Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email This Campground

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
It was very nice! Many of activities to do for such little costs!
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great stay! The staff is very friendly and VERY helpful. The campground is well maintained and very clean. The free shuttle to the beach is what sold us on camping here but the fact that a campground has clean facilities (laundry, bathrooms, etc) is why we will be camping here again. Very pet and family friendly!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Saturday night, Memorial Day weekend. Aside from the noisy motorcycles ALL NIGHT LONG, KOA was great!
May 30, 2018
I have camped my whole life and I have never stayed at such a nice campground. The staff was very friendly and accodating to our requests. The tent site I stayed at was very clean. The only complaint I had was the noise due to the “Black Bike Week” but we were warned of this before we made our trip. The manager, Jeremiah, was very personable. I would recommend this so anyone and would come bac
May 30, 2018
May 19, 2018
Excellent place..friendly employees..very clean and safe
May 14, 2018
Wonderful time at your facility....nice size tree covered tent site, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Negatives-campstore/pool café not open for coffee in morning (I am early riser and was out by 8am each day) house behind my site had a dog that barked whenever I was moving about my campsite (day & night) and when I was sleeping waking me a few times.
May 08, 2018
Staff very friendly and willing to help. The Gen Mgr helped me before I could even ask for help with the atm machine.
May 07, 2018
Wifi does not work near site AA due to a faulty access point. It’s been that way for a year now and should be fixed. That’s why only a 4 star rating. The rest of the KOA is well maintained and amazing.
May 06, 2018
May 01, 2018
Other than a couple situations we had a nice weekend
Apr 17, 2018
What an amazing facility! I have camped all over the 50 states and have never seen a cleaner/well-kept property anywhere. The air-conditioned bathhouse did not have a single spiderweb! Extremely friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Apr 08, 2018
Extremely friendly staff, campground was very clean, bathrooms were also extremely clean. All around a very enjoyable place to stay, much better option than staying at a hotel, and for half the price.
Apr 06, 2018
Campground was clean and well set up. All the employees we encountered were kind and super helpful!
Mar 04, 2018
Nov 07, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We had a quick stop for a softball tournament which happened to be the same weekend of Halloween festivities. I was really impressed with all the offerings for the kids!!! We were pretty bummed we couldn't participate in much due to game schedule but would love to in the future. They really went all out for the kids! And great rates too!!!!
Oct 25, 2017
We loved the campground, clean showers and friendly staff. The traffic noise was all we were unhappy about.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed the campsites. A lot to do for children. Nice kept place except the bathrooms. The bathrooms could be kept up better but other than that nothing bad about this experience. We had a great time and will definitely be returning. The staff is really great and helpful as well. The train was awesome!
Aug 21, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. I loved the staff and the grounds. Felt very safe. My only complaint is that there is precious little space to be organized. The staff was fantastic. The lady that checked us in was not friendly nor informative. However, the rest of the staff made up for it. Thank goodness. Loved the grounds and the location. Loved how my pet was received, and accommodations for her.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals