Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We were so impressed with the personnel at this KOA. Everyone was so friendly. The campground was very nice. It was clean, quiet and not crowded. We will stay here again when we’re in the area!!
Mar 21, 2018
Nice place, close to beach, can walk. Clean facilities, friendly ataff
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The WiFi could be better.
Mar 20, 2018
Great stay loved the Campground!
Mar 20, 2018
We always enjoy our stay there. Great place to park. The only thing we see that could be improved on is the Cable TV Service and the Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is very slow or not working at all and the Cable couldn't be any more basic, and the channel line up in your guest booklet is not even close to being the same as the TV. Other than that, it's a great place...
Mar 20, 2018
Staff was helpful escorting is to our site and offered to assist With set up if needed. I didn’t need assistance but the offer was appreciated. Off season stay so we didn’t have the full benefit of all the amenities. We enjoyed our stay and only wish we had more time at the campground.
Mar 20, 2018
Location is fantastic. Staff is friendly. The campground has a lot to offer. The deluxe cabin we stayed in is very spacious. Could have used more pots and pans and the bbq was not in the best condition, grills were rusted. Asked for a newer one and was accomodated very quickly.
Mar 20, 2018
Was in town for a car show, wanted to check on what was available on short notice. Phone conversation was nice, polite and respectful. They told me what they currently had open with a description. I decided what i wanted and they fixed me up, upon arrival it was exactly as described it and also provided me with safe parking for my truck and trailer. Grounds were neat, clean and quiet.
Mar 20, 2018
Rich and April were extremely helpful at check in making sure we had the best spot available for our rig. Great location close to everything! Loved our stay!
Mar 20, 2018
Great camp ground. Great showers. Only thing I would change is the sandy messy spot but I booked last minute and it was my first time there. I will definitely return here.
Mar 20, 2018
Beautiful campground. Can't get any closer to the action in myrtle beach.
Mar 20, 2018
The service was great, everyone was so kind and helpful. The cabin was so cute and worked very well for our family. I don’t have anything bad to say. Great location, great service...I would definitely stay there again
Mar 20, 2018
Absolutely a fabulous place. Close to everything, yet a really secluded and well kept camp site. The price of sites is well within reason too!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
The workers were so nice and pleasant! The general manager was the nicest person! We went ahead and booked another week in June!
Mar 19, 2018
Very nice clean campground.
Mar 19, 2018
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and sites are very nice.
Mar 19, 2018
It’s a great place to stay. I’ve been a good many times , i go about 7+ times a year.
Mar 19, 2018
Was nervous about staying in a cabin that didn't have plumbing but clean spacious restrooms were less than a 2 minute walk. Loved the Pet playground and all the amenities. Very clean and quiet and something for everyone of all ages. I will definitely be staying at KOA again.
Mar 19, 2018
Everything was fine. The campground was well kept up and the rest rooms and showers were clean. The sites were roomy and not one on top of the other. It was centrally located to many attractions and restaurants.
Mar 19, 2018
Office personnel were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept. KOA location was so convenient to everything we wanted to see and do!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
All the employees were super friendly. Paige took care of us when there was a problem with our reservation. The night gate guard on Saturday helped me when my husband got lost. It was a great stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
My wife and I had an awesome time! We have been coming to this KOA for years, and every time we come I am so please with how friendly and helpful everyone is and how clean the campground and facilities are! This is my family's favorite spot to go to on vacation and will be for years to come! Has to be the best campground in Myrtle Beach!!!
Mar 19, 2018
Great location, that is actually in the woods right in Myrtle Beach. Roomy sites that are larger than a lot of KOA's. Large, clean bathhouse/ restrooms. Quiet. Good WIFI and cable.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Shower house was quite cool. Could have used more heat.
Mar 19, 2018
Great and very helpful.
Mar 19, 2018
Absolutely the best kept and friendliest place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Close to everything and great staff. The cabins are beautiful.
Mar 19, 2018
great place to stay we have stayed at this camp ground a lot glad to see they are making camp spaces better and putting money back in the camp ground because it needed it . camp spots are big and seams to be safe at night we will be back again as usual . friendly staff great location bath houses are very nice could use more cleaning times but over all alot better than other places we have stayed.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Called ahead to come in a day early. They moved my reservation up one day and was told I couldn't stay the extra day because they were all booked. The lot was sub-standard for KOA and had to get them to cut tree branches that rubbed my RV. Fixed up the old pull throughs and not plant more flowers.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
It is a very nice, large, clean KOA, but with the worst Internet service that I have ever seen - the signal strength was good, but the link was so slow that both the computers and the tablets would time-out before a connection could be made. (We had to use our cell phone hot-spot instead) Won't stay there again because of this, and if connectivity is important to you shouldn't either.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Best KOA ever.
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice, quiet and friendly. Love this campground.
Mar 16, 2018
For “Open Year Round” campsites there should never be an “off season.” I felt like the campsite was just waking up after a long winter’s nap. The young girls at the office during check in were very nice but not terribly knowledgeable about policies and procedures. The location is ideal and I am sure things are different during the high summer season. They need to sort out their golf cart
Mar 15, 2018
We used the shuttle twice and couldn't get ahold of anyone to pick us back up and my husband walks with a cane and had a very hard time walking back he wasn't very happy
Mar 14, 2018
This was our first camping trip, myself and 4 Grandsons. There are just not enough words to express how thrilled we were with our stay. It is a cherished memory so much so we are trying out the KOA in Harpers Ferry,WV. The staff, amenities and our tent site were more than ever expected. Thank you so much for your excellent service.
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
This campground is close to about everything. The wooded sites are very large and our site was level. Had a great stay and will definitely return.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Easy access, clean grounds and buildings. Supposed to have WiFi, but no signal, or support to rectify the issue. If you do not have WiFi that works, you shouldn't advertise it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals