, 2020
Great location, nice and peaceful tenting site, and kids loved the pool and splash pad! Walking distance to the beach, store, and restaurants :)
Jun 07, 2020
The campground had litter and cigarette butts scattered about everywhere. My family and I stayed down in the meadow area, located near the lake. The water and surrounding areas smelled horrible. Super stinky, I guess from the lake water? Overall we had fun, and my 4 year old daughter and I had so much fun in the swimming pools. I wish the hot tubs had been working.
Jun 06, 2020
So much fun!
May 27, 2020
The good: woman who checked is in was fantastic! Campground....excellent! The bad: location...SUPER loud ALL night long...it was pretty terrible. Bathrooms: the big one --nice, clean, cool....COLD water in shower, my kid wouldn't go anywhere near it and we had to get dressed and go to the other one where we sweated so bad I needed a shower after my shower. The grounds are really nice though.
May 26, 2020
Loved it! Great experience! We will return
May 26, 2020
The lady at the front desk complained about her 22year old manager & the tent sites are ALL beside what they call a creek but it smelled like raw sewage from the rv's the camp was awesome looking but the smell ruined my vacation
May 26, 2020
The day we arrived the facilities (bathroom/showers) were very clean. The next morning it was very dirty. We checked out at 12pm. It would have been a great review if the facilities were cleaned every morning before check out, because same trash from the night before was still there mid morning. In this Covid-19 era, the facilities should be cleaned several times per day.
May 26, 2020
First time staying there and loved it. Only thing I would like to see is an adult time for the pool area or having after hour adult hours. All the staff were wonderful and very pleasant to talk to.
May 18, 2020
People were very friendly when we got there. Our spot was supposed to be a premium spot but I felt like we were in the woods. Our site was covered with trees. Dog park was extremely small with tents right in front that had annoying yappy dogs. We had to walk thru the tent sites to get to dog park.
May 13, 2020
COVID-related issues/ bathroom availability. Multiple emails/calls/call to KOA customer service to confirm a toilet & shower available for tenters. MB KOA staff eventually emailed 'bathhouse 3 open' but was not clear enough and website still said bathhouses were closed. Toilets without lids spew COVID-contaminated feces 6 feet - they need to add toilet lids! Half of bathhouse rooms out of order.
May 13, 2020
Was a great location. Very close to the beach which was really nice. Will be better when all bathhouses are back open to prevent having to wait as long, but we totally understood because of everything going on n the world now. Otherwise, was really a nice spot.
May 13, 2020
Stay was great, staff was very friendly, facilities were clean. Only downside was that there was only one bathhouse open due to COVID-19. Not a big deal and understandable under the circumstances, just something to take into account.
May 07, 2020
It was wonderful. Owners were very sweet and caring. Camp ground was clean and quiet. Will stay again for sure!
May 06, 2020
Even though there were restrictions because of the covid, we truly enjoyed our stay. Next time, we would definitely consider one of the awesome cabins that we seen.
May 05, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
I just stayed one night in a tent site, but I would like to come back with my RV. Looks like lots of new work, cabins, improvements going on. Walking distance to beach. Good central location.
Mar 09, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Exceptional customer service! This was one of our best camping experiences ever in large part because the staff went out on a limb to make it that way. We were traveling with a party of 9 and wanted to hold a dinner, so the staff allowed us to use the music pavilion since there was no entertainment that night. They even turned on the lights for us. So friendly! Gina and Dan are the best ambassadors of the KOA brand. Thank you for an excellent stay!
- Joan Toryk on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful, clean and scenic. The personal were very nice & helpful! Loved it. Can't wait to come again.
- Debra Beck on Google
Sep 11, 2020
Staff very friendly, nice price. Close to everything. More to come.
- Smitty 10375 on Google