Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
The weekend was great. Not sure the walk way on one side of the bath house was the best. We would have had a better stay with out it. ( My wife fell on it)
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
So many things for the grandchildren to do! Spacious spots and close to the beach and restaurants.
Sep 12, 2019
Everything was wonderful the two days we stayed. A nice place. Friendly people. I give it 4 stars because of something that happened right on our last day an hour before leaving or so.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The people were great and the camp ground was nice. Was a Poisson worth the water tank being out though
Sep 11, 2019
No washroom available near our cabine. We had to walk 5 min to get to a washroom. Otherwise, the campground was great!
Sep 11, 2019
We loved our stay. My daughter and niece especially loved the jump pillow. We will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2019
It was ok, I understand it was a holiday and it was full, over all was nice and fun, the only think I dint like was the bat house close to my site was out of service for my entire stay , other then that it was good
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice grounds and sites!
Sep 11, 2019
Big sites.
Sep 11, 2019
Our stay was very nice, but the entire time that we were there the men's bathhouse was closed and the water heater was not working. That was a downer. We really enjoyed all the other aminities.
Sep 06, 2019
Had great plans for a week at Myrtle Beach KOA but Dorian came along. Once zone A was evacuated the campground basically run everyone off. Closed the pool, took the grills even trash cans, tied up the chairs and fire pits. They even knocked on the door and said we had to leave. This was 10 mins after zone A was evacuated and 2 days before we needed to leave. Dottie needs to stick to cabin duty.
Sep 03, 2019
Love Myrtle beach Koa...shuttle to beach so great...clean friendly atmosphere...deluxe patio site works for me...we were here for Labor Day ...unfortunately we had to evacuate Monday ......but we will be back!
Sep 03, 2019
It was one of the nicest kao and the staff was very friendly and helpful Sorry we had to leave cause of the hurricane but we well dififly be back several times.we were very sorry we had to leave but we were pleased that they cared for are. Safety are advised us that the were concern about are safety and advised we should leave. Thank you and we'll be back
Sep 03, 2019
We had a wonderful experience and can not wait to vacation here again in the future!
Sep 03, 2019
ALWAYS GREAT AS USUAL. WE LOVE TO COME AND GET SOME PEACE AND QUIET AND TO ENJOY THE ACTIVITIES. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD THIS TIME WAS ANTS ALL IN THE CABIN. COULD NOT GET RID OF THEM. HAD TO CLEAN OUT OUR SUITCASES BEFORE WE COULD PUT THEM IN THE CAR. BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS WONDERFUL. (MABEY THEY COULD SPRAY THE CABINS BEFORE THE CUSTOMERS GET THERE) HAVE A BLESSED DAY.
Sep 02, 2019
Nice and quiet when we first arrived. Being this was a Labor Day Holiday, Fri & Sat got very busy. We enjoyed our stay, we just need to plan during a quieter time. Great staff and very accommodating.
Sep 02, 2019
We love staying at this campground. We are there a few times a year. Great location and staff! Can't wait to stay there all winter hopefully next year! RAFFLE #S FOR BRAD & ASHLEY 2282473 & 2282475
Sep 02, 2019
The camp grounds are not any way near the beach. Wi fi is poor. Camp sites behind the upper grade fees are poor, lots of sand little grass. Roadways are in serious need of repairs or replacement. We normally always give good grades to our camp grounds but unfortunately can not do so for this location.
Aug 31, 2019
Love Myrtle Beach KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is always maintained beautifully. Alot to do inside the park and close to everything. Come back every year
Aug 31, 2019
We loved the close proximity to the beach and all the attractions. Clean resort, friendly staff, great activities to keep the kids busy. We loved it and we will be back! :)
Aug 29, 2019
Great campground. Liked the shuttle going to the beach.
Aug 29, 2019
We had a Wonderful Stay. The Kampground offers such a Beautiful Pool area and many places to lounge. We enjoyed the "Worm" ride even as adults! We were very close to the Beach and got around mainly by Golf Cart. A Fabulous Kampground and we have been to many. Make sure to have a Water Filter for your Camper and plenty of Bottled water. The Kampground Water was Brown and Murky.
Aug 29, 2019
Enjoyed four days stay
Aug 29, 2019
Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, spacious camp sites, near the beach and other places of interest.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Relaxing, Friendly helpful staff, clean campsite, clean campground, will be back
Aug 27, 2019
The park is very clean and registration desk staff are very friendly. Last time we had a great experience with the guy who helped us to hook all connections. But this time the guy escorted us to RV site did not show much interest to help. I am not sure if that is something we should take care of park employees help because we rented RV and don't know all connections well to make our stay well.
Aug 27, 2019
Easy check in. Clean facility, and very friendly staff. Everything is in walking distance ... Shopping, food, and most importantly the beach. Will definitely stay here again next year.
Aug 27, 2019
Stayed to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, was great being there with all the activities (kareoke, live band, breakfasts etc.) for that weekend. Close enough to the beach to add that as well! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2019
We really enjoyed our week. We would have preferred a site closer to the bathroom specially since the place had many sites available. The place is centrally located. Staff very friendly
Aug 27, 2019
Stay was excellent. Getting my calls answered at the office wasn’t
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice campground. We will be back again. We like the supersites with the concrete patio. One problem was the ants getting inside the camper. Next time we are bringing our own ant spray. Other than that it was a very nice trip and a very nice campground. Loved the free pancakes. They were awesome. See you again soon!!!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Park is clean with spaces large enough for big rigs. Lots of very tall trees for shade of the RVs. Spaces are relatively level and gravel with premium spaces having concrete patios and grills. Bathrooms were average but clean. Located off the beach but right downtown Myrtle. I thought the price rather high for off beach and normal amenities. Daily garbage pickup a plus as was the dog park..
Aug 26, 2019
Loved it, beautiful site and cabin.
Aug 26, 2019
My 7 year old daughter loves this campground. She had a perfect birthday weekend!
Aug 26, 2019
I always love staying at koa but the myrtle beach koa continues to be my favorite one. Not only are the amenities awesome, the people are too.
Aug 26, 2019
I enjoyed my stay. The Cabin was clean, the grounds well kept. Every time we ventured out I could see maintenance crews were busy about the camps cleaning and working. Staff was helpful and kind. Felt like home.
Aug 26, 2019
Our stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach was just perfect for us. However, there was one minor detail that you may want to take a look at. The top bunk in our cabin seem to have several ants that were crawling around. It wasn't something that really bothered us, but you may want to take a look at it. Thank you for having us!
Aug 25, 2019
We were only there for two nights but are planning to return in the future for a longer stay
Aug 25, 2019
We enjoyed our stay greatly. We loved the swimming pool. The pool and the pool area was nice and cleaned. I thought the campsite was nice. The campground had employees working and keeping it nice and picked up. The had a singer there Thursday night, I wished they sent a advertisement around so we knew about this ahead of time. He was very good and we enjoyed listening to him.
Aug 25, 2019
Great place to stay!! Staff were great at every interaction we would definitely come back. This KOA ratesvas a destination not just a place to stay.
Aug 25, 2019
This stay was perfect but after looking at others in the area it seems this KOA is kind of pricey. We were going to book here online for another trip in October but the price is way more than Pirateland, Lakewood, or Myrtle Beach Travel Park. We really like KOA but 113 a night vs less than $200 for three nights and then a $7.00 per night resort fee on top of $339. I don't think so. Sorry.
Aug 25, 2019
The employees were so nice, and helpful. Clean camp sites.Wish they would of had golf carts that we could of went and watched the fireworks.
Aug 24, 2019
Beautiful park, good facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA. Everyone was very friendly, place was well kept and our kids had a blast at the pool and on the Big Bouncer. Shuttle to the beach was a added bonus for us. Everything you need is in very close proximity!
Aug 24, 2019
Awesome
Nov 12, 2019
Great spot... Staff r amazing... Love all the trees... hard to believe you are right in Myrtle beach!!! Fantastic value!!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 07, 2019
La pase muy bien.👍
- Johnny Gaviria on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice camp ground.
- Robert Honeycutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.