Myrtle Beach KOA Reviews

Want to camp under the trees but still be able to walk to the beach?

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Absolutely perfect. The grounds are beautiful, the amenities are great, and the staff super helpful. The only recommendation for this KOA is for them to answer their phones. I tried calling their office on 4 different Occasions and no one picks up.
Aug 06, 2020
Location to the beach was fantastic. Not all the bathrooms were in working order. Staff wasn't as friendly as some of the other locations, wasnt bad.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Had to move the coach to get the awning out, we had pine needles falling on us all the time. People were friendly and helpful. Overall a goof place to stay close to the beach and all the activities we wanted to do.
Aug 05, 2020
Our stay was disappointing. Campsite description was wrong and when asked they said yes, they needed to fix. Our site had trash on it as well as a filthy fire pit filled with cigarettes. At the pool someone had their boom box and was smoking in the pool. Quiet time rules not followed. Pool furniture was in need of replacing. Seems they are building tiny homes versus needed upkeep for campsites.
Aug 04, 2020
We absolutely loved it! The campground was clean & everyone was SO nice! Due to the Covid restrictions there were some things that we looked forward to that had to be cancelled but we understood. We enjoyed being back from the hustle of MB but yet so close to the beach when we wanted to go there. If I had a con it would be that the shuttle didn't actually take you all the way to the beach.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at about 9 pm and the man at the guard house was so helpful. He showed us to our spot and helped guide us as we backed in. The young lady in the store/registration was very friendly and helpful every time we went in.
Aug 04, 2020
I don't like giving bad ratings and I have stayed with you in the past and enjoyed it but there were several issues. Golf cart rentals were severely overpriced (115 dollars a day,more than cabin). Cabin was Dirty, Recently painted and there was still painters tape hanging from the Cabin when we got there. Store closed early, needed convenience items were unavailable. A/C was not working very w
Aug 04, 2020
We loved our spot with the deluxe patio. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2020
The staff were very friendly and our site was great. The amenities were fantastic and never too crowded. Great location close to beach access. Our only complaint was that we seemed to have issues with power connection and our breakers kept tripping, but it was nothing that wasn’t manageable for the week we were there.
Aug 03, 2020
We only had one issue in the first cabin we were in and were miserable the first night we stayed due to the AC not working then we switched cabins. Wish we could get our first night back
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Very enjoyable....RV site was excellent... Cabin was great for our daughter, son in-law and grandson....very clean bath house....only negative was very low water pressure In bath house..
Aug 03, 2020
We stayed in a cabin and loved it! It was my wife’s birthday weekend and she wants to come back again! We will be back, thank you
Aug 03, 2020
Awesome staff
Aug 03, 2020
I absolutely loved the little cabin we stayed in. I will definitely be going back..
Aug 03, 2020
Only issue I had was the family staying in the cabins behind our lot took the grill assigned to our lot and used it all weekend, without our permission.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Had a great family vacation here again. General manager Paige was friendly and accommodative. The staff is always smiling and polite. Very clean and they are always cleaning and checking out the whole campground. Great experience and will return again if we travel to this area. We are always sharing the experience with friends and suggest they visit this koa if they travel to the area.
Aug 02, 2020
We had a great week. We loved our stay. We would come back. The ants are really bad. We saw the problem in the reviews. We brought Ant killer with us and had to buy more.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
My wife and I always stay at the KOA when we’re in Myrtle Beach. We enjoy the clean campground and the restrooms are always clean. It’s nice that you don’t have to put up with the noise many beach resorts have.
Aug 02, 2020
Great little getaway.
Aug 01, 2020
Worst camp site ever. Read on. Don't take this wrong. The campground is great. The people who work there are the best. We were assigned a site right next to the bath house / restroom, it was in our front yard. Lit up at night like a football field. People parading thru our camp site all day and night. Young and old. What ever happened to etiquette, rules, manners?
Aug 01, 2020
Our first time staying....loved the property! The trees and sense of isolation to the hustle and bustle ....but close enough to ride our golf cart to the beach! Will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2020
Everyone went above and beyond for our entire stay, starting as soon as we arrived as they helped us to our campsite and get backed in. My only disappointment was that the child swimming pool was out which I understand can’t be helped. Also Bouy’s was DELICIOUS!!! �
Aug 01, 2020
Awesome staff, relaxing and not busy at all. In a pine-wooded area so you feel like you are in the mountains instead of at the beach. We would definitely come back!
Aug 01, 2020
Had a great visit and highly recommend this location. Great staff, clean and relaxing. Zero complaints!!
Aug 01, 2020
This is the absolute worst campground I have ever been to. The sites are on top of each other. There was no fire ring(and we asked for one and they ran out) The bathrooms were INHUMANE, my husband went to the men’s and there was human feces in 3/5 showers. The women’s had used feminine products strewn all over the stalls and on the floor. DO NOT STAY HERE! Absolutely disgusting.
Aug 01, 2020
Stayed at many KOAs was disappointed in this one, requested a deluxe site with standup chimney were moved to a different spot upon arrival. There was NO bbq grill at site, site had not been blown off and cleaned prior to our arrival. This is a standard at other campgrounds. Bathrooms filthy. Broken games in game room. Supposed to be a Resort campground. Day-passes bring campground down.
Aug 01, 2020
Had a great time even stayed an extra night.
Aug 01, 2020
We loved our stay and will most definitely be staying again.
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Great location, Lots of shade, Clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2020
There were huge cockroaches in our camping cabin. We only ended up staying two nights out of the three we paid for. Not a great experience. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jul 31, 2020
It was excellent and relaxing! It has been 11 years since I been there! Will be back.
Jul 30, 2020
Our 2nd visit to MB KOA. Our stay was enjoyable. We had everything we needed, even with the rainy days. We used the KOA cabin and the kids kept busy with the area for bikes and the playground. We went to the beach, the aquarium and ate at Crabby Mike's. We plan on returning next summer. Thank you management at Myrtle Beach KOA, you were helpful!
Jul 30, 2020
My kids and I had a great time. It was very clean, friendly staff, and very close to the beach and several attractions. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
The camp ground and staff are great. 1 Mile from the beach and definitely within walking distance. The ability to have a beach vacation that is affordable and safe. My family will be back.
Jul 29, 2020
The park was wooded so stayed pretty cool during our stay. It was close to the attractions and we rented a golf cart at the park which we used to travel around the town. The pool area was nice. The park area where we stayed seemed a little run down. Our reservation said we had a patio, but we were surprised to see that this consisted of rocks and not an actual patio area.
Jul 28, 2020
It was great. We love Koa we stay there every year. Like how they are putting different size cabins in the campground.
Jul 28, 2020
Worst KOA experience Ever. Arrived at the guard shack. It was empty. Sign said to call a number. It was 4:15 pm. I called the number only to hear leave a message. Eventually staff showed up and handed me the hanger with the wrong site. Another staff showed up and said I was not supposed to be there that day. I said I could show her my conf. and she said “Don’t get grumpy with me!” Nice welco
Jul 28, 2020
Great campground with a friendly, helpful staff. Our 10-day stay was wonderful. Large, shady sites, nice pool and close to the beach.
Jul 28, 2020
Great place and staff
Jul 28, 2020
For the price you pay per day, the grounds were unkept, bathrooms weren't clean. We never saw any KOA personnel around the campground.
Jul 28, 2020
The amenities and place was great. We had to cut our trip short and leave a day ahead of schedule because duty calls. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 28, 2020
It was fun for the entire family! The children are still talking about their weekend and is excited to go back next year!!!!
Sep 19, 2020
Exceptional customer service! This was one of our best camping experiences ever in large part because the staff went out on a limb to make it that way. We were traveling with a party of 9 and wanted to hold a dinner, so the staff allowed us to use the music pavilion since there was no entertainment that night. They even turned on the lights for us. So friendly! Gina and Dan are the best ambassadors of the KOA brand. Thank you for an excellent stay!
- Joan Toryk on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful, clean and scenic. The personal were very nice & helpful! Loved it. Can't wait to come again.
- Debra Beck on Google
Sep 11, 2020
Staff very friendly, nice price. Close to everything. More to come.
- Smitty 10375 on Google