Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
I only sleeped there for 1 night and was gone the rest of the time, but people were very friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly, helpful service..clean park.
Sep 16, 2019
We LOVED the campground!! Definitely going to stay here every time we come to the beach
Sep 12, 2019
Everything was wonderful the two days we stayed. A nice place. Friendly people. I give it 4 stars because of something that happened right on our last day an hour before leaving or so.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Actif services et important compréhension avec de beau sourires
Aug 12, 2019
I had to listen to other people being obnoxiously loud until 2 am. I called the guard Jacob TWICE and he said he would talk to them but only drove by. When I called back he told me they were just giggling. Liar! They were drinking, shouting and singing and there is no way that the whole park didn't hear them! He was afraid of talking to them and it ruined my stay.
Aug 08, 2019
Although short, the staff was friendly, amenities awesome, overall stay a lot of fun. Will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2019
I've stayed at the KOA in Myrtle Beach since 2006. I love it there. Whether it be a campsite or a cabin, it's a great experience. I liked the fact that this last time we decided to stay, they had campsites available for rent. It was a last minute trip just to get away and reconnect and it was awesome. My son wants to come down in August before school starts back so we probably will see you soon.
Jul 30, 2019
Absolutely amazing!! We’ll definitely be staying here from now on!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
It was good and pleasant. Everything's fine and it is a great resort to stay.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
I had no idea what I had gotten into. Rented spur of the moment tent site for 2 nights Weekend get away . What a value. Beautiful well kept. The friendliest employees. The extras was wonderful kids playground bandstand with live music on Saturday evening. Pool with DJ. Cart rental. Amazing campground .like being in the mountains 2 blocks from the beach. I give you a 10 star .
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
HAD A GOOD TIME STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
The beach shuttle was our absolute favorite part. The bath houses were always very clean. The only thing I have to say is that the drains in some of the women’s showers weren’t draining very well. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 06, 2019
Price hikes on camp store items because of the holiday. you should be ashamed. We bought ice on June 29 & 30 at $3 each. July 1 bags were $5. Unsupervised children everywhere wreaking havoc on shared spaces not following rules. They broke a pool table, were diving in 5.5’ deep pool head first, & disrespected road rules. No shade whatsoever on our site and no fire ring without a fee. Never again
Jun 25, 2019
Our site smelled like sewage and our car, tent and everything in between is still infested with ants.
Jun 23, 2019
Loved it. everything is awesome. Very friendly staff
Jun 23, 2019
Awesome experience and can't wait to come back!
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice well kept, camp ground but we were camping in a tent and theres were trees all over the campground except the tent sited there was no shade except in the evening. The fire ring was basic with no grat to cook on. All other sites had grates. I would recomend if you were in an rv but i would not reccomend for tent campers.
Jun 16, 2019
We had a blast.Everyone was so nice and helpful.I have already recommended KOA to many people
Jun 10, 2019
Our stay was amazing, bathrooms a bath houses were always clean. Staff was always helpful and polite.
Jun 04, 2019
Amazing place for a family to stay. Only complaint we had was the shuttles to the beach, would be a whole lot nicer if you had shuttles every 30 minutes, they were on time, and if they could continue until at least 8 or 9pm instead of 6pm. Even with that complaint, I will most certainly come again and tell others about how great it was!
Jun 04, 2019
We loved our stay! It was clean and inviting. The pool was super nice. We will definitely return
May 28, 2019
Too noisy!!
May 28, 2019
Most amazing experience. My entire family loved it. Great facilities, great activties and exceptional staff, especially the young man named Sunny.
May 28, 2019
Tent campsite II is covered with ants. I got bit on my foot and hand and had to miss work today because they are both so swollen and blistered. We couldn't even eat at the picnic table because it was covered with ants. Our camp chairs ended up covered with ants. The outside of our tent was covered in ants. The swamp behind the campsite smelled like rotten eggs. Pool hrs were posted wrong. Etc.
May 28, 2019
May 21, 2019
Nice campground, good location central to attractions in Myrtle Beach. Grounds were well maintained the bath houses were clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that being in the middle of myrtle the noise is very prominent. I was tent camping and without ear plugs I had a hard time sleeping, it was during Harley Week at so the bikes had a lot the to do with noise.
May 20, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great spot... Staff r amazing... Love all the trees... hard to believe you are right in Myrtle beach!!! Fantastic value!!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 07, 2019
La pase muy bien.👍
- Johnny Gaviria on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice camp ground.
- Robert Honeycutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.