Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very family friendly and top notch staff... Amazing kampground
Jun 26, 2017
it was good put us at site 153 and was very hard to get out with the way it was set up
Jun 26, 2017
Always a good time here! Plenty of shade, and always super friendly staff! Jeremiah is always on top of his game! My favorite place to start in Myrtle Beach!
Jun 26, 2017
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the activities KOA offered for my kids. We really didn't have to leave the camp ground. I'm already planning next years vacations and hopefully will get the same cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice
Jun 26, 2017
Had a awesome stay at Myrtle Beach KOA! Very friendly environment and all the staff were so welcoming and laid back to deal with. Will definitely make plans to return in the very near future! Thanks KOA for the great weekend 👌👌🍻🍻😁😁
Jun 26, 2017
The employees were very friendly. The campground was nice and clean. It was a nice little retreat in the middle of aa very commercialized area
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff at check in was not friendly at all or helpful. Our site was dirty from the previous campers. The site was in full sun and when we requested a new site there wasn't one available. The people next to us were so loud and smoking pot. The staff couldn't do anything about. We left a day early and wasn't reimbursed for the night we didn't stay. The staff said they don't do that.
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect location. Great activities.
Jun 25, 2017
Bad out of control park to loud will not enforce quiet time
Jun 25, 2017
My family really enjoyed the new deluxe cabin! Great location on the lake. Will definitely be back!
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly people
Jun 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and good location and plenty of things to keep the the kids busy
Jun 23, 2017
The grounds were beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is the ants. I know we're camping and I expect to encounter bugs and animals but our camp site was full of ants. They were all in our tent, even got in my car. They ruined a lot of our food. Wasn't super happy about that, but again, to be expected I guess.
Jun 23, 2017
Other than the annoying GM who's favorite word is "no" and the lady at the front desk who is NOT customer friendly at all (the older lady)everything was fine.
Jun 23, 2017
Would stay again great price for no electric hook up tent ground. Although online camp site does not say there is a price option for it. Call and ask it's nice to get away without any tech. Truly relaxing !
Jun 22, 2017
Great KOA! Tall pines provided a beautiful, shady setting. Just a 10-minute walk to the beach. Toilets, showers and pool were very clean. Not impressed with the free breakfast, but this was during the CCMF and the staff seemed overwhelmed (plus wasted $25 for extras, but received little). Went to a nearby Dennys the rest of our stay. Still one of the better KOAs weve visited and hope to return.
Jun 22, 2017
It is a clean and friendly campground. It is convenient to the beach and restaurants as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Seven adults stayed in Lodge 10 on the little pond & slept comfortably. Grounds are well kept; bathhouses clean & have AC. Has a beach shuttle that reduces your walk time to about 5 min. to reach the beach. Putt-putt is a short walk away, as is the strip on King's Hwy.
Jun 22, 2017
Getting out on main drag is a killer. Had problem in cottage, but taken care of quickly. Next cottage had A/c prob, quickly fixed. Maint lady was great!
Jun 22, 2017
Had a great time! This was our 3rd time staying there and the place looks better than ever! Friendly staff, food was really good, a lot of fun things for the kids, bath houses were great!
Jun 22, 2017
I had our daughter a little picnic for her 13th birthday and she had a blast. Cabin #20 was very clean and close to the bath houses. Also was very clean.Our first time in a cabin because we always drive our camper there. Plan on heading back very soon. Staff was so helpful. Been going to this KOA since 2007
Jun 21, 2017
It was a great stay. Close to the beach and very friendly staff. already have reservations for next year.
Jun 21, 2017
Ok here it goes my stay was going good till Friday night people have no respect for your campsite they just walk threw your campsite all night I think that is so disrespectful but beside that I had a good time
Jun 21, 2017
We always enjoy our stays. Friendly staff. Great grounds. Love the improvements!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The campsite and location were top notch. The Wi-Fi was absolutely deplorable and unusable. Prefer you not have any if you are just offering this. Stayed in Deluxe site...very nice but perhaps a bit overpriced at $100/night.
Jun 21, 2017
Helpful staff, wonderful amenities, beautiful grounds, convenient, and inexpensive!
Jun 21, 2017
It was an awesome stay, everyone so friendly and nice. My husband and son had a wonderful time with all the activities with the "Sunshiners." We will be back to stay again!!
Jun 21, 2017
We stay there every time we go to myrtle beach and we refuse to camp anywhere else friendly staff, always clean
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great stay. KOA has a very easy-going, laid back atmosphere. There weren't a lot of crazy rules, & it felt safe for our kids & dogs. The pool could be bigger for the amount of people at the campground. And I worried about the safety of small, unsupervised kids running all over the place. I'm not sure how that could be addressed, but I was afraid we'd run over one every time we drove!
Jun 21, 2017
the kids had a great time. the pirate/water gunfight is a fun way to get parents join the craziness!!
Jun 21, 2017
Liked the wooded shadiness of the place. Also liked it was 3 blocks from the beach. Didn't like the fact if you had questions, the most popular answer was " I Don't Know. That's not my job". Also didn't like the uncontrollable water temperature in the bath houses being so hot it burned you out! I asked maintenance and the front desk why it was so hot, both replied "I don't know".
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I see some great improvement. Going to be great again.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed every minute the site was safe an comfortable an very peaceful
Jun 20, 2017
In a word great. Your crew was friendly and very professional. The camp was spotless and extremely well maintained. We had a great time.
Jun 20, 2017
Cabin was perfect! The bed was comfy and the ac cold and blocked out any noise from the campground!
Jun 20, 2017
It certainly is clear there have been alot of improvements to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Wondetful location, great cabuns. Everything is perfect
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Sites were shaded and clean. Lots of activities for families especially kids. Staff was available and helpful. I loved this campground. We will definitely stay KOA Mrytle Beach again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA was the best one we've stayed in! Amazing site, Very friendly and helpful staff! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 20, 2017
Good staff. Clean grounds. wifi needs improvement
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA with 1 exception. My wife and I waited til the day of our departure to eat the pancakes we were offered. Both of our pancakes were still gooey in the middle and we could not eat them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy